Honor Star Review (KJV) & Application

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Honor Star Review (KJV) & Application"

Transcription

1 723 Honor Star Review (KJV) & Application Girl s Name Birthdate Church Name Sponsor s Name Church Address Sponsor s Address Date Review Passed / / Review Board Member Signature Review Board Member Signature Review Board Member Signature Complete this portion before sending this review cover page to your district Missionettes coordinator. I have completed my Activity Pages. I have read the entire New Testament. Girl s Signature Sponsor s Signature Date Date of Missionettes Celebration or Honor Star Ceremony / / Pastor s Signature Date Send to your district Missionettes coordinator. Do you want the certificate to be sent to your church address or sponsor s address? (circle one) For District Use Only Application received / / Address sent to: Certificate sent / /

2 724 Bible Survey The World of Truth All is given by of, and is for, for, for, for in (2 Timothy, KJV). End-Time Events Let your be : ye in, believe also in. In my are many : if it were not so, I would have told. I to a for you. And if I and a for you, I come, and you unto myself ( 14:1 3, KJV). 5 points each Healing Is among you? Let him call for the of the ; and let them over him, him with oil in the name of the : And the of shall save the sick, and the Lord shall raise him up ( 5:14,15, KJV). The Holy Spirit But ye shall receive, after that the is come upon you: and ye shall be unto me both in, and in all, and in, and unto the part of the ( 1:8, KJV).

3 725 Integrity Whatsoever things are, whatsoever things are, whatsoever things are, whatsoever things are, whatsoever things are, whatsoever things are of report; if there be any, and if there be any, think on things (Philippians, KJV). Introduction to Our Church And continued in the and, and in of, and in (, KJV). The Life of Christ saith unto him, am the, the, and the : no man unto the, but ( 14:6, KJV). Prayer Be for ; but in by and with let your be made unto. And the of, which all, shall your and through (Philippians, KJV). Salvation 5 points each by ye through ; and that of : it is the of : Not of, lest man should. For we are

4 726, in unto ( 2:8 10, KJV). 5 points each (End of the World of Truth Section) Africa Studies Also I the of the, saying, shall I, and who will for? Then I, Here am I; send! ( 6:8, KJV). Armor of God on the of, that may be able to the of the (Ephesians, KJV). Asia Pacific Studies And the shall answer and say unto them, I unto you, Inasmuch as have done it unto of the of these, ye have done it unto ( 25:40, KJV). Camping If I up into, art : if I my in, behold, art. If I the of the, and in the parts of the ; even there shall thy me, and thy hand shall me ( 139:8 10, KJV). 5 points each

5 727 Citizenship the the, in that it (, KJV). Cooking They, daily with one in the, and breaking from to house, did their meat with and of (Acts, KJV). Esther And whether art to the for a as? (, KJV). Europe & Eurasia Studies And I another fly in the of heaven, having the everlasting to unto that dwell on the, and to every nation, and, and tongue, and (Revelation, KJV). Family for and, the (, KJV).

6 728 First Aid But a certain, as he, came where was: and when he saw, he had on him, and to, and up his ( 10:33,34, KJV). Fitness! ye not that is the of the which is in, which ye of, and are your? For ye are with a : therefore in (1 Corinthians, KJV). Friendship 5 points each are than one; they a good for their. For if they, the will up his fellow (Ecclesiastes, KJV). Fruit of the Spirit But the of the is,,,,, goodness,, meekness, ( 5:22,23, KJV). Grooming For the not as ; for man on the appearance, but the on the (1 Samuel, KJV).

7 729 Home Missions my, which are by my, shall and, and my, and from their ; then will I from, and their, and will their (2 7:14, KJV). In His Image 5 points each I will thee; I am and : are (, KJV). Introduction to Foreign Missions of, and shall thee the for thine, and the parts of the for thy ( 2:8, KJV). Joseph But as for, ye thought against me; but meant it unto, to to, as it is this, to much people ( 50:20, KJV). Latin America & the Caribbean Studies my ; and the of shall against it (, KJV).

8 730 Making Right Choices And be to : but ye by the of your (, KJV). Music O unto the a : unto the, the (, KJV). Personal Evangelism said unto him, Thou shalt the thy with thy, and with thy, and all. This is the and the. And the is unto it, Thou shalt thy as ( 22:37 39, KJV). Puppetry 5 points each Let the of dwell in you in all ; and one in psalms and hymns and spiritual, singing with in your hearts to the Lord (Colossians, KJV). Sports And man that for the is in all things. Now they do it to a ; but an (1 Corinthians, KJV).

9 731 Visual Arts And let the of the our be upon : and thou the of our upon us; yea, the of our hands thou it ( 90:17, KJV). Women of the New Testament therefore of, as ; and (Ephesians, KJV). Women of the Old Testament is, and is : but a that the, she shall be (, KJV).

10 732

11 733 Honor Star Review Key (KJV) The World of Truth Bible Survey All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness (2 Timothy 3:16, KJV). End-Time Events Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. In my Father s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself (John 14:1 3, KJV). Healing Is any sick among you? Let him call for the elders of the church; and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord: And the prayer of faith shall save the sick, and the Lord shall raise him up (James 5:14,15, KJV). The Holy Spirit But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth (Acts 1:8, KJV). Integrity Whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things (Philippians 4:8, KJV). Introduction to Our Church And they continued steadfastly in the apostles doctrine and fellowship, and in breaking of bread, and in prayers (Acts 2:42, KJV). The Life of Christ Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me (John 14:6, KJV). Prayer Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus (Philippians 4:6,7, KJV). Salvation For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast. For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works (Ephesians 2:8 10, KJV). (End of the World of Truth Section)

12 734 Africa Studies Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then said I, Here am I; send me! (Isaiah 6:8, KJV). Armor of God Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil (Ephesians 6:11, KJV). Asia Pacific Studies And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me (Matthew 25:40, KJV). Camping If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there. If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea; even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me (Psalm 139:8 10, KJV). Citizenship Except the Lord build the house, they labour in vain that build it (Psalm 127:1, KJV). Cooking They, continuing daily with one accord in the temple, and breaking bread from house to house, did eat their meat with gladness and singleness of heart (Acts 2:46, KJV). Esther And who knoweth whether thou art come to the kingdom for such a time as this? (Esther 4:14, KJV). Europe & Eurasia Studies And I saw another angel fly in the midst of heaven, having the everlasting gospel to preach unto them that dwell on the earth, and to every nation, and kindred, and tongue, and people (Revelation 14:6, KJV). Family As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord (Joshua 24:15, KJV). First Aid But a certain Samaritan, as he journeyed, came where he was: and when he saw him, he had compassion on him, and went to him, and bound up his wounds (Luke 10:33,34, KJV). Fitness What! know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own? For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body (1 Corinthians 6:19,20, KJV).

13 735 Friendship Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labour. For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow (Ecclesiastes 4:9,10, KJV). Fruit of the Spirit But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, meekness, temperance (Galatians 5:22,23, KJV). Grooming For the Lord seeth not as man seeth; for man looketh on the outward appearance, but the Lord looketh on the heart (1 Samuel 16:7, KJV). Home Missions If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land (2 Chronicles 7:14, KJV). In His Image I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvelous are thy works (Psalm 139:14, KJV). Introduction to Foreign Missions Ask of me, and I shall give thee the heathen for thine inheritance, and the uttermost parts of the earth for thy possession (Psalm 2:8, KJV). Joseph But as for you, ye thought evil against me; but God meant it unto good, to bring to pass, as it is this day, to save much people alive (Genesis 50:20, KJV). Latin America & the Caribbean Studies I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it (Matthew 16:18, KJV). Making Right Choices And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind (Romans 12:2, KJV). Music O sing unto the Lord a new song: sing unto the Lord, all the earth (Psalm 96:1, KJV). Personal Evangelism Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind. This is the first and the great commandment. And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself (Matthew 22:37 39, KJV).

14 736 Puppetry Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom; teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord (Colossians 3:16, KJV). Sports And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible (1 Corinthians 9:25, KJV). Visual Arts And let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us: and establish thou the work of our hands upon us; yea, the work of our hands establish thou it (Psalm 90:17, KJV). Women of the New Testament Be ye therefore followers of God, as dear children; and walk in love (Ephesians 5:1,2, KJV). Women of the Old Testament Favor is deceitful, and beauty is vain: but a woman that feareth the Lord, she shall be praised (Proverbs 31:30, KJV).

Stars Club Review (NIV 2011)

Stars Club Review (NIV 2011) Stars Club Review (NIV 2011) Girl s Name Birthdate Church Name Sponsor s Name Church Address Sponsor s Address Date Review Passed / / Grade Review Board Member Signature Review Board Member Signature Review

More information

Scripture Levite Ministry in Sunday School February(2015)

Scripture Levite Ministry in Sunday School February(2015) February(2015) Galatians 3:29 And if ye be Christ's, then are ye Abraham's seed, and heirs according to the promise. Romans 8:17 And if children, then heirs; heirs of God, and joint-heirs with Christ;

More information

Cycle 2 KentuckyYouth Bible Drill Sample Drill No. 1 For practice only

Cycle 2 KentuckyYouth Bible Drill Sample Drill No. 1 For practice only Cycle 2 KentuckyYouth Bible Drill Sample Drill No. 1 For practice only Attention Present Bibles (Give Call) Start Time Attention Book Drill: I will call the name of a book. You will locate the book, place

More information

Friends Graduate Review (KJV) Girl s Name Birthdate Church Name Sponsor s Name Church Address Sponsor s Address

Friends Graduate Review (KJV) Girl s Name Birthdate Church Name Sponsor s Name Church Address Sponsor s Address Friends Graduate Review (KJV) Girl s Name Birthdate Church Name Sponsor s Name Church Address Sponsor s Address / 38 Date Review Passed / / Grade Review Board Member Signature Review Board Member Signature

More information

cannot be hid. 15. Neither do men light a

cannot be hid. 15. Neither do men light a Matthew 5:14-16 14. Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid. 15. Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto

More information

Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.

Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved. 1 John 3:14-16 14 And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up: 15 That whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have eternal life. 16 For God

More information

A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid.

A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid. Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. Let your light so shine

More information

School of Tyrannus Online. Course1:The Message of the Gospel. Class 1: What is Christianity?

School of Tyrannus Online. Course1:The Message of the Gospel. Class 1: What is Christianity? School of Tyrannus Online Course1:The Message of the Gospel Class 1: What is Christianity? By R.S. Neaville All rights reserved 2012 School of Tyrannus Online Course1:The Message of the Gospel Class 1:

More information

Beginnings 1:1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

Beginnings 1:1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth. Genesis Beginnings 1:1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth. Exodus Deliverance 20:2 I am the Lord thy God, which have brought thee out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of bondage.

More information

Men s Meeting. January 25, 2017

Men s Meeting. January 25, 2017 Men s Meeting January 25, 2017 Our Church Is a Team Are you doing your assignments well in the ten areas of the playbook for us to win the prize as a great church? Do your job! What Ten Areas? 1. Spiritual

More information

IMAGINATION A Transformed Mind

IMAGINATION A Transformed Mind IMAGINATION A Transformed Mind Introduction We have already seen that God wants us to love Him with all of our heart, soul, strength, and mind. This mind is the working of our imagination deep thoughts

More information

CHILDREN S ASSOCIATION DRILL KJV/HCSB Red-1

CHILDREN S ASSOCIATION DRILL KJV/HCSB Red-1 CHILDREN S ASSOCIATION DRILL KJV/HCSB Red-1 I. QUOTATION DRILL - 6 calls We will now have the Quotation Drill. You will not use your Bibles. I will give you a scripture reference. When I give the call,

More information

LOVING GOD AND ONE ANOTHER

LOVING GOD AND ONE ANOTHER LOVING GOD AND ONE ANOTHER Jesus taught that we are to love God and that we are to love one another. The following are Scriptures on loving God and one another and His loving us! Thou shalt love the Lord

More information

Doctrine of Hyper-sensitivity. 2. It is not good to be hypersensitive, meaning, it is not good to be quick to take offense, or be offended.

Doctrine of Hyper-sensitivity. 2. It is not good to be hypersensitive, meaning, it is not good to be quick to take offense, or be offended. 1 Doctrine of Hyper-sensitivity 1. It is good to be kind, sensitive, and to have a tender heart. Ephesians 4:32 And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ's

More information

Philosophy of Life & Ministry (continued)

Philosophy of Life & Ministry (continued) Philosophy of Life & Ministry (continued) Listen to Audio #2 III. To Glorify God A. The purpose for which we were created. Isaiah 43:7 (KJV): Even everyone that is called by My name for I have created

More information

THE LORD OF HOSTS 1 SAMUEL 17:45-46 & OTHERS

THE LORD OF HOSTS 1 SAMUEL 17:45-46 & OTHERS THE LORD OF HOSTS 1 SAMUEL 1:45-46 & OTHERS Text: 1 Samuel 1:45-46 1 Samuel 1:45-46 45 Then said David to the Philistine, Thou comest to me with a sword, and with a spear, and with a shield: but I come

More information

Doctrine of Mental Attitude Sins. 2. Mental attitude sins are listed among the seven sins which God hates the most.

Doctrine of Mental Attitude Sins. 2. Mental attitude sins are listed among the seven sins which God hates the most. 1 Doctrine of Mental Attitude Sins 1. Mental attitude sins produce great unhappiness in the soul. This self-induced unhappiness is the natural by-product of a heart that meditates on wicked imaginations,

More information

SABBATH GREETINGS FROM GOD THE FATHER AND OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST

SABBATH GREETINGS FROM GOD THE FATHER AND OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST SABBATH GREETINGS FROM GOD THE FATHER AND OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST IDENTITY CRISIS By Kenneth M. Hoeck TRUTH ON THE WEB MINISTRIES & CHURCH OF GOD WOODSTOCK John 1:12-13 But as many as received him, to them

More information

Declarations of Faith From the Word

Declarations of Faith From the Word DeclarationsofFaith FromtheWord Acompilationofacknowledgmentsbased onpromisesandin Christscriptures WorshipLife POBox1476 CedarPark,TX78630 512 567 3809 WorshipLife.info info@myheartofworship.com Introduction

More information

THE CHURCH OF GOD SABBATH SCHOOL LESSONS THIRD QUARTER 2017 JULY AUGUST SEPTEMBER THE TEN COMMANDMENTS. I. Thou shalt have no other gods before me.

THE CHURCH OF GOD SABBATH SCHOOL LESSONS THIRD QUARTER 2017 JULY AUGUST SEPTEMBER THE TEN COMMANDMENTS. I. Thou shalt have no other gods before me. THE TEN COMMANDMENTS I. Thou shalt have no other gods before me. II. Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath,

More information

Heart for God Topical Studies III

Heart for God Topical Studies III Heart for God Topical Studies III LESSON 1: Godly Obedience LESSON 2: The Humility of the Godly LESSON 3: The Better Way of the Godly LESSON 4: Keeping a Diligent Heart ~ Old Testament LESSON 5: Keeping

More information

Ephesians. Lesson #6. Communion with a Loving God

Ephesians. Lesson #6. Communion with a Loving God Ephesians Lesson #6 Communion with a Loving God A Prayer For this reason I bow my knees before the Father, from whom every family in heaven and on earth is named, that according to the riches of his glory

More information

Statements for the Believer

Statements for the Believer Statements for the Believer I am a child of God Romans 8:16 (NLT) For His Spirit joins with our spirit to affirm that we are God s children John 1:12 (NLT) But to all who believed Him and accepted Him,

More information

Old & New Testament revelation of God

Old & New Testament revelation of God Old & New Testament revelation of God Thou believest that there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble. The Old Testament revelation of God and New Testament confirmation of

More information

Prayer Scriptures. Moreover as for me, God forbid that I should sin against the LORD in ceasing to pray for you:

Prayer Scriptures. Moreover as for me, God forbid that I should sin against the LORD in ceasing to pray for you: Prayer Scriptures I have some scriptures here that I want to share with you to help build your faith up and renew your mind to God's Word in the area of prayer. Please take the time to read each verse

More information

The Faithful of the Bible A Topical Study Eight Lessons

The Faithful of the Bible A Topical Study Eight Lessons The Faithful of the Bible A Topical Study Eight Lessons Bible Study Course Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth. II Timothy

More information

GROW, GLOW AND GO WITH GOD! Principles for Christian Living by Jonathan

GROW, GLOW AND GO WITH GOD! Principles for Christian Living by Jonathan GROW, GLOW AND GO WITH GOD! Principles for Christian Living by Jonathan GROW, GLOW AND GO WITH GOD! Principles for Christian Living by Jonathan Name: Spiritual Birthday (Month/Day/Year): Place: Age: GOD

More information

Ministry of Reconciliation (MOR) Bible Teachings

Ministry of Reconciliation (MOR) Bible Teachings Ministry of Reconciliation (MOR) Bible Teachings September 2017 In the August teaching, we focused on God's Word as our refuge and strength and defined our "Standing," "State" and "Fellowship." According

More information

As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another (Proverbs 27:17, NIV).

As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another (Proverbs 27:17, NIV). Accountability / 47 As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another (Proverbs 27:17, NIV). Friends Graduate Review Key (NIV) I can learn from others. Attitude Is Everything Do nothing out of selfish

More information

Why Should You Fight The Battle? I Samuel 17:26-31

Why Should You Fight The Battle? I Samuel 17:26-31 Why Should You Fight The Battle? I Samuel 17:26-31 Intro: David came out to the field to feed his brothers at battle. He never came out to fight, but when the situation of the Monster from Phillistia mocking

More information

Scripture Memory III New Testament Memory Verses For the Memory Challenged Eight Lessons

Scripture Memory III New Testament Memory Verses For the Memory Challenged Eight Lessons Scripture Memory III New Testament Memory Verses For the Memory Challenged Eight Lessons Bible Study Course Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing

More information

Scriptural Serotonin for Spiritual Elevation: Finding the High in The Highest Biblical Guidance for Dealing with Stress

Scriptural Serotonin for Spiritual Elevation: Finding the High in The Highest Biblical Guidance for Dealing with Stress Scriptural Serotonin for Spiritual Elevation: Finding the High in The Highest Biblical Guidance for Dealing with Stress Joshua 1:9 Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid,

More information

The Doctrine of Salvation

The Doctrine of Salvation The Doctrine of Salvation Ac 16:30-31 And he brought them out and said, "Sirs, what must I do to be saved?" So they said, "Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you will be saved, you and your household."?

More information

Notes to Drill Conductor. 1-In the printed drill your words are in BLUE.

Notes to Drill Conductor. 1-In the printed drill your words are in BLUE. Notes to Drill Conductor 1-In the printed drill your words are in BLUE. 2-I highly recommend utilizing a sheet of paper folded in half to slide down the page to keep your place, but more importantly, a

More information

How to Become the Friend of God

How to Become the Friend of God How to Become the Friend of God Our relationship with God is not unchanging or should not be unchanging it should grow and develop! When we are first called by God and come to know Him, he is indeed an

More information

Scripture Memory II New Testament Memory Verses For the Memory Challenged Eight Lessons

Scripture Memory II New Testament Memory Verses For the Memory Challenged Eight Lessons Scripture Memory II New Testament Memory Verses For the Memory Challenged Eight Lessons Bible Study Course Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing

More information

2017 Arkansas Children's SAMPLE Bible Drill CYCLE 3 - GREEN

2017 Arkansas Children's SAMPLE Bible Drill CYCLE 3 - GREEN 2017 Arkansas Children's SAMPLE Bible Drill CYCLE 3 - GREEN This SAMPLE Drill has been prepared to: - assist leaders in seeing how a drill is conducted - guide leaders in preparing drills for practice

More information

ORIGINALS. To be used with Youth Games & Activities Book

ORIGINALS. To be used with Youth Games & Activities Book ORIGINALS To be used with Youth Games & Activities Book 1 2 OLD TESTAMENT BOOKS OF THE BIBLE FLASH CARDS 3 EXODUS GENESIS NUMBERS LEVITICUS JOSHUA DEUTERONOMY (Copy and cut apart) Old Testament Books of

More information

1 st Samuel Chapter 16

1 st Samuel Chapter 16 1 st Samuel Chapter 16 1 of 6 1 st Samuel Chapter 16 V: 1 Constitutes a correction to Samuel s behavior. Samuel is grieving over Saul s behavior and his rejection as king and essentially God says why are

More information

ONCE SAVED ALWAYS SAVED? By Apostle Joel Yates

ONCE SAVED ALWAYS SAVED? By Apostle Joel Yates ONCE SAVED ALWAYS SAVED? By Apostle Joel Yates History: John Calvin lived at the same time as Martin Luther and was one of the original reformers that left the Catholic Church. He wrote several writings

More information

Joy! Isa 12:3 Therefore with joy shall ye draw water out of the wells of salvation.

Joy! Isa 12:3 Therefore with joy shall ye draw water out of the wells of salvation. Joy! Isa 12:3 Therefore with joy shall ye draw water out of the wells of salvation. Neh 8:10 Then he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom

More information

Twenty-One Days of Fasting and Praying

Twenty-One Days of Fasting and Praying 1 Tue Jan 3 Confess and repent 2 Wed Jan 4 Humble yourself Proverbs 28:13 He who covers his sins will not prosper, But whoever confesses and forsakes them will have mercy. Ezekiel 18:21-23 But if a wicked

More information

Bible Memorization Plan 2018

Bible Memorization Plan 2018 Bible Memorization Plan 2018 Week Main Ref Main Verse Psalm Ref Psalm Verse 1/1 Genesis 1:1 In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Psalm 1:1 Blessed is the man, who walks not in the counsel

More information

Unlocking the mystery behind the Godhead. Who is God? Is God One or Three? What is God s Name? How does God reveal Himself to us?

Unlocking the mystery behind the Godhead. Who is God? Is God One or Three? What is God s Name? How does God reveal Himself to us? Unlocking the mystery behind the Godhead Who is God? Is God One or Three? What is God s Name? How does God reveal Himself to us? Understanding the Godhead Who is God? John 4:24 God is a Spirit: and they

More information

James 1:1-4 James, a servant of God and of the Lord Jesus Christ, to the twelve tribes which are scattered abroad, greeting. My brethren, count it

James 1:1-4 James, a servant of God and of the Lord Jesus Christ, to the twelve tribes which are scattered abroad, greeting. My brethren, count it 1 2 3 4 James 1:1-4 James, a servant of God and of the Lord Jesus Christ, to the twelve tribes which are scattered abroad, greeting. My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations;

More information

IMPORTANT VERSES FOR OUR CHILDREN TO KNOW

IMPORTANT VERSES FOR OUR CHILDREN TO KNOW IMPORTANT VERSES FOR OUR CHILDREN TO KNOW SALVATION John 3:16 For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life. Romans 3:23

More information

immortality and eternal life of man.

immortality and eternal life of man. MY WORK AND MY GLORY to bring to pass the immortality and eternal life of man. MOSES 1:39 And the Lord called his people ZION because they were of one heart and one mind, and dwelt in righteousness; and

More information

Doctrine of Pleasing God. Exceeding the Righteousness of the Pharisees

Doctrine of Pleasing God. Exceeding the Righteousness of the Pharisees 1 Doctrine of Pleasing God Exceeding the Righteousness of the Pharisees 1. A spiritually concerned heart longs to know what the chief end of a Christian is to be. 2. The Westminster Shorter Catechism,

More information

Hebrews Wherefore when he cometh into the world, he saith, Sacrifice and offering thou wouldest not, but a body hast thou prepared me:

Hebrews Wherefore when he cometh into the world, he saith, Sacrifice and offering thou wouldest not, but a body hast thou prepared me: Hebrews 10 5 Wherefore when he cometh into the world, he saith, Sacrifice and offering thou wouldest not, but a body hast thou prepared me: Ephesians 1 22 And hath put all things under his feet, and gave

More information

The Baptism of the Holy Spirit BAPTISM OF THE HOLY GHOST

The Baptism of the Holy Spirit BAPTISM OF THE HOLY GHOST The Baptism of the Holy Spirit BAPTISM OF THE HOLY GHOST The word ghost means the spirit of the departed. The Holy Ghost is the Holy Spirit of God that dwelled in the body of Jesus Christ, left that physical

More information

FAMILY NIGHT OUTLINE Please share your Family Night pictures on social media with the hashtag, #HarvestFamilyNight!

FAMILY NIGHT OUTLINE Please share your Family Night pictures on social media with the hashtag, #HarvestFamilyNight! Monday Family Night June 12, 2017 FAMILY NIGHT OUTLINE Please share your Family Night pictures on social media with the hashtag, #HarvestFamilyNight! Family Prayer Family Night Bible Study Topic What the

More information

Resolving to Exercise Spiritually

Resolving to Exercise Spiritually Resolving to Exercise Spiritually The strong spirit of a man sustains him in bodily pain or trouble, but a weak and broken spirit who can raise up or bear? Proverbs 18:14 AMP The most important thing you

More information

All the Promises in Christ Jesus are Yea

All the Promises in Christ Jesus are Yea What Saith the Scripture? http://www.whatsaiththescripture.com/ All the Promises in Christ Jesus are Yea "For ALL the Promises of God in Him [Christ Jesus] are Yea, and in Him Amen, unto the Glory of God

More information

He was under the control of Satan: He didn t wear clothes. A parallel passage in Luke s gospel says this:

He was under the control of Satan: He didn t wear clothes. A parallel passage in Luke s gospel says this: SM 072014 Go Tell Your Friends Text Mark 5:1-20 Congregational Reading Mark 5:18 20 Theme for 2014 Enjoying the Journey "Make a joyful noise unto the LORD, all ye lands. Serve the LORD with gladness: come

More information

Thousands of honest individuals are battling

Thousands of honest individuals are battling Peace and Pardon From the Bible Thousands of honest individuals are battling a guilt complex and also searching for satisfying answers to life. Perhaps these selected passages of Scripture can help you

More information

Deuteronomy I Laws from Horeb

Deuteronomy I Laws from Horeb Deuteronomy I Laws from Horeb (cont.) Deuteronomy 6:1-25 I. INTRODUCTORY THOUGHTS A. Theme of the Chapter i. A call to hear (Deuteronomy 6:3-4) ii. A call to obedience (Deuteronomy 6:3; Deuteronomy 6:13;

More information

ENCOURAGING SCRIPTURES

ENCOURAGING SCRIPTURES ENCOURAGING SCRIPTURES WHEN CONFESSED WITH FAITH, THESE SCRIPTURES CAN GET ANSWERS FROM GOD AND GIVE YOU GREAT COMFORT! (There are many more in the Bible) They will give you the courage to go through life

More information

READ THE BIBLE THROUGH IN ONE YEAR

READ THE BIBLE THROUGH IN ONE YEAR READ THE BIBLE THROUGH IN ONE YEAR JANUARY 1 Genesis 1 3 Matthew 1 2 Genesis 4 6 Matthew 2:1-12 3 Genesis 7 8 Matthew 2:13-23 4 Genesis 9 11 Matthew 3 5 Genesis 12 14 Matthew 4:1-11 6 Genesis 15 17 Matthew

More information

WHERE DO I GO FROM HERE? YOUR NEXT STEPS. after making a decision for Christ.

WHERE DO I GO FROM HERE? YOUR NEXT STEPS. after making a decision for Christ. WHERE DO I GO FROM HERE? YOUR NEXT STEPS after making a decision for Christ. 2 TEACHING THE WORD, DOING THE WORK, TOUCHING THE WORLD. 3 Ministerial Follow-up All Scriptures used in this booklet taken from

More information

Why I Am a Baptist Outline for Wednesday Night Bible Studies June 25 th & July 2 nd, 2008 Pastor Darrel Manning

Why I Am a Baptist Outline for Wednesday Night Bible Studies June 25 th & July 2 nd, 2008 Pastor Darrel Manning Why I Am a Baptist Outline for Wednesday Night Bible Studies June 25 th & July 2 nd, 2008 Pastor Darrel Manning But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts: and be ready always to give an answer to every

More information

The Personal Worker's Course Prepared for Preachers, Sunday School Teachers, And All Other Christian Workers

The Personal Worker's Course Prepared for Preachers, Sunday School Teachers, And All Other Christian Workers The Personal Worker's Course Prepared for Preachers, Sunday School Teachers, And All Other Christian Workers Unless otherwise stated, all scriptures are from the King James Version Of The Bible. As God's

More information

THE CHURCH OF GOD SABBATH SCHOOL LESSONS

THE CHURCH OF GOD SABBATH SCHOOL LESSONS THE TEN COMMANDMENTS I. Thou shalt have no other gods before me. II. Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath,

More information

3D Blessing Worksheet

3D Blessing Worksheet 3D Blessing Worksheet 1. Blessing GOD - Giving thanks to God for person 2. Blessing DESIGN - Include Scripture in blessing WHO they are 3. Blessing DESTINY- Include Scripture in blessing WHERE they have

More information

God Will Help You Achieve Your Goals

God Will Help You Achieve Your Goals God Will Help You Achieve Your Goals By Bill Marshall What is a Goal? A goal is something that you want to be, do, or have. If you take a look at your goals something you want to attain you can always

More information

10 Days of Prayer 2016

10 Days of Prayer 2016 10 Days of Prayer 2016 www.tendaysofprayer.org Promises to Claim in Prayer All Scripture KJV Promises for the Holy Spirit Ask ye of the Lord rain in the time of the latter rain; so the Lord shall make

More information

Who I am in Christ 1

Who I am in Christ 1 My Identity in Christ Who I am in Christ 1 1 I am a child of God John 1:12 But as many as received Him, He gave to them authority to become the children of God, to those who believe on His name, Romans

More information

Sunday School May 1, Walk in the Spirit

Sunday School May 1, Walk in the Spirit Sunday School May 1, 2016 Walk in the Spirit Step 1 Conviction Step 2 Repentance Step 3 Realization Step 4 Regeneration Jhn 16:8 And when he is come, he will reprove the world of sin, 2Ti 2:25 In meekness

More information

THE CHURCH OF GOD SABBATH SCHOOL LESSONS

THE CHURCH OF GOD SABBATH SCHOOL LESSONS THE TEN COMMANDMENTS I. Thou shalt have no other gods before me. II. Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath,

More information

Adult memory work. Christian Graces --- Faith, virtue, knowledge, temperance, patience, godliness, brotherly kindness, love

Adult memory work. Christian Graces --- Faith, virtue, knowledge, temperance, patience, godliness, brotherly kindness, love Page1 Adult memory work Christian Graces --- Faith, virtue, knowledge, temperance, patience, godliness, brotherly kindness, love Fruit of the Spirit --- Love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness,

More information

The Deity of Jesus Christ Scriptural Proof That Jesus Christ is God. The Deity of Jesus A Strong Argument for the Deity of Christ

The Deity of Jesus Christ Scriptural Proof That Jesus Christ is God. The Deity of Jesus A Strong Argument for the Deity of Christ This File Contains The Following Articles: The Deity of Jesus Christ Scriptural Proof That Jesus Christ is God The Deity of Jesus A Strong Argument for the Deity of Christ The Deity of Jesus Christ Scriptural

More information

Are you being Taught the Truth?

Are you being Taught the Truth? Are you being Taught the Truth? Is your Church Teaching you the True Plan of Salvation? What is your soul worth to you? Are you a Truth Seeker? Let us Journey together through the Word of God and make

More information

No matter what, I m on a path that leads to Jesus Christ. Good bad or indifferent, I m on my way! I love my teacher!

No matter what, I m on a path that leads to Jesus Christ. Good bad or indifferent, I m on my way! I love my teacher! No matter what, I m on a path that leads to Jesus Christ. Good bad or indifferent, I m on my way! I love my teacher! Some day I will stand before the judgment seat of Christ. Only 33% of the population

More information

The Importance Of Holy Spirit Baptism

The Importance Of Holy Spirit Baptism The Importance Of Holy Spirit Baptism There are twelve different statements given in the Bible whereby we are saved. We're saved by: 1. Faith, according to Ephesians 2:8 and Hebrews 11:6. (Eph 2:8 KJV)

More information

THE SERMON ON THE MOUNT. Matthew 5-7. Bible Memory Book 1

THE SERMON ON THE MOUNT. Matthew 5-7. Bible Memory Book 1 THE SERMON ON THE MOUNT Matthew 5-7 This booklet is prepared for the Bible Memory Program of Trinity Bible Church and Hillcrest Chapel in Portland, Oregon. Memory groups will meet weekly to recite each

More information

3 HEAVEN EARTH AGES THE HOLY SPIRIT OF GOD TEACHES THE REVEALED TRUTH OF GOD S LOVE FOR YOU AND ME

3 HEAVEN EARTH AGES THE HOLY SPIRIT OF GOD TEACHES THE REVEALED TRUTH OF GOD S LOVE FOR YOU AND ME 3 HEAVEN EARTH AGES 3 HEAVEN EARTH AGES 3 HEAVEN EARTH AGES THE HOLY SPIRIT OF GOD TEACHES THE REVEALED TRUTH OF GOD S LOVE FOR YOU AND ME 1 Matthew 13:35 That it might be fulfilled which was spoken by

More information

We are His Witnesses

We are His Witnesses We are His Witnesses Isaiah 43:10-11 10 Ye are my witnesses, saith the LORD, and my servant whom I have chosen: that ye may know and believe me, and understand that I am he: before me there was no God

More information

Thy faith may become effectual by the acknowledging of every good thing which is in you in Christ Jesus - Philemon 6

Thy faith may become effectual by the acknowledging of every good thing which is in you in Christ Jesus - Philemon 6 Date June 4, 2013 LESSON 3 The Power of Your Words Scripture - Matthew 12:33 37 (NKJV) Either make the tree good and its fruit good, or else make the tree bad and its fruit bad; for a tree is known by

More information

Do You Believe in the Church?

Do You Believe in the Church? Do You Believe in the Church? Matthew 16: 20 (NIV) 2 DO YOU BELIEVE IN THE CHURCH? Matthew 16: 20 (NIV) Thesis: Men must come to believe in the Church that Jesus built. Objectives: I. The church exists

More information

The Great Commission

The Great Commission The Great Commission Welcome World Wide Radio Audience to join us in Worship in safety your home most of you under the sound of my voice are regular listeners We are an all volunteer congregation dedicated

More information

The Church at Ellerslie SUNDAY SERMON NOTES. Eric Ludy

The Church at Ellerslie SUNDAY SERMON NOTES. Eric Ludy The Church at Ellerslie SUNDAY SERMON NOTES Eric Ludy Sunday, September 4, 2016 2 Be Strong A Study in that which Empowers the Church to Act What Ever Happened to Strong Christianity? The Ancient Commission

More information

The Roman soldier s breastplate protected his upper body where all of the vital organs are. The word is used 833 times in 765 different verses.

The Roman soldier s breastplate protected his upper body where all of the vital organs are. The word is used 833 times in 765 different verses. Text: Series: The Wealth of Christ & The Walk of the Christian THE BREASTPLATE OF RIGHTEOUSNESS EPHESIANS 6:14; PROVERBS 4:23 Introduction: The Roman soldier s breastplate protected his upper body where

More information

Join Hope Christian Church as we enjoy God's word throughout 2017!

Join Hope Christian Church as we enjoy God's word throughout 2017! This reading plan is designed to help you read through the Bible over the course of the next year. This is a more traditional approach to the Bible as the daily reading is done in the order it appears

More information

New Testament Overview III

New Testament Overview III New Testament Overview III Hebrews Revelation Eight Lessons Bible Study Course Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth. II

More information

I. FIRST, WE ARE TOLD THAT CHRIST HIMSELF IS THE ON WHO PROVIDES HIS MINISTERS Ephesians 4: 11: And he gave and he still does.

I. FIRST, WE ARE TOLD THAT CHRIST HIMSELF IS THE ON WHO PROVIDES HIS MINISTERS Ephesians 4: 11: And he gave and he still does. Series: Ephesians Title: Christ Gave Preachers For Text: Ephesians 4: 11-12 Date: April 20, 2014 Place: SGBC, New Jersey Ephesians 4: 8: Wherefore he saith, When he ascended up on high, he led captivity

More information

Freedom Scriptures. All of the following scriptures are from the King James Version except as otherwise noted. Deliverance Ministry:

Freedom Scriptures. All of the following scriptures are from the King James Version except as otherwise noted. Deliverance Ministry: Freedom Scriptures All of the following scriptures are from the King James Version except as otherwise noted. Deliverance Ministry: Second Corinthians 1:10-11 He has delivered us from such a deadly peril,

More information

I. CHRIST SHALL GIVE HIS PREACHERS

I. CHRIST SHALL GIVE HIS PREACHERS Series: Ephesians Title: Till We All Come Text: Ephesians 4: 13 Date: April 25, 27, 2014 Place: FFF, SGBC, New Jersey Ephesians 4: 8: Wherefore he saith, When he ascended up on high, he led captivity captive,

More information

https://www.biblegateway.com/reading-plans/comprehensive?version=kjv

https://www.biblegateway.com/reading-plans/comprehensive?version=kjv Ready for the incredible privilege and adventure of reading the Bible through cover to cover? We hope so! It takes only about fifteen minutes a day. Enjoy! As you read, ask the Lord to help you see the

More information

ONENESS OF GOD. Table of Contents. Oneness of God 1. Father, Son and Holy Spirit 7. The Father 10. Jesus Christ 18. The Holy Spirit 24.

ONENESS OF GOD. Table of Contents. Oneness of God 1. Father, Son and Holy Spirit 7. The Father 10. Jesus Christ 18. The Holy Spirit 24. ONENESS OF GOD Table of Contents Title Page Oneness of God 1 Father, Son and Holy Spirit 7 The Father 10 Jesus Christ 18 The Holy Spirit 24 Conclusion 34 Question & Answer Section 42 Study Guide 46 i THE

More information

The Sermon on the Mount, New Testament

The Sermon on the Mount, New Testament The Sermon on the Mount, New Testament Matthew, 5.3-7.27 1 OVERVIEW Jesus of Nazareth delivered this sermon to his disciples and the multitudes in A.D. 30. Today his sermon stands as a key statement of

More information

2 Trees in the Garden God will not violate your will

2 Trees in the Garden God will not violate your will The Holy Spirit 2 Trees in the Garden God will not violate your will Tree of Life Grace The Cross The Blood of Jesus Salvation The New Covenant The Holy Spirit Jesus Living His Life through us Tree of

More information

Fifty Reasons Why A Saved Person Can NEVER be Lost

Fifty Reasons Why A Saved Person Can NEVER be Lost Fifty Reasons Why A Saved Person Can NEVER be Lost 1. ETERNAL LIFE IS ETERNAL. John 3:15,10:28, Romans 6:23, 1 John 2:25, 5:1 1, 5;13, etc.; By definition eternal means never ending. Once a believer has

More information

Standing on the Precious Promises of God - Part 1

Standing on the Precious Promises of God - Part 1 Standing on the Precious Promises of God - Part 1 In these lessons, we will be discussing many scriptures that we as Christians should be applying in our daily walk with the Lord, to help us to stand against

More information

Before arriving at the whole truth, be sure that all the scriptures on a subject are collected in one place, to be read together at one time.

Before arriving at the whole truth, be sure that all the scriptures on a subject are collected in one place, to be read together at one time. There is but one God Verses There are many gods. ^ From Scriptures I started reading a book called Controversial Issues In Social Policy. The title of the book increased my awareness of controversial issues

More information

POWER WITNESS FOR CHRIST. And with great power gave the apostles witness of the resurrection of the Lord Jesus, Acts 4:33a

POWER WITNESS FOR CHRIST. And with great power gave the apostles witness of the resurrection of the Lord Jesus, Acts 4:33a POWER TO WITNESS FOR CHRIST And with great power gave the apostles witness of the resurrection of the Lord Jesus, Acts 4:33a By Terry Beaver and Charles R. Beach POWER TO WITNESS FOR CHRIST And with great

More information

Doctrine of the Devil. 1. The Devil is a real spiritual entity with power, emotions, and intellect.

Doctrine of the Devil. 1. The Devil is a real spiritual entity with power, emotions, and intellect. 1 Doctrine of the Devil 1. The Devil is a real spiritual entity with power, emotions, and intellect. 2. The word Devil means "accuser" or "slanderer". 3. The Devil is called by various names: Abaddon and

More information

To Love the Lord Thy God - Spiritually, part 20 quotes

To Love the Lord Thy God - Spiritually, part 20 quotes To Love the Lord Thy God - Spiritually, part 20 quotes 1 The Emotion of Love Dealing With Non-Family Members -- Love for Neighbors in Business Matters Ye shall do no unrighteousness...in meteyard, in weight,

More information

What the Bible Says About

What the Bible Says About What the Bible Says About THE BIBLE 2 Timothy 3:15, 16 And that from a child thou hast known the holy scriptures, which are able to make thee wise unto salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus.

More information

Northside Bible Church VBS 2005

Northside Bible Church VBS 2005 Northside Bible Church VBS 2005 Spiritual Spuds Be a spiritual spud, not a dud! You are Wonderfully Made Psalm 139:14 (KJV) I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvelous are thy

More information

Meekness and Mildness-Not Exalt Ourselves

Meekness and Mildness-Not Exalt Ourselves Meekness and Mildness-Not Exalt Ourselves A meek person is soft and gentle (not hard and rough) It is to be courteous, kind and harmless (not aggressive) A meek person will speak in mildness (no loud laughter)

More information