Introduction/Review. The Emergence of the Acts 28 View, Continued. How to Enjoy the Bible (1907)

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Introduction/Review. The Emergence of the Acts 28 View, Continued. How to Enjoy the Bible (1907)"

Transcription

1 1 Sunday, Octber 28, 2012 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Lessn 77 Rightly Dividing E.W. Bullinger: The Emergence f Acts 28ism, Part 2 Intrductin/Review At the cnclusin f Lessn 76 we made the fllwing bservatins regarding the dispensatinal paradigm prmted by Sir Rbert Andersn s 1897 wrk The Silence f Gd. There can be n dubt that Andersn is espusing ideas in The Silence f Gd that are cnsistent with the Acts 28 viewpint. That being said, Andersn des nt advcate fr dividing Paul s Acts Perid Epistles frm his pst-acts epistles. Furthermre, when ne cmpares The Silence f Gd (1897) with Bullinger s The Mystery: Secret Truth Revealed (1895) and The Church Epistles (1898) ne des nt bserve in the writings f EWB the ntin that the bk f Acts cmprises its wn dispensatin. As we shall see in ur next lessn, by the time EWB published Hw t Enjy the Bible in 1907 his dispensatinal thinking bears the marks f having been influenced by the ideas Sir Rbert Andersn presented in The Silence f Gd. After analyzing the dcuments in questin and cnsidering the relatinship between Bullinger and Andersn, the Grace Histry Prject believes that Sir Rbert Andersn was instrumental in altering Bullinger s dispensatinal views between 1898 and 1907 when Hw t Enjy the Bible was published. In 1907, Bullinger s dispensatinal scheme has mre in cmmn with the ne Andersn endrsed in The Silence f Gd. The Emergence f the Acts 28 View, Cntinued Hw t Enjy the Bible (1907) In September, 1907, Dr. Bullinger published the bk that t many has remained his mst endearing wrk: Hw t Enjy the Bible... T Bullinger s mind, it was the reliance n traditin instead f n the study f the Bible that prevented peple frm understanding and enjying it. T assist readers, he intrduced an inductive methd f study similar t that used in the natural sciences. (Carey, ) Cnsider the fllwing qutatins frm the Preface and Intrductin: The Rt f all evils which abund in the spiritual sphere at the present day lies in the fact that the Wrd f and the wrds f Gd are nt fed upn, digested, and assimilated, as they ught t be. If we ask the questin, why is this the case? The answer is, the bible is nt enjyed because the Bible is nt understd. The methds and rules by which alne such an understanding may be gained are nt knwn r fllwed; hence the bible is a neglected bk... But ur bject is t Open the bk; t let it speak; t hear its vice; t study it frm within itself; and have regard t ther bjects and subjects nly frm what it teaches abut them. The methd f Higher criticism is t discredit a Bk, r a Pastr Bryan Rss

2 2 passage, n internal evidence. Our methd is t establish and accredit Hly Scripture n internal evidence als, and thus t derive and prvide, frm its pharmacpeia, an antidte t that subtle and malignant pisn. This methd f study will reveal mre cnvincing and infallible prf f inspiratin than can be adduced frm all the reasning and arguments f men. (Bullinger, xii-xxvii) In the Preface, Bullinger als argues fr the abslute necessity f rightly dividing the wrd f Truth. This cmmand t rightly divide being given us in cnnectin with this special title the Wrd f truth spke t us, if we had ears t hear, and tld us that unless we rightly divide the Wrd f Truth we shuld nt nly nt get the truth; but, as Gd s wrkmen we shuld indeed have need t be ashamed. It shwed that, if we wuld indeed enjy the Bible, it was abslutely necessary that we shuld rightly divide all that it cntained, in cnnectin with its subject-matter, as well as in cnnectin with its times and dispensatins. (Bullinger, xix) Hw t Enjy the Bible is an excellent bk that cntains a hst f gd dispensatinal teaching. Hwever, fr the purpses f this lessn we must limit ur cmments t nly thse sectins that apply t the task at hand, demnstrating the emergence f the Acts 28 dispensatinal view. In chapter tw, titled The One Great Subject f the Wrd, EWB states, The ne great subject which runs thrugh the whle Wrd f Gd is Christ; the prmised seed f the wmen in Gen. 3:15. (14) The fllwing is Dr. Bullinger s breakdwn f hw the cunsels and purpses f Gd all center in Christ. In the Old Testament we have the King and Kingdm in Prmise and Prphecy, Illustratin and Type. In the Fur Gspels we have the King and the Kingdm presented and prclaimed by Jhn the Baptizer, and by Christ Himself. And we see the Kingdm rejected, and King crucified. In the Acts f the Apstles we have the Transitin frm the Kingdm t the Church. The Kingdm is nce again ffered t Israel by Peter; and again it is rejected, Stephen is stned, and Peter imprisned (ch. 7). (Sunds very much like the mid-acts psitin.) Then Paul, wh had been already chsen and called (ch. 9), is cmmissined fr his Ministry (ch. 12), and n the final rejectin f his testimny cncerning the Kingdm, he prnunces fr the third and last time the sentence f judicial blindness in Isaiah 6, and declares that the salvatin f Gd is sent t the Gentiles (Acts 28:25-28). (Sunds very much like the Acts 28 psitin.) Pastr Bryan Rss

3 3 In the Epistles we have the King exalted, and (while the Kingdm is in abeyance) made the Head ver all things t the Church, during this present interval; the dispensatin f the grace f Gd. In the Apcalypse we have the Revelatin f the King in judgment; and we see the Kingdm set up, the King enthrned in pwer and glry, the prmise fulfilled, and prphecy ended. (14-15) Please nte the muddled nature f the statements quted abve. Bullinger teaches that Israel fell in Acts 7 with the stning f Stephen, but was nt cnsidered judicially blind until Acts 28. This is almst exactly what Sir Rbert Andersn taught in The Silence f Gd sme ten years earlier (1897). Furthermre, Bullinger has Paul preaching the Kingdm t Israel until Acts 28. Bth f these are hallmark teachings f Acts 28 dispensatinalism. Immediately fllwing the summary quted abve, EWB ffers the fllwing structural summary f the entire Bible. In this summary we see fr the first time in embrynic frm the ntin f splitting the Pauline Epistles int tw categries. Please cnsider the fllwing structure. The One Subject f the Wrd as a Whle The King and the Kingdm in Prmise and Prphecy. (The Old Testament) The King presented, prclaimed, and rejected. The Mysteries (r Secrets) f the Kingdm revealed. Matt. 13:11, (The Fur Gspels) Transitinal (The Acts). The Kingdm again ffered and rejected (The earlier Pauline Epistles). The King exalted and made Head ver all things t the Church, which is His bdy, the fullness f Him that filleth all in all (Eph. 1:22-23). The Great Mystery revealed (The later Pauline Epistles). The Kingdm in abeyance (Heb. 2:8). The King and the Kingdm unveiled. The King enthrned, and the Kingdm set up with Divine judgment, pwer, and glry (Rev. 19; 20). Prmise and prphecy fulfilled (The Apcalypse). (15) Accrding t the structure presented abve, it is nt clear what exactly EWB is saying regarding the Pauline Epistles. Despite the lack f clarity, the fllwing aspects f the Acts 28 mdel are bservable in EWB s structure whether they were intended r unintended. The earlier Pauline Epistles apply t the transitinal dispensatin f the bk f Acts when the kingdm is being ffered t Israel. The Great Mystery cncerning the church is nt revealed until the later Pauline Epistles. Pastr Bryan Rss

4 4 The dispensatinal scheme presented in Hw t Enjy the Bible is cludy and hard t fllw at times. It shws signs f Acts 28 thinking but des nt fully espuse that view. Fr lack f a better term, Hw t Enjy the Bible and The Silence f Gd by Sir Rbert Andersn appear t be Acts 28ism in an embrynic r undevelped frm. But in the New Dispensatin f the Acts f the Apstles the Israelite branches were already being brken ff, and Gentile branches were already being grafted in. These latter had n greater privileges as Gentiles as t standing than Israelites (as Israelites); Here the wrd f Rm. 11:18-21 applied t all such; fr thugh the dctrinal fundatin f the Mystery had been laid in Rm. 1-8, the Mystery itself was nt revealed until it was cmmitted t writing in the Prisn Epistles (Ephesians, Philippians, and Clssians). The Epistle itself was nt written until nearly the end f Acts, and nly a shrt time befre Ephesians. (71) The qutatin abve represents a departure frm what EWB said regarding the mystery in The Mystery: Secret Truth Revealed (1895) and The Church Epistles (1898). In these wrks, EWB taught that Paul knew the mystery when he wrte I Crinthians (and Rmans) but chse nt t expund it because f the spiritual cnditin f the Crinthian church. In 1907, Bullinger explicitly states that the Mystery itself was nt revealed until it was cmmitted t writing in the Prisn Epistles. What exactly des Bullinger mean here? Des he mean that it was nt revealed t Paul until he wrte the prisn epistles, r des he mean that Paul did nt reveal it t anyne else until he wrte the prisn epistles? Unfrtunately Bullinger is unclear. Later in Hw t Enjy the Bible EWB states: The Kingdm was again prclaimed in the Acts, and the prmise f Christ s return n their natinal repentance was repeated (Acts 3:19-21). But the cmmand t repent was unheeded by the natin and its rulers; and s, in the Acts f the Apstles, we see the gradual transitin taking place, until the final prnuncement f Gd s rejectin f the natin is frmally made by Paul in Acts 28: This dispensatin f the the Church f Gd r the grace f Gd, and f the Spirit f Gd cmmenced utwardly by the ministry f Paul, in the Dispensatin r administratin cmmitted frmally t him; and inwardly by the revelatin f the mystery as further set frth in its fullness in thse epistles which he wrte frm his prisn in Rme: Ephesians, Philippians, and Clssians. (94-95) Please nte that Israel was nt fully rejected by Gd until Acts 28 accrding t EWB. In the sectin n nt reading the past int the present with respect t baptism, EWB writes, As lng as the Divine ffer f the kingdm made by Peter in Acts 3:19-21 was pen, baptism with material water was carried n, side by side with the baptism with spiritual water (pneuma hagin), which was administered by the laying n f hands (cmpare Acts Pastr Bryan Rss

5 5 19:6); the ne decreasing and the ther increasing, n the principle f Jhn 3:30. This cming change had been fur times fretld (Matt. 3:11, Mark 1:8, Luke 3:16, Acts 1:5), and we see it taking place; but the change is nt cmplete until the ffer f the kingdm made in Acts 3:18-20 was finally and frmally clsed and withdrawn in Acts 28: Until then, baptism with water was cntinued, thugh it was decreasing. And it is mentined nly in thse Pauline Epistles written during that perid (I Cr. and Rm. 6) but never again afterward. In the Epistles written after that slemn epch it is never nce referred t; but nly the ne baptism with pneuma hagin. In Ephesians, Philippians, Clssians, and the Pastral Epistles there is n mentin f any rdinances; except that emphasize the fact that they n lnger exist, but are all dne away in the cmpleteness which is urs in Christ... When the Mystery was revealed t Paul, and by him was made knwn t the sns f men, the Hebrew dctrine f baptisms was left behind... ( ) Any dubts r ambiguities cntained in the sectins quted earlier seem t be remved here. First, Bullinger is clear, teaching that the ffer f repentance t Israel was n the table thrughut the bk f Acts until it was frmally withdrawn in Acts 28. Secnd, EWB refers t Acts 28 as a slemn epch when he used the same terminlgy in 1895 t refer t Paul s statement t the Jews in Antich f Pisidia in Acts 13: 46 (see Lessn 68). Third, it seems clear in this cntext that Bullinger n lnger thinks that Paul knew the mystery until he wrte the prisn epistles, which nce again is cntrary t what he said in 1895 and In the sectin abut nt reading the present int the past, EWB states the fllwing regarding the Church. In the Pauline Epistles the wrd (church/ecclesia) acquires a meaning which it never had befre. The meaning which is peculiar t this present Dispensatin must nt, therefre, be read int the Wrd when it is used in the Past Dispensatin... A further develpment f the usage f the wrd was caused in the clsing r transitin perid f the Past Dispensatin, which affected the meaning f the wrd as used in the Gspels, and in the Acts f the Apstles: at any rate, in the early prtin f the Acts, which is a transitinal bk... In Acts 9:9, he began this wrk when he separated the disciples, and the hardening f Isa. 6 was appraching its cmpletin. When that prphecy was fulfilled in Acts 28, the change f dispensatin was cmpleted. Hencefrward the wrd Ecclesia acquires a mre restricted meaning, and is used f the church f Gd eleven times in Paul s Epistles. The preceding qute prves beynd questin that as f 1907 EWB viewed Acts 28 as the dispensatinal bundary between the dispensatin f the law and the dispensatin f grace. Furthermre, it prves that Bullinger had nt yet frmally divided Paul s epistles int tw grups. This view is essentially the same view purpsed by Sir Rbert Andersn in The Silence f Gd in Please recall the fllwing sectin penned by Andersn: Pastr Bryan Rss

6 6 Having been carried a prisner t Rme, his first care was t call tgether nt the Christians, much thugh he lnged t see them (Rm. 1:10-11), but the chief f the Jews, and t them t give the testimny which he had brught t his natin in every place t which his ministry led him. In his intrductry address t them he claimed the place f a Jew amng Jews, I have dne nthing (he declared), against the peple, r the custms f ur fathers (Acts 28:17); but when these, the Jews f Rme, refused the prffered mercy, his missin t his natin was at an end; and fr the first time separating himself frm them, he exclaimed, Well spake the Hly Ghst thrugh Isaiah the prphet unt yur fathers and he went n t repeat the wrd which ur Lrd Himself had used at the kindred crisis f His ministry when the natin had penly rejected Him (Acts 28:25, Matt. 13:13). My cntentin is that the Acts, as a whle, is the recrd f a temprary and transitinal dispensatin in which blessing was again ffered t the Jews and again rejected. Hence the sustained emphasis with which the testimny t Israel is narrated, and the incidental way in which the testimny t Gentiles is treated. (Andersn, 175) The dispensatinalism presented in Hw t Enjy the Bible (1907) shares the fllwing key pints with The Silence f Gd (1897): The bk f Acts cmprises its wn transitinal dispensatin. In ther wrds n new dispensatin begins during the Acts chrnlgy. Israel is able t repent accrding t Acts 3:19-20 at any pint within the Acts perid until Acts 28. When Paul qutes Isaiah 6:9-10 t the Jewish leadership in Rme in Acts 28, Israel is here rendered in unbelief and it is here that that dispensatinal bundary shuld be drawn. As f 1907, Acts 28ism is in an embrynic state. Many f the ingredients are present but they have nt yet fully germinated. Neither Dr. Bullinger nr Sir Rbert Andersn as f 1907 has frmally suggested that Paul s epistles need t be divided int tw distinct grups. In 1908, during a cnversatin between Dr. E.W. Bullinger and Mr. Charles Welch, the embry f Acts 28ism will be fully fertilized by Welch s suggestin that Paul s epistles need t be divided between thse written befre and after Acts 28. Once this suggestin is embraced and applied, the Acts 28 psitin emerges frm its embrynic state int full blm. The decisin t divide Paul s epistles int tw grups is the sine qua nn f Acts 28 dispensatinalism. Wrks Cited Andersn, Sir Rbert. The Silence f Gd. Grand Rapids, MI: Kregel Publicatins, Bullinger, E.W. Hw t Enjy the Bible: A Guide t Better Understanding and Enjyment f Gd s Wrd. Grand Rapids, MI: Kregel Publicatins: Carey, Juanita S. E.W. Bullinger: A Bigraphy. Grand Rapids, MI: Kregel Publicatins, Pastr Bryan Rss

Note: These notes are a continuation of Lessons 145 and 146 Sonship Edification: General Timeline and Overview of Key Concepts, Parts 1 and 2

Note: These notes are a continuation of Lessons 145 and 146 Sonship Edification: General Timeline and Overview of Key Concepts, Parts 1 and 2 1 Sunday, Octber 5, 2014 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Lessn 147 Snship Edificatin: General Timeline and Overview f Key Cncepts, Part 3 Nte: These ntes are a cntinuatin f Lessns 145 and

More information

View 1 Denial of a Doctrine of Preservation. View 2 Preservation in the KJV/TR/MT Tradition. View 3 Preservation in the Totality of Manuscripts

View 1 Denial of a Doctrine of Preservation. View 2 Preservation in the KJV/TR/MT Tradition. View 3 Preservation in the Totality of Manuscripts 1 Sunday, Octber 30, 2016 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Frm This Generatin Fr Ever Lessn 33 Preservatin: Examining the Relevant Passages, Psalm 119 Intrductin In Lessns 31 and 32 we cmmenced ur study f whether

More information

A Study of Acts Chapter 2

A Study of Acts Chapter 2 A Study f Acts Chapter 2 I. WHY STUDY ACTS? A. We study Acts because it has implicatins fr the present-day church 1. We need a scripturally centered apprach n what Gd's intents and purpses are fr the Church.

More information

Sunday, June 1, 2014 The Judgment Seat of Christ What Does it Mean to Reign With Christ?

Sunday, June 1, 2014 The Judgment Seat of Christ What Does it Mean to Reign With Christ? 1 Sunday, June 1, 2014 The Judgment Seat f Christ What Des it Mean t Reign With Christ? Intrductin/Review The last few weeks we have been cnsidering the faithful saying f II Timthy 2:11-13 as part f ur

More information

Sunday, March 30, 2014 Grace Life School of Theology Grace History Project Lesson 133 The 1990s: The Development of Progressive Dispensationalism

Sunday, March 30, 2014 Grace Life School of Theology Grace History Project Lesson 133 The 1990s: The Development of Progressive Dispensationalism 1 Sunday, March 30, 2014 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Lessn 133 The 1990s: The Develpment f Prgressive Dispensatinalism The Advent f Prgressive Dispensatinalism Prgressive Dispensatinalism

More information

CHRISTIAN DOCTRINE LESSON 3: THE CREATOR

CHRISTIAN DOCTRINE LESSON 3: THE CREATOR Essentials fr Spiritual Leadership Leader s Guide CHRISTIAN DOCTRINE LESSON 3: THE CREATOR INTRODUCTION This lessn is part f a Discipleship Essentials mdule titled. This series f lessns examines dctrines

More information

In this lesson we want to consider what PD teaches regarding the nature of the current dispensation.

In this lesson we want to consider what PD teaches regarding the nature of the current dispensation. 1 Sunday, May 18, 2014 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Lessn 139 The 1990s: The Current Dispensatin Accrding t Prgressive Dispensatinalism Intrductin In Lessn 138 we discussed hw Prgressive

More information

Baptism for Children at Summit Drive Church

Baptism for Children at Summit Drive Church Baptism fr Children at Summit Drive Church Baptism fr Children at Summit Drive Church Therefre g and make disciples f all natins, baptizing them in the name f the Father and f the Sn and f the Hly Spirit,

More information

1Corinthians 15B. Our entry into chapter 15 of this letter gave us a clear-eyed view of the gospel. The story has never changed:

1Corinthians 15B. Our entry into chapter 15 of this letter gave us a clear-eyed view of the gospel. The story has never changed: 1Crinthians 15B Our entry int chapter 15 f this letter gave us a clear-eyed view f the gspel Paul tld the church this was the message he received frm the Lrd and delivered t them The stry has never changed:

More information

Sunday, February 6, 2011 Mark Dispensationally Considered Mark 1:12-13: The Temptation of Jesus

Sunday, February 6, 2011 Mark Dispensationally Considered Mark 1:12-13: The Temptation of Jesus 1 Sunday, February 6, 2011 Mark Dispensatinally Cnsidered Mark 1:12-13: The Temptatin f Jesus Intrductin The mrning we are ging t be lking at the temptatin f Christ recrded in the gspels. Mark in his custmary

More information

Recall from Lesson 30 that we laid out the following three views of preservation: View 1 Denial of a Doctrine of Preservation

Recall from Lesson 30 that we laid out the following three views of preservation: View 1 Denial of a Doctrine of Preservation 1 Sunday, Nvember 6, 2016 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Frm This Generatin Fr Ever Lessn 34 Preservatin: Examining the Relevant Passages, Isaiah 30:8 Intrductin Recall frm Lessn 30 that we laid ut the fllwing

More information

Foundations for a Biblical Eschatology

Foundations for a Biblical Eschatology Ttal Inerrancy f Scripture Fundatins fr a Biblical Eschatlgy What we believe abut the future directly results frm hw we view the Scripture. In rder t study this dctrine crrectly, we must agree as t where

More information

In Lessons 76 through 80 we identified the following factors as having contributed to EWB changing his dispensational position.

In Lessons 76 through 80 we identified the following factors as having contributed to EWB changing his dispensational position. 1 Sunday, July 5, 2015 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Supplemental Lessn #3: Bullinger, Welch, Cles, and the Acts 28:28 Dispensatinal Frntier Intrductin In the riginal Grace Histry Prject

More information

Sunday, March 25, 2018 I Corinthians 15:1-2 IF Ye Keep in Memory: Is I Cor. 15:3-4 Paul s Gospel?

Sunday, March 25, 2018 I Corinthians 15:1-2 IF Ye Keep in Memory: Is I Cor. 15:3-4 Paul s Gospel? 1 Sunday, March 25, 2018 I Crinthians 15:1-2 IF Ye Keep in Memry: Is I Cr. 15:3-4 Paul s Gspel? I Crinthians 15:1 Mrever, brethren, I declare unt yu the gspel which I preached unt yu, which als ye have

More information

Sunday, March 17, 2013 Grace Life School of Theology Grace History Project Lesson 97 Bible Study For Bereans: August, 1935 through December, 1935

Sunday, March 17, 2013 Grace Life School of Theology Grace History Project Lesson 97 Bible Study For Bereans: August, 1935 through December, 1935 1 Sunday, March 17, 2013 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Lessn 97 Bible Study Fr Bereans: August, 1935 thrugh December, 1935 Intrductin Back when we first began discussing J. C. O Hair in

More information

Genesis 1D (2011) The sixth day began with animals and ended with man. Notice a difference in how man is created?

Genesis 1D (2011) The sixth day began with animals and ended with man. Notice a difference in how man is created? Genesis 1D (2011) Gen. 1:26 Then Gd said, Let Us make man in Our image, accrding t Our likeness; and let them rule ver the fish f the sea and ver the birds f the sky and ver the cattle and ver all the

More information

CHRISTIAN DOCTRINE LESSON 3: THE CREATOR

CHRISTIAN DOCTRINE LESSON 3: THE CREATOR Essentials fr Spiritual Leadership Study Guide CHRISTIAN DOCTRINE LESSON 3: THE CREATOR INTRODUCTION This lessn is part f a Discipleship Essentials mdule titled Christian Dctrine. This series f lessns

More information

Jesus will appear many times in the Revelation

Jesus will appear many times in the Revelation ! Revelatin 1:1-7 Intr (rise fr reading prayer) As prmised, tnight we begin ur study f the great bk f Revelatin We ll begin with Jhn s intrductin f the Revelatin t his readers But first, a quick verview

More information

Grace Life Issues living under grace based upon your new identity in Christ.

Grace Life Issues living under grace based upon your new identity in Christ. 1 Sunday, May 29, 2016 Great Lakes Grace Bible Cnference The IF Factr Intrductin II Crinthians 2:11 since the time f Paul, Satan has been seeking t get an advantage f us as believers. The adversary has

More information

Saturday, May 29, 2010 Great Lakes Grace Bible Conference How to Pray: The Pauline

Saturday, May 29, 2010 Great Lakes Grace Bible Conference How to Pray: The Pauline 1 Saturday, May 29, 2010 Great Lakes Grace Bible Cnference Hw t Pray: The Pauline Prayer Paradigm Purpse: Demnstrate hw we shuld pray tday (nt hw we shuld nt pray). Explain the purpse and effect f prayer

More information

Corporate Worship Philosophy at CCD

Corporate Worship Philosophy at CCD ! Intrductin Crprate Wrship Philsphy at CCD We were created t wrship. This is clear frm the beginning f the Bible t its end. The primary Old Testament wrd fr wrship has a dual meaning t serve and t wrship

More information

Hebrews 2A (2014) People tend to judge the value of a message - at least in part - by the reputation or importance of the messenger

Hebrews 2A (2014) People tend to judge the value of a message - at least in part - by the reputation or importance of the messenger Hebrews 2A (2014) Peple tend t judge the value f a message - at least in part - by the reputatin r imprtance f the messenger We prefer that imprtant news cmes frm imprtant and reputable surces If yu hear

More information

I Corinthians 3:4 Paul cites their man follow factions as further proof of their carnality.

I Corinthians 3:4 Paul cites their man follow factions as further proof of their carnality. 1 Sunday, January 10, 2015 I Crinthians 3:9-11: The Wise Masterbuilder Intrductin/Review Last week we resumed ur study f I Crinthians 3 by lking at verses 4 thrugh 8. In ding s we bserved the fllwing pints.

More information

SERIES: What's Next? MESSAGE: What's Next? SPEAKER: Skip Heitzig SCRIPTURE: Revelation 1

SERIES: What's Next? MESSAGE: What's Next? SPEAKER: Skip Heitzig SCRIPTURE: Revelation 1 SERIES: What's Next? MESSAGE: What's Next? SPEAKER: Skip Heitzig SCRIPTURE: Revelatin 1 MESSAGE SUMMARY Peple have always been fascinated with the future and what's next. As we study prphecy, we can't

More information

GRACELIFEBIBLECHURCH.COM

GRACELIFEBIBLECHURCH.COM 1 Sunday, February 24, 2013 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Lessn 94 Rightly Dividing H. A. Irnside: The Publicatin f Wrngly Dividing the Wrd f Truth Intrductin/Review Back in Lessns 82 and

More information

Genesis 22B (2011) Did God really expect him to take such an unthinkable step? How will it feel to watch his son die?

Genesis 22B (2011) Did God really expect him to take such an unthinkable step? How will it feel to watch his son die? Genesis 22B (2011) As Abraham stands at the tp f Mt. Mriah preparing t sacrifice his nly sn, he must have been warring with his wn fears and dubts Did Gd really expect him t take such an unthinkable step?

More information

The final verse from our study in the Gospel of John this morning was John 10:10 in which Jesus said,

The final verse from our study in the Gospel of John this morning was John 10:10 in which Jesus said, Ze: Experiencing The Fullness f Gd In Every Area f Life INTRODUCTION: The final verse frm ur study in the Gspel f Jhn this mrning was Jhn 10:10 in which Jesus said, "The thief des nt cme except t steal,

More information

GRACELIFEBIBLECHURCH.COM

GRACELIFEBIBLECHURCH.COM 1 Sunday, March 16, 2014 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Lessn 131 The Life and Ministry f C. Richard Jrdan, After the Bible Sciety Intrductin We have already seen that Richard Jrdan resigned

More information

Things to Come: A Journal of Biblical Literature,

Things to Come: A Journal of Biblical Literature, 1 Sunday, May 13, 2012 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Lessn 67 When Was the Mystery n Lnger a Mystery? Advancements in Pauline Truth 1870-1900, Part 3 Things t Cme: A Jurnal f Biblical Literature,

More information

What is the purpose of an anchor? How is Jesus the Anchor of our Souls?

What is the purpose of an anchor? How is Jesus the Anchor of our Souls? THEREFORE DON T FALL AWAY CHAPTER 6 FACILITATOR S NOTE Fllwing frm the authr s rebuke f the audience at the end f the previus chapter, this chapter discusses the fundatin f the faith and encurages us t

More information

Now some are puffed up, as though I would not come to you.

Now some are puffed up, as though I would not come to you. 1 Sunday, May 15, 2016 I Crinthians 4:18-21: Crrecting the Crinthians Intrductin/Review Last week during ur time tgether we studied verses 14 thrugh 17. In summatin we bserved the fllwing regarding these

More information

Foundation Series Book 4

Foundation Series Book 4 Fundatin Series Bk 4 Cmpiled by E.M. Gregri XXV. WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS LESSON TWENTY-FIVE...ABOUT DIVINE ORDER FOR CHURCH GOVERNMENT INTRODUCTION The Scriptures teach us that Gd is a Gd f rder. That His

More information

Leader s Prep Guide. Session Overview The Session Overview is a glance at some of the big picture details of each session.

Leader s Prep Guide. Session Overview The Session Overview is a glance at some of the big picture details of each session. Leader s Prep Guide The Leader s Prep Guide is a ne- page glimpse f the stuff yu need t knw t begin preparing t teach the Large Grup Sessin. Sessin Overview The Sessin Overview is a glance at sme f the

More information

The Church of the Servant King Soteriology Series. SO_4_Eternal Security & Frequently Misunderstood Passages Part 5

The Church of the Servant King Soteriology Series. SO_4_Eternal Security & Frequently Misunderstood Passages Part 5 The Church f the Servant King Sterilgy Series SO_4_Eternal Security & Frequently Misunderstd Passages Part 5 We have previusly studied several passages that are used by thse whm I wuld categrize as insecurity

More information

Sunday, June 3, 2012 Grace Life School of Theology Grace History Project Lesson 69 The State of Pauline Truth by 1900

Sunday, June 3, 2012 Grace Life School of Theology Grace History Project Lesson 69 The State of Pauline Truth by 1900 1 Sunday, June 3, 2012 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Lessn 69 The State f Pauline Truth by 1900 E.W. Bullinger s The Church Epistles, 1898 In 1898, Bullinger wrte a series f articles n the

More information

God s Master Plan Part One Election in Eternity Past

God s Master Plan Part One Election in Eternity Past Gd s Master Plan Part One Electin in Eternity Past Last week if yu remember, we intrduced this bk - - and ne cmmentatr called it the GRAND CANYON OF SCRIPTURE And we imagined we were standing n the brink

More information

Who Were the Wise Men - Matthew 2:1-12

Who Were the Wise Men - Matthew 2:1-12 Wh Were the Wise Men - Matthew 2:1-12 One Christmas, mm decided that she was n lnger ging t remind her children t write their thank-yu ntes fr the gifts they receive. As a result, their grandmther never

More information

Lake Families Bible Memory 2018

Lake Families Bible Memory 2018 Equipping Families with the Wrd f Gd At Lake Bible Church, we believe that parents are the primary evangelists and disciplers f their children (Deut. 6:4-9; Pss. 78; Prv. 1-6; Eph. 6:4). This resurce has

More information

LEADERSHIP LIFESTYLE LESSON 2: PERSONAL DEVOTIONAL LIFE AND WORSHIP

LEADERSHIP LIFESTYLE LESSON 2: PERSONAL DEVOTIONAL LIFE AND WORSHIP Essentials fr Spiritual Leadership Study Guide LEADERSHIP LIFESTYLE LESSON 2: PERSONAL DEVOTIONAL LIFE AND WORSHIP INTRODUCTION This lessn is part f a Discipleship Essentials mdule titled. The lessns examine

More information

EXALT JESUS. Sermon in a sentence: More than anything else, or anyone else, we need to exalt Jesus!

EXALT JESUS. Sermon in a sentence: More than anything else, or anyone else, we need to exalt Jesus! EXALT JESUS 1 EXALT JESUS July 6, 2014 Sermn in a sentence: Mre than anything else, r anyne else, we need t exalt Jesus! Scriptures: (NKJV) Jhn 3:14; Jhn 12:27-33; (Num 21:4-9); Phil 2:5-11; 2 Cr. 5:14-19;

More information

TAKING LEADERSHIP TO THE NEXT LEVEL

TAKING LEADERSHIP TO THE NEXT LEVEL 5/10/14 Ps Brian Heath TAKING LEADERSHIP TO THE NEXT LEVEL We need a specific type f church t really make a difference in ur wrld. NEHEMIAH 2:11-20: S I came t Jerusalem and was there three days. Then

More information

Easter Many of us remember this account from the reciting a confession of faith common to many churches

Easter Many of us remember this account from the reciting a confession of faith common to many churches Easter 2012 The Lrd is Risen! On the week f Passver each year, the Christian church celebrates the ccasin f Christ s passin, death and three days later His resurrectin We take a Sunday t acknwledge the

More information

Saturday, April 27, 2013 Grace School of the Bible STS Meeting Origins of the Grace Movement in America: J.C. O Hair

Saturday, April 27, 2013 Grace School of the Bible STS Meeting Origins of the Grace Movement in America: J.C. O Hair 1 Saturday, April 27, 2013 Grace Schl f the Bible STS Meeting Origins f the Grace Mvement in America: J.C. O Hair 1920-1940 Intrductin Let me begin by saying that what we are ging t d ver the next hur

More information

Genesis (2011) 47A. And this section will bring his story to a close. This is the story of Jacob in Egypt. He has decided they should live in Goshen

Genesis (2011) 47A. And this section will bring his story to a close. This is the story of Jacob in Egypt. He has decided they should live in Goshen Genesis (2011) 47A The stry f Jacb tldt enters the final sectin tday And this sectin will bring his stry t a clse This is the stry f Jacb in Egypt He and his family will ride ut the rest f the famine in

More information

The Gospels Project: Accurately Identifying the Different Gospels

The Gospels Project: Accurately Identifying the Different Gospels The Gspels Prject: Accurately Identifying the Different Gspels A COLLABORATIVE EFFORT OF COLUMBUS BIBLE CHURCH AND GRACE LIFE BIBLE CHURCH The purpse f this prject is t accurately identify the different

More information

Missional Living Series Week 1: The Resurrection

Missional Living Series Week 1: The Resurrection Missinal Living Series Week 1: The Resurrectin The Hpe: The Call t the Missin Fr the week f April 12 Hme Grup Leader Instructins: In preparatin fr leading grup discussins and the use f the prvided material,

More information

1. Even though Paul had to privately and publically correct Peter, they were still united.

1. Even though Paul had to privately and publically correct Peter, they were still united. ï» back t title page SERIES: THE GREATNESS OF GRACE TITLE: THE GRACE OF THE SUMMONS TEXT: GALATIANS 2:15-18 INTRO: Here, Paul intrduces the subject f Justificatin, a subject he will deal with mre thrughly

More information

BUILDING AN EFFECTIVE PRAYER LIFE Prt 4

BUILDING AN EFFECTIVE PRAYER LIFE Prt 4 This mrning I want t finish ff the series n prayer BUILDING AN EFFECTIVE PRAYER LIFE Last week we cvered the fllwing 1. Yur attitude twards prayer determines its effectiveness 2. Make prayers f faith.

More information

The Catholic Faith Divine Revelation

The Catholic Faith Divine Revelation The Cathlic Faith Divine Revelatin Knwing Gd Faith is a gift frm Gd that allws us t believe in him and all that he has revealed. We can knw Gd frm creatin. Saint Thmas Aquinas five prfs f knwing the existence

More information

Teaching Children the Whole Counsel of God

Teaching Children the Whole Counsel of God Teaching Children the Whle Cunsel f Gd Acts 20:27 fr I did nt shrink frm declaring t yu the whle cunsel f Gd. Jill Nelsn D.A. Carsn What he [Paul] must mean is that he taught the burden f the whle f Gd

More information

Philippians 1:21 - For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.

Philippians 1:21 - For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain. Philippians 1:18-30 Philippians 1:18 - What then? Only that in every way, whether in pretense r in truth, Christ is prclaimed, and in that I rejice. Yes, and I will rejice, Paul is rejicing fr tw reasns:

More information

Ephesians 1F. Today we finally finish Paul s 270 word sentence in Ephesians 1. We ve been studying this passage according to the outline Paul provides

Ephesians 1F. Today we finally finish Paul s 270 word sentence in Ephesians 1. We ve been studying this passage according to the outline Paul provides Ephesians 1F Tday we finally finish Paul s 270 wrd sentence in Ephesians 1 Frm vs.3-14 Paul has been explaining the ways in which the believer is spiritually blessed as a result f Gd s grace This sectin

More information

In the Gospels, Jesus tells of the end of the age, will be the final Judgement.

In the Gospels, Jesus tells of the end of the age, will be the final Judgement. Speaker: Title: Prince Guneratnam The Judgment Seat f Christ INTRODUCTION The Judgement Seat f Christ will be the next event nce the Rapture takes place. Only believers will be at this Judgement t receive

More information

Love - Fulfillment of the Commandments

Love - Fulfillment of the Commandments Lve Lifted Me Recvery Ministries http://www.lveliftedmerecvery.cm Lve - Fulfillment f the Cmmandments Jesus said, "If yu lve Me, keep My cmmandments" (Jhn 14:15). I remember as a new Christian wndering,

More information

Saturday, February 18, Southern California Grace Conference

Saturday, February 18, Southern California Grace Conference 1 Saturday, February 18, 2016 2017 Suthern Califrnia Grace Cnference Tpic: Rejice Evermre 1 Thes. 5:16, Phil. 3:1; 4:4. This study will fcus n the place where we as believers are t find true lasting jy

More information

[theology foundations]

[theology foundations] The Events f the End Times 1. The Tribulatin and the Rapture f the Church The Fact f the Tribulatin because thse will be days f distress unequaled frm the beginning, when Gd created the wrld, until nw

More information

INTRODUCTION. 1 John 3:2-3 NKJV 2

INTRODUCTION. 1 John 3:2-3 NKJV 2 1 Title: Living in the Light f Christ s Return (Part 3) Our Behaviur in Anticipatin f Christ s Return Scripture: 1 Thessalnians 5:-24 Speaker: Senir Pastr Prince Guneratnam INTRODUCTION T be living in

More information

Last week in Lesson 30 we surveyed the following three views of preservation. View 1 Denial of a Doctrine of Preservation

Last week in Lesson 30 we surveyed the following three views of preservation. View 1 Denial of a Doctrine of Preservation 1 Sunday, Octber 2, 2016 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Frm This Generatin Fr Ever Lessn 31 Preservatin: Examining the Relevant Passages, Psalm 12:6-7 Intrductin Last week in Lessn 30 we surveyed the fllwing

More information

Identity Issues God s Glory and Our Joy Ephesians 1:9

Identity Issues God s Glory and Our Joy Ephesians 1:9 Identity Issues Gd s Glry and Our Jy Ephesians 1:9 We ve been talking identity and hw we frm it The age-ld questin f Wh am I? This questin is imprtant because wh we believe urselves t be will shape and

More information

Noble Counsel. But the noble man devises noble plans; And by noble plans he stands. Isaiah 32:8

Noble Counsel. But the noble man devises noble plans; And by noble plans he stands. Isaiah 32:8 Nble Cunsel But the nble man devises nble plans; And by nble plans he stands. Isaiah 32:8 Many are the plans in a man s heart, But the cunsel f the Lrd, it will stand. Prverbs 19:21 Last lessn we studied

More information

William Trotter s The Distinct Calling and Glory of the Church 1886

William Trotter s The Distinct Calling and Glory of the Church 1886 1 Sunday, April 22, 2012 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Lessn 65 When Was the Mystery n Lnger a Mystery? Advancements in Pauline Truth 1870-1900, Part 1 William Trtter s The Distinct Calling

More information

Relying On The Holy Spirit

Relying On The Holy Spirit Relying On The Hly Spirit Experience the jy-filled walk with Gd under the aninting f the Hly Spirit. Have yu ever seen a child stare in wide-eyed wnder as she listens t a new stry? That's the way many

More information

Genesis 7A (2011) As last week ended, we came to the end of God s instructions to Noah

Genesis 7A (2011) As last week ended, we came to the end of God s instructions to Noah Genesis 7A (2011) As last week ended, we came t the end f Gd s instructins t Nah Gen. 6:22 Thus Nah did; accrding t all that Gd had cmmanded him, s he did. What a remarkable testimny t the faith f Nah

More information

Hebrews 4A (2014) When she looked up from her reading the socialite noticed Robinson was crying.

Hebrews 4A (2014) When she looked up from her reading the socialite noticed Robinson was crying. Hebrews 4A (2014) Rbert Rbinsn was an English clergyman wh lived in the 18th century. Nt nly was he a gifted pastr and preacher he was als a highly gifted pet and hymn writer. Hwever, after many years

More information

The Controversy Continues

The Controversy Continues 1 Sunday, March 9, 2014 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Lessn 130 The Life and Ministry f C. Richard Jrdan: Leaving the Bible Sciety, Part 3 The Cntrversy Cntinues At the cnclusin t his Searchlight

More information

JOURNEYS THROUGH THE BIBLE

JOURNEYS THROUGH THE BIBLE JOURNEYS THROUGH THE BIBLE #11. THE LETTER TO THE EPHESIANS 1. Paul s letter t the Ephesians is written in rder t explain the nature and purpse f the Church, which is the Bdy f Christ. Many schlars believe

More information

back to title page SERIES: THE GREATNESS OF GRACE: EXPOSITION OF GALATIANS TITLE: THE GRACE OF SALVATION TEXT: 1:1-5 INTRO:

back to title page SERIES: THE GREATNESS OF GRACE: EXPOSITION OF GALATIANS TITLE: THE GRACE OF SALVATION TEXT: 1:1-5 INTRO: ï» back t title page SERIES: THE GREATNESS OF GRACE: EXPOSITION OF GALATIANS TITLE: THE GRACE OF SALVATION TEXT: 1:1-5 INTRO: Cmputer Viruses: Jhn Nrstad, a Nrthwestern University systems engineer and

More information

Lesson 3: When God calls and means you

Lesson 3: When God calls and means you Fcused n seekers United in fellwship Cmmitted t discipleship Active in Training Tgether in Service Mdule 3 / Lessn 3: When Gd calls yu and means yu Lessn 3: When Gd calls and means yu Intrductin In lessn

More information

Genesis 1:1, 26-27; 3:22; Psalm 90:2; Matthew 28:19; I Corinthians 8:6; II Corinthians 13:14; 1 Peter 1:2

Genesis 1:1, 26-27; 3:22; Psalm 90:2; Matthew 28:19; I Corinthians 8:6; II Corinthians 13:14; 1 Peter 1:2 BELIEFS Our hpe is t simply be Christians in Christ s church being SHAPED BY SCRIPTURE. Overview: We are called t 1. understand Gd s relatinship t Christ Jesus. 2. be in a relatinship with Gd thrugh Jesus.

More information

CHRIST OUR CHAMPION Text: Hebrews 2: For He has not put the world to come, of which we speak, in subjection to angels. 6 But one testified in

CHRIST OUR CHAMPION Text: Hebrews 2: For He has not put the world to come, of which we speak, in subjection to angels. 6 But one testified in CHRIST OUR CHAMPION Text: Hebrews 2: 5-18 5 Fr He has nt put the wrld t cme, f which we speak, in subjectin t angels. 6 But ne testified in a certain place, saying: "What is man that Yu are mindful f him,

More information

The Heart of VBS: Evangelism

The Heart of VBS: Evangelism The Heart f VBS: Evangelism Purpse Statement This 45 minute cnference plan is designed t help cnferees renew a cmmitment t building bridges t the spiritual rphans in their cmmunity thrugh ging back t the

More information

Sunday, July 8, 2012 Mark Dispensationally Considered Mark 15:16-25: Father Forgive Them for They Know Not What They Do

Sunday, July 8, 2012 Mark Dispensationally Considered Mark 15:16-25: Father Forgive Them for They Know Not What They Do 1 Sunday, July 8, 2012 Mark Dispensatinally Cnsidered Mark 15:16-25: Father Frgive Them fr They Knw Nt What They D Mark 15:16-25 16) And the sldiers led him away int the hall, called Praetrium; and they

More information

STEPPING STONES BIBLE STUDY GOD S UNFOLDING PLAN OF SALVATION HANDOUTS Free downloadable NewHopePublishers.com

STEPPING STONES BIBLE STUDY GOD S UNFOLDING PLAN OF SALVATION HANDOUTS Free downloadable NewHopePublishers.com STEPPING STONES BIBLE STUDY GOD S UNFOLDING PLAN OF SALVATION HANDOUTS Free dwnladable NewHpePublishers.cm By Rita Usher, Melanie Stry, and Amanda Thrntn Fr use with Stepping Stnes Bible Study cpyrighted

More information

JOURNEYS THROUGH THE BIBLE

JOURNEYS THROUGH THE BIBLE JOURNEYS THROUGH THE BIBLE #13. THE LETTER TO THE COLOSSIANS 1. Paul s letter t the Clssians was written frm Rme and is the Apstle s Respnse t heretical teaching that had begun t surface amng Believers

More information

Genesis 12A (2011) Last week we turned the corner into part two of Genesis. Part one of Genesis was a trilogy of sorts

Genesis 12A (2011) Last week we turned the corner into part two of Genesis. Part one of Genesis was a trilogy of sorts Genesis 12A (2011) Last week we turned the crner int part tw f Genesis Part ne f Genesis was a trilgy f srts A three-part stry f the never-ending, all-cnsuming destructive pwer f sin It began with the

More information

Acts 2B. We return tonight to a critical moment in the Book of Acts

Acts 2B. We return tonight to a critical moment in the Book of Acts Acts 2B We return tnight t a critical mment in the Bk f Acts The Spirit has arrived and with Him came unique demnstratins f His pwer amng the crwd Last week we nticed that these manifestatins led t tw

More information

Choose Joy Because Happiness Isn t Enough

Choose Joy Because Happiness Isn t Enough Chse Jy Because Happiness Isn t Enugh Day 18: Lk at Yur Busyness Many f us live lives cnstantly n the g with every hur f ur day planned ut. Often, with little pprtunity fr a change in plans r directin.

More information

Middle/High School Sunday School Lessons by. rfour.org

Middle/High School Sunday School Lessons by. rfour.org Middle/High Schl Sunday Schl Lessns by rfur.rg Year 2: Sessin 3 Jnah and Jesus Class 9: Luke 4:1-15 Jesus In The Wilderness CONCEPTS that will be cvered in the lessn Discuss why smething is tempting Highlight

More information

Romans 11 (2017) Israel s past, Israel s present, and now tonight Israel s future

Romans 11 (2017) Israel s past, Israel s present, and now tonight Israel s future Rmans 11 (2017) Israel s past, Israel s present, and nw tnight Israel s future That s where Paul has been leading us ver the curse f the past tw chapters f Rmans Paul wants t recncile the truth f a faithful,

More information

Isaiah 40A. Chapters present a very different pattern when compared to the first 39 books of the Bible

Isaiah 40A. Chapters present a very different pattern when compared to the first 39 books of the Bible Isaiah 40A Tday we begin Secnd Isaiah Chapters 40-66 present a very different pattern when cmpared t the first 39 bks f the Bible Secnd Isaiah is written abut events in the future frm Isaiah s day But

More information

FELLOWSHIP & SHARING IN THE COMMUNITY OF BELIEVERS

FELLOWSHIP & SHARING IN THE COMMUNITY OF BELIEVERS FELLOWSHIP & SHARING IN THE COMMUNITY OF BELIEVERS The idea f a "cmmn unity" between all thse wh belng t Jesus seems t be largely ignred, in these days. It may, at times, be acknwledged in the "thelgical"

More information

Sunday, November 14, 2010 Grace Life School of Theology Church History: A Tale of Two Churches Lesson 9 Overview of the Patristic Period

Sunday, November 14, 2010 Grace Life School of Theology Church History: A Tale of Two Churches Lesson 9 Overview of the Patristic Period 1 Sunday, Nvember 14, 2010 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Church Histry: A Tale f Tw Churches Lessn 9 Overview f the Patristic Perid Divergent Views f Church Histry Emerge We have discussed at length the lack

More information

The BATTLE PLAN for PRAYER

The BATTLE PLAN for PRAYER The BATTLE PLAN fr PRAYER 8 WHAT ARE GOD S ANSWERS TO PRAYER? I sught the Lrd, and He answered me. (Ps. 34: 4) When I needed the Lrd, I lked fr Him; I called ut t Him, and He heard me and respnded. He

More information

Cornerstone See God Rightly

Cornerstone See God Rightly Crnerstne See Gd Rightly When we study the Bible it is f vital imprtance that we shuld always keep this idea.that the ne great bject and intentin thrughut is Gd revealing Himself; and yu and I must discver

More information

Genesis 22A (2011) The testing will expose Abraham s true heart

Genesis 22A (2011) The testing will expose Abraham s true heart Genesis 22A (2011) The Bible calls Abraham the father f faith Abraham is the man Paul uses as his example when he taught the way t salvatin was always by faith in Gd s prmises Abraham has seen Gd appear

More information

Hebrews 10A (2014) Over the New Year s holiday, a lot of families like to go to the movies. The New Covenant provided a sacrifice to cover all sin

Hebrews 10A (2014) Over the New Year s holiday, a lot of families like to go to the movies. The New Covenant provided a sacrifice to cover all sin Hebrews 10A (2014) Over the New Year s hliday, a lt f families like t g t the mvies And when yu g t the mvies, yu are sure t see cming attractins f future mvies Smetimes the thse trailers give away t much

More information

STEPPING STONES BIBLE STUDY GOD S UNFOLDING PLAN OF SALVATION HANDOUTS Free downloadable NewHopePublishers.com

STEPPING STONES BIBLE STUDY GOD S UNFOLDING PLAN OF SALVATION HANDOUTS Free downloadable NewHopePublishers.com STEPPING STONES BIBLE STUDY GOD S UNFOLDING PLAN OF SALVATION HANDOUTS Free dwnladable NewHpePublishers.cm By Rita Usher, Melanie Stry, and Amanda Thrntn Fr use with Stepping Stnes Bible Study cpyrighted

More information

Sunday, December 9, 2012 Grace Life School of Theology Grace History Project Lesson 83 The Early Dispensational Witness of H.A.

Sunday, December 9, 2012 Grace Life School of Theology Grace History Project Lesson 83 The Early Dispensational Witness of H.A. 1 Sunday, December 9, 2012 Grace Life Schl f Thelgy Grace Histry Prject Lessn 83 The Early Dispensatinal Witness f H.A. Irnside, Part 2 The Mysteries f Gd (1908), Cntinued Chapter VII The Mystery f the

More information

Romans and Racial Reconciliation

Romans and Racial Reconciliation Rmans and Racial Recnciliatin Paul s letter t the Rmans summns Christians t ethnic, cultural, tribal recnciliatin with ne anther by reminding us that all f us must cme t Gd n the same terms, thrugh Jesus

More information

SERIES: War is Over, The MESSAGE: Now I Live SPEAKER: Skip Heitzig SCRIPTURE: Romans 5-6

SERIES: War is Over, The MESSAGE: Now I Live SPEAKER: Skip Heitzig SCRIPTURE: Romans 5-6 SERIES: War is Over, The MESSAGE: Nw I Live SPEAKER: Skip Heitzig SCRIPTURE: Rmans 5-6 MESSAGE SUMMARY Our wrship team has managed t put the mst salient truths f the Christian experience int this single

More information

SERMON NOTES: Week 4, April 24, 2016 FROM THIS DAY FORWARD... DIRECTED Question: How are we to accomplish God s work?

SERMON NOTES: Week 4, April 24, 2016 FROM THIS DAY FORWARD... DIRECTED Question: How are we to accomplish God s work? SERMON NOTES: Week 4, April 24, 2016 FROM THIS DAY FORWARD... DIRECTED Questin: Hw are we t accmplish Gd s wrk? Acts 15:40 41, 40 but Paul chse Silas and left, cmmended by the brthers t the grace f the

More information

Genesis 1B (2011) And God separated light from darkness. God named the light and dark. Light without an apparent source. Where does it come from?

Genesis 1B (2011) And God separated light from darkness. God named the light and dark. Light without an apparent source. Where does it come from? Genesis 1B (2011) Gen. 1:3 Then Gd said, Let there be light ; and there was light. Gen. 1:4 Gd saw that the light was gd; and Gd separated the light frm the darkness. Gen. 1:5 Gd called the light day,

More information

Do you know Jesus Personally?

Do you know Jesus Personally? D yu knw Jesus Persnally? This sectin lks at why it is imprtant t knw the Lrd Jesus Christ persnally. When yu lk at the multitude r peple wh knw OF Jesus whm He des NOT knw intimately, it is amazing that

More information

SEASIDEYOUTH. Volunteer Leaders Training Manual

SEASIDEYOUTH. Volunteer Leaders Training Manual ! SEASIDEYOUTH Vlunteer Leaders Training Manual SeasideYuth Cre Bible Passages On ne f thse days, as he was teaching, Pharisees and teachers f the law were sitting there, wh had cme frm every village f

More information

Genesis 25B (2011) It s been some time since we left Chapter 25, so a short review is in order

Genesis 25B (2011) It s been some time since we left Chapter 25, so a short review is in order Genesis 25B (2011) It s been sme time since we left Chapter 25, s a shrt review is in rder Abraham s stry in the bk f Genesis has cme t an end, as he died and was buried with his wife Sarai Abraham carried

More information

1Corinthians 15D. Up to v.28 Paul has argued three points: The first example is found in v.29. If it isn t true, why are you baptizing for the dead?

1Corinthians 15D. Up to v.28 Paul has argued three points: The first example is found in v.29. If it isn t true, why are you baptizing for the dead? 1Crinthians 15D The reality f Resurrectin is s imprtant t the church, that Paul reserved his lngest and mst detailed defense in the letter t this tpic Up t v.28 Paul has argued three pints: The hpe f resurrectin

More information

1Corinthians 12C. As we believe, we are equipped by the Spirit. And He unites the body of Christ. There are a variety of ministries

1Corinthians 12C. As we believe, we are equipped by the Spirit. And He unites the body of Christ. There are a variety of ministries 1Crinthians 12C Thrugh the first ten verses f chapter 12, Paul has begun patiently teaching the church abut the nature and purpse f spiritual gifts We ve learned that spiritual gifts are a cnsequence f

More information

John 12. Over the next ten chapters, John captures extended discourses between Jesus and the disciples

John 12. Over the next ten chapters, John captures extended discourses between Jesus and the disciples Jhn 12 As Jhn recrds Jesus unavidable march tward the crss, he takes great care t recrd many details frm Jesus final week that the ther Gspel writers verlked Over the next ten chapters, Jhn captures extended

More information

Genesis 3D (2011) We saw last week that God never curses woman. And those punishments are severe

Genesis 3D (2011) We saw last week that God never curses woman. And those punishments are severe Genesis 3D (2011) Gd has respnded t the sin f the Garden by punishing Satan and then giving wman grace even in the midst f her suffering the cnsequences f sin The cming fallen wrld, this cuple f their

More information

STEPPING STONES BIBLE STUDY GOD S UNFOLDING PLAN OF SALVATION HANDOUTS Free downloadable NewHopePublishers.com

STEPPING STONES BIBLE STUDY GOD S UNFOLDING PLAN OF SALVATION HANDOUTS Free downloadable NewHopePublishers.com STEPPING STONES BIBLE STUDY GOD S UNFOLDING PLAN OF SALVATION HANDOUTS Free dwnladable NewHpePublishers.cm By Rita Usher, Melanie Stry, and Amanda Thrntn Fr use with Stepping Stnes Bible Study cpyrighted

More information