THE PARISH VISITOR. Nativity Youth Camp A Week in Review

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "THE PARISH VISITOR. Nativity Youth Camp A Week in Review"

Transcription

1 THE PARISH VISITOR Nativity Youth Camp A Week in Review

2 Page 2

3 Page 3

4 Page 4

5 NATIVITY CATHEDRAL MUSICAL NOTES Summer Choir will sing for 10 a.m. services through September 3. Our next anthem will be sung on August 13. If you would like to sing, please join us on Sundays for a 9:30 a.m. rehearsal in the choir room! Fall Kick-Off for Music: Cathedral Choir rehearsals resume on Wednesday, August 30 at 7 p.m. in the Choir Room. Our first Sunday singing this fall is September 10. Those interested or new members are welcome to come to rehearsals on Aug 30 and Sept 6 to try it out! Children s Choir (grades 2-8) will begin on Wednesday, Sept 20 at 4:15 pm in the Choir Room. Girls Choir (grades 7-12) also begins Wednesday, Sept 20 at 5 pm also in the Choir Room. These groups will follow the guidelines and learning procedures of the RSCM Voice for Life course, that invites, trains, and nurtures young singers to not only sing well, but appreciate the music they re singing. Parents, guardians, please contact the Music Office for more information about these groups. or x303. Cathedral Arts first concert of the season is on Sunday, September 24 at 3 p.m. and features the incredible Russian singers LYRA who will sing music from the Orthodox Church tradition, Chants, and Russian Folk songs. As you know, Russian singers have a very unique, solid, sonorous sound that will no doubt fill the Cathedral beautifully. Join us! (We suggest a $10 donation at the door) Page 5

6 Annual INCOME YTD Actual thru 6/3017 YTD Budget thru 6/3017 YTD Variance 2017 Annual Budget Pledge & Non-Pledge Income 297, ,943 1, ,885 DIT Investment Income 19,914 19, ,830 Hurd Trust Distribution 45,942 45, ,884 Other Income Sources 28,489 47,376 18,887-94,753 Allowed for Uncollected Pledges 0 12,672-12,672 25,345- TOTAL INCOME 391, ,503 5, ,007 EXPENSES Quarterly Budget Financial Status Report Q General ,141 6, ,283 Worship 41,352 40, ,705 Renewal 38,842 43,594 4,752 87,188 Evangelism 3,529 5,145 1,616 10,291 TOTAL EXPENSES 383, ,732 11, ,467 YTD Net Excess or Deficit $7,616+ thru 6/30/2017 Key Summary Points thru 6/ Pledge and Non-pledge Income is on target. Expense is under YTD budget. If you are not already doing so, please consider electronic payment for your pledge. You can easily to this via the Nativity website or just call the office for assistance. Definition of Categories for Financial Statement How we get and spend money annually Income: How we accumulate our resources for God's mission (Sources of Income) Pledge and non-pledged income: Gifts generously given by YOU! Faithful worshippers offering money to God's glory and to pursue our mission together. (Equally grateful to God for your time and talents given as well!) This faithful expression is the bedrock on which we spring forward in mission! Diocesan Investment Trust (DIT): These funds are Invested monies that have been faithfully given to God's glory by parishioners who have died, who through their wills and estate planning, have remembered the work of the Cathedral and left lasting gifts. These monies are pooled with other monies of congregations of the diocese with oversight of Diocesan Council, and managed by professional investment firms. Each year a small percentage of income generated by the INTEREST (only) is made available to help us resource the care of our properties and support of our mission and ministry. A portion of INTEREST is reinvested to preserve and grow principal to ensure a more predictable stream of income to help fund what we do annually together. Page 6

7 Hurd Charitable Trust Income: Priscilla Payne Hurd, a member of the Cathedral created a trust in In simple terms generous income was invested in a Trust. The Cathedral was named as one (of many) beneficiaries who receive a yearly payout of income generated by the Trust. A certain percentage of that income is reinvested on behalf of the Cathedral. When the Trust matures (year 2020) yearly distributions of income to the Cathedral will cease from the trust, but the corpus of money accumulated over the years by investment will remain, the interest of that invested monies (now fully belonging to the Cathedral) will be available for use in the annual mission budget or other initiatives at the discretion of the vestry. Other Income: Other income is obtained through fundraising events, rental of space to groups using space, individuals who give occasional monetary gifts for general or specific purposes, special offerings throughout the year, etc. The Third Millennium Fund* (TMF): In the year 2001, the vestry of the Cathedral established this fund. Monies in the fund have been accumulated through gifts, estate planning, etc. The Funds are in investments managed by the Diocesan Investment Trust (DIT). Each year INTEREST income from the invested funds are granted to petitioners to pursue mission and ministry in the following categories. Capital parish needs, education and training, outreach ministries and projects of the Episcopal Church at home and abroad. An appointed board of parishioners oversees the distribution of funds each year. Some examples of funded projects: Eagle Scout projects, New Bethany Ministries grants, education and formation programs, Refugee Resettlement program, Elder Care Ministries, Evangelism projects, etc. *Not an annual budget Income source but a great and Godly resource you should know about Expenses: How we seek to faithfully expend income in pursuit of our mission Our Annual budget is organized in the following categories: General The funds found in the General category represent the support of our mission through salaries of Clergy, Administration, Sextons, Utilities, Insurances, support of the diocesan wide mission through the payment of our assessment, as well as simple but important pragmatic items such as copiers, telephone, mailing, etc. All of what we do together finds its foundation in this category. Ministry design and leadership, planning of meaningful worship, pastoral care, formation and education planning, design, and implementation. Spiritual development opportunities, organization and implementation of outreach/service opportunities such as Homeless ministries, Refugee ministries, Neighborhood after school kids programs, discretionary outreach to neighbors in need, etc. The good stewardship of clean and kept property and spaces enabling the many activities and ministries that take place here, including the nearly 20 or so outreach oriented community groups that make use of our space. Connecting with one another through communications so that we can be aware and participating in mission, worship, and fellowship events. The support of the ministry of our Bishop and the common ministry of our diocese expressed throughout 62 congregations supported by the ministry of the Episcopate. Worship The funds found in the Worship category represent the faithful expression of our worthy and beautiful praise, adoration, and worship of our Lord through our common worship. The funds in this category support our music ministry through staff salary, music, guest musicians etc. The funds also support all of materials and items necessary to make worship opportunities sacred space where individuals and groups may encounter holiness and transformation in their lives. Renewal The funds found in this category represent the full expression for programs, opportunities, events, experiences for followers of Christ to grow deeper in a renewing faith. The funds here support formation, pastoral care, nurture, fellowship through salaries and programmatic funds for church school, family ministries, Youth Camp, Journey to adulthood, Adult Forums, and many other opportunities for spiritual growth and renewal for all ages. Evangelism The funds found in this category represent mission and ministry aimed at the spread of good news and invitation to individuals to grow deeper in faith. Monies here support a diocesan wide fund focused on outreach and mission activities, the invitation and incorporation of new members to the Faith and this cathedral, support of mission work locally and globally (such as Kajo Keji) and resources to spread the news about our mission through communications (social media, advertising, web, etc). Page 7

8 VESTRY SNIPPETS The Vestry met on June 20, There will be a special meeting in July to decide on the sign. We are grateful to Canon Michelle and Brian and Marie Mauro for the new camp site Camp Choconut in Friendsville, PA Next scheduled meeting August 25 & 26, 2017 for Vestry Retreat THE PARISH REGISTRY Baptisms 05/07/2017 Owen Lawrence Bancroft, son of Kelly and Ryan Bancroft John Thomas Keith Burke, son of Stephanie and Alan Burke 06/04/2017 Samuel Michael Kozero, son of Jasmine and Michael Kozero Raelynn Elizabeth Bishop, daughter of Stephanie and Daniel Bishop Mason James Levy, son of Renee and Allan Levy 07/09/2017 Savannah Blakely Catullo-Fick, daughter of Lisa Catullo and Jeffrey Fick Marriages 05/13/2017 Jennifer Alling and William Bradley 07/15/2017 Matthew Vernon and Lauren King Deaths 05/01/2017 Robert Spillman 05/17/2017 James Phillips, Jr. 07/18/2017 George Chapman Transfers In Sally Doocey from All Saints Episcopal Church, Phoenix, AZ New Members Lisa Catullo from St. Mary s Roman Catholic Church, Gloucester, NJ Page 8

9 SUMMER FELLOWSHIP BREAKFAST Join us for Fellowship Breakfast Sunday mornings through August 20 from 8:45 AM 9:45 AM in the Dining Room. Spend some time getting to know one another, checking in on one another! Free will offering (covers expense of breakfast and any profits help underwrite other fellowship activities such as Cathedral Night at the Iron Pigs). THE AUGUST LECTIONARY August 6 Exodus 34: Peter 1:13-21 Luke 9:28-36 Psalm 99 or 99:5-9 August 13 Genesis 37:1-4, Psalm 105, 1-6, 16-22, 45b Romans 10:5-15 Matthew 14:22-33 August 20 Genesis 45:1-15 Psalm 133 Romans 11:1-2a, Matthew 15: (10-20), August 27 Exodus 1:8-2:10 Psalm 124 Romans 12:1-8 Matthew 16:13-20 CLERGY AND VESTRY The Rt. Rev. Sean Rowe, Bishop Provisional The Very Rev. Anthony R. Pompa, Dean and Rector The Rev. Canon Michelle Moyer, Richard Sause, Sr. Warden Karen Boksan, Jr. Warden 321 Wyandotte St. Bethlehem, PA Follow us on Facebook is published by the Cathedral Church of the Nativity. Articles can be submitted through the church office or to the editor at

THE PARISH VISITOR. Youth Camp Sign Up Past & Present Luncheon Save the Date

THE PARISH VISITOR. Youth Camp Sign Up Past & Present Luncheon Save the Date THE PARISH VISITOR Youth Camp Sign Up Past & Present Luncheon Save the Date From the Dean s Desk Easter Joy and the Shadow of the Cross There in the south transept of the parish in which I spent my childhood

More information

Ministry Portfolio. Cathedral Church of the Nativity, Bethlehem. Full Portfolio (last updated Feb 26, 2019)

Ministry Portfolio. Cathedral Church of the Nativity, Bethlehem. Full Portfolio (last updated Feb 26, 2019) 321 Wyandotte Street, Bethlehem, PA 18015, United States Weekly Average Sunday Attendance (ASA) 292 Number of Weekend Worship Services 4 Number of Weekday Worship Services 1 Number of Other per Month Worship

More information

St. Gregory of Nyssa Episcopal Church Narrative Budget The one thing truly worthwhile is becoming God s friend

St. Gregory of Nyssa Episcopal Church Narrative Budget The one thing truly worthwhile is becoming God s friend St. Gregory of Nyssa Episcopal Church 2015 Narrative Budget The one thing truly worthwhile is becoming God s friend 2015 Budget by Program Worship & Music 18% Pastoral Care 13% Learning & Community Engagement

More information

2019 Diocesan Ministry Budget Narrative

2019 Diocesan Ministry Budget Narrative Episcopal Diocese Of Western Louisiana 2019 Diocesan Ministry Budget Narrative The challenge in the Diocesan Ministry Plan has been to totally fund Bishop and Staff, administration, auto and travel and

More information

Position Description Outline The Episcopal Diocese of Newark

Position Description Outline The Episcopal Diocese of Newark Position Description Outline The Episcopal Diocese of Newark Once completed, this clergy position will be posted on our diocesan website with a link to this document. Date Submitted June 29, 2018 GENERAL

More information

Stewardship. Narrative Budget St. James Cathedral

Stewardship. Narrative Budget St. James Cathedral Stewardship 2017 Narrative Budget St. James Cathedral PHOTOGRAPHY BY MICHAEL HUDSON DESIGN BY KERRY DICKSON The Cathedral Church of St. James Dear Friends, Pentecost 2017 We are more than the sum of our

More information

Trinity Episcopal Church Congregational Profile

Trinity Episcopal Church Congregational Profile Trinity Episcopal Church Congregational Profile The following is a summary of the Congregational Profile compiled from the data gathered at our various parish town hall style meetings. 1. Describe a moment

More information

2014 Stewardship Campaign

2014 Stewardship Campaign 2014 Stewardship Campaign My Church, Our Church, God s Church St. James Episcopal Church Glastonbury, Connecticut General Introduction to the 2014 Stewardship Drive and Every Member Canvass It has been

More information

Lenten Pilgrimage Resources

Lenten Pilgrimage Resources DIOCESE OF BETHLEHEM Lenten Pilgrimage Resources A GUIDE FOR LEADERS, SHEPHERDS & PARTICIPANTS Welcome to this journey! This guide offers resources and ideas for leaders throughout the diocese to adapt

More information

Priest in Charge Letter of Agreement Part I

Priest in Charge Letter of Agreement Part I Priest in Charge Letter of Agreement Part I Election and of Agreement: : The Wardens and Vestry of, with the concurrence of the diocesan Bishop and in accordance with the Canons, have elected the to serve

More information

2016/17 ANNUAL STEWARDSHIP REPORT Pray for Me Servant Leadership Initiative

2016/17 ANNUAL STEWARDSHIP REPORT Pray for Me Servant Leadership Initiative As Christian stewards, we receive God's gifts gratefully, cultivate them responsibly, share them lovingly in justice with others, and return them with increase to the Lord. As each one has received a gift,

More information

PARISH. Join us Palm Sunday. as we begin our Holy Week Pilgrimage & we greet and Welcome Bishop Sean Rowe!

PARISH. Join us Palm Sunday. as we begin our Holy Week Pilgrimage & we greet and Welcome Bishop Sean Rowe! THE PARISH VISITOR APRIL 2014 2014 Join us Palm Sunday as we begin our Holy Week Pilgrimage & we greet and Welcome Bishop Sean Rowe! Please See page 2 For Full Holy Week and Easter Schedule Palm Sunday

More information

ST. JOHN S EPISCOPAL CHURCH STRATEGIC PLAN

ST. JOHN S EPISCOPAL CHURCH STRATEGIC PLAN ST. JOHN S EPISCOPAL CHURCH STRATEGIC PLAN 2015-2018 We, as the St. John s Church community, strive to bring all people to a closer relationship with God and each other in Jesus Christ. St. John s Episcopal

More information

BYLAWS ST. PAUL S EPISCOPAL CHURCH WILLIAMSVILLE, NEW YORK ARTICLE I VESTRY ELECTION PROCEDURES

BYLAWS ST. PAUL S EPISCOPAL CHURCH WILLIAMSVILLE, NEW YORK ARTICLE I VESTRY ELECTION PROCEDURES BYLAWS ST. PAUL S EPISCOPAL CHURCH WILLIAMSVILLE, NEW YORK ARTICLE I VESTRY ELECTION PROCEDURES Section A. Annual Election The annual election of St. Paul's Episcopal Church shall be held on such date

More information

St. Philip s Episcopal Church Vestry Meeting March 20, 2018 Minutes

St. Philip s Episcopal Church Vestry Meeting March 20, 2018 Minutes St. Philip s Episcopal Church Vestry Meeting March 20, 2018 Minutes Present: Ruth Smith, Sr. Warden, Bill Bittenbender, Jr. Warden, Maitland Barnes, Bil Carney, Maryann Darzano, Geoff Gersen, Fallon Pearce,

More information

Calvary Episcopal Church. Strategic Plan FINAL. Calvary Vestry 11/22/17 Final

Calvary Episcopal Church. Strategic Plan FINAL. Calvary Vestry 11/22/17 Final Calvary Episcopal Church Strategic Plan 2017 - FINAL Calvary Vestry 11/22/17 Final Mission The parish s fundamental reason for being and the role it plays in its environment In thanksgiving for having

More information

The 2014 Financial Report of the Archdiocese of Toronto

The 2014 Financial Report of the Archdiocese of Toronto Taken from the Steubenville Youth Conference in Toronto, July 204 The 204 Financial Report of the Archdiocese of Toronto 49,036 Sunday Masses celebrated at parishes 50 faith formation programs ran by the

More information

ST. LUKE S EPISCOPAL CHURCH, LONG BEACH, CA

ST. LUKE S EPISCOPAL CHURCH, LONG BEACH, CA ST. LUKE S EPISCOPAL CHURCH, LONG BEACH, CA As we plan for the future, the vestry invites ALL members of our parish community to share their expectations for our mutual ministry. Throughout this Parish

More information

St Andrew's Episcopal & Good Shepherd Lutheran, Southern Ohio. Cash Stipend Housing / Rectory Detail Utilities $12000 $2000.

St Andrew's Episcopal & Good Shepherd Lutheran, Southern Ohio. Cash Stipend Housing / Rectory Detail Utilities $12000 $2000. 733 State Route 41 SW, Washington Courthouse, OH, United States Weekly Average Sunday Attendance (ASA) 50 Number of Weekend Worship Services 2 Number of Weekday Worship Services Number of Other per Month

More information

FINANCIAL REPORTS 2017

FINANCIAL REPORTS 2017 FINANCIAL REPORTS 2017 ST. PETER S EPISCOPAL CHURCH One Hartford Road, Medford, New Jersey 08055 Phone: 609-654-2963 FAX: 609-654-0401 Email: office@stpetersmedford.org www.stpetersmedford.org The Reverend

More information

THE PARISH VISITOR. Nativity Youth Camp Sign Up Information...p. 3 Peaceful Easy Feeling...p. 10

THE PARISH VISITOR. Nativity Youth Camp Sign Up Information...p. 3 Peaceful Easy Feeling...p. 10 THE PARISH VISITOR Nativity Youth Camp Sign Up Information...p. 3 Peaceful Easy Feeling...p. 10 Flirting with new life There were a few days in February where the temperature nearly reached 70 degrees.

More information

Summer Revised Fall 2012 & 2013 (Revisions in italics)

Summer Revised Fall 2012 & 2013 (Revisions in italics) Long Range Plan Summer 2011 Revised Fall 2012 & 2013 (Revisions in italics) St. Raphael the Archangel Parish is a diverse community of Catholic believers called by baptism to share in the Christian mission

More information

THE PARISH VISITOR. From the Dean s Desk...p. 2. From the Canon s Corner...p. 3. Support Nativity Youth Camp! Spaghetti Dinner and Talent Show...p.

THE PARISH VISITOR. From the Dean s Desk...p. 2. From the Canon s Corner...p. 3. Support Nativity Youth Camp! Spaghetti Dinner and Talent Show...p. THE PARISH VISITOR From the Dean s Desk...p. 2 From the Canon s Corner...p. 3 Support Nativity Youth Camp! Spaghetti Dinner and Talent Show...p. 3 I gather sunrays for cold, dark winter days. I gather

More information

Know. Pray. Communicate. October 9 - Spiritual Aspects of Giving. October 16 - Practical Aspects of Giving

Know. Pray. Communicate. October 9 - Spiritual Aspects of Giving. October 16 - Practical Aspects of Giving what and why you give. about what God is asking you to give. Each Sunday in October we will focus on a different aspect that highlights the impact giving has on you, St. Philip s, our community and the

More information

NARRATIVE BUDGET RENEWED HEARTS RENEWED SPIRITS RENEWED PEOPLE OUR DIOCESAN BUDGET AT WORK

NARRATIVE BUDGET RENEWED HEARTS RENEWED SPIRITS RENEWED PEOPLE OUR DIOCESAN BUDGET AT WORK NARRATIVE BUDGET RENEWED HEARTS RENEWED SPIRITS RENEWED PEOPLE NARRATIVE BUDGET CONTENTS NARRATIVE BUDGET TABLE OF CONTENTS Introduction 3 Budgeted Income 4 Budgeted Expenditures 5 Wider Church 6 Support

More information

March 6, 4 PM Vox Philia The Parish Visitor

March 6, 4 PM Vox Philia The Parish Visitor THE PARISH VISITOR Rhonda Rousey is a female fighter. This may not be your thing, its really a brutal sport. Recently she was soundly defeated by a fighter she was supposed to beat easily. Instead, the

More information

Sharing our Time, Talent and Treasure at Ascension

Sharing our Time, Talent and Treasure at Ascension Church of the Ascension 12615 N. Fountain Hills Blvd., Fountain Hills, AZ 85268 Annual Fiscal Report 2017-2018 Sharing our Time, Talent and Treasure at Ascension Religious Education - Miracle Projects

More information

Vestry Orientation. Church Leadership Conference. February 20, Donald V. Romanik, ECF President and Brendon J. Hunter, Leadership Resources

Vestry Orientation. Church Leadership Conference. February 20, Donald V. Romanik, ECF President and Brendon J. Hunter, Leadership Resources Vestry Orientation Church Leadership Conference February 20, 2016 Donald V. Romanik, ECF President and Brendon J. Hunter, Leadership Resources The Episcopal Church Foundation (ECF) Independent, lay led

More information

Diocese of Western Anglicans

Diocese of Western Anglicans Diocese of Western Anglicans CONGREGATION MEMBERSHIP GUIDE DWA Congregation Membership Guide 06.06.2017.Doc 1 Dear Friends, The Anglican Church in North America is an exciting expression of local missional

More information

Celebrating 50 Years of. GRATITUDE, HOPE and JOY. Diocese of St. Petersburg

Celebrating 50 Years of. GRATITUDE, HOPE and JOY. Diocese of St. Petersburg Celebrating 50 Years of GRATITUDE, HOPE and JOY Diocese of St. Petersburg ANNUAL REPORT 2018 Understanding the Financial Operations of the Pastoral Center The Diocese of St. Petersburg is a vibrant, growing

More information

SAINT THERESA PARISH

SAINT THERESA PARISH SAINT THERESA PARISH A member of the Catholic Community of Billerica ANNUAL FINANCIAL REPORT FISCAL YEAR 2017 (JULY 1 2016 JUNE 30 2017) Please visit our Website: billericacatholic.org 466 Boston Road

More information

St. Francis-in-the-Fields Episcopal Church Strategic Plan

St. Francis-in-the-Fields Episcopal Church Strategic Plan St. Francis-in-the-Fields Episcopal Church Strategic Plan 2007-2011 In the fall of 2006, St. Francis Rector Sandi Michels invited representatives of the congregation to serve on a Committee to develop

More information

DIRECTOR OF CHRISTIAN EDUCATION (Minister of Education) Job Description

DIRECTOR OF CHRISTIAN EDUCATION (Minister of Education) Job Description DIRECTOR OF CHRISTIAN EDUCATION (Minister of Education) Job Description The following description may be so comprehensive as to be impossible to fully meet. However, as a description of the ideal candidate

More information

Stewardship 101. Wesley Memorial United Methodist Church Memorial Highway Tampa, Fl

Stewardship 101. Wesley Memorial United Methodist Church Memorial Highway Tampa, Fl Stewardship 101 Test me in this, says the Lord almighty, and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that you will not have enough room for it. (Mal. 3:10 NIV)

More information

St. Thomas: A Transforming Community

St. Thomas: A Transforming Community St. Thomas: A Transforming Community September 2015 I appeal to you therefore, brothers and sisters, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which

More information

Trinity-By-The-Cove Episcopal Church, Southwest Florida. Cash Stipend Housing / Rectory Detail Utilities $30000 $7500. budget

Trinity-By-The-Cove Episcopal Church, Southwest Florida. Cash Stipend Housing / Rectory Detail Utilities $30000 $7500. budget 553 Galleon Drive, Naples, FL 34102, United States Weekly Average Sunday Attendance (ASA) 408 Number of Weekend Worship Services 5 Number of Weekday Worship Services 1 Number of Other per Month Worship

More information

The Episcopal Diocese of Kansas proposed 2018 mission plan

The Episcopal Diocese of Kansas proposed 2018 mission plan Proposed 2018 Mission Plan, Narrative The Episcopal Diocese of Kansas proposed 2018 mission plan Sources of Resources The proposed 2018 mission plan for the Episcopal Diocese of Kansas is funded primarily

More information

ANNUAL MEETING SUNDAY APRIL 26TH 9:15-10:15 A.M. SAYRE HALL REGULAR SERVICES AT 8:00, 8:45, AND 10:30 A.M. HIGHLIGHTS IN THIS ISSUE

ANNUAL MEETING SUNDAY APRIL 26TH 9:15-10:15 A.M. SAYRE HALL REGULAR SERVICES AT 8:00, 8:45, AND 10:30 A.M. HIGHLIGHTS IN THIS ISSUE ANNUAL MEETING SUNDAY APRIL 26TH 9:15-10:15 A.M. SAYRE HALL REGULAR SERVICES AT 8:00, 8:45, AND 10:30 A.M. APRIL 2015 There IS church school this day at 9:15 A.M. Come and Celebrate our mission together.

More information

E Newsletter January 11 17, 2019

E Newsletter January 11 17, 2019 E Newsletter January 11 17, 2019 Prayer List Please remember those on the Prayer List when you pray. Click link for the list of prayer requests. Link to Scripture readings Preparing for Sunday The First

More information

GRACE EPISCOPAL CHURCH Windsor, Connecticut May 8, 2018

GRACE EPISCOPAL CHURCH Windsor, Connecticut May 8, 2018 GRACE EPISCOPAL CHURCH Windsor, Connecticut May 8, 2018 Call to Order Attendance Present: Fr. Chip, Ian Rickard, Larry Young, Deacon Denise, Connie Hegarty, Marcia Hinckley, Max Kuziak, Fred McLeod, Deb

More information

ST PAUL S EPISCOPAL CHURCH PARISH PROFILE JANUARY 2017

ST PAUL S EPISCOPAL CHURCH PARISH PROFILE JANUARY 2017 ST PAUL S EPISCOPAL CHURCH PARISH PROFILE JANUARY 2017 Christians are no better than anyone else in predicting the future, but we do have a particular attitude, and it is relentlessly hopeful. The Rev.

More information

POLICIES AND INFORMATION PERTAINING TO VESTRIES

POLICIES AND INFORMATION PERTAINING TO VESTRIES SEC TION V POLICIES AND INFORMATION PERTAINING TO VESTRIES This is a new 2007 section for the Policy Manual. It contains selected policies and information pertaining the work of Parish Vestries, including

More information

An Attitude of Gratitude. Script for Stewardship Presentation Trinity Church, Aurora November 16, 2014

An Attitude of Gratitude. Script for Stewardship Presentation Trinity Church, Aurora November 16, 2014 An Attitude of Gratitude Script for Stewardship Presentation Trinity Church, Aurora November 16, 2014 Introduction: Dialogue format ~ Questions and Answers guiding congregation through graphs Purpose:

More information

Archdiocese and Metropolis of Boston Ministries and Finance Reports

Archdiocese and Metropolis of Boston Ministries and Finance Reports Archdiocese and Metropolis of Boston Ministries and Finance 2010 Reports Topics Structure of Church Clergy Laity Allocation System Archdiocese Income & Expenses Archdiocese Ministries Metropolis of Boston

More information

St. John s Parish Mission Statement and Long-Term Vision St. John s Parish Five-Year Plan

St. John s Parish Mission Statement and Long-Term Vision St. John s Parish Five-Year Plan St. John s Parish Mission Statement and Long-Term Vision St. John s is a diverse Christian community, following Jesus teaching through liturgical worship, transformation in the mind of Christ, and the

More information

AUGUST September 8 Adult Education And Youth Sunday School Resumes. Weekly Service Schedule

AUGUST September 8 Adult Education And Youth Sunday School Resumes. Weekly Service Schedule The Episcopal Church of the Covenant 314 N. Adams (4th & Adams) Junction City, Kansas 66441 (785) 238-2897 Fax: 785-238-2317 Email: episcopaljc@gmail.com Email: Fr. David Jenkins: william.d.jenkins30.mil@mail.mil

More information

Ministry Portfolio. Grace Church, Camden, Upper South Carolina. Full Portfolio (last updated Sep 16, 2016)

Ministry Portfolio. Grace Church, Camden, Upper South Carolina. Full Portfolio (last updated Sep 16, 2016) 1315 Lyttleton Street, Camden, SC 29020, United States Weekly Average Sunday Attendance (ASA) 125 Number of Weekend Worship Services 2 Number of Weekday Worship Services 1 Number of Other per Month Worship

More information

Parish Finance Council Operating Guidelines

Parish Finance Council Operating Guidelines Parish Finance Council Operating Guidelines David Allen Zubik By the Grace of God and the Authority of the Apostolic See Bishop of Green Bay DECREE Christ has entrusted the Church with the stewardship

More information

The$Episcopal$Diocese$of$Kentucky"

The$Episcopal$Diocese$of$Kentucky The$Episcopal$Diocese$of$Kentucky" Sample Letter of Agreement Rector A"LETTER"OF"AGREEMENT" BETWEEN& THE&WARDENS&AND&VESTRY&OF& &CHURCH& AND& THE&REVEREND& & Who has been elected Rector with the understanding

More information

Letter of Agreement. By consent of all parties, this agreement may be renewed at any time with the permission of the Bishop.

Letter of Agreement. By consent of all parties, this agreement may be renewed at any time with the permission of the Bishop. Letter of Agreement The following is a Letter of Agreement between and the Rev d, in accordance with the Canons of the Diocese of Western Louisiana, the Episcopal Church, and with the approval and oversight

More information

CANON SIX -- PARISH GOVERNANCE

CANON SIX -- PARISH GOVERNANCE CANON SIX -- PARISH GOVERNANCE Composition of the Parish Corporation 1(1) As provided in the Anglican Church Act, 2003, a Parish Corporation comprises the Incumbent together with two Church Wardens and

More information

E Newsletter November 23 29, 2018

E Newsletter November 23 29, 2018 E Newsletter November 23 29, 2018 Prayer List Please remember those on the Prayer List when you pray. Click link for the list of prayer requests. November 23 Parish Office CLOSED: Thanksgiving Holiday

More information

ALL SOULS EPISCOPAL CHURCH GUIDEBOOK TRADITIONAL WORSHIP PROGRESSIVE THINKING

ALL SOULS EPISCOPAL CHURCH GUIDEBOOK TRADITIONAL WORSHIP PROGRESSIVE THINKING ALL SOULS EPISCOPAL CHURCH TRADITIONAL WORSHIP PROGRESSIVE THINKING GUIDEBOOK September December 2017 Every Week at All Souls Sunday 8:30 a.m. Low Mass A quiet service with no music or incense 8:30 a.m.

More information

Starting Your Stewardship Council

Starting Your Stewardship Council Starting Your Stewardship Council Mission of the Stewardship Council The Catholic Community of St. Luke the Evangelist We prayerfully believe we have a spiritual need to share our time, talent, and treasure

More information

Lay Witnesses Why have a lay witness? people give to people Who should be asked to make the lay witness presentation? Outline for Lay Presenter Talk

Lay Witnesses Why have a lay witness? people give to people Who should be asked to make the lay witness presentation? Outline for Lay Presenter Talk Lay Witnesses Why have a lay witness? Inviting the ICA Chairperson (or another lay witness) to speak to the congregation provides increased motivation to participate in the Appeal. The use of a lay witness

More information

ARTICLE I NAME. Section 1. The Name of this Corporation shall be: The Cathedral Church of St James, Chicago. ARTICLE II PURPOSES

ARTICLE I NAME. Section 1. The Name of this Corporation shall be: The Cathedral Church of St James, Chicago. ARTICLE II PURPOSES THE CONSTITUTION OF THE CATHEDRAL CHURCH OF ST: JAMES, CHICAGO, ILLINOIS (As Adopted December 10, 1970 and Amended March 15, 1977, December 18, 1979, December 14, 1999 and January 28, 2001) ARTICLE I NAME

More information

Thank you church family for faithfully giving of your time, talent and treasures as we reach out to our community and world

Thank you church family for faithfully giving of your time, talent and treasures as we reach out to our community and world Thank you church family for faithfully giving of your time, talent and treasures as we reach out to our community and world You are loved, needed and appreciated Annual Ministry Report Fiscal 2010 Table

More information

Saint John the Baptist

Saint John the Baptist Saint John the Baptist Greek Orthodox Church For every good endowment and perfect gift is from Above, coming down from the Father of Lights. James 1:17 Dear Parishioners and Friends, For every good and

More information

A Letter From Our Pastor

A Letter From Our Pastor 2017 Year-End Report CHRIST THE KING CATHOLIC PARISH A Letter From Our Pastor 2017 YEAR-END REPORT Thank You for Your Commitments to Our Parish 1520 South Rockford Tulsa, OK 74120 (918) 584-4788 www.christthekingcatholic.church

More information

Ministry Description PEACE PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH. THE SPIRITUAL LIFE COMMITTEE Growing in Faith and Love for God. Youth Ministries Elder

Ministry Description PEACE PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH. THE SPIRITUAL LIFE COMMITTEE Growing in Faith and Love for God. Youth Ministries Elder THE SPIRITUAL LIFE COMMITTEE Growing in Faith and Love for God "The purposes of the Spiritual Life Committee are to plan, organize and provide opportunities, programs, activities and events that nurture

More information

St. John s Cathedral Page 1 of 3 Music Director Job Description

St. John s Cathedral Page 1 of 3 Music Director Job Description St. John s Cathedral Page 1 of 3 Introduction: The Director of Music/Organist of St. John s Cathedral interacts with and has responsibilities toward: 1. The Dean and Corporation 2. The Congregation and

More information

A New Focus for Church of Our Saviour Mill Valley, California 2015 Narrative Budget

A New Focus for Church of Our Saviour Mill Valley, California 2015 Narrative Budget A New Focus for Church of Our Saviour Mill Valley, California 2015 Narrative Budget Building our intergenerational community, expanding our support for one another, and strengthening our hands to serve

More information

EXPLANATION OF THE PROPOSED DIOCESAN BUDGET FOR 2008 RECEIPTS

EXPLANATION OF THE PROPOSED DIOCESAN BUDGET FOR 2008 RECEIPTS EXPLANATION OF THE PROPOSED DIOCESAN BUDGET FOR 2008 RECEIPTS Parishes and Missions Income from Diocesan Assessment based on Article 15 of the Diocesan Constitution and Canons Power to Levy Assessments

More information

(A) Building for Evangelism

(A) Building for Evangelism (A) Building for Evangelism This is amazing. I can t believe this is in Salina. I ve always wondered what this place looked like inside. Every time I open the door of the Cathedral for someone new, I hear

More information

FUTURE. To order now, call Forward Movement Publications at or visit their website at ForwardMovement.org

FUTURE. To order now, call Forward Movement Publications at or visit their website at ForwardMovement.org FUTURE To order now, call Forward Movement Publications at 800-543-1813 or visit their website at ForwardMovement.org CHAPTER III Caring for Givers The best motivation for giving is a good experience of

More information

Freely receive, freely give! Matthew 10:8

Freely receive, freely give! Matthew 10:8 Freely receive, freely give! Matthew 10:8 A Discussion on Christian Stewardship Diocese of Philadelphia and Eastern Pennsylvania Annual Assembly 2015 WHAT ARE THE CURRENT TRENDS IN OUR DIOCESE? o Declining

More information

Trinity Episcopal Church Lenox, MA

Trinity Episcopal Church Lenox, MA December 2016 Volume 4, Issue 1 Trinity Episcopal Church Lenox, MA A peak inside: 2016 Budget The 2016 Vestry Slate Preview of Lent Flowers at Trinity Focus on the Mampong Babies Home S E RVICES SUNDAYS

More information

OTM DATA SHEET COMMUNITY MINISTRY PORTFOLIO

OTM DATA SHEET COMMUNITY MINISTRY PORTFOLIO OTM DATA SHEET COMMUNITY MINISTRY PORTFOLIO BASIC INFORMATION Name of Church: St. James Episcopal Church Diocese: Long Island Address: 490 North Country Rd., St. James, NY 11780 Phone: 631-584-5560 Email:

More information

Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ,

Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ, Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ, The privilege and responsibility to oversee and foster the pastoral life of the Diocese of Rockville Centre belongs to me as your Bishop and chief shepherd. I share

More information

815 Wilmot Road Deerfield, Illinois

815 Wilmot Road Deerfield, Illinois ARIS RO IL 2016 815 Wilmot Road Deerfield, Illinois 60015 847-945-1678 ABOUT ST. GREGORY S Our Mission St. Gregory s mission is to receive and share God s love through worship and fellowship so we may

More information

DIOCESE OF EDMONTON 2009 GENERAL FUND OPERATING BUDGET FROM MAINTENANCE TO MISSION

DIOCESE OF EDMONTON 2009 GENERAL FUND OPERATING BUDGET FROM MAINTENANCE TO MISSION DIOCESE OF EDMONTON 2009 GENERAL FUND OPERATING BUDGET FROM MAINTENANCE TO MISSION OUR MISSION: Proclaiming the Gospel Making Disciples Furthering the Kingdom DIOCESE OF EDMONTON VISION STATEMENT The Diocese

More information

Diocesan Narrative: Christ Episcopal Church, Rockville, Maryland

Diocesan Narrative: Christ Episcopal Church, Rockville, Maryland Diocesan Narrative: Christ Episcopal Church, Rockville, Maryland 1. Describe a moment in your worshipping community s recent ministry which you recognize as one of success and fulfillment. Approximately

More information

St. George s Anglican Church Narrative Budget A Home for Hope

St. George s Anglican Church Narrative Budget A Home for Hope St. George s Anglican Church Narrative Budget 2019 A Home for Hope Dear Friends, There is a Miranda Lambert song called The House that Built Me. In it, she sings about returning to her childhood home and

More information

2010 Narrative Budget With hearts and hands extended, we seek to know the living Christ

2010 Narrative Budget With hearts and hands extended, we seek to know the living Christ With hearts and hands extended, we seek to know the living Christ United Church of Christ, Congregational 723 Massachusetts Avenue, Boxborough, MA 01719 (978) 263-7387 - www.boxboroughucc.org 2010 Vision

More information

ORTHODOX CHURCH IN AMERICA 2016 CHURCH PLANTING GRANT REQUIREMENTS

ORTHODOX CHURCH IN AMERICA 2016 CHURCH PLANTING GRANT REQUIREMENTS ORTHODOX CHURCH IN AMERICA 2016 CHURCH PLANTING GRANT REQUIREMENTS Due August 31, 2015 FOR GRANT PERIOD JANUARY- DECEMBER 2016 GENERAL INFORMATION The Orthodox Church in America's Department of Evangelization

More information

ZÜÉã Çz? Z ä Çz? fxüä Çz. Ç tää ãtçá Ç V{Ü áà4. A Narrative Budget for St. Paul s Episcopal Church Brighton, MI

ZÜÉã Çz? Z ä Çz? fxüä Çz. Ç tää ãtçá Ç V{Ü áà4. A Narrative Budget for St. Paul s Episcopal Church Brighton, MI ZÜÉã Çz? Z ä Çz? fxüä Çz Ç tää ãtçá Ç V{Ü áà4 A Narrative Budget for St. Paul s Episcopal Church Brighton, MI St. Paul s is about people! As we journey into the future that God is calling we pray that

More information

Trinity Episcopal Church Lenox, MA

Trinity Episcopal Church Lenox, MA April 2016 Volume 4, Issue 3 Trinity Episcopal Church Lenox, MA A peak inside: Celebrating our Covenant Finance Update Upcoming Events S E RVICES SUNDAYS 7:45 a.m. - Holy Eucharist 10:30 a.m. - Holy Eucharist

More information

E Newsletter December 7 13, 2018

E Newsletter December 7 13, 2018 E Newsletter December 7 13, 2018 Prayer List Please remember those on the Prayer List when you pray. Click link for the list of prayer requests. Link to Scripture readings Preparing for Sunday Second Sunday

More information

Immaculate Conception Church Wilmington, North Carolina

Immaculate Conception Church Wilmington, North Carolina Reports to: Faith Formation Commission Sacramental Preparation Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA) Coordinator Position Description Faith Formation Commission Chair. Ministry Purpose / Objective:

More information

SRW Annual Report. Dear Parishioners,

SRW Annual Report. Dear Parishioners, Dear Parishioners, SRW Annual Report It is very hard to believe it is already the middle of September and fall is just days away. This certainly has been a very eventful summer for SRW and in our world.

More information

Saint Clement Parish. Stewardship Report. Pray.Serve.Give.Learn.Belong.

Saint Clement Parish. Stewardship Report. Pray.Serve.Give.Learn.Belong. Saint Clement Parish Pray.Serve.Give.Learn.Belong. Stewardship Report 2017 Saint Clement Parish 642 W. Deming Place, Chicago, IL 60614 t. 773-281-0371 f. 773-281-2509 www.clement.org LETTER FROM THE PASTOR

More information

Report Preparation. Certified by the Clerk of the Vestry. Certified by Treasurer/Financial Officer. Certified by Rector/Vicar/Person in Charge

Report Preparation. Certified by the Clerk of the Vestry. Certified by Treasurer/Financial Officer. Certified by Rector/Vicar/Person in Charge THE 217 REPORT OF EPISCOPAL CONGREGATIONS AND MISSIONS ACCORDING TO CANONS I.6, I.7, AND I.17 (OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE PAROCHIAL REPORT) Name of Congregation Diocese Street Address 1 City State 68 W Jefferson

More information

St. Joseph Church. Pastoral Plan

St. Joseph Church. Pastoral Plan St. Joseph Church Pastoral Plan Our Fellow Parishioners: This coming year you will hear a lot about your call to support The Catholic Diocese - Campaign for The Church Alive. Recently Pope Francis asked

More information

St. Andrew s Episcopal Church

St. Andrew s Episcopal Church St. Andrew s Episcopal Church March 2017 Parish Information Mission Statement In the name of Christ, we the people of Saint Andrew s Episcopal Church, in response to God s call, proclaim our belief that

More information

Saint Clement Parish

Saint Clement Parish Saint Clement Parish Pray Serve Give Learn Belong Stewardship Report 2018 Saint Clement Parish 642 W. Deming Place, Chicago, IL 60614 t. 773-281-0371 f. 773-281-2509 www.clement.org LETTER FROM THE PASTOR

More information

Diocese of Southern Ohio

Diocese of Southern Ohio Approved by: The Rt. Rev Thomas Breidenthal Bishop, Diocese of Southern Ohio Approval Date: 4/08/2017 1. Theological Context The Diocese has adopted this policy in the interest of promoting our common

More information

HORIZON PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH 1401 E. Liberty Lane, Phoenix, AZ (480) Are You The Pastor We Are Looking For?

HORIZON PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH 1401 E. Liberty Lane, Phoenix, AZ (480) Are You The Pastor We Are Looking For? HORIZON PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH 1401 E. Liberty Lane, Phoenix, AZ 85048 (480) 460-1460 www.horizonchurch.com Are You The Pastor We Are Looking For? Horizon Presbyterian Church is seeking a new Senior Pastor.

More information

Saint John Vianney Parish 2013 Annual Report

Saint John Vianney Parish 2013 Annual Report Saint John Vianney Parish 2013 Annual Report Dear Friends in Christ: We are so blessed that Saint John Vianney Parish is such a vibrant Catholic congregation that serves its members as well as the broader

More information

GRANT ASSISTANCE AMOUNT

GRANT ASSISTANCE AMOUNT 2014 CHURCH PLANTING GRANT REQUIREMENTS Due September 13, 2013 GENERAL INFORMATION The Orthodox Church in America's Department of Evangelization coordinates and administers the review and selection of

More information

St. Jude's Church The Episcopal Diocese of South Carolina

St. Jude's Church The Episcopal Diocese of South Carolina The Disciple A Monthly Publication of St. Jude's Church The Episcopal Diocese of South Carolina "A warm, inviting, diverse Christian community intent on the nourishment of its members and as servants of

More information

CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS MT. SINAI CONGREGATIONAL CHURCH (Approved by congregational vote 10/22/17)

CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS MT. SINAI CONGREGATIONAL CHURCH (Approved by congregational vote 10/22/17) CONSTITUTION CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS MT. SINAI CONGREGATIONAL CHURCH (Approved by congregational vote 10/22/17) ARTICLE I - NAME The name of this church shall be the Mount Sinai Congregational Church located

More information

Ministry Action Plan (MAP)

Ministry Action Plan (MAP) Ministry Action Plan (MAP) SPRING HILL UNITED METHODIST CHURCH HEALTHY CONGREGATIONS MINISTRY ACTION PLAN DEVELOPED JULY 2008 I. Ministry Action plan # 1 A. Implement a Nurture Ministries Program Nurture

More information

PARISH VISITOR THE FROM ARCHDEACON CLUETT. -Archdeacon Rick Cluett SUMMER

PARISH VISITOR THE FROM ARCHDEACON CLUETT. -Archdeacon Rick Cluett SUMMER THE PARISH VISITOR CATHEDRAL CHURCH OF THE NATIVITY www.nativitycathedral.org 610-865-0727 The Rt. Rev. Paul V. Marshall Bishop of Bethlehem The Very Rev. Anthony R. Pompa Dean and Rector tpompa@nativitycathedral.org

More information

E Newsletter November 2 8, 2018

E Newsletter November 2 8, 2018 E Newsletter November 2 8, 2018 Prayer List Please remember those on the Prayer List when you pray. Click link for the list of prayer requests. Link to Scripture readings Preparing for Sunday All Saints'

More information

St. Anthony Parish Pastoral Plan

St. Anthony Parish Pastoral Plan I. Pastor s Vision Statement As we look to the future, St. Anthony s Parish should strive for a vision that aligns with the universal mission of the Church. We must become ever more focused on our primary

More information

DRAFT 8/9/10 BRIGHTON HEIGHTS REFORMED CHURCH

DRAFT 8/9/10 BRIGHTON HEIGHTS REFORMED CHURCH DRAFT 8/9/10 BRIGHTON HEIGHTS REFORMED CHURCH STRATEGIC PLAN 2010 to 2015 BRIGHTON HEIGHTS REFORMED CHURCH STRATEGIC PLAN 2010 TO 2015 TABLE OF CONTENTS Overview. Page 3 Our Vision.. Page 4 BHRC Strategic

More information

September 2018 Greetings,

September 2018 Greetings, September 2018 Greetings, I always think we will slow down a little during the summer, especially at church. But, somehow, we stay busy even though schools are dismissed, and many people take summer trips

More information

ST. PAUL'S EPISCOPAL CHURCH BENICIA, CA. Wherever you are in your journey of faith, there is a place for you here. Page 1 of 16

ST. PAUL'S EPISCOPAL CHURCH BENICIA, CA. Wherever you are in your journey of faith, there is a place for you here. Page 1 of 16 ST. PAUL'S EPISCOPAL CHURCH BENICIA, CA Wherever you are in your journey of faith, there is a place for you here Page 1 of 16 Table of Contents Page Number 1. Letter of introduction 3 2 Parish goals 4

More information

Grace Episcopal Church Walker s Parish

Grace Episcopal Church Walker s Parish Grace Episcopal Church Walker s Parish Our giving is at best a response to the fact that God has already given, we wouldn t have anything to give. We talk about how much we give and how often we give,

More information

EMMANUEL NEWS. July, 2012

EMMANUEL NEWS. July, 2012 EMMANUEL NEWS July, 2012 www.alexmnepiscopal.org TOTAL MINISTRY WHAT S NEXT? Our next step in the discernment process for Total Ministry will be for the congregation to determine what ministries we will

More information