Friends Graduate Review (KJV) Girl s Name Birthdate Church Name Sponsor s Name Church Address Sponsor s Address

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Friends Graduate Review (KJV) Girl s Name Birthdate Church Name Sponsor s Name Church Address Sponsor s Address"

Transcription

1 Friends Graduate Review (KJV) Girl s Name Birthdate Church Name Sponsor s Name Church Address Sponsor s Address / 38 Date Review Passed / / Grade Review Board Member Signature Review Board Member Signature Review Board Member Signature Complete this portion before sending this review cover page to your district Girls Ministries coordinator. I have completed my Journal Pages. I have read the entire Bible. I have lived by the Girls Ministries Code of Conduct. Girl s Signature Sponsor s Signature Date Date of Celebration or Friends Commissioning Ceremony / / Pastor s Signature Date Send to your district Girls Ministries coordinator. Do you want the certificate to be sent to your church address or sponsor s address? (circle one) For District Use Only Application received / / Address sent to: Certificate sent / /

2 Accountability sharpeneth ; so a the of (Proverbs 27:, KJV). I can from. Attitude Is Everything Let be done or glory; but in of let each other than. Look not man on his things, but man also on the of. Let this be in you, which was also in (Philippians :3 5, KJV). I should have the same as. : Battle Stations For we not against and, but against, against, against the of the darkness of this world, against spiritual in places (Ephesians 6:12, KJV). The Holy Spirit is with us to and us during spiritual battle. / 39

3 Bible For the of is, and, and than any sword, even to the asunder of and, and of the and, and is a of the and of the ( 4:12, KJV). I should my by the standards. Child Care said, Suffer, and them not, to come unto me: for of is the of (Matthew, KJV). Little are to Jesus, and He trusts me with them. Choices I you therefore, brethren, by the of, that ye your bodies a, holy, unto, which is your service. And be not to this : but be ye by the of your mind, that ye may what is that, and, and perfect of God ( 12:1,2, KJV). / 40

4 / 41 God will me make choices. Choices Continued Commitment to Christ As ye have therefore Christ Jesus the, so ye in him: rooted and up in him, and stablished in the, as ye have been taught, therein with (Colossians 2:, KJV). I need to keep in my with Jesus. Creation art,, to receive and and : for thou hast all, and for they and were ( 4:11, KJV). were to give and.

5 Family Life Finally, be all of, having one of another, as brethren, be pitiful, be (1 3:8, KJV). God wants to be a to my. Fitness What? know ye not that your is the of the which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own? For ye are with a ; therefore God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God s (1 6:19,20, KJV). I can God with my. Friends for Life hath no man than this, that a man his for his (John :13, KJV). I to of others. / 42

6 The Holy Spirit And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will out my on flesh; and your and your shall, your men shall, your young shall see : And also upon the and upon the in days will I out my (Joel :28,29, KJV). God wants to with His. Integrity Only your be as it the of Christ: that whether I and you, or else be, I may of your, that ye in one, with together for the of the gospel (Philippians, KJV). I should in every. Life-Controlling Problems that are in the please God. ye are not in the, but in the, if so be that the of in. Now if any have not the of, he is of (Romans 8:, KJV). I will not allow to me except. / 43

7 Multiculturalism For ye are the of God by in. For as of you as have been into Christ have on. There is neither nor Greek, there is neither nor free, there is neither nor : for ye are in Jesus ( 3:26 28, KJV). God calls to treat with. Peer Pressure Therefore, my brethren, be ye,, always in the work of the, forasmuch as ye know that your is not in in the (1 Corinthians 15:, KJV). I will stand strong in. Personal Evangelism For I am not of the of Christ: for it is the of God unto to every that ; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek ( 1:16, KJV). My should be a for God, others to Him. / 44

8 Prayer The of a man much ( 5:16, KJV). The of are. Pure Heart in me a heart, O God; and a right within (Psalm :10, KJV). wants to a life of now. Resolving Conflict As ye that should to, ye also to likewise ( 6:31, KJV). I must to others. The Sanctity of Life I have before you and, blessing and cursing: therefore, that both thou and thy may (Deuteronomy :19, KJV). We must honor the God has given to our. / 45

9 Self-Discipline For the of God that bringeth hath to all men, teaching us that denying and, we should live,, and, in this present world (Titus 2:11,12, KJV). God s protects me. Self-Esteem For hast my : thou me in my. I will thee; for I am and made: are thy ; and that soul right (Psalm :13,14, KJV). has a for my. Taming the Tongue of the proceedeth and. My brethren, these things not so to be ( 3:10, KJV). My can or. / 46

10 Accountability / 53 Iron sharpeneth iron; so a man sharpeneth the countenance of his friend (Proverbs 27:17, KJV). I can learn from others. Attitude Is Everything Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves. Look not every man on his own things, but every man also on the things of others. Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus (Philippians 2:3 5, KJV). I should have the same attitude as Christ. Battle Stations : For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. (Ephesians 6:12, KJV). The Holy Spirit is with us to guide and protect us during spiritual battle. Bible For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any two edged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart (Hebrews 4:12, KJV). Friends Graduate Review Key (KJV) I should measure my life by the Bible s standards.

11 Child Care / 54 Jesus said, Suffer little children, and forbid them not, to come unto me: for of such is the kingdom of heaven (Matthew 19:14, KJV). Little children are important to Jesus, and He trusts me with them. Choices I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service. And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect will of God (Romans 12:1,2, KJV). God will help me make right choices. Commitment to Christ As ye have therefore received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk ye in him: rooted and built up in him, and stablished in the faith, as ye have been taught, abounding therein with thanksgiving (Colossians 2:6,7, KJV). I need to keep growing in my relationship with Jesus. Creation each Thou art worthy, O Lord, to receive glory and honour and power: for thou hast created all things, and for thy pleasure they are and were created (Revelation 4:11, KJV). All things were created to give God glory and praise.

12 Family Life / 55 Finally, be ye all of one mind, having compassion one of another, love as brethren, be pitiful, be courteous (1 Peter 3:8, KJV). God wants me to be a blessing to my family. Fitness What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own? For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God s (1 Corinthians 6:19,20, KJV). I can honor God with my body. Friends for Life Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends (John 15:13, KJV). I need to think of others first. The Holy Spirit And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will pour out my Spirit on all flesh; and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, your young men shall see visions: And also upon the servants and upon the handmaids in those days will I pour out my spirit (Joel 2:28,29, KJV). God wants to fill me with His Spirit.

13 Integrity / 56 Only let your conversation be as it becometh the gospel of Christ: that whether I come and see you, or else be absent, I may hear of your affairs, that ye stand fast in one spirit, with one mind striving together for the faith of the gospel (Philippians 1:27, KJV). I should represent Christ in every situation. Life-Controlling Problems They that are in the flesh cannot please God. But ye are not in the flesh, but in the Spirit, if so be that the Spirit of God dwell in you. Now if any man have not the Spirit of Christ, he is none of his (Romans 8:8,9, KJV). I will not allow anything to control me except God. Multiculturalism For ye are all the children of God by faith in Christ Jesus. For as many of you as have been baptized into Christ have put on Christ. There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus (Galatians 3:26 28, KJV). God calls me to treat everyone with respect. Peer Pressure Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye steadfast, unmovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labor is not in vain in the Lord (1 Corinthians 15:58, KJV). I will stand strong in Christ.

14 Personal Evangelism / 57 For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek (Romans 1:16, KJV). My life should be a testimony for God, drawing others to Him. Prayer The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much (James 5:16, KJV). The prayers of the righteous are effective. Pure Heart Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me (Psalm 51:10, KJV). God wants me to live a life of purity now. Resolving Conflict As ye would that men should do to you, do ye also to them likewise (Luke 6:31, KJV). I must show Christ s love to others.

15 The Sanctity of Life / 58 I have set before you life and death, blessing and cursing: therefore choose life, that both thou and thy seed may live (Deuteronomy 30:19, KJV). We must honor the value God has given to our lives. Self-Discipline For the grace of God that bringeth salvation hath appeared to all men, teaching us that denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly, in this present world (Titus 2:11,12, KJV). God s discipline protects me. Self-Esteem For thou hast possessed my reins: thou hast covered me in my mother s womb. I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvelous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well (Psalm 139:13,14, KJV). God has a special design for my life. Taming the Tongue Out of the same mouth proceedeth blessing and cursing. My brethren, these things ought not so to be (James 3:10, KJV). My words can encourage or destroy.

As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another (Proverbs 27:17, NIV).

As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another (Proverbs 27:17, NIV). Accountability / 47 As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another (Proverbs 27:17, NIV). Friends Graduate Review Key (NIV) I can learn from others. Attitude Is Everything Do nothing out of selfish

More information

Ministry of Reconciliation (MOR) Bible Teachings

Ministry of Reconciliation (MOR) Bible Teachings Ministry of Reconciliation (MOR) Bible Teachings September 2017 In the August teaching, we focused on God's Word as our refuge and strength and defined our "Standing," "State" and "Fellowship." According

More information

Honor Star Review (KJV) & Application

Honor Star Review (KJV) & Application 723 Honor Star Review (KJV) & Application Girl s Name Birthdate Church Name Sponsor s Name Church Address Sponsor s Address Date Review Passed / / Review Board Member Signature Review Board Member Signature

More information

Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.

Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved. 1 John 3:14-16 14 And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up: 15 That whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have eternal life. 16 For God

More information

Scripture Memory III New Testament Memory Verses For the Memory Challenged Eight Lessons

Scripture Memory III New Testament Memory Verses For the Memory Challenged Eight Lessons Scripture Memory III New Testament Memory Verses For the Memory Challenged Eight Lessons Bible Study Course Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing

More information

Read Your Bible Everyday and You ll Grow!

Read Your Bible Everyday and You ll Grow! Read Your Bible Everyday and You ll Grow! Reading the New Testament in 60 Days Day 1 Matthew 1 5 Psalm 1 & Proverbs 1 Day 2 Matthew 6 10 Psalm 3 Day 3 Matthew 11 12 Psalm 4 & Proverbs 2 Day 4 Matthew 13-15

More information

Prayer Scriptures. Moreover as for me, God forbid that I should sin against the LORD in ceasing to pray for you:

Prayer Scriptures. Moreover as for me, God forbid that I should sin against the LORD in ceasing to pray for you: Prayer Scriptures I have some scriptures here that I want to share with you to help build your faith up and renew your mind to God's Word in the area of prayer. Please take the time to read each verse

More information

He was under the control of Satan: He didn t wear clothes. A parallel passage in Luke s gospel says this:

He was under the control of Satan: He didn t wear clothes. A parallel passage in Luke s gospel says this: SM 072014 Go Tell Your Friends Text Mark 5:1-20 Congregational Reading Mark 5:18 20 Theme for 2014 Enjoying the Journey "Make a joyful noise unto the LORD, all ye lands. Serve the LORD with gladness: come

More information

Stars Club Review (NIV 2011)

Stars Club Review (NIV 2011) Stars Club Review (NIV 2011) Girl s Name Birthdate Church Name Sponsor s Name Church Address Sponsor s Address Date Review Passed / / Grade Review Board Member Signature Review Board Member Signature Review

More information

SEVEN DAY PRAYER O UTLINE. Seven Day Prayer introduced / Journal received

SEVEN DAY PRAYER O UTLINE. Seven Day Prayer introduced / Journal received SEVEN DAY PRAYER O UTLINE Friday, October 14th: Sunday, October 16th: Monday, October 17th: Tuesday, October 18th: Wednesday, October 19th: Thursday, October 20th: Friday, October 21st: Saturday, October

More information

LOVING GOD AND ONE ANOTHER

LOVING GOD AND ONE ANOTHER LOVING GOD AND ONE ANOTHER Jesus taught that we are to love God and that we are to love one another. The following are Scriptures on loving God and one another and His loving us! Thou shalt love the Lord

More information

Deuteronomy Chapter 30

Deuteronomy Chapter 30 Deuteronomy Ch. 30 1 of 7 Deuteronomy Chapter 30 V: 1-2 When all these things come to pass. Blessing and cursing blessing is mentioned as a possibility, but it appears to fall to the cursing based on the

More information

Beginnings 1:1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

Beginnings 1:1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth. Genesis Beginnings 1:1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth. Exodus Deliverance 20:2 I am the Lord thy God, which have brought thee out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of bondage.

More information

New Testament Overview II

New Testament Overview II New Testament Overview II Galatians Philemon Eight Lessons Bible Study Course Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth. II Timothy

More information

January 2012 Verse 1 Galatians 2:20 New Life in Christ. January 2012 Verse 2 2 Corinthians 5:17 New Life in Christ

January 2012 Verse 1 Galatians 2:20 New Life in Christ. January 2012 Verse 2 2 Corinthians 5:17 New Life in Christ January 2012 Verse 1 Galatians 2:20 New Life in Christ New Life in Christ January 2012 Vs 1 Galatians 2:20, NASU I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me;

More information

What is the Truth (The Banishment of False Doctrines) Banish - to expel from or relegate to a country or place by authoritative decree.

What is the Truth (The Banishment of False Doctrines) Banish - to expel from or relegate to a country or place by authoritative decree. What is the Truth (The Banishment of False Doctrines) Banish - to expel from or relegate to a country or place by authoritative decree. 2 Corinthians 5:20 20 Now then we are ambassadors for Christ, as

More information

THINGS THAT MAKE THE CHURCH STRONG Dennis Smith

THINGS THAT MAKE THE CHURCH STRONG Dennis Smith THINGS THAT MAKE THE CHURCH STRONG Dennis Smith I am very thankful today for this opportunity of being able to study this portion of God's word with you. We will concern ourselves with some things that

More information

Section 1 The Bible. The Sacred Scriptures. Chapter 1

Section 1 The Bible. The Sacred Scriptures. Chapter 1 Section 1 The Bible Chapter 1 The Sacred Scriptures In the days of Jesus, what was the name for the Bible? "Jesus saith unto them, Did ye never read in the scriptures, The stone which the builders rejected,

More information

Crucify The flesh. 1Th 4:7 For God hath not called us unto uncleanness, but unto holiness.

Crucify The flesh. 1Th 4:7 For God hath not called us unto uncleanness, but unto holiness. Crucify The flesh Gal 5:16 This I say then, Walk in the Spirit, and ye shall not fulfil the lust of the flesh. Gal 5:17 For the flesh lusteth against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh: and these

More information

SABBATH GREETINGS FROM GOD THE FATHER AND OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST

SABBATH GREETINGS FROM GOD THE FATHER AND OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST SABBATH GREETINGS FROM GOD THE FATHER AND OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST IDENTITY CRISIS By Kenneth M. Hoeck TRUTH ON THE WEB MINISTRIES & CHURCH OF GOD WOODSTOCK John 1:12-13 But as many as received him, to them

More information

Standing on the Precious Promises of God - Part 1

Standing on the Precious Promises of God - Part 1 Standing on the Precious Promises of God - Part 1 In these lessons, we will be discussing many scriptures that we as Christians should be applying in our daily walk with the Lord, to help us to stand against

More information

Summertime. review of the. New Testament

Summertime. review of the. New Testament Summertime review of the New Testament Matthew Upon this rock, I will build me church. Matthew 16:18 stories about Jesus life Mark Go into all the world and preach the gospel. Mark 16:15 stories about

More information

Let us see the parameters by which we know or test the genuineness of our knowledge of Christ as Saviour.

Let us see the parameters by which we know or test the genuineness of our knowledge of Christ as Saviour. MESSAGE Occasion : Evening Worship Date : July 17, 2016 TITLE : PROOFS OF LIFE Text/s : I Jn 2:3 3 And hereby we do know that we know him, if we keep his commandments. 2 Cor 13:5-6 5 Examine yourselves,

More information

Sunday Morning Message Looking Unto Jesus and His Plan for Reaching our Family and Friends Text Mark 5:1-20 Congregational Reading Mark 5:18 20

Sunday Morning Message Looking Unto Jesus and His Plan for Reaching our Family and Friends Text Mark 5:1-20 Congregational Reading Mark 5:18 20 Sunday Morning Message Looking Unto Jesus and His Plan for Reaching our Family and Friends Text Mark 5:1-20 Congregational Reading Mark 5:18 20 Our theme for the year is Looking unto Jesus Our theme verses

More information

GREETINGS FROM GOD THE FATHER AND OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST

GREETINGS FROM GOD THE FATHER AND OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST GREETINGS FROM GOD THE FATHER AND OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST John 17:6-8 I have manifested thy name unto the men which thou gavest me out of the world: thine they were, and thou gavest them me; and they have

More information

The Holy Spirit. Image from: 3 Week Sermon Study

The Holy Spirit. Image from:  3 Week Sermon Study The Holy Spirit Image from: www.lightstock.com 3 Week Sermon Study 1 Corinthians 6:19 19 Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit who is in you, whom you have from God, and that

More information

CHILDREN S ASSOCIATION DRILL KJV/HCSB Red-1

CHILDREN S ASSOCIATION DRILL KJV/HCSB Red-1 CHILDREN S ASSOCIATION DRILL KJV/HCSB Red-1 I. QUOTATION DRILL - 6 calls We will now have the Quotation Drill. You will not use your Bibles. I will give you a scripture reference. When I give the call,

More information

RESPECT FOR THE BIBLE. Blessed are they that keep his testimonies, and that seek him with the whole heart (Psalm 119:2).

RESPECT FOR THE BIBLE. Blessed are they that keep his testimonies, and that seek him with the whole heart (Psalm 119:2). RESPECT FOR THE BIBLE TEXT: Blessed are they that keep his testimonies, and that seek him with the whole heart (Psalm 119:2). Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path (Psalm 119:105).

More information

Peter and Paul. Did they preach the Same Message?

Peter and Paul. Did they preach the Same Message? Peter and Paul Did they preach the Same Message? I. Peter meets Cornelius, a Roman Centurion. A. Acts 10:25-26 5 And as Peter was coming in, Cornelius met him, and fell down at his feet, and worshipped

More information

John 3:16 For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish but have everlasting life.

John 3:16 For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish but have everlasting life. God s Plan to Save Man God Has Done His Part John 3:16 For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish but have everlasting life. Romans

More information

Kindergarten Memory Book

Kindergarten Memory Book Kindergarten Memory Book Bible Bees A memory book for kindergarten. Compiled and written by Joyce Ellis and Claire Lynn Illustrated by John Lautermilch Awana Youth Association Canada, 178 Highway 20 W.,

More information

New Testament Overview III

New Testament Overview III New Testament Overview III Hebrews Revelation Eight Lessons Bible Study Course Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth. II

More information

The Desperate Need of the Church Today

The Desperate Need of the Church Today The Desperate Need of the Church Today By Mark A McGee Chapters Our Need......... 3 Our Responsibility.. 9 Our Need What is the desperate need of the Church today? I use the word desperate because that

More information

ONCE SAVED ALWAYS SAVED? By Apostle Joel Yates

ONCE SAVED ALWAYS SAVED? By Apostle Joel Yates ONCE SAVED ALWAYS SAVED? By Apostle Joel Yates History: John Calvin lived at the same time as Martin Luther and was one of the original reformers that left the Catholic Church. He wrote several writings

More information

Sunday, March 16, 2014

Sunday, March 16, 2014 Page 1 of 6 Sunday, March 16, 2014 At the same time came the disciples unto Jesus, saying, Who is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven? And Jesus called a little child unto him, and set him in the midst

More information

GOD. Keeping God First in our Lives

GOD. Keeping God First in our Lives GOD Keeping God First in our Lives God, our loving heavenly Father, wants only the best for His children. He has already given us so many things! First, when we confessed His only begotten Son, Jesus Christ,

More information

The Baptism of the Holy Spirit BAPTISM OF THE HOLY GHOST

The Baptism of the Holy Spirit BAPTISM OF THE HOLY GHOST The Baptism of the Holy Spirit BAPTISM OF THE HOLY GHOST The word ghost means the spirit of the departed. The Holy Ghost is the Holy Spirit of God that dwelled in the body of Jesus Christ, left that physical

More information

Reconciled, Justified, Sanctified

Reconciled, Justified, Sanctified Reconciled, Justified, Sanctified by Ellis P. Forsman Reconciled, Justified, Sanctified 1 Reconciled, Justified, Sanctified by Ellis P. Forsman October 14, 2011 Reconciled, Justified, Sanctified 2 Reconciled,

More information

Heart for God Topical Studies III

Heart for God Topical Studies III Heart for God Topical Studies III LESSON 1: Godly Obedience LESSON 2: The Humility of the Godly LESSON 3: The Better Way of the Godly LESSON 4: Keeping a Diligent Heart ~ Old Testament LESSON 5: Keeping

More information

Do believers have to obey God in order to be his children?

Do believers have to obey God in order to be his children? Do believers have to obey God in order to be his children? Ephesians 2:-10 For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: 9 Not of works, lest any man should

More information

THE CHURCH OF GOD SABBATH SCHOOL LESSONS THIRD QUARTER 2017 JULY AUGUST SEPTEMBER THE TEN COMMANDMENTS. I. Thou shalt have no other gods before me.

THE CHURCH OF GOD SABBATH SCHOOL LESSONS THIRD QUARTER 2017 JULY AUGUST SEPTEMBER THE TEN COMMANDMENTS. I. Thou shalt have no other gods before me. THE TEN COMMANDMENTS I. Thou shalt have no other gods before me. II. Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath,

More information

Deuteronomy Chapter 27:26

Deuteronomy Chapter 27:26 Deuteronomy Ch. 27:26 1 of 5 Deuteronomy Chapter 27:26 V: 26 Cursed be he that confirmeth not all the words of this law to do them. And all the people shall say, Amen. Cursed is the man who does not agree

More information

Prosperity God s Way. Prosperity Gospel. I. The Prosperous Mindset/Attitude

Prosperity God s Way. Prosperity Gospel. I. The Prosperous Mindset/Attitude Prosperity God s Way Prosperity Gospel 1. Prosperity Comes From God I. The Prosperous Mindset/Attitude Deuteronomy 8:18 But thou shalt remember the LORD thy God: for it is he that giveth thee power to

More information

Are you being Taught the Truth?

Are you being Taught the Truth? Are you being Taught the Truth? Is your Church Teaching you the True Plan of Salvation? What is your soul worth to you? Are you a Truth Seeker? Let us Journey together through the Word of God and make

More information

The Path to Righteousness A Holiness Highway (Adapted from Path to Righteousness by Linda Poitras)

The Path to Righteousness A Holiness Highway (Adapted from Path to Righteousness by Linda Poitras) The Path to Righteousness A Holiness Highway (Adapted from Path to Righteousness by Linda Poitras) ~ 15 ~ Explore And an highway shall be there, and a way; and it shall be called the way of holiness; the

More information

BAPTISM IN JESUS NAME. International Apostolic Churches, Inc. Find More Articles at:

BAPTISM IN JESUS NAME. International Apostolic Churches, Inc. Find More Articles at: BAPTISM IN JESUS NAME International Apostolic Churches, Inc. Find More Articles at: http://www.iachurches.org/downloads/downloads.htm Website: www.iachurches.org Email: info@iachurches.org BAPTISM IN JESUS

More information

Praise ye the Lord. Blessed is the man that fears the Lord, that delights

Praise ye the Lord. Blessed is the man that fears the Lord, that delights January Praise ye the Lord. Blessed is the man that fears the Lord, that delights greatly in his commandments. PSALMS 112:1 Who has believed our message and to whom has the arm of the Lord been revealed?

More information

10 Questions To Diagnose Your Spiritual Health Part 1 of 3

10 Questions To Diagnose Your Spiritual Health Part 1 of 3 10 Questions To Diagnose Your Spiritual Health Part 1 of 3 We all have times when we wonder, How am I really doing spiritually? I know this has been a question I ve asked myself many times over the years.

More information

Sunday School MEMORY WORK GUIDELINES for FOURTH GRADERS

Sunday School MEMORY WORK GUIDELINES for FOURTH GRADERS Sunday School MEMORY WORK GUIDELINES for FOURTH GRADERS 1. ALL memory work for Sunday School must be recited to a 4th Grade Sunday School teacher. SUNDAY SCHOOL VERSES CANNOT BE RECITED TO A PARENT! 2.

More information

Willpower vs Grace. New Year s Resolutions or Goals

Willpower vs Grace. New Year s Resolutions or Goals Willpower vs Grace New Year s Resolutions or Goals Resolution A promise to yourself to do or not do something, an official decision. It is good to set goals for yourself. Aim at nothing and you will surely

More information

Phil 2:2 2 Fulfil ye my joy, that ye be likeminded, having the same love, being of one accord, of one mind. KJV

Phil 2:2 2 Fulfil ye my joy, that ye be likeminded, having the same love, being of one accord, of one mind. KJV MESSAGE Occasion : Morning Worship Date : February 28, 2016 TITLE : WHAT THINGS WE HAVE AS A CHURCH THAT BRING JOY Text/s : Phil 2:2 2 Fulfil ye my joy, that ye be likeminded, having the same love, being

More information

UNITY - A key to experiencing God's commanded blessing

UNITY - A key to experiencing God's commanded blessing UNITY - A key to experiencing God's commanded blessing King David wrote, Behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity. It is like the precious oil upon the head, Running

More information

3D Blessing Worksheet

3D Blessing Worksheet 3D Blessing Worksheet 1. Blessing GOD - Giving thanks to God for person 2. Blessing DESIGN - Include Scripture in blessing WHO they are 3. Blessing DESTINY- Include Scripture in blessing WHERE they have

More information

UNSUNG HEROES OF THE BIBLE: DEMETRIUS

UNSUNG HEROES OF THE BIBLE: DEMETRIUS UNSUNG HEROES OF THE BIBLE: DEMETRIUS Willie A. Alvarenga Demetrius hath the witness of all men, and of the truth itself: yea, we also bear witness: and thou knowest that our witness is true (3 John 12,

More information

How To Remain Faithful To The Lord

How To Remain Faithful To The Lord How To Remain Faithful To The Lord by Ellis P. Forsman How To Remain Faithful To The Lord 1 How To Remain Faithful To The Lord by Ellis P. Forsman October 12, 2011 How To Remain Faithful To The Lord 2

More information

The Fear Of Yahuah 2 Is There An Author In The House?

The Fear Of Yahuah 2 Is There An Author In The House? The Fear Of Yahuah 2 Is There An Author In The House? 1Cor.14:33 For Yahuah is not the author of confusion, but of peace, as in all churches of the chosen. Jas.3:16 For where envying and strife is, there

More information

MAN IN THREE DIMENSIONS Part I - "Introduction to Spirit, Soul, and Body"

MAN IN THREE DIMENSIONS Part I - Introduction to Spirit, Soul, and Body MAN IN THREE DIMENSIONS Part I - "Introduction to Spirit, Soul, and Body" (Psa 8:4 KJV) What is man, that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou visitest him? (Psa 139:14 KJV) I will praise

More information

Being G g odly Parents

Being G g odly Parents 1 Being Godly Parents 2 Introduction Ps. 127:3 Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward. ESV Behold, children are a gift of the LORD, The fruit of the womb is a reward.

More information

Lesson 4. The Word of God Lesson

Lesson 4. The Word of God Lesson Lesson 4 The Word of God Lesson THE WORD OF GOD Second Peter 3:18 commands, But grow in grace, and in the knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. To him be glory both now and for ever. Amen. THE

More information

Philosophy of Life & Ministry (continued)

Philosophy of Life & Ministry (continued) Philosophy of Life & Ministry (continued) Listen to Audio #2 III. To Glorify God A. The purpose for which we were created. Isaiah 43:7 (KJV): Even everyone that is called by My name for I have created

More information

Statements for the Believer

Statements for the Believer Statements for the Believer I am a child of God Romans 8:16 (NLT) For His Spirit joins with our spirit to affirm that we are God s children John 1:12 (NLT) But to all who believed Him and accepted Him,

More information

Spoken Word #104 God Life in You is the New Birth Brian Kocourek June 27 th, 2009

Spoken Word #104 God Life in You is the New Birth Brian Kocourek June 27 th, 2009 Spoken Word #104 God Life in You is the New Birth Brian Kocourek June 27 th, 2009 1 John 3:2 Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he

More information

I. CHRIST SHALL GIVE HIS PREACHERS

I. CHRIST SHALL GIVE HIS PREACHERS Series: Ephesians Title: Till We All Come Text: Ephesians 4: 13 Date: April 25, 27, 2014 Place: FFF, SGBC, New Jersey Ephesians 4: 8: Wherefore he saith, When he ascended up on high, he led captivity captive,

More information

The Facts About the. Second Coming

The Facts About the. Second Coming The Facts About the Second Coming Jesus came once 2000 year ago to live, die, be buried, and rise again. He will come again another time so we call it Second Coming! So Christ was once offered to bear

More information

Tonight s Lesson: A Different Kind of Leader Mark 10:42-45

Tonight s Lesson: A Different Kind of Leader Mark 10:42-45 Tonight s Lesson: A Different Kind of Leader Mark 10:42-45 Introduction: 1. Leadership is influence. 2. Influence is the ability to move another person in a direction you believe is important. 3. By any

More information

Northside Bible Church 2003 Vacation Bible School

Northside Bible Church 2003 Vacation Bible School Northside Bible Church 2003 Vacation Bible School VBS Theme: One Way John 14:6 (KJV) Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me. 2 Sam 22:31 (KJV)

More information

Acts 28:25:26 The HOLY SPIRIT spoke rightly through Isaiah the prophet saying

Acts 28:25:26 The HOLY SPIRIT spoke rightly through Isaiah the prophet saying HOW DOES A PERSON BECOME A CHRISTIAN? How does a person become a Christian? Unfortunately, it depends on who you ask. One group says one thing while another says something totally different. One group

More information

100 BIBLE VERSES EVERYONE SHOULD KNOW BY HEART (NRSV)

100 BIBLE VERSES EVERYONE SHOULD KNOW BY HEART (NRSV) Beginnings: The Bible's Fantastic Four 1 1a Genesis 1:1 In the beginning when God created the heavens and the earth, 2 1b John 1:1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word

More information

Jesus. The Way, The Truth, The Life

Jesus. The Way, The Truth, The Life Jesus The Way, The Truth, The Life Introduction John 14:6 Jesus said to him, "I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me. 1. Jesus had just said: And where I go

More information

GLORY TO GOD IN THE HIGHEST, AND ON EARTH PEACE, GOOD WILL TOWARD MEN. - LUKE 2:14.

GLORY TO GOD IN THE HIGHEST, AND ON EARTH PEACE, GOOD WILL TOWARD MEN. - LUKE 2:14. GLORY TO GOD IN THE HIGHEST, AND ON EARTH PEACE, GOOD WILL TOWARD MEN. - LUKE 2:14. Copyright 2016 - http://lookingforthelosttruthsofjesus.org NOTE: - All Bible texts are taken from the King James Version;

More information

Spoken Word no. 207 Seven Benefits of the New birth Brian Kocourek, Pastor December 5 h, 2010

Spoken Word no. 207 Seven Benefits of the New birth Brian Kocourek, Pastor December 5 h, 2010 Spoken Word no. 207 Seven Benefits of the New birth Brian Kocourek, Pastor December 5 h, 2010 This morning we will again take our reading from paragraphs 88 and 89 of The Spoken Word is the Original Seed

More information

For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision nor un-circumcision avails anything, but a new creation. -Galatians 6:15

For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision nor un-circumcision avails anything, but a new creation. -Galatians 6:15 IN CHRIST I AM CONFESSIONS In Christ I am a new man Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. -2 Corinthians 5:17 For in

More information

Hebrews Wherefore when he cometh into the world, he saith, Sacrifice and offering thou wouldest not, but a body hast thou prepared me:

Hebrews Wherefore when he cometh into the world, he saith, Sacrifice and offering thou wouldest not, but a body hast thou prepared me: Hebrews 10 5 Wherefore when he cometh into the world, he saith, Sacrifice and offering thou wouldest not, but a body hast thou prepared me: Ephesians 1 22 And hath put all things under his feet, and gave

More information

Sunday Night Message June 4, 2017 Psalm 138 Series The Psalms Text Psalm 138

Sunday Night Message June 4, 2017 Psalm 138 Series The Psalms Text Psalm 138 Sunday Night Message June 4, 2017 Psalm 138 Series The Psalms Text Psalm 138 Introduction A Psalm of David. This last section of psalms, beginning with Psalm 135 and continuing through Psalm 150, are mostly

More information

Winning the Purity Battle in Today's Culture Jeep Dewberry

Winning the Purity Battle in Today's Culture Jeep Dewberry Winning the Purity Battle in Today's Culture Jeep Dewberry Introduction: I Thessalonians 4:3-7 For this is the will of God, your sanctification; that is, that you abstain from sexual immorality; that each

More information

Scripture Levite Ministry in Sunday School February(2015)

Scripture Levite Ministry in Sunday School February(2015) February(2015) Galatians 3:29 And if ye be Christ's, then are ye Abraham's seed, and heirs according to the promise. Romans 8:17 And if children, then heirs; heirs of God, and joint-heirs with Christ;

More information

The Mission Of Christ s Church

The Mission Of Christ s Church The Mission Of Christ s Church Intro: As a basis for our study, turn to 1 Cor. 15:58 Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye

More information

Declarations of Faith From the Word

Declarations of Faith From the Word DeclarationsofFaith FromtheWord Acompilationofacknowledgmentsbased onpromisesandin Christscriptures WorshipLife POBox1476 CedarPark,TX78630 512 567 3809 WorshipLife.info info@myheartofworship.com Introduction

More information

THE GRACE OF GOD Sunday Morning: March 18, 2001 Text: Hebrews 2:9 he by the grace of God should taste death for every man

THE GRACE OF GOD Sunday Morning: March 18, 2001 Text: Hebrews 2:9 he by the grace of God should taste death for every man THE GRACE OF GOD Sunday Morning: March 18, 2001 Text: Hebrews 2:9 "But we see Jesus, who was made a little lower than the angels for the suffering of death, crowned with glory and honour; that he by the

More information

NKJV New King James Version (Updated November 17, 2016)

NKJV New King James Version (Updated November 17, 2016) Disclaimer & Notes: 1. This study guide is not produced by Awana. 2. This guide covers the Units 1 & 2. Always check with your local Bible Quiz coordinator to see what material will be covered in your

More information

The Hidden Mystery of The Gospel Now Revealed. Ephesians. Introduction. Introduction. Prayer Should Be Directed To The Father Through Jesus

The Hidden Mystery of The Gospel Now Revealed. Ephesians. Introduction. Introduction. Prayer Should Be Directed To The Father Through Jesus Ephesians Lesson 7 Paul s Second Prayer For The Ephesians Eph. 3:14-21 The Hidden Mystery of The Gospel Now Revealed 1. The hidden mystery of the gospel now revealed Eph. 3:1-5 2. What is this mystery?

More information

IMAGINATION A Transformed Mind

IMAGINATION A Transformed Mind IMAGINATION A Transformed Mind Introduction We have already seen that God wants us to love Him with all of our heart, soul, strength, and mind. This mind is the working of our imagination deep thoughts

More information

TeachingtheWord. The Goal of the Christian Life

TeachingtheWord. The Goal of the Christian Life Original Air Date: Week of 5/16/2010 Page 1 of 12 The Goal of the Christian Life In Colossians chapter one, verses 28 and 29, the Apostle Paul speaks of spiritual maturity as the goal of the life of the

More information

The Christian Home. Marriage

The Christian Home. Marriage Marriage Parenting Spiritual Growth Sexuality Relationships Mental Health Men Women Hurts and Emotions Singles Ministers and Mentors Technology a resource in: Marriage The Christian Home Phone: (309) 263-5536

More information

Psalm 8:4 (NASB) 4. What is man that You take thought of him, And the son of man that You care for him?

Psalm 8:4 (NASB) 4. What is man that You take thought of him, And the son of man that You care for him? Psalm 8:4 (NASB) 4 What is man that You take thought of him, And the son of man that You care for him? What Does Imago Dei Mean? How Imago Dei is Affected by the Fall How Salvation Changes Imago Dei Practical

More information

Cycle 2 KentuckyYouth Bible Drill Sample Drill No. 1 For practice only

Cycle 2 KentuckyYouth Bible Drill Sample Drill No. 1 For practice only Cycle 2 KentuckyYouth Bible Drill Sample Drill No. 1 For practice only Attention Present Bibles (Give Call) Start Time Attention Book Drill: I will call the name of a book. You will locate the book, place

More information

Text: John 14:1-31 Subject: Christ s Comfort for His People Reading: Romans 8:1-39

Text: John 14:1-31 Subject: Christ s Comfort for His People Reading: Romans 8:1-39 Sermon #97 John s Gospel Title: Text: John 14:1-31 Subject: Christ s Comfort for His People Reading: Romans 8:1-39 1 [There is] therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk

More information

John 3: 4: Nicodemus saith unto him, How can a man be born when he is old? can he enter the second time into his mother s womb, and be born?

John 3: 4: Nicodemus saith unto him, How can a man be born when he is old? can he enter the second time into his mother s womb, and be born? Title: Born of Flesh, Born of Spirit Text: John 3: 6 Date: March 9, 2017 Place: SGBC, New Jersey John 3: 1: There was a man of the Pharisees, named Nicodemus, a ruler of the Jews: 2: The same came to Jesus

More information

so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring

so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring Prophecy of Psalm 22 This Psalm of David is a prophecy of the crucifixion and resurrection of Christ written about 1000BC. How could any man tell the future like this? Well, he could not only God who has

More information

The Faithful of the Bible A Topical Study Eight Lessons

The Faithful of the Bible A Topical Study Eight Lessons The Faithful of the Bible A Topical Study Eight Lessons Bible Study Course Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth. II Timothy

More information

Thursday, May 11, 2017 Living for and Serving God

Thursday, May 11, 2017 Living for and Serving God Thursday, May 11, 2017 Living for and Serving God Joshua 24:14-15 - Now therefore, fear the Lord, serve Him in sincerity and in truth, and put away the gods which your fathers served on the other side

More information

WHAT IF? Richie Thetford

WHAT IF? Richie Thetford WHAT IF? WHAT IF? God does exist? The Bible really is His inspired Word? My soul will survive the death of the body? God really intends to punish the disobedient? God does reward the obedient? Hell is

More information

B. The Ministry of the Word of God (Hebrews 4:12-13)

B. The Ministry of the Word of God (Hebrews 4:12-13) II. THE INVITATION TO REST (Hebrews 4:11-16) A. The Call to Rest (Hebrews 4:11) 1. The entrance to the rest a. Let us labour (1) By all appearances, this would lead us to believe that the apostle spoke

More information

2017 PATHFINDER MEMORY GEMS

2017 PATHFINDER MEMORY GEMS JANUARY - MARCH First Quarter, King James Version December 31 1 John 2:25. AND THIS IS THE PROMISE THAT HE HATH PROMISED US, EVEN ETERNAL LIFE. January 7 1 John 1:9. If we confess our sins. HE IS FAITHFUL

More information

Doctrine of Hyper-sensitivity. 2. It is not good to be hypersensitive, meaning, it is not good to be quick to take offense, or be offended.

Doctrine of Hyper-sensitivity. 2. It is not good to be hypersensitive, meaning, it is not good to be quick to take offense, or be offended. 1 Doctrine of Hyper-sensitivity 1. It is good to be kind, sensitive, and to have a tender heart. Ephesians 4:32 And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ's

More information

The Importance Of Holy Spirit Baptism

The Importance Of Holy Spirit Baptism The Importance Of Holy Spirit Baptism There are twelve different statements given in the Bible whereby we are saved. We're saved by: 1. Faith, according to Ephesians 2:8 and Hebrews 11:6. (Eph 2:8 KJV)

More information

The Law of Moses vs. the Law of Christ By Don Krow (Discipleship Lesson)

The Law of Moses vs. the Law of Christ By Don Krow (Discipleship Lesson) The Law of Moses vs. the Law of Christ (Discipleship Lesson) a Read the entire lesson and then answer the questions that follow. One day I was driving from Colorado to Oklahoma, when suddenly, as I arrived

More information

1. Under what influence did Bible writers compile scripture? (2 Peter 1:20-21) What word in this passage describes the character of the writers?

1. Under what influence did Bible writers compile scripture? (2 Peter 1:20-21) What word in this passage describes the character of the writers? People Builder s Network Firm Foundations Series Lesson One: THE WORD OF GOD INSPIRATION OF THE SCRIPTURES 1. Under what influence did Bible writers compile scripture? (2 Peter 1:20-21) What word in this

More information

1. What is man s primary purpose? Man s primary purpose is to glorify God 1 and to enjoy Him forever. 2

1. What is man s primary purpose? Man s primary purpose is to glorify God 1 and to enjoy Him forever. 2 The Westminster Shorter Catechism 1 1. What is man s primary purpose? Man s primary purpose is to glorify God 1 and to enjoy Him forever. 2 2. What authority from God directs us how to glorify and enjoy

More information

ENTERING THE COMBAT ZONE...

ENTERING THE COMBAT ZONE... INVASION ENTERING THE COMBAT ZONE... During an invasion in the natural world, an army enters the combat zone to conquer its foes and claim territory. Basic training is useless unless what is learned is

More information