Rooftop Review. EASTER FLOWER ORDERS Deadline: April 7 Order forms available in the Narthex. April Lent Devotion/Discussion Group

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Rooftop Review. EASTER FLOWER ORDERS Deadline: April 7 Order forms available in the Narthex. April Lent Devotion/Discussion Group"

Transcription

1 Where Faith Makes a Difference Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832 Rooftop Review April 2019 Sunday Worship 10:00 AM Small Groups 8:45 AM Meet at the Market 11:00 AM Holy Communion 1st Sunday of each month 6540 N. Frederick Pike Cross Junction, VA (540) Visit our website Lent Devotion/Discussion Group There s room for you around the table this Lenten season! Join Pastor Andy & Gretchen Moody at Shawnee Springs 11:30 AM as we dig deeper and consider how God is on the move. We are taking the walls off of the church, bringing our fellowship into the community where others can see God s love in action. EASTER FLOWER ORDERS Deadline: April 7 Order forms available in the Narthex

2 Vision Statement Redland United Methodist Church desires to be a warm, friendly, and open church whose purpose is to grow as a family, grow in Christ, and share God s love through ministry to the community and the world. Ministers The Redland Congregation Lead Pastor Rev. Andy Brock Organists / Pianists Ron Morell Sharon Grim Deb Saunders Praise & Worship Participants Jim Ford Charmayne Clark Deb Saunders Ken Quick Ilse Jorgensen David Whitacre Lay Leader Jim Ford Admin Council Chair David Whitacre Finance Chair Dan Pugh Staff Parish Chair Ron Morell Trustees Chair Harry Linton Missions Tammy Nicodemus-Linton Parish Nurse Deb Saunders Fresh Expressions Co-Chairs Pastor Andy & Gretchen Moody Preschool / Daycare Director Donna McCarty (540) IMPACT Program Coordinator Angie Feathers (540) Church Office Manager Kelly Anderson (540) Office Hours: Mon. - Thurs.: 9am - 5pm Friday: Closed Redland Outreach Center At the corner of Red Oak Road & Redland Road. Open every Saturday from 9 AM - Noon. April Sunday Worship Schedule 5th Sunday in Lent April 7 God Moves...to Empty Ourselves John 12:1-8 Palm Sunday April 14 God Moves...The Cross Luke 23:1-49 Easter Sunday April 21 God Moves...God Moves out of the Tomb Luke 24:1-12 2nd Sunday of Easter April 28 Love God...Hearts Matthew 22:35-40 *Sunrise Service on Easter 6:30 AM 8:50 AM- Worship at Outreach** SAVE-THE-DATES MAY & JUNE 1, 2019 DETAILS COMING SOON! 2 R e d l a n d U n i t e d M e t h o d i s t C h u r c h office: ( )

3 April 2019 w w w. r e d l a n d - u m c. o r g 3

4 4 R e d l a n d U n i t e d M e t h o d i s t C h u r c h office: ( )

5 April 2019 OPPORTUNITY TO VOLUNTEER! VOLUNTEERS NEEDED FOR SPRING FLING! Our annual Spring Fling is April 13 and the planning team greatly needs your help to make the day a success. The proceeds we make from Spring Fling always enhances our financial picture. Also, this year, part of the proceeds will go towards our Outreach Community projects, such as the Backpack Program, Salvation Army dinners, WATTS, and Rise Against Hunger. It is so very important we have your help to run this full day of activities. We ask that you please sign up ahead of time so that we can make sure all areas are covered. Even if you can only help for a couple of hours, that s okay If you can t stand, we ll find a seated job for you. The sign up sheets are in the Narthex. Here is a list of jobs we will need help with: Kitchen help, ongoing throughout the day Saturday Prep & Kitchen help on Friday at Gainesboro Firehall Breakfast and lunch service at the trailer in the parking lot Lots of help in the dining area during dinner time, from 2-6 PM. Parking attendants Bakers needed for desserts for the dinner Cashiers The Ladies Society table for the Yard Sale Mulch helpers You can buy mulch anytime.the day of the event, anytime after Apr 1, or after Apr 13 (if there is any left) And if you can t be there that day, you can make a monetary donation to defray some of the advertising or supply costs. The planning committee greatly appreciates your help and thanks you for helping our church and community. Let s make the day a great success! w w w. r e d l a n d - u m c. o r g 5

6 PRAYER CONCERNS REDLAND MEMBERS: Ginny Whitacre Sandy Sperry Ilse Jorgensen Dianne Eisenbaugh Barry & Ellie Emery June Dennis Libby Davis Tom Dean FAMILY & FRIENDS: Family & Friends of Mike Zombro Amos Butch Kettlewell Sam Renner Connor Frey Stephen Cannata Carolyn Lewis Andrew C. Jorgensen Donna Lee Jenkins Spiz Larrick Emily King-Quick Hugh Price Ron Zombro Mack & Carol Kerns Anne Marie Carroll D Ann Kenney Marvin Barb Mike Stoneifer Diane Goldstein Mack Kerns Bobby Appell Howard Earl Prayer Chain Contacts: June Dennis (540) Patty Fletcher (540) The Redland Ladies are accepting donations of baked goods to be sold during the Easter Bazaar on Saturday, April 6, at Greenwood Fire Hall from 9:00 AM 2:00 PM. Items can be dropped off in the church kitchen (use the PS/DC entrance) on Friday, April 5, no later than 5:00 PM. For more information, contact Janet (540) Jack Robinson 4/1 Patty Fletcher 4/2 Mary Marsh 4/4 Rachel Parrill 4/4 Rachael Selman 4/6 Sarah Strother 4/8 Judy Goetze 4/10 Maggie Hall 4/11 Harry Linton 4/17 Hylton Clark 4/27 Joan Scorgie 4/27 Juanita Archibald 4/28 Sunday Altar Flower Dedications are greatly appreciated. Dedicate in honor, remembrance, or celebration. Order forms located just outside the church office. Brad & Cindy Allen April 4 Sam & Sandy Shade April 12 Missing someone? with the person s name and birth date to be added to the list! 6 R e d l a n d U n i t e d M e t h o d i s t C h u r c h office: ( )

7 April 2019 Readings for April April 1 Proverbs 25-26; Hebrews 3 April 2 Proverbs 27-29; Hebrews 4 April 3 Proverbs 30-31; Hebrews 5 April 4 Leviticus 1-3; Hebrews 6 April 5 Leviticus 4-5; Hebrews 7 April 6 Leviticus 6-7; Hebrews 8 April 7 Leviticus 8-10; Hebrews 9 Bishop Lewis 2019 Bible Reading Challenge April 8 Leviticus 11-12; Hebrews 10:1-18 April 9 Leviticus 13; Hebrews 10:19-39 April 10 Leviticus 14; Hebrews 11:1-19 April 11 Leviticus 15-16; Hebrews 11:20-40 April 12 Leviticus 17-18; Hebrews 12 April 13 Leviticus 19-20; Hebrews 13 April 14 Leviticus 21-22; Revelation 1 April 15 Leviticus 23-24; Revelation 2 April 16 Leviticus 25; Revelation 3 April 17 Leviticus 26-27; Revelation 4 April 18 Daniel 1-2; Revelation 5 April 19 Daniel 3-4; Revelation 6 April 20 Daniel 5-7; Revelation 7 April 21 Daniel 8-10; Revelation 8 April 22 Daniel 11-12; Revelation 9 April 23 Ecclesiastes 1-3; Revelation 10 April 24 Ecclesiastes 4-6; Revelation 11 April 25 Ecclesiastes 7-9; Revelation 12 April 26 Ecclesiastes 10-12; Revelation 13 April 27 Numbers 1-2; Revelation 14 April 28 Numbers 3-4; Revelation 15 April 29 Numbers 5-6; Revelation 16 April 30 Numbers 7-8; Revelation 17 w w w. r e d l a n d - u m c. o r g Group / Committee Meetings - April 2019 Weekly 5:00 PM Back Pack Packing 6:30 PM Choir Practice 7:30 PM Praise Team Practice 6:30 PM Worship Planning 8:00 AM Prayer Team 11:30 AM the Market 4/2/19 Ladies Society 7:00 PM 4/13/19 SPRING FLING 8 am - 6 pm 4/13/19 EASTER EGG HUNT 11:00 AM 4/21/19 Salvation Army Dinner 6:00 PM 4/23/19 Admin Council 7:00 PM Remember to keep your contact information up-to-date by contacting the church office with address, phone and/or changes. Weekly s and special announcements are sent via Constant Contact. If you are not receiving the weekly s or would like to begin receiving weekly s, please contact Kelly in the church office. (540) / REVISED PAPER DIRECTORIES ARE AVAILABLE IN THE NARTHEX. Anyone who would like to be added to the Prayer Chain or if you know someone who should be added, please contact Patty Fletcher ( ) or June Dennis ( ). REDLAND UMC CONGREGATIONAL ALERT SYSTEM powered by RainedOut Sign up instructions are located in the Narthex or you my stop by the church office during regular office hours for assistance. 7

8 REDLAND UNITED METHODIST CHURCH P.O. BOX 605 CROSS JUNCTION, VA Phone: (540) Visit us at: 8 R e d l a n d U n i t e d M e t h o d i s t C h u r c h office: ( )

Rooftop Review. October From the Pastors Desk... ON THE INSIDE. YIC, Pastor Andy. Where Faith Makes a Difference

Rooftop Review. October From the Pastors Desk... ON THE INSIDE. YIC, Pastor Andy. Where Faith Makes a Difference Where Faith Makes a Difference Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832 Rooftop Review October 2018 ON THE INSIDE From the Pastor s Desk 1 Staff Directory 2 Missions & Outreach 2 Small Groups & Special Events

More information

Rooftop Review. June From the Pastor s Desk... ON THE INSIDE

Rooftop Review. June From the Pastor s Desk... ON THE INSIDE Where Faith Makes a Difference Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832 Rooftop Review June 2018 ON THE INSIDE From the Pastor s Desk 1 2018 VA Annual Conference 1 Staff Directory 2 Missions & Outreach 2

More information

Called to be Easter People! NEW WORSHIP SERIES

Called to be Easter People! NEW WORSHIP SERIES Where Faith Makes a Difference Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832 Rooftop Review April 2016 ON THE INSIDE The Call 1 Staff Directory 2 Missions & Outreach 2 Redland Ministries News 3 April 2016 Calendar

More information

Rooftop Review. February Letter from the Pastor ON THE INSIDE. Where Faith Makes a Difference. Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832

Rooftop Review. February Letter from the Pastor ON THE INSIDE. Where Faith Makes a Difference. Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832 Where Faith Makes a Difference Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832 Rooftop Review February 2017 ON THE INSIDE From the Pastor s Desk 1 Staff Directory 2 Missions & Outreach 2 Small Groups & Ministry

More information

Rooftop Review. A Place Called Home "In my Father s house there are many dwelling places." - John 14:2. April 2015 ON THE INSIDE

Rooftop Review. A Place Called Home In my Father s house there are many dwelling places. - John 14:2. April 2015 ON THE INSIDE Where Faith Makes a Difference Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832 Rooftop Review April 2015 ON THE INSIDE From the Pastor s Desk 1 New Worship Series 1 Staff Directory 2 Missions & Outreach 2 Redland

More information

Rooftop Review. October 2015 ON THE INSIDE. Where Faith Makes a Difference. Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832

Rooftop Review. October 2015 ON THE INSIDE. Where Faith Makes a Difference. Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832 Where Faith Makes a Difference Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832 Rooftop Review October 2015 ON THE INSIDE From the Pastor s Desk 1 A Disciple s Path 1 Staff Directory 2 Missions & Outreach 2 Redland

More information

Rooftop Review. September 2015 ON THE INSIDE. Where Faith Makes a Difference. Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832

Rooftop Review. September 2015 ON THE INSIDE. Where Faith Makes a Difference. Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832 Where Faith Makes a Difference Moving with the Holy Spirit Since 1832 Rooftop Review September 2015 ON THE INSIDE From the Pastor s Desk 1 New Worship Series 1 Staff Directory 2 Missions & Outreach 2 Upcoming

More information

Long Memorial UMC. March Worship With Us Every Sunday 8:45 AM - Early Service - Chapel 9:45 AM - Sunday School 11:00 AM - Worship Sanctuary

Long Memorial UMC. March Worship With Us Every Sunday 8:45 AM - Early Service - Chapel 9:45 AM - Sunday School 11:00 AM - Worship Sanctuary Long Memorial UMC March 2017 Worship With Us Every Sunday 8:45 AM - Early Service - Chapel 9:45 AM - Sunday School 11:00 AM - Worship Sanctuary Long Memorial United Methodist Church 226 North Main Street

More information

St. Paul s News APRIL 2017

St. Paul s News APRIL 2017 St. Paul s News APRIL 2017 St. Paul s, Happy Spring! As we welcome the month of April we are also getting close to our celebration of the resurrection of Jesus on Easter. Easter Sunday in April 16 th and

More information

Circuit Writer June 2017

Circuit Writer June 2017 Circuit Writer June 2017 When the day of Pentecost had come, they were all together in one place. And suddenly from heaven there came a sound like the rush of a violent wind, and it filled the entire house

More information

The Howard Herald. A Message from Pastor David. Howard Church Vision

The Howard Herald. A Message from Pastor David. Howard Church Vision D E C E M B E R 2 0 1 8 Howard Church Vision The Howard Herald Howard United Methodist Church 220 Cherry Street Findlay, OH 45840 Church Office: 419-422-8412 E-mail: howard_church@sbcglobal.net Website:

More information

Connections. Crewe United Methodist Church. Lane Spigener, Pastor

Connections. Crewe United Methodist Church. Lane Spigener, Pastor Connections Crewe United Methodist Church Lane Spigener, Pastor Sunday School 9:45 AM Worship 11:00 AM Web Site: http://creweumc.org 4th and Georgia Avenue Crewe, VA 23930 434-645-9907 office@creweumc.org

More information

6230 Beatties Ford Rd. Office - (704) Charlotte, NC For the Fax dial the office & Ext. 15. A. Wade Ogle, Pastor Cell

6230 Beatties Ford Rd. Office - (704) Charlotte, NC For the Fax dial the office & Ext. 15. A. Wade Ogle, Pastor Cell 6230 Beatties Ford Rd. Office - (704) 399-1684 Charlotte, NC 28216 For the Fax dial the office & Ext. 15 A. Wade Ogle, Pastor 704-456-8251-Cell 2018 HAPPENINGS AT TRINITY Tuesday, March 6, 2018 6:30pm

More information

Mt. Zion United Methodist Church

Mt. Zion United Methodist Church Mt. Zion United Methodist Church M A R C H 2 0 1 6 N E W S L E T T E R Through the Windows Mt. Zion exists to + Love God + Communicate God s love to families and individuals in our community and beyond

More information

JOIN US FOR HOLY WEEK

JOIN US FOR HOLY WEEK THE BETHEL BROADCAST March 28, 2017. Volume 17. Number 6 LOOK INSIDE Prayers & Sympathy p.2 Bits-n-Pieces p.2 Stewardship p.2 Lions Rose Day p.3 Pantry News p.3 Circle Meetings p.3 Easter Egg Hunt p.3

More information

The DPUMC Spirit ANNOUNCEMENTS AND UPCOMING EVENTS

The DPUMC Spirit ANNOUNCEMENTS AND UPCOMING EVENTS SUNDAY, March 17, 2019 The DPUMC Spirit ANNOUNCEMENTS AND UPCOMING EVENTS NEXT WEEK (MARCH 24) LITURGISTS: Mary Newcomb Helen Redding COFFEE N CHAT: Please sign-up! Lynn & Charles Spencer THANK YOU - Thanks

More information

Weekly Schedule. Weekly E-blast March 22, 2018 HOLY WEEK AHEAD

Weekly Schedule. Weekly E-blast March 22, 2018 HOLY WEEK AHEAD Weekly Schedule Thursday, March 22 Hope Beyond 4:30 p.m. Today Bible Study Waiting in 6:30 p.m. Hope Sunday, March 25 Palm Sunday Worship 9 a.m. Sunday School 10 a.m. Worship 11 a.m. Monday, March 26 Handbell

More information

Geneseo Voice. Lenten Worship Schedule 2018 INSIDE THIS ISSUE: Lenten Community Worship 2018 SUNDAY SERMONS

Geneseo Voice. Lenten Worship Schedule 2018 INSIDE THIS ISSUE: Lenten Community Worship 2018 SUNDAY SERMONS VOLUME 7 ISSUE 3 Geneseo Voice MARCH 2018 INSIDE THIS ISSUE: WORSHIP ASSISTANTS, PRAYERS, CELEBRATE COUNCIL SUMMARY & STEWARDSHIP REPORT CHILDREN S PAGE 4 PASTOR S PAGE 5 NEWS & EVENTS 6 CALENDAR 7 SUNDAY

More information

What is prayer? How do we pray? Is there a wrong way to pray? What if we pray and pray, but God doesn t seem to answer our prayers?

What is prayer? How do we pray? Is there a wrong way to pray? What if we pray and pray, but God doesn t seem to answer our prayers? !"##$%"&'()!&*+"&,$#*)( A Praying People In the past, when I ve tried to get folks to talk about how they pray, how they see God in their lives, how God has been present to them or working in their minds

More information

Mt. Zion United Methodist Church

Mt. Zion United Methodist Church A Note from Pastor Keith Hello Church family! I am so proud of all that we have accomplished together over the last year and a half. Our Attendance is growing, the giving is up, and I m sure I do not speak

More information

United in Christ s Love OPPORTUNITIES FOR MINISTRY

United in Christ s Love OPPORTUNITIES FOR MINISTRY United in Christ s Love OPPORTUNITIES FOR MINISTRY Friendship United Methodist Church 1200 Neely Store Road Rock Hill, SC 29730 (803) 324-0172 www/friendship-umc-rhsc.org fumc@navacore.net Friendship s

More information

Mt. Zion United Methodist Church

Mt. Zion United Methodist Church Mt. Zion United Methodist Church O C T O B E R 2 0 1 7 N E W S L E T T E R Through the Windows Mt. Zion exists to + Love God + Communicate God s love to families and individuals in our community and beyond

More information

Fifth Avenue United Methodist Church Family Connections

Fifth Avenue United Methodist Church Family Connections Fifth Avenue United Methodist Church Family Connections Volume 23 No. 2 February, 2018 Our Mission: We are a welcoming Christian Community where all can experience the saving grace of Jesus Christ. We

More information

the Beacon March 2018 IN THIS ISSUE ervice. First United Methodist Church Marion, NC Keep Moving, Keep Making Keep Ministering

the Beacon March 2018 IN THIS ISSUE ervice. First United Methodist Church Marion, NC Keep Moving, Keep Making Keep Ministering ervice. the Beacon First United Methodist Church Marion, NC March 2018 Keep Moving, Keep Making Keep Ministering Dear Friends of Marion First UMC, In his recent book, The God Shaped Heart, Timothy Jennings

More information

April 2015 Newsletter of West Nottingham Presbyterian Church

April 2015 Newsletter of West Nottingham Presbyterian Church How to reach us. Pastor: The Rev Donna Jackson Address: 1195 Firetower Road, Colora, Maryland 21917 Phone Number: 410-658-6366 Fax Number: 410-658-6544 Email Address: wnpc1195@yahoo.com Follow us on. Website:

More information

The Messenger Toulon United Methodist

The Messenger Toulon United Methodist January 2018 A Note from the Pastor Come and Follow? or Go and Serve? As I was thinking about what to write this month I got to thinking about what Jesus said to the various people he encountered. To some

More information

St. Paul s United Methodist Church. This Sunday, March 18, th Sunday in Lent

St. Paul s United Methodist Church. This Sunday, March 18, th Sunday in Lent St. Paul s United Methodist Church March 14, 2018 Questions or corrections? Please call the Office (209) 823-7154 or contact a member of staff: Pastors Jason Thornton pastor@stpaulsmanteca.org Lisa Brown

More information

Special Collections Lenten Rice Bowl Fund Palm Sunday, March 25th Holy Land Good Friday Offering Friday, March 30th. Please Remember.

Special Collections Lenten Rice Bowl Fund Palm Sunday, March 25th Holy Land Good Friday Offering Friday, March 30th. Please Remember. March29th- No 7:30AM Mass - 7:00 pm. - Mass of the Lord s Supper March 30th- No 7:30AM Mass - Noon - Family Stations of the Cross - 3:00 pm. - Good Friday of the Lord s Passion -4:00 pm Fish Fry -6:30

More information

Fifth Avenue United Methodist Church Family Connections

Fifth Avenue United Methodist Church Family Connections Fifth Avenue United Methodist Church Family Connections Volume 22 No. 4 April 2017 Our Mission: We are a welcoming Christian Community where all can experience the saving grace of Jesus Christ. We are

More information

Farmville United Methodist Church

Farmville United Methodist Church Farmville UMC P O Box 64 212 High Street Farmville, VA 23901 Return Service Requested Farmville United Methodist Church Worship with us at 8:30 & 11AM each Sunday! Sunday School for all ages at 9:45AM

More information

The Shield of Faith. Pastor s Message. Faith Lutheran Church. On the night Jesus was betrayed

The Shield of Faith. Pastor s Message. Faith Lutheran Church. On the night Jesus was betrayed Faith Lutheran Church The Shield of Faith APRIL, 2014 Be strong in the Lord and in His mighty power Take up the shield of faith. Ephesians 6:10, 16 Pastor s Message On the night Jesus was betrayed what

More information

SWARTHMORE UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 129 Park Avenue, Swarthmore, PA

SWARTHMORE UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 129 Park Avenue, Swarthmore, PA 610-543-2110 SWARTHMORE UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 129 Park Avenue, Swarthmore, PA 19081 www.swarthmoreumc.org April 2017 From the Pastor: In all four gospels, Mary Magdalene appears as the first witness

More information

St. Andrew s Net. St. Andrew Lutheran Church. 201 So. Main Street Muncy, PA Rev. Daniel P.

St. Andrew s Net. St. Andrew Lutheran Church. 201 So. Main Street Muncy, PA Rev. Daniel P. St. Andrew s Net St. Andrew Lutheran Church 201 So. Main Street Muncy, PA 17756 570-546-3591 www.standrewlutheranmuncy.org Rev. Daniel P. Landin Liturgical Worship, 8:15 a.m Blended Worship, 10:45 a.m.

More information

FRIENDLY VOICE APRIL LANGHORNE UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 301 E. Maple Ave., Langhorne, PA (215)

FRIENDLY VOICE APRIL LANGHORNE UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 301 E. Maple Ave., Langhorne, PA (215) FRIENDLY VOICE APRIL 2019 LANGHORNE UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 301 E. Maple Ave., Langhorne, PA 19047 (215) 757-4984 church@langhornechurch.org APRIL 2019 SANCTUARY SERVANTS April 7 Worship Assistant 9:30....Jerry

More information

Asbury Happenings. Special Children s Event. Wednesday, March 1st. 7:00 a.m. Imposition of Ashes 7:00 p.m. Worship Service with Imposition of Ashes

Asbury Happenings. Special Children s Event. Wednesday, March 1st. 7:00 a.m. Imposition of Ashes 7:00 p.m. Worship Service with Imposition of Ashes Asbury Happenings March at Asbury 2017 Wednesday, March 1st 7:00 a.m. Imposition of Ashes 7:00 p.m. Worship Service with Imposition of Ashes Mondays @ noon starting March 6 Brown bag lunch with Pastor

More information

Holly Calvary UMC. Coach s Corner: Greatest Hits

Holly Calvary UMC. Coach s Corner: Greatest Hits Holly Calvary UMC 15010 N. Holly Rd., Holly, Michigan 48442 Ph. 248-634-9711 E-mail hollycalvarychurch@gmail.com Website: hollycalvary.org Sunday Morning Worship: 9:30 am Sunday School for all ages: 11:00

More information

Newsletter! MARCH - APRIL

Newsletter! MARCH - APRIL VERONA ONEIDA CASTLE VERNON MARCH - APRIL 2018 Newsletter! www.threevoicespresbyterian.org As I sit to write the Pastor letter for this newsletter, I am reminded of beautiful scripture from Isaiah 55:10-11

More information

2019 Leadership First United Methodist Church

2019 Leadership First United Methodist Church CHURCH COUNCIL MEETS 2ND TUESDAY 6:30 (LIBRARY) Dick Johnston Recording Secretary Asst. of Lay Ministries Asst. of Youth & Recreation Laura Brooks Staff Parish Relations Lay Member of Annual Conference

More information

The Messenger. St. Mark s Evangelical Lutheran Church A Heritage of God s Grace Since 1910 May WELCA Spring Brunch

The Messenger. St. Mark s Evangelical Lutheran Church A Heritage of God s Grace Since 1910 May WELCA Spring Brunch The Messenger St. Mark s Evangelical Lutheran Church A Heritage of God s Grace Since 1910 May 2017 WELCA Spring Brunch The theme of the annual WELCA Mother, Sister, Daughter, and Friend Brunch is The Promise

More information

TIME AND TALENT OPPORTUNITIES

TIME AND TALENT OPPORTUNITIES ST. PATRICK STEWARDSHIP OF TIME AND TALENT OPPORTUNITIES Information in this summary document may help you with filling out your Time and Talent questionnaire. Please peruse our website for more information.

More information

PALM SUNDAY APRIL 13, Chapel 8:15 a.m. LOVE GOD LOVE NEIGHBOR MAKE DISCIPLES

PALM SUNDAY APRIL 13, Chapel 8:15 a.m. LOVE GOD LOVE NEIGHBOR MAKE DISCIPLES PALM SUNDAY APRIL 13, 2014 Chapel 8:15 a.m. LOVE GOD LOVE NEIGHBOR MAKE DISCIPLES John N. McEachern UMC April 13 ~ 8:15 a.m. Please use this time quietly to prepare for worship Processional... Ride on

More information

The Messenger Monthly Newsletter of Hillcrest United Methodist Church February 2015

The Messenger Monthly Newsletter of Hillcrest United Methodist Church February 2015 The Messenger Monthly Newsletter of Hillcrest United Methodist Church February 2015 Quadragesima There s nothing like a little Latin pop quiz to get you going. Quadragesima is the feminine form of the

More information

Baptism Congratulations to Richard Carney Sr., Tina Carney, Naomi Carney and Richard Carney Jr. who were baptized on Sunday March 8th.

Baptism Congratulations to Richard Carney Sr., Tina Carney, Naomi Carney and Richard Carney Jr. who were baptized on Sunday March 8th. H A V E - 0 - G R A M Havelock United Methodist Church Lincoln, Nebraska 466-6736 Volume 61, No 3 March 27, 2009 Holy Week On March 29 and April 5, the names of homebound members will be displayed in the

More information

United Methodist Church of Antioch

United Methodist Church of Antioch PRELUDE United Methodist Church of Antioch Fourth Sunday of Easter April 17, 2016 8:00 & 10:30 am ANNOUNCEMENTS * PASSING OF THE PEACE *HYMN Great Is Thy Faithfulness #140 red *THE CALL TO WORSHIP Leader:

More information

Our Mission To transform people, creating disciples of Christ who are devoted to living in a biblically-functioning community.

Our Mission To transform people, creating disciples of Christ who are devoted to living in a biblically-functioning community. Our Mission To transform people, creating disciples of Christ who are devoted to living in a biblically-functioning community. 16 Rejoice always, 17 pray without ceasing, 18 in everything, (all circumstances),

More information

August Newsletter 2018 Our mission is to be the helping hands of God, reaching out to all people with the love of Christ

August Newsletter 2018 Our mission is to be the helping hands of God, reaching out to all people with the love of Christ August Newsletter 2018 Our mission is to be the helping hands of God, reaching out to all people with the love of Christ From the Pastor... You may have heard the old saying, One person s trash is another

More information

The Proclamation. September 18, McMannen United Methodist Church 4102 Neal Road Durham NC

The Proclamation. September 18, McMannen United Methodist Church 4102 Neal Road Durham NC The Proclamation September 18, 2014 McMannen United Methodist Church 4102 Neal Road Durham NC 27705 919-383-1263 www.mcmannenumc.org Sunday Mornings 8:45 am Worship in Neal Chapel Sun 3:00 pm Girl Scouts

More information

United Methodist Church of Le Mars

United Methodist Church of Le Mars United Methodist Church of Le Mars Transforming Hearts, Minds, and Lives by the Gracious Love of Christ September 2018 Rev. Dr. Okitakoyi Michel Lundula Pastor Taking All with Us 901 3rd AVE SE Le Mars,

More information

Vision Statement Presentation. Sunday September 9 During Worship. September 2018 Newsletter

Vision Statement Presentation. Sunday September 9 During Worship. September 2018 Newsletter September 2018 Newsletter One of the pivotal moments in the book of Acts is Peter s vision where he sees a large sheet coming down from heaven with animals that good Jews were not supposed to eat, since

More information

The DPUMC Spirit ANNOUNCEMENTS AND UPCOMING EVENTS

The DPUMC Spirit ANNOUNCEMENTS AND UPCOMING EVENTS SUNDAY, November 11, 2018 The DPUMC Spirit ANNOUNCEMENTS AND UPCOMING EVENTS Next Week (November 18) GREETERS: John Moxley Annette & Harold Robertson LITURGISTS: Mary Newcomb Mary Newcomb COFFEE N CHAT:

More information

The. Inside this Issue: Orchard Park United Methodist Church JANUARY 2019

The. Inside this Issue: Orchard Park United Methodist Church JANUARY 2019 Orchard Park United Methodist Church 3700 N. Buffalo Street Orchard Park, NY 14127 716-662-7912 Email: opumc@verizon.net Website: opumc.com Pastor Jay Roberts 716-909-3691 Jay_r_14120@yahoo.com VISTA The

More information

NEWPORT MESSENGER NEWPORT BAPTIST CHURCH

NEWPORT MESSENGER NEWPORT BAPTIST CHURCH NEWPORT MESSENGER NEWPORT BAPTIST CHURCH PASTOR S PEN My Church Family, The whole world got the news this morning (February 21 st ) about the passing of Rev. Billy Graham. I don t think anyone else in

More information

From Pastor Gary... From Pastor Mark...

From Pastor Gary... From Pastor Mark... AUGUST 2018 From Pastor Gary... We are now over halfway through the summer vacation period. God has continued to pour out His blessings on Balfour Baptist Church. While our ministry is not really about

More information

First United Methodist Church of Savanna, Illinois Volume 19 Issue 4. Our Mission Is To Be Committed Christians Inviting Others To Join Us.

First United Methodist Church of Savanna, Illinois Volume 19 Issue 4. Our Mission Is To Be Committed Christians Inviting Others To Join Us. First United Methodist Church of Savanna, Illinois Volume 19 Issue 4 TELSTAR Our Mission Is To Be Committed Christians Inviting Others To Join Us. Telstar is published monthly by First United Methodist

More information

An e-news blast of Desert Skies United Methodist Church March 14, NEW WORSHIP SERIES- Living the Five

An e-news blast of Desert Skies United Methodist Church March 14, NEW WORSHIP SERIES- Living the Five THE SKYLINE An e-news blast of Desert Skies United Methodist Church March 14, 2017 NEW WORSHIP SERIES- Living the Five Lent is a season of the Christian Year where Christians focus on simple living, prayer,

More information

REVELATIONS AT CONCORD Enter to Worship: Depart to Serve March 2018

REVELATIONS AT CONCORD Enter to Worship: Depart to Serve March 2018 REVELATIONS AT CONCORD Enter to Worship: Depart to Serve March 2018 Mission Statement: To share the Word of God and draw people unto Christ through a ministry of service, love, compassion and outreach.

More information

Create Disciples Connect in Community Commit to Serve

Create Disciples Connect in Community Commit to Serve Create Disciples Connect in Community Commit to Serve The Pastor s Corner Spring has come and the most wonderful and Holy time of year is just around the corner. Easter is the celebration of our risen

More information

the PRESBYTERIAN CHURCHes Millersburg FIRST Presbyterian and ClArk Community

the PRESBYTERIAN CHURCHes Millersburg FIRST Presbyterian and ClArk Community the PRESBYTERIAN CHURCHes Millersburg FIRST Presbyterian and ClArk Community NOVEMBER 2016 newsletter Pastor B s Corner: Impatiently Waiting for Jesus A year ago, I started using the Narrative Lectionary

More information

Christmas Eve Worship STEEPLE VIEWS. Blue Christmas Service. 10:45 a.m. & 11:00 p.m. A Special Service of Hope

Christmas Eve Worship STEEPLE VIEWS. Blue Christmas Service. 10:45 a.m. & 11:00 p.m. A Special Service of Hope STEEPLE VIEWS First Baptist Church Monroe North Carolina Issues 51 & 52 - December 19, 2017 Church Calendar December 24 8:30 am Prayer Ministry Team - Parlor 9:15 am Coffee Fellowship - Gathering Area

More information

NEWS & NOTES First Presbyterian Church, Bryan Ohio February 2018

NEWS & NOTES First Presbyterian Church, Bryan Ohio February 2018 NEWS & NOTES First Presbyterian Church, Bryan Ohio February 2018 The Mission of First Presbyterian Church: To Help People Know God Through Vital Worship Dynamic Growth Faithful Service Deadline for the

More information

ST. PAUL S MESSENGER

ST. PAUL S MESSENGER March/April 2019 ST. PAUL S MESSENGER O that today you would listen to God s voice! -Psalm 95:7 On January 27, 2019, our church held a Planning and Visioning Retreat. It was SO GOOD! We had wonderful conversation,

More information

Faith s Blessings. Faith Lutheran Church 6567 Glades Pike Somerset PA (814)

Faith s Blessings. Faith Lutheran Church 6567 Glades Pike Somerset PA (814) Faith s Blessings Faith Lutheran Church 6567 Glades Pike Somerset PA 15501 (814) 443-3179 April 2019 Alleluia! Christ is Risen! He is risen indeed! Alleluia! Alleluia! Easter is upon us. It is appropriate

More information

The PresCryterian. Giving of Ourselves and Caring for one another. Shawnee Presbyterian Church Worships, Learns, and Serves our needy world together.

The PresCryterian. Giving of Ourselves and Caring for one another. Shawnee Presbyterian Church Worships, Learns, and Serves our needy world together. The PresCryterian Giving of Ourselves and Caring for one another. Shawnee Presbyterian Church Worships, Learns, and Serves our needy world together. Volume 17, Issue 3 March 2019 SUNDAY WORSHIP Every Sunday

More information

First United Methodist Church in Niles

First United Methodist Church in Niles The Messenger March 2018 First United Methodist Church in Niles...growing together in our knowledge, love, and service of God 608 North Crandon Avenue, Niles, Ohio 44446 + nilesfirstumc.org + 330.652.1439

More information

THE FIRST WORD A publication of Ellijay First United Methodist Church June 2013

THE FIRST WORD A publication of Ellijay First United Methodist Church June 2013 THE FIRST WORD A publication of Ellijay First United Methodist Church June 2013 Bob and Ann Sweat Curtiss and Joyce Mabie END OF GRASP LUNCHEON/ CELEBRATION We will have our traditional GRASP luncheon/celebration

More information

SWARTHMORE UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 129 Park Avenue, Swarthmore, PA

SWARTHMORE UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 129 Park Avenue, Swarthmore, PA 610-543-2110 SWARTHMORE UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 129 Park Avenue, Swarthmore, PA 19081 www.swarthmoreumc.org December 2017 From the Pastor: Among the Jews who celebrate Passover, there is a tradition of

More information

Island Heights United Methodist Church. February and March 2018 Newsletter. Increasing Our Vitality Part 3 Making New Disciples

Island Heights United Methodist Church. February and March 2018 Newsletter. Increasing Our Vitality Part 3 Making New Disciples Island Heights United Methodist Church 111 Ocean Avenue P.O. Box 146 Island Heights, N.J. 08732-0146 Church: 732-929-0444 Email: ihumc@comcast.net Parsonage: 732-929-0445 The Reverend Blair Goold, Pastor

More information

29 S. George Street, York, Pa APRIL 2, 2017

29 S. George Street, York, Pa APRIL 2, 2017 C L C 29 S. George Street, York, Pa. 17401 717-854-5589 www.christlutheranyork.com www.facebook.com/christlutheranyork A APRIL 2, 2017 To receive e-mail updates, send an e-mail request to: office@christlutheranyork.com

More information

Saranac Community Church March 20, 2016 Palm Sunday. This Week at SCC

Saranac Community Church March 20, 2016 Palm Sunday. This Week at SCC About Saranac Community Church Our Mission We are committed to being a fellowship of believers in Jesus Christ who glorify our Triune God and practice positive Christian living by growing in God s Word,

More information

WILLOW UNITED METHODIST CHURCH

WILLOW UNITED METHODIST CHURCH WILLOW UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 36925 Willow Road, New Boston, Michigan 48164 Kelly Vergowven, Pastor OPEN HEARTS, OPEN MINDS, OPEN DOORS THE COMMUNICATOR JULY 2017 A NOTE FROM PASTOR KELLY: Christ is alive,

More information

THE CENTRAL CHIMES. March P.O. Box Church Street Mathews, VA Office: (804) Parsonage: (804) Pastor John Choi

THE CENTRAL CHIMES. March P.O. Box Church Street Mathews, VA Office: (804) Parsonage: (804) Pastor John Choi THE CENTRAL CHIMES P.O. Box 297 121 Church Street Mathews, VA 23109 Office: (804) 725-2832 Parsonage: (804) 725-3332 Pastor John Choi Pastor s E-mail: johnchoi@vaumc.org From the Pastor's Pen Recently

More information

April You don't choose your family. They are God's gift to you, as you are to them. - Desmond Tutu

April You don't choose your family. They are God's gift to you, as you are to them. - Desmond Tutu April 2012 You don't choose your family. They are God's gift to you, as you are to them. - Desmond Tutu D uring the 1970 s inflation an unemployment in America was at its highest. Families all around the

More information

Welcome to First Lutheran Church March 24, Know. Grow. Show

Welcome to First Lutheran Church March 24, Know. Grow. Show Welcome to First Lutheran Church March 24, 2019 Know. Grow. Show Worship Services 8:00 am Traditional Worship Our Traditional Worship service offers traditional liturgies and utilizes an organ or piano

More information

WE REMEMBER IN OUR PRAYERS Ron, Mikayla, Madison Fuehrer Marlene Gerdes Steve, Kristen, Kelsie, Madison Gestrich Pastor Wayne & Laurel Gillespie

WE REMEMBER IN OUR PRAYERS Ron, Mikayla, Madison Fuehrer Marlene Gerdes Steve, Kristen, Kelsie, Madison Gestrich Pastor Wayne & Laurel Gillespie Thank you to our Ushers Ron Fuehrer, John Schultz, Roger & Barb Little; Worship Assistant Bill Gras; Acolytes Nicholas Zimmerman & Eric Crossland; Altar Guild Members Patti Federovich, Carol Hudson, Sandy

More information

CHRIST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH..making the love of Christ available 5 Main Street Yorkana, PA 17406

CHRIST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH..making the love of Christ available 5 Main Street Yorkana, PA 17406 CHRIST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH..making the love of Christ available 5 Main Street Yorkana, PA 17406 March 29, 2015 Welcome to Christ Church We are glad that God led you to CUMC to worship today! Our mission

More information

Tidings. The bad guys thought they had won when Jesus was crucified. Even all of Jesus disciples thought that the bad guys had won.

Tidings. The bad guys thought they had won when Jesus was crucified. Even all of Jesus disciples thought that the bad guys had won. Tidings Emory United Methodist Church Pastor Taysie Phillips 1600 Emory Road, Upperco, MD 21155, 410-429-6008 Church Office E-Mail: churchoffice@emoryunitedmethodist.org Pastor s E-Mail: taysie5@comcast.net

More information

We will be having B.L.A.S.T. on May 3. and the first Wednesday of the month through May, There is something for EVERYONE in your family.

We will be having B.L.A.S.T. on May 3. and the first Wednesday of the month through May, There is something for EVERYONE in your family. UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 301 W. 4TH STREET PO BOX 526 WINNER SD 57580 Return Service Requested «Mailing Name» «Address 1» «Address 2» «City»,«State» «Zip» Non Profit Org. U.S. POSTAGE PAID WINNER, SD Permit

More information

The Epistle. December, The Value of Advent. St. Paul s Holiday Bazaar Saturday, December 7

The Epistle. December, The Value of Advent. St. Paul s Holiday Bazaar Saturday, December 7 The Epistle Newsletter of St. Paul s Church A Parish in the Diocese of San Joaquin The Anglican Church in North America December, 2013 The Value of Advent The beginning of Advent is the beginning of a

More information

Messenger. Wesley Grove. From the Pastor s Desk

Messenger. Wesley Grove. From the Pastor s Desk Wesley Grove May 2016 Messenger Dates to Remember Wednesday, May 4 Daytime Circle Brown Bag Lunch... NOON Choir... 7:00 PM Thursday, May 5 Yard Sale Setup... 7:00 PM Saturday, May 7 Yard Sale... 9 AM -

More information

Hoge Memorial Presbyterian Church OCTOBER. CIRCLE THIS DATE ON YOUR CALENDAR!!! Sunday, October 11 at 10:30 A.M. in Hoge Memorial Sanctuary!

Hoge Memorial Presbyterian Church OCTOBER. CIRCLE THIS DATE ON YOUR CALENDAR!!! Sunday, October 11 at 10:30 A.M. in Hoge Memorial Sanctuary! HOGE HERALD Hoge Memorial Presbyterian Church 2015 OCTOBER CIRCLE THIS DATE ON YOUR CALENDAR!!! Sunday, October 11 at 10:30 A.M. in Hoge Memorial Sanctuary! A special worship service honoring Rev. James

More information

May Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat. V.B.S. Meeting 5:00 pm Last Sr/Jr High C.C.C. 7-8:15 pm :30 am 17

May Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat. V.B.S. Meeting 5:00 pm Last Sr/Jr High C.C.C. 7-8:15 pm :30 am 17 LEOTI UNITED METHODIST CHURCH THE PARISH POST May 2014 Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat National Day of 1 Prayer 6:30 am 2 3 Chapel open 7 am - 7 pm Jim Roelfs 4 5 6 7 8 9 6:30 am 10 Emmaus 7:00 pm @ UMC Brad

More information

Baptist Life Lines. A Note From Pastor Brad. April 2019

Baptist Life Lines. A Note From Pastor Brad. April 2019 April 2019 P i n e L e v e l M i s s i o n a r y B a p t i s t C h u r c h Baptist Life Lines SPECIAL POINTS OF IN- TEREST Cooperative Program Sunday 4/7 Journey to Easter 4/7 Easter Cantata 4/14 Maundy

More information

Long Memorial UMC. LONG MEMORIAL S FUN DAY Food. Fun. Fellowship. Friday, April 20th. 4:30 P.M. 7:00 P.M. Fantastic!

Long Memorial UMC. LONG MEMORIAL S FUN DAY Food. Fun. Fellowship. Friday, April 20th. 4:30 P.M. 7:00 P.M. Fantastic! Long Memorial UMC April 2018 Worship With Us Every Sunday 8:45 AM - Early Service - Chapel 9:45 AM - Sunday School 11:00 AM - Worship Sanctuary Long Memorial United Methodist Church 226 North Main Street

More information

the Beacon IN THIS ISSUE February 2017 Seeking to be a Lighthouse guiding people in Worship, Discipleship, and Christian Service.

the Beacon IN THIS ISSUE February 2017 Seeking to be a Lighthouse guiding people in Worship, Discipleship, and Christian Service. the Beacon First United Methodist Church Marion, NC February 2017 Seeking to be a Lighthouse guiding people in Worship, Discipleship, and Christian Service. Dear Friends of Marion First UMC, Since its

More information

FARMVILLE UNITED METHODISTCHURCH

FARMVILLE UNITED METHODISTCHURCH FARMVILLE UNITED METHODISTCHURCH God s Calling for FUMC: For the Glory of God Empowered by the Holy Spirit We Passionately Seek God s Truth and Boldly Share the Grace and Love of Jesus Christ. February

More information

Wesley United Methodist Church Mission Statement:

Wesley United Methodist Church Mission Statement: Happy New Year Everyone! I always love the start of a new year and all the expectation and excitement it brings. 2018 was full of a lot of ministry around the church. We saw our Veterans ministry grow,

More information

THE SPENCER CHRISTIAN

THE SPENCER CHRISTIAN The Spencer Christian Page 1 THE SPENCER CHRISTIAN D AN S WONDERFULNESS 2012 Did you know that October 22 will mark 40 years of service to this congregation for Sherry Groenewold? It s kind of amazing,

More information

The Montrose Messenger

The Montrose Messenger July 2018 The Montrose Messenger A Monthly Newsletter of the Montrose United Methodist Church Joyfully to love all, Serve all and to share Jesus Christ with the world! 19 S. Park Avenue, Montrose, CO 81401

More information

Rock 905. April on this rock I will build my church Matthew 16:18

Rock 905. April on this rock I will build my church Matthew 16:18 Rock 905 The monthly newsletter of Rock Lake Presbyterian Church 905 Village Drive, South Charleston, WV 25309 304-768-4141...on this rock I will build my church Matthew 16:18 Rev. Richard W. McGuire 2017

More information

at Meadowcreek E. 146th Street North, Collinsville There will be LOTS of eggs to gather for all ages!

at Meadowcreek E. 146th Street North, Collinsville There will be LOTS of eggs to gather for all ages! Meadowcreek United Methodist Church Newsletter April 2017 Pastor: Rev. Brian K. Mangan Administrative Council Chair: Steve Leslie Lay Leader: Dolly Kirk Trustee Chairperson: Ray Roberts Office Hours: Monday

More information

Beacon THE. March Take A Look Inside: News & Events What s TLUMC? Holy Week Schedule P 2-3

Beacon THE. March Take A Look Inside: News & Events What s TLUMC? Holy Week Schedule P 2-3 News & Events What s happening @ TLUMC? Holy Week Schedule P 2-3 Christian Education Children & Youth P 4-5 Ministries & Updates Prayer Requests, UMM Outpouring, Lenten Study, Springs Rescue Mission, Romania

More information

The Epistle Lent The newsletter of Apostles Lutheran Church, Gloucester.VA - Libby Boyer, editor

The Epistle Lent The newsletter of Apostles Lutheran Church, Gloucester.VA - Libby Boyer, editor Brothers and Sisters in Christ, Scarcely have we gotten used to writing 2015 on the date line of our checks, and just this quickly Lent is upon us. Ash Wednesday falls on February 18 this year, ushering

More information

Welcome to Fredericksburg United Methodist Church 308 Hanover Street, Fredericksburg, VA Web Site: February 15, 2015

Welcome to Fredericksburg United Methodist Church 308 Hanover Street, Fredericksburg, VA Web Site:   February 15, 2015 Welcome to Fredericksburg United Methodist Church 308 Hanover Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22401 Web Site: www.fumcva.org February 15, 2015 Office Fax Pastoral Care Outreach Preschool 540-373-9021 540-371-6594

More information

Bath Church Mouse Bath Presbyterian Church 4624 Bath Road, Dayton, Ohio BathChurch.org News Input to:

Bath Church Mouse Bath Presbyterian Church 4624 Bath Road, Dayton, Ohio BathChurch.org News Input to: Bath Church Mouse Bath Presbyterian Church 4624 Bath Road, Dayton, Ohio 45424 937.233.6925 BathChurch.org News Input to: Janetoptimist@aol.com March 2018 From the Pastor s Desk Joyous Lenten season to

More information

From the President: Garry Laaker

From the President: Garry Laaker 2 From the President: Garry Laaker From the Pastor: Fear the LORD, you his saints, for those who fear him lack nothing." NIV The primary emphasis of David is an invitation to come and discover God s goodness.

More information

What s Happening at BPC April 11, 2014

What s Happening at BPC April 11, 2014 What s Happening at BPC April 11, 2014 Each Wednesday night during the Season of Lent, Bedford Presbyterian Church will be hosting Faith Feasts a time of fellowship and learning for people of all ages.

More information

Volume 35, Number 2 March 2016

Volume 35, Number 2 March 2016 Volume 35, Number 2 March 2016 Praying It doesn't have to be the blue iris, it could be weeds in a vacant lot, or a few small stones; just pay attention, then patch A few words together and don't try to

More information

St. Paul s United Church of Christ

St. Paul s United Church of Christ 2017 St. Paul s United Church of Christ 214 Dugan St N * PO Box 374, Welcome, MN 56181 Phone: 507-728-8248 Email: stpaulucc1@frontiernet.net Website: http://stpaulwelcome.org Interim Pastor: Phone # 712-263-0241

More information

Now that s Easter all year long! Yours in Christ, Pastor Chris

Now that s Easter all year long! Yours in Christ, Pastor Chris Happy Easter! While re-reading the Easter stories, especially the ones in Mark and John, something jumped out at me. The women who discovered the empty tomb and Jesus disciples were some fearful people.

More information

OCTOBER Thu. Sun Mon Tue Wed. Like Us On Facebook. Phone# Every Nominations 5:30pm

OCTOBER Thu. Sun Mon Tue Wed. Like Us On Facebook. Phone# Every Nominations 5:30pm P a g e 8 Phone# 360-373- 6425 Tracyton United Methodist Church PO Box 127 Tracyton, WA 98393 5153 Naomi St Bremerton, WA 98311 OCTOBER 2017 Visit us at www.tracytonumc.org Like Us On Facebook Sun Mon

More information