THE PARISH VISITOR. Nativity Youth Camp A Week in Review

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "THE PARISH VISITOR. Nativity Youth Camp A Week in Review"

Transcription

1 THE PARISH VISITOR Nativity Youth Camp A Week in Review

2 Page 2

3 Page 3

4 Page 4

5 NATIVITY CATHEDRAL MUSICAL NOTES Summer Choir will sing for 10 a.m. services through September 3. Our next anthem will be sung on August 13. If you would like to sing, please join us on Sundays for a 9:30 a.m. rehearsal in the choir room! Fall Kick-Off for Music: Cathedral Choir rehearsals resume on Wednesday, August 30 at 7 p.m. in the Choir Room. Our first Sunday singing this fall is September 10. Those interested or new members are welcome to come to rehearsals on Aug 30 and Sept 6 to try it out! Children s Choir (grades 2-8) will begin on Wednesday, Sept 20 at 4:15 pm in the Choir Room. Girls Choir (grades 7-12) also begins Wednesday, Sept 20 at 5 pm also in the Choir Room. These groups will follow the guidelines and learning procedures of the RSCM Voice for Life course, that invites, trains, and nurtures young singers to not only sing well, but appreciate the music they re singing. Parents, guardians, please contact the Music Office for more information about these groups. or x303. Cathedral Arts first concert of the season is on Sunday, September 24 at 3 p.m. and features the incredible Russian singers LYRA who will sing music from the Orthodox Church tradition, Chants, and Russian Folk songs. As you know, Russian singers have a very unique, solid, sonorous sound that will no doubt fill the Cathedral beautifully. Join us! (We suggest a $10 donation at the door) Page 5

6 Annual INCOME YTD Actual thru 6/3017 YTD Budget thru 6/3017 YTD Variance 2017 Annual Budget Pledge & Non-Pledge Income 297, ,943 1, ,885 DIT Investment Income 19,914 19, ,830 Hurd Trust Distribution 45,942 45, ,884 Other Income Sources 28,489 47,376 18,887-94,753 Allowed for Uncollected Pledges 0 12,672-12,672 25,345- TOTAL INCOME 391, ,503 5, ,007 EXPENSES Quarterly Budget Financial Status Report Q General ,141 6, ,283 Worship 41,352 40, ,705 Renewal 38,842 43,594 4,752 87,188 Evangelism 3,529 5,145 1,616 10,291 TOTAL EXPENSES 383, ,732 11, ,467 YTD Net Excess or Deficit $7,616+ thru 6/30/2017 Key Summary Points thru 6/ Pledge and Non-pledge Income is on target. Expense is under YTD budget. If you are not already doing so, please consider electronic payment for your pledge. You can easily to this via the Nativity website or just call the office for assistance. Definition of Categories for Financial Statement How we get and spend money annually Income: How we accumulate our resources for God's mission (Sources of Income) Pledge and non-pledged income: Gifts generously given by YOU! Faithful worshippers offering money to God's glory and to pursue our mission together. (Equally grateful to God for your time and talents given as well!) This faithful expression is the bedrock on which we spring forward in mission! Diocesan Investment Trust (DIT): These funds are Invested monies that have been faithfully given to God's glory by parishioners who have died, who through their wills and estate planning, have remembered the work of the Cathedral and left lasting gifts. These monies are pooled with other monies of congregations of the diocese with oversight of Diocesan Council, and managed by professional investment firms. Each year a small percentage of income generated by the INTEREST (only) is made available to help us resource the care of our properties and support of our mission and ministry. A portion of INTEREST is reinvested to preserve and grow principal to ensure a more predictable stream of income to help fund what we do annually together. Page 6

7 Hurd Charitable Trust Income: Priscilla Payne Hurd, a member of the Cathedral created a trust in In simple terms generous income was invested in a Trust. The Cathedral was named as one (of many) beneficiaries who receive a yearly payout of income generated by the Trust. A certain percentage of that income is reinvested on behalf of the Cathedral. When the Trust matures (year 2020) yearly distributions of income to the Cathedral will cease from the trust, but the corpus of money accumulated over the years by investment will remain, the interest of that invested monies (now fully belonging to the Cathedral) will be available for use in the annual mission budget or other initiatives at the discretion of the vestry. Other Income: Other income is obtained through fundraising events, rental of space to groups using space, individuals who give occasional monetary gifts for general or specific purposes, special offerings throughout the year, etc. The Third Millennium Fund* (TMF): In the year 2001, the vestry of the Cathedral established this fund. Monies in the fund have been accumulated through gifts, estate planning, etc. The Funds are in investments managed by the Diocesan Investment Trust (DIT). Each year INTEREST income from the invested funds are granted to petitioners to pursue mission and ministry in the following categories. Capital parish needs, education and training, outreach ministries and projects of the Episcopal Church at home and abroad. An appointed board of parishioners oversees the distribution of funds each year. Some examples of funded projects: Eagle Scout projects, New Bethany Ministries grants, education and formation programs, Refugee Resettlement program, Elder Care Ministries, Evangelism projects, etc. *Not an annual budget Income source but a great and Godly resource you should know about Expenses: How we seek to faithfully expend income in pursuit of our mission Our Annual budget is organized in the following categories: General The funds found in the General category represent the support of our mission through salaries of Clergy, Administration, Sextons, Utilities, Insurances, support of the diocesan wide mission through the payment of our assessment, as well as simple but important pragmatic items such as copiers, telephone, mailing, etc. All of what we do together finds its foundation in this category. Ministry design and leadership, planning of meaningful worship, pastoral care, formation and education planning, design, and implementation. Spiritual development opportunities, organization and implementation of outreach/service opportunities such as Homeless ministries, Refugee ministries, Neighborhood after school kids programs, discretionary outreach to neighbors in need, etc. The good stewardship of clean and kept property and spaces enabling the many activities and ministries that take place here, including the nearly 20 or so outreach oriented community groups that make use of our space. Connecting with one another through communications so that we can be aware and participating in mission, worship, and fellowship events. The support of the ministry of our Bishop and the common ministry of our diocese expressed throughout 62 congregations supported by the ministry of the Episcopate. Worship The funds found in the Worship category represent the faithful expression of our worthy and beautiful praise, adoration, and worship of our Lord through our common worship. The funds in this category support our music ministry through staff salary, music, guest musicians etc. The funds also support all of materials and items necessary to make worship opportunities sacred space where individuals and groups may encounter holiness and transformation in their lives. Renewal The funds found in this category represent the full expression for programs, opportunities, events, experiences for followers of Christ to grow deeper in a renewing faith. The funds here support formation, pastoral care, nurture, fellowship through salaries and programmatic funds for church school, family ministries, Youth Camp, Journey to adulthood, Adult Forums, and many other opportunities for spiritual growth and renewal for all ages. Evangelism The funds found in this category represent mission and ministry aimed at the spread of good news and invitation to individuals to grow deeper in faith. Monies here support a diocesan wide fund focused on outreach and mission activities, the invitation and incorporation of new members to the Faith and this cathedral, support of mission work locally and globally (such as Kajo Keji) and resources to spread the news about our mission through communications (social media, advertising, web, etc). Page 7

8 VESTRY SNIPPETS The Vestry met on June 20, There will be a special meeting in July to decide on the sign. We are grateful to Canon Michelle and Brian and Marie Mauro for the new camp site Camp Choconut in Friendsville, PA Next scheduled meeting August 25 & 26, 2017 for Vestry Retreat THE PARISH REGISTRY Baptisms 05/07/2017 Owen Lawrence Bancroft, son of Kelly and Ryan Bancroft John Thomas Keith Burke, son of Stephanie and Alan Burke 06/04/2017 Samuel Michael Kozero, son of Jasmine and Michael Kozero Raelynn Elizabeth Bishop, daughter of Stephanie and Daniel Bishop Mason James Levy, son of Renee and Allan Levy 07/09/2017 Savannah Blakely Catullo-Fick, daughter of Lisa Catullo and Jeffrey Fick Marriages 05/13/2017 Jennifer Alling and William Bradley 07/15/2017 Matthew Vernon and Lauren King Deaths 05/01/2017 Robert Spillman 05/17/2017 James Phillips, Jr. 07/18/2017 George Chapman Transfers In Sally Doocey from All Saints Episcopal Church, Phoenix, AZ New Members Lisa Catullo from St. Mary s Roman Catholic Church, Gloucester, NJ Page 8

9 SUMMER FELLOWSHIP BREAKFAST Join us for Fellowship Breakfast Sunday mornings through August 20 from 8:45 AM 9:45 AM in the Dining Room. Spend some time getting to know one another, checking in on one another! Free will offering (covers expense of breakfast and any profits help underwrite other fellowship activities such as Cathedral Night at the Iron Pigs). THE AUGUST LECTIONARY August 6 Exodus 34: Peter 1:13-21 Luke 9:28-36 Psalm 99 or 99:5-9 August 13 Genesis 37:1-4, Psalm 105, 1-6, 16-22, 45b Romans 10:5-15 Matthew 14:22-33 August 20 Genesis 45:1-15 Psalm 133 Romans 11:1-2a, Matthew 15: (10-20), August 27 Exodus 1:8-2:10 Psalm 124 Romans 12:1-8 Matthew 16:13-20 CLERGY AND VESTRY The Rt. Rev. Sean Rowe, Bishop Provisional The Very Rev. Anthony R. Pompa, Dean and Rector The Rev. Canon Michelle Moyer, Richard Sause, Sr. Warden Karen Boksan, Jr. Warden 321 Wyandotte St. Bethlehem, PA Follow us on Facebook is published by the Cathedral Church of the Nativity. Articles can be submitted through the church office or to the editor at

Trinity Episcopal Church Congregational Profile

Trinity Episcopal Church Congregational Profile Trinity Episcopal Church Congregational Profile The following is a summary of the Congregational Profile compiled from the data gathered at our various parish town hall style meetings. 1. Describe a moment

More information

DIRECTOR OF CHRISTIAN EDUCATION (Minister of Education) Job Description

DIRECTOR OF CHRISTIAN EDUCATION (Minister of Education) Job Description DIRECTOR OF CHRISTIAN EDUCATION (Minister of Education) Job Description The following description may be so comprehensive as to be impossible to fully meet. However, as a description of the ideal candidate

More information

Summer Revised Fall 2012 & 2013 (Revisions in italics)

Summer Revised Fall 2012 & 2013 (Revisions in italics) Long Range Plan Summer 2011 Revised Fall 2012 & 2013 (Revisions in italics) St. Raphael the Archangel Parish is a diverse community of Catholic believers called by baptism to share in the Christian mission

More information

ALL SOULS EPISCOPAL CHURCH GUIDEBOOK TRADITIONAL WORSHIP PROGRESSIVE THINKING

ALL SOULS EPISCOPAL CHURCH GUIDEBOOK TRADITIONAL WORSHIP PROGRESSIVE THINKING ALL SOULS EPISCOPAL CHURCH TRADITIONAL WORSHIP PROGRESSIVE THINKING GUIDEBOOK September December 2017 Every Week at All Souls Sunday 8:30 a.m. Low Mass A quiet service with no music or incense 8:30 a.m.

More information

Know. Pray. Communicate. October 9 - Spiritual Aspects of Giving. October 16 - Practical Aspects of Giving

Know. Pray. Communicate. October 9 - Spiritual Aspects of Giving. October 16 - Practical Aspects of Giving what and why you give. about what God is asking you to give. Each Sunday in October we will focus on a different aspect that highlights the impact giving has on you, St. Philip s, our community and the

More information

FINANCIAL REPORTS 2017

FINANCIAL REPORTS 2017 FINANCIAL REPORTS 2017 ST. PETER S EPISCOPAL CHURCH One Hartford Road, Medford, New Jersey 08055 Phone: 609-654-2963 FAX: 609-654-0401 Email: office@stpetersmedford.org www.stpetersmedford.org The Reverend

More information

ANNUAL MEETING SUNDAY APRIL 26TH 9:15-10:15 A.M. SAYRE HALL REGULAR SERVICES AT 8:00, 8:45, AND 10:30 A.M. HIGHLIGHTS IN THIS ISSUE

ANNUAL MEETING SUNDAY APRIL 26TH 9:15-10:15 A.M. SAYRE HALL REGULAR SERVICES AT 8:00, 8:45, AND 10:30 A.M. HIGHLIGHTS IN THIS ISSUE ANNUAL MEETING SUNDAY APRIL 26TH 9:15-10:15 A.M. SAYRE HALL REGULAR SERVICES AT 8:00, 8:45, AND 10:30 A.M. APRIL 2015 There IS church school this day at 9:15 A.M. Come and Celebrate our mission together.

More information

Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ,

Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ, Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ, The privilege and responsibility to oversee and foster the pastoral life of the Diocese of Rockville Centre belongs to me as your Bishop and chief shepherd. I share

More information

SAINT THERESA PARISH

SAINT THERESA PARISH SAINT THERESA PARISH A member of the Catholic Community of Billerica ANNUAL FINANCIAL REPORT FISCAL YEAR 2017 (JULY 1 2016 JUNE 30 2017) Please visit our Website: billericacatholic.org 466 Boston Road

More information

An Attitude of Gratitude. Script for Stewardship Presentation Trinity Church, Aurora November 16, 2014

An Attitude of Gratitude. Script for Stewardship Presentation Trinity Church, Aurora November 16, 2014 An Attitude of Gratitude Script for Stewardship Presentation Trinity Church, Aurora November 16, 2014 Introduction: Dialogue format ~ Questions and Answers guiding congregation through graphs Purpose:

More information

Saint John the Baptist

Saint John the Baptist Saint John the Baptist Greek Orthodox Church For every good endowment and perfect gift is from Above, coming down from the Father of Lights. James 1:17 Dear Parishioners and Friends, For every good and

More information

St. John s Parish Mission Statement and Long-Term Vision St. John s Parish Five-Year Plan

St. John s Parish Mission Statement and Long-Term Vision St. John s Parish Five-Year Plan St. John s Parish Mission Statement and Long-Term Vision St. John s is a diverse Christian community, following Jesus teaching through liturgical worship, transformation in the mind of Christ, and the

More information

Parish Finance Council Operating Guidelines

Parish Finance Council Operating Guidelines Parish Finance Council Operating Guidelines David Allen Zubik By the Grace of God and the Authority of the Apostolic See Bishop of Green Bay DECREE Christ has entrusted the Church with the stewardship

More information

Archdiocese and Metropolis of Boston Ministries and Finance Reports

Archdiocese and Metropolis of Boston Ministries and Finance Reports Archdiocese and Metropolis of Boston Ministries and Finance 2010 Reports Topics Structure of Church Clergy Laity Allocation System Archdiocese Income & Expenses Archdiocese Ministries Metropolis of Boston

More information

St. Andrew s Episcopal Church

St. Andrew s Episcopal Church St. Andrew s Episcopal Church March 2017 Parish Information Mission Statement In the name of Christ, we the people of Saint Andrew s Episcopal Church, in response to God s call, proclaim our belief that

More information

Saint John Vianney Parish 2013 Annual Report

Saint John Vianney Parish 2013 Annual Report Saint John Vianney Parish 2013 Annual Report Dear Friends in Christ: We are so blessed that Saint John Vianney Parish is such a vibrant Catholic congregation that serves its members as well as the broader

More information

A Letter From Our Pastor

A Letter From Our Pastor 2017 Year-End Report CHRIST THE KING CATHOLIC PARISH A Letter From Our Pastor 2017 YEAR-END REPORT Thank You for Your Commitments to Our Parish 1520 South Rockford Tulsa, OK 74120 (918) 584-4788 www.christthekingcatholic.church

More information

St. Anthony Parish Pastoral Plan

St. Anthony Parish Pastoral Plan I. Pastor s Vision Statement As we look to the future, St. Anthony s Parish should strive for a vision that aligns with the universal mission of the Church. We must become ever more focused on our primary

More information

FUTURE. To order now, call Forward Movement Publications at or visit their website at ForwardMovement.org

FUTURE. To order now, call Forward Movement Publications at or visit their website at ForwardMovement.org FUTURE To order now, call Forward Movement Publications at 800-543-1813 or visit their website at ForwardMovement.org CHAPTER III Caring for Givers The best motivation for giving is a good experience of

More information

Trinity Episcopal Church Lenox, MA

Trinity Episcopal Church Lenox, MA December 2016 Volume 4, Issue 1 Trinity Episcopal Church Lenox, MA A peak inside: 2016 Budget The 2016 Vestry Slate Preview of Lent Flowers at Trinity Focus on the Mampong Babies Home S E RVICES SUNDAYS

More information

Covenant Agreement Documents. Diocesan Council June 10, 2009

Covenant Agreement Documents. Diocesan Council June 10, 2009 Covenant Agreement Documents Diocesan Council June 10, 2009 1 Covenant Memorandum For nearly five years, Diocesan Council and the Bishop s Office have encouraged our congregations to assess the vitality

More information

GUIDELINES FOR THE BISHOP S VISITATION

GUIDELINES FOR THE BISHOP S VISITATION GUIDELINES FOR THE BISHOP S VISITATION My brothers and sisters, I present this customary as an offering of help and service to our congregations. A Bishop s Customary is of great use in planning an official

More information

TRINITY EPISCOPAL SUTTER CREEK

TRINITY EPISCOPAL SUTTER CREEK Page 1 Dear Friend in Christ and potential partner in ministry, Parishioners of Trinity Episcopal Church, Sutter Creek, CA are praying for you. We know that you are as eager to find and lead us as we are

More information

APPENDIX D INTERIM PASTOR MODEL LETTER OF AGREEMENT

APPENDIX D INTERIM PASTOR MODEL LETTER OF AGREEMENT APPENDIX D INTERIM PASTOR MODEL LETTER OF AGREEMENT After the 1983 first edition of this handbook, a demand emerged to adapt the Model Letter of Agreement for use with Interim Pastors. The model below

More information

As you come to Him, the living stone rejected by humans but chosen by God and precious to him you also, like living stones, are being built into a

As you come to Him, the living stone rejected by humans but chosen by God and precious to him you also, like living stones, are being built into a As you come to Him, the living stone rejected by humans but chosen by God and precious to him you also, like living stones, are being built into a spiritual house to be a holy priesthood, offering spiritual

More information

DIOCESE OF ORLANDO JOB DESCRIPTION

DIOCESE OF ORLANDO JOB DESCRIPTION DIOCESE OF ORLANDO JOB DESCRIPTION Job Title: President, The Catholic Foundation of Central Florida Reports To: Chairman of the Board of Directors FLSA Status: Exempt Prepared By: Chief Operating Officer/Chancellor,

More information

Saint Bernadette Catholic Church

Saint Bernadette Catholic Church Saint Bernadette Catholic Church Butner, North Carolina GOALS AND OBJECTIVES 2011-2012 MISSION STATEMENT Saint Bernadette Parish is an ethnically diverse and welcoming community of Christians. We share

More information

PARISH PASTORAL PLAN. Mary, Star of the Sea Parish

PARISH PASTORAL PLAN. Mary, Star of the Sea Parish Mary, Star of the Sea Parish PARISH PASTORAL PLAN 2017-2021 And Jesus came up and spoke to them saying, all authority has been given to me in heaven and on earth. Go therefore and make disciples of all

More information

Parish Survey Results and Analysis

Parish Survey Results and Analysis St. James Episcopal Church Baton Rouge, LA Parish Survey Results and Analysis April 10, 2015 FINAL - v.2.1 By Reb Scarborough Consultant 2015 Scarborough Consulting Services www.askscs.com EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

More information

Position Profile Executive Director The Shalem Institute for Spiritual Formation Washington, DC

Position Profile Executive Director The Shalem Institute for Spiritual Formation Washington, DC Position Profile Executive Director The Shalem Institute for Spiritual Formation Washington, DC The Shalem Institute for Spiritual Formation seeks a deeply contemplative, seasoned, and visionary leader

More information

Christ s Church Choir

Christ s Church Choir Christ s Church Choir Choir Handbook 2014-15 Rectory Street, Rye, NY, 10580 Office: (914) 967-1749 Fax: (914) 697-0398 Email: music@ccrye.org 1 Staff of Christ s Church The Rev. Canon Susan C. Harriss,

More information

Travis Park Narrative Budget. United Methodist Church. Today and Every Day

Travis Park Narrative Budget. United Methodist Church. Today and Every Day Travis Park United Methodist Church Today and Every Day 2012 Narrative Budget Today and Every Day 2012 Narrative Budget Summary and Purpose God is at work in our lives and church in ways we cannot see

More information

Emmanuel Church. Open Doors at Main Street & Broadway

Emmanuel Church. Open Doors at Main Street & Broadway Emmanuel Church Open Doors at Main Street & Broadway Welcome to Emmanuel Church! Thank you for filling out an information card. This is our way of introducing you to who we are, what we can do for you

More information

God s House TOYour House

God s House TOYour House NONPROFIT ORG U.S. POSTAGE PAID Sharon, PA PERMIT No. 102 Church Records Baptisms: Makenzie Taylor Zellefrow April 7, 2013 Sealed by the Holy Spirit in Baptism and marked as Christ s own forever 226 West

More information

Engagement. leads to. Transformation. o u r l o n g r a n g e p l a n

Engagement. leads to. Transformation. o u r l o n g r a n g e p l a n Engagement leads to Transformation o u r l o n g r a n g e p l a n 2 0 1 6 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a

More information

Pastoral Plan Implementation Goals by Year Year 1

Pastoral Plan Implementation Goals by Year Year 1 1 Parish Life Communication about Archdiocesan Pastoral Plan Each Parish Pastoral Council will communicate to all parishioners relevant information about the vision, directions, goals and objectives of

More information

The American Anglican Council

The American Anglican Council The American Anglican Council Renewing orthodox Anglicanism worldwide Equipping the church for mission Developing faithful leaders 2010 Annual Report The American Anglican Council Our Mission is to build

More information

Annual Affiliation Agreement

Annual Affiliation Agreement Kairos Prison Ministry International Annual Affiliation Agreement Kairos Prison Ministry and State Advisory Council Date: The purpose of this document is to formally establish the basic agreement that

More information

Minutes of the Vestry Meeting Emmanuel Episcopal Church February 18, 2018

Minutes of the Vestry Meeting Emmanuel Episcopal Church February 18, 2018 Minutes of the Vestry Meeting Emmanuel Episcopal Church February 18, 2018 Present: Katherine Alexander, Martha Babendreier, Bob Davis, Randy Forester, Bill Fox, Kerry Hogan, Rob Hoyt, Kelli Neil, Terrie

More information

Women s Ministry. Level 1: Laying the Foundation for Women s Ministry

Women s Ministry. Level 1: Laying the Foundation for Women s Ministry Women s Ministry Level 1: Laying the Foundation for Women s Ministry Women s ministry exists to fulfill the purpose of the local church, which is the carrying out of the Great Commission. The fuel for

More information

Congratulations, you have logged on successfully to Our Sunday Visitor s live Webinar Establishing a Plan for Stewardship Communications

Congratulations, you have logged on successfully to Our Sunday Visitor s live Webinar Establishing a Plan for Stewardship Communications Congratulations, you have logged on successfully to Our Sunday Visitor s live Webinar Establishing a Plan for Stewardship Communications Moderated by: Diane Brumbaugh There are two options to hear the

More information

St. Paul s Episcopal Church Kansas City, Missouri

St. Paul s Episcopal Church Kansas City, Missouri Feasibility Study Report for St. Paul s Episcopal Church Kansas City, Missouri September 2013 Building a Culture of Generosity 3 West 63 rd Street, Kansas City, MO 64113 Denis Greene, President 816/560-3641

More information

Cash Stipend Housing / Rectory Detail Utilities. budget. Vacation Weeks Vacation Weeks Details Continuing Education Weeks Continuing Education Weeks

Cash Stipend Housing / Rectory Detail Utilities. budget. Vacation Weeks Vacation Weeks Details Continuing Education Weeks Continuing Education Weeks 9350 Braddock Road, Burke, VA 22015, United States Weekly Average Sunday Attendance (ASA) 211 Number of Weekend Worship Services 2 Number of Weekday Worship Services 1 Number of Other per Month Worship

More information

Table of Contents. Saint Nicholas Orthodox Church. Pittsfield, Massachusetts By-Laws. (Amended 2017)

Table of Contents. Saint Nicholas Orthodox Church. Pittsfield, Massachusetts By-Laws. (Amended 2017) Saint Nicholas Orthodox Church Pittsfield, Massachusetts By-Laws (Amended 2017) Table of Contents PREAMBLE... 1 ARTICLE I THE PARISH... 2 ARTICLE II THE DIOCESAN BISHOP... 2 ARTICLE III THE RECTOR... 3

More information

Ecclesiastical Parish of Badshot Lea and Hale

Ecclesiastical Parish of Badshot Lea and Hale Ecclesiastical Parish of Badshot Lea and Hale Registered with the Charity Commission, England; No. 1128239 Accounts for the Parochial Church Council of The Ecclesiastical Parish of Badshot Lea and Hale

More information

The LIVING INTO THE BIRTH OF JESUS BY THE VERY REV. MARY HUDAK THE NEWSLETTER OF ST. MICHAEL S EPISCOPAL CHURCH DECEMBER 2015 VOL.

The LIVING INTO THE BIRTH OF JESUS BY THE VERY REV. MARY HUDAK THE NEWSLETTER OF ST. MICHAEL S EPISCOPAL CHURCH DECEMBER 2015 VOL. The MESSENGER THE NEWSLETTER OF ST. MICHAEL S EPISCOPAL CHURCH DECEMBER 2015 VOL. 45 ISSUE 12 2140 MISSION AVE. CARMICHAEL, CA 95608 916.488.3550 STMICHAELSCARMICHAEL.ORG LIVING INTO THE BIRTH OF JESUS

More information

Episcopal Diocese. Grande. The Rio. Constitution and Canons. As Amended by the 63rd Diocesan Convention October 2015

Episcopal Diocese. Grande. The Rio. Constitution and Canons. As Amended by the 63rd Diocesan Convention October 2015 Episcopal Diocese Of The Rio Grande Constitution and Canons As Amended by the 63rd Diocesan Convention October 2015 CONSTITUTION OF THE DIOCESE OF THE RIO GRANDE PREAMBLE The Diocese of the Rio Grande

More information

2. CHURCH COUNCILS & OFFICERS

2. CHURCH COUNCILS & OFFICERS 2. CHURCH COUNCILS & OFFICERS 2.1. Why change? By reducing the numbers of people actually involved in overseeing the local Church, we achieve several things: This lighter structure means everyone should

More information

COMMITTEE/MINISTRY DESCRIPTIONS

COMMITTEE/MINISTRY DESCRIPTIONS COMMITTEE/MINISTRY DESCRIPTIONS STANDING COMMITTEES CHURCH OFFICERS Church Clerk Use your administrative and secretarial skills to record, process, and maintain accurate records of all church business

More information

QUALIFICATIONS AND RESPONSIBILITIES ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE

QUALIFICATIONS AND RESPONSIBILITIES ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE 062-1 ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE QUALIFICATIONS 1. An AC member should show evidence of love for Jesus Christ and His Word and the works of the General Assembly by prior service in a local church, at Presbytery

More information

Spiritual Reflection Guide

Spiritual Reflection Guide Spiritual Reflection Guide Take a Step Where your treasure is, there your heart will be also. (Luke 12:34) Place God First in All Things This means making God s priorities our priorities. When we place

More information

POLICIES FOR LAUNCHING A MULTI-SITE FAITH COMMUNITY

POLICIES FOR LAUNCHING A MULTI-SITE FAITH COMMUNITY POLICIES FOR LAUNCHING A MULTI-SITE FAITH COMMUNITY (MOTHER/DAUGHTER OR EXTENSION CAMPUS) When an established healthy church feels called by God to start a new congregation as a way of reaching a new mission

More information

JOB DESCRIPTION Chaplain to the Archbishop in Jerusalem

JOB DESCRIPTION Chaplain to the Archbishop in Jerusalem The Diocese of Jerusalem The Episcopal Diocese of Jerusalem Post Office Box 19122 20 Nablus Road Jerusalem 91191 Via Israel t. +972 2 627 1670 f. +972 2 627 3847 e. Bishop@j-diocese.org w. http://www.j-diocese.org/

More information

ARCHDIOCESE OF NEWARK PARISH PRINCIPLES

ARCHDIOCESE OF NEWARK PARISH PRINCIPLES ARCHDIOCESE OF NEWARK PARISH PRINCIPLES Task Force on Parishes April 8, 2003 PARISH PRINCIPLES Pages #1 Spiritual Life 1-3 #2 Education and Formational Life 3-5 #3 Life of Service 5-7 #4 Parish Community

More information

GROW Toolkit Version 2.0 March 2014

GROW Toolkit Version 2.0 March 2014 GROW Toolkit Version 2.0 March 2014 Dear Pastor and Parish Leaders: You are holding a guide to GROW, a pastoral planning process that is intended to build upon the foundation of the benefits of the pastoral

More information

Constitution and Statutes of the Cathedral Church of the Holy and Undivided Trinity of Ely

Constitution and Statutes of the Cathedral Church of the Holy and Undivided Trinity of Ely Constitution and Statutes of the Cathedral Church of the Holy and Undivided Trinity of Ely PREAMBLE A new Constitution and Statutes were drawn up by a Transitional Council established in accordance with

More information

2. 2. How long does it usually take you to travel from home to church?

2. 2. How long does it usually take you to travel from home to church? 1. 1. How long have you been a member of this local church? Not a member 1.5% 2 One year or less 6.8% 9 2-4 years 19.5% 26 5-9 years 14.3% 19 10-19 years 21.1% 28 20 or more years 36.8% 49 answered question

More information

Canon Precentor - background information

Canon Precentor - background information Canon Precentor - background information Introduction Exeter Cathedral is the seat of the Bishop of Exeter, and a place of prayer, worship and welcome for the people of the city, diocese, county of Devon

More information

Grace Episcopal Church Capital Campaign

Grace Episcopal Church Capital Campaign Grace Episcopal Church Capital Campaign Grace Episcopal Church 160 High Street Medford, MA 02155 www.gracemedford.org Dear Friends, Grace Episcopal Church is a beacon of hope and faith to our members and

More information

Stewardship, Finances, and Allocation of Resources

Stewardship, Finances, and Allocation of Resources Stewardship, Finances, and Allocation of Resources The May 2003 Survey Table of Contents HIGHLIGHTS... i OVERVIEW...ii STEWARDSHIP IN CONGREGATIONS... 1 Approaches to Stewardship... 1 Integrating Stewardship

More information

Youth Ministry Leaders Monthly Gathering Agenda September 6, 2016 St. Wenceslaus, Iowa City

Youth Ministry Leaders Monthly Gathering Agenda September 6, 2016 St. Wenceslaus, Iowa City Youth Ministry Leaders Monthly Gathering Agenda September 6, 2016 St. Wenceslaus, Iowa City Present: Luke Ebener, Tommy Fallon, Evan Brankin, Michelle Montgomery, Carol Laughlin, Brenda Bertrum, Diane

More information

DIOCESE OF SACRAMENTO PARISH PASTORAL COUNCIL GUIDELINES

DIOCESE OF SACRAMENTO PARISH PASTORAL COUNCIL GUIDELINES DIOCESE OF SACRAMENTO PARISH PASTORAL COUNCIL GUIDELINES October 2013 DIOCESE OF SACRAMENTO PARISH PASTORAL COUNCIL GUILDELINES THE MISSION OF THE CHURCH The Church is the living body of Christ in which

More information

GRANTS FOR MINISTRIES WITH YOUNG PEOPLE United States Applicants

GRANTS FOR MINISTRIES WITH YOUNG PEOPLE United States Applicants GRANTS FOR MINISTRIES WITH YOUNG PEOPLE United States Applicants Application due JUNE 1 st (FOR 2016 FUNDING) Return application to: Young People s Ministries Attn: Grants Administrator PO Box 340003 Nashville,

More information

Strategic areas of focus Strategic goals for each area of focus and Strategic action plans to implement each goal.

Strategic areas of focus Strategic goals for each area of focus and Strategic action plans to implement each goal. The parishioners of St. Mary Orthodox Christian Church welcome those seeking holiness and salvation through a loving and nurturing spiritual family that manifests the presence of Christ on earth. We believe

More information

Cathedral Church of St. James, Chicago Chapter Meeting August 11, pm 8.00pm. Minutes of the Meeting

Cathedral Church of St. James, Chicago Chapter Meeting August 11, pm 8.00pm. Minutes of the Meeting Cathedral Church of St. James, Chicago Chapter Meeting August 11, 2015 6.00 pm 8.00pm Minutes of the Meeting Present: Dominic Barrington (Dean elect), Graham Bell, Bill Cosper, Beverly Cox, Don Frye, Timm

More information

Organizational Structure Core Leadership Team

Organizational Structure Core Leadership Team Organizational Structure Core Leadership Team Unity Church: A UMC Community 1910 East Broadway Northwood, OH, 43619 Adopted: September 29, 2012 Adapted: It was he who gave some to be apostles, some to

More information

Stewardship Is. Theological Foundations of Stewardship 2

Stewardship Is. Theological Foundations of Stewardship 2 Stewardship Stewardship Is page 1 Theological Foundations of Stewardship page 1 Biblical Foundations of Stewardship page 3 DW/CWF Giving: A Brief History page 3 Disciples Mission Fund page 4 Remittances

More information

Reaching a Crossroads

Reaching a Crossroads Stewardship 2010 Dear Friends, From the Interim Everybody wants our money in the Fall! Hardly a day goes by without a request for funds from schools, public television, the symphony, soup kitchens, museums,

More information

INSTRUCTIONS FOR SESSION ANNUAL STATISTICAL REPORT

INSTRUCTIONS FOR SESSION ANNUAL STATISTICAL REPORT INSTRUCTIONS FOR SESSION ANNUAL STATISTICAL REPORT FOR THE YEAR 2017 This workbook is designed to guide you through the statistical information that you must provide to the presbytery in accordance with

More information

All Saints Church, Church Lane, Clayton West. Huddersfield. HD8 9LY

All Saints Church, Church Lane, Clayton West. Huddersfield. HD8 9LY All Saints Church, Church Lane, Clayton West Huddersfield. HD8 9LY MEETING or EVENT in CHURCH Booking form and information All Saints Church, Clayton West. HD8 9LY 1 Welcome Thank you for your enquiry

More information

It s Not About the Money It s About Relationships!

It s Not About the Money It s About Relationships! It s Not About the Money It s About Relationships! Rev. Canon Timothy M. Dombek Episcopal Diocese of Arizona Stewardship University 2017 For wise financial stewardship Lord Jesus Christ, by taking human

More information

2015 DDF Annual Appeal Kick-Off Campaign. Table of Contents

2015 DDF Annual Appeal Kick-Off Campaign. Table of Contents Mission Advancement jchavez@sbdiocese.org (909)475 (909)475--5462 Table of Contents Section 1: Introduction A Message from Bishop Gerald Barnes. The Twelfth Man Diocese of San Bernardino Mission Statement..

More information

Lord, Source of All Gifts

Lord, Source of All Gifts Lord, Source of All Gifts Lord and Source of All Gifts, we, your people, rejoice in the fullness of Your generosity. We thank you for those whose lives are visible signs of your love and blessing to others.

More information

Patrick Bean. Reason for serving on the Parish Council. Parish activities, ministries, and organizations. Skills and abilities

Patrick Bean. Reason for serving on the Parish Council. Parish activities, ministries, and organizations. Skills and abilities Patrick Bean I would like to be a part of the best run parish in the diocese and provide a direct voice for the needs of the youth and families in our parish. Parish activities, ministries, and organizations

More information

Mission Statement of the Archdiocese of Santa Fe

Mission Statement of the Archdiocese of Santa Fe Mission Statement of the of Santa Fe Commissioned by Christ and empowered by the Holy Spirit the Roman Catholic Church of the of Santa Fe is the People of God of many cultures and traditions. In union

More information

Information Booklet for Donors

Information Booklet for Donors 130606 Donor info book for PGS _Layout 1 14/06/2013 11:10 Page 1 Information Booklet for Donors Purpose...2 Why should I consider joining the PGS?...2 Why is the church no longer free?...4 How can I help?...6

More information

Diocese of Bridgeport Parish Pastoral Plan Building a Bridge to the Future

Diocese of Bridgeport Parish Pastoral Plan Building a Bridge to the Future Diocese of Bridgeport Parish Pastoral Plan Building a Bridge to the Future Part One: Introductory Information Parish: Pastor: St. Andrew/Our Lady of Good Counsel Rev. Eugene Szantyr Date: Parish Task Force

More information

Lay Witness Resource Guide

Lay Witness Resource Guide Lay Witness Resource Guide 2018 Catholic Charity Appeal Diocese of Providence Celebrating our 93 rd Anniversary 1925 2018 Do I Need to Have A Lay Witness Presenter? It is highly recommended. The use of

More information

MUSIC AND CHRISTIAN ARTS MINISTRY

MUSIC AND CHRISTIAN ARTS MINISTRY 50 th Quadrennial Session GENERAL CONFERENCE African Methodist Episcopal Church MUSIC AND CHRISTIAN ARTS MINISTRY Rev. Anthony B. Vinson, Sr. Director MCAM Fall Executive Board Meeting St. Philip AME Church,

More information

St. Bede the Venerable. Pastoral Plan

St. Bede the Venerable. Pastoral Plan St. Bede the Venerable Pastoral Plan 2012-2016 Meeting Agenda Welcome Pastoral Plan Background Pastoral Plan Presentation What s Next Your Role Q & A 2 History 1991 in response to Pope John Paul II s call

More information

St. John Neumann Catholic Church Strategic Plan. May 2007

St. John Neumann Catholic Church Strategic Plan. May 2007 St. John Neumann Catholic Church Strategic Plan May 2007 We We have worked in in cooperation with with the the Pastor, the the Parish Council, the the Parish Staff Staff and and the the parishioners at

More information

St. Andrew s Episcopal Church

St. Andrew s Episcopal Church St. Andrew s Episcopal Church Wellesley, Massachusetts Strategic Plan 2017 2022 St. Andrew s Strategic Plan 2017 2022 Contents Executive Summary... 1 Background and Purpose Why plan? And why now?....

More information

SUNDAYS 9AM & 10:45AM

SUNDAYS 9AM & 10:45AM SUNDAYS 9AM & 10:45AM Church, Position, & Person Profile Executive Pastor Search November 2017 THE CHURCH Westgate Chapel exists to lead people into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ where they

More information

FROM THE ARCHBISHOP 3 WHY YOUTH MINISTRY? 4 WHAT IS THE YOUTH MINISTRY PARTNERSHIP PROGRAM? 6 INVESTMENT 8 KEY DATES 10 APPLICATION DATES 11

FROM THE ARCHBISHOP 3 WHY YOUTH MINISTRY? 4 WHAT IS THE YOUTH MINISTRY PARTNERSHIP PROGRAM? 6 INVESTMENT 8 KEY DATES 10 APPLICATION DATES 11 1 FROM THE ARCHBISHOP 3 WHY YOUTH MINISTRY? 4 WHAT IS THE YOUTH MINISTRY PARTNERSHIP PROGRAM? 6 INVESTMENT 8 KEY DATES 10 APPLICATION DATES 11 APPLICATION FORMS 12 IDEAS 16 FAQ 20 The Youth Ministry Partnership

More information

St. John s Episcopal Church Youngstown, New York

St. John s Episcopal Church Youngstown, New York St. John s Episcopal Church Youngstown, New York Who we are: St. John s, Youngtown We are a small, rural, and mature congregation looking for a partner to work with us in building our future. We have

More information

Communications Plan: St. James Episcopal Church, Piqua, Ohio

Communications Plan: St. James Episcopal Church, Piqua, Ohio Communications Plan: St. James Episcopal Church, Piqua, Ohio Background St. James Episcopal Church in Piqua, Ohio, a city of 25,502 inhabitants, wishes to increase its visibility in the community and increase

More information

AUTHORIZATION OF LAY ECCLESIAL MINISTERS

AUTHORIZATION OF LAY ECCLESIAL MINISTERS Slide 1 AUTHORIZATION OF LAY ECCLESIAL MINISTERS A C A R A P R O J E C T F O R T H E C A N O N L A W S O C I E T Y O F A M E R I C A C O L L E G E V I L L E, M N M A Y 2 0-2 1, 2 0 1 5 The purpose of this

More information

St. Luke s New Rector Search Process Parish Survey Results. Parish Meeting August 21, 2016

St. Luke s New Rector Search Process Parish Survey Results. Parish Meeting August 21, 2016 St. Luke s New Rector Search Process Parish Survey Results Parish Meeting August 21, 2016 Prayer for the Selection of Our New Rector Almighty God, giver of every good gift: Look graciously on your Church,

More information

Gateway Christian Fellowship Reporting for

Gateway Christian Fellowship Reporting for Key result Areas: Under the guidance of the Holy Spirit: - Pastoring the Church - Extending God s Kingdom work outside the church - Developing a devolved church environment by sharing responsibilities.

More information

The Diocesan Synod. A Brief Summary of the Institution of the Diocesan Synod and A Preview of our Second Diocesan Synod

The Diocesan Synod. A Brief Summary of the Institution of the Diocesan Synod and A Preview of our Second Diocesan Synod The Diocesan Synod A Brief Summary of the Institution of the Diocesan Synod and A Preview of our Second Diocesan Synod Definition of a Synod An assembly or coming together of the local Church. Code of

More information

CONGREGATION SELF STUDY

CONGREGATION SELF STUDY CONGREGATION SELF STUDY 02-17-2014 Date Prepared: I. For The Record Name and Location of Congregation: E-Mail: WEB Site: Social Media: Circuit Counselor: Address: Phone: E-Mail: Social Media: Vacancy Pastor:

More information

Growing, Living and Building Together Kyle, Texas

Growing, Living and Building Together Kyle, Texas Saint Anthony Marie de Claret Catholic Church Kyle, Texas Greetings and God s blessings, Faith grows when it is lived as an experience of love received, and when it is communicated as an experience of

More information

Teaching Biblical truth and discipling Christians to confidently live out their faith.

Teaching Biblical truth and discipling Christians to confidently live out their faith. 2017 Annual Report Greetings Northside Brothers and Sisters! 2017 was a historical year in the life of Northside Baptist Church. As we celebrated with Brother Ken Polk and Diana as they started a new adventure

More information

PARISH PASTORAL COUNCIL CHARTER ST. AUSTIN CATHOLIC PARISH

PARISH PASTORAL COUNCIL CHARTER ST. AUSTIN CATHOLIC PARISH Parish Mission Statement St. Austin Catholic Parish, guided and served by the Paulist Fathers, is a dynamic, urban, Roman Catholic faith community of the Diocese of Austin. Empowered by the Word of God,

More information

A. To what extent do you agree with each of the following statements?

A. To what extent do you agree with each of the following statements? Questionnaire for Parishioners This survey was part of an ongoing national study, repeating many of the same questions that national and regional leaders in the Episcopal Church answered in a study done

More information

BY-LAWS OF THE DIOCESE OF NEW YORK AND NEW JERSEY THE ORTHODOX CHURCH IN AMERICA APPROVED FINAL DRAFT

BY-LAWS OF THE DIOCESE OF NEW YORK AND NEW JERSEY THE ORTHODOX CHURCH IN AMERICA APPROVED FINAL DRAFT BY-LAWS OF THE DIOCESE OF NEW YORK AND NEW JERSEY THE ORTHODOX CHURCH IN AMERICA APPROVED FINAL DRAFT Adopted on November 1, 2017 at the Diocesan Assembly of the Diocese of New York and New Jersey, Held

More information

20 TH ANNIVERSARY OF LIFELINE!

20 TH ANNIVERSARY OF LIFELINE! Fall 2014 Spring 2015 CHALLENGING YOUNG CATHOLICS TO LOVE CHRIST AND EMBRACE THE LIFE OF THE CHURCH 20 TH ANNIVERSARY OF LIFELINE! Vibrant Mass Dynamic Speakers Great Music FOR CATHOLIC TEENS GRADES 8-12

More information

CATHOLIC SCHOOL GOVERNANCE

CATHOLIC SCHOOL GOVERNANCE NATIONAL CATHOLIC EDUCATION COMMISSION CATHOLIC SCHOOL GOVERNANCE CONTENTS FOREWORD EXPLANATORY MEMORANDUM TO GUIDELINES FOR THE CONSTITUTION OF CATHOLIC SCHOOL BOARDS General Utility of School Boards

More information

A Survey of Christian Education and Formation Leaders Serving Episcopal Churches

A Survey of Christian Education and Formation Leaders Serving Episcopal Churches A Survey of Christian Education and Formation Leaders Serving Episcopal Churches Summarized by C. Kirk Hadaway, Director of Research, DFMS In the late fall of 2004 and spring of 2005 a survey developed

More information

The Adventist Church and its Support System. A collective summary

The Adventist Church and its Support System. A collective summary The Adventist Church and its Support System A collective summary World Stewardship Day First Sabbath in December An emphasis day to remind us that we are Stewards rather than owners of everything entrusted

More information