The Five Worlds of Bible History, Science, and Prophecy. (Bible Cosmology 17) Review the multi-world cosmology of the Bible (5 distinct world systems)

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "The Five Worlds of Bible History, Science, and Prophecy. (Bible Cosmology 17) Review the multi-world cosmology of the Bible (5 distinct world systems)"

Transcription

1 The Five Worlds of Bible History, Science, and Prophecy (Bible Cosmology 17) Review the multi-world cosmology of the Bible (5 distinct world systems) 1. The very good world 2. The pre-flood world 3. The world after the flood 4. The kingdom age 5. The eternal state Between the 3 rd and the 4 th worlds the rapture must take place What is the Rapture? A sudden removal of people from the earth; A catching away Sudden appearance elsewhere Key Rapture Verse Passages In my Father's house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also. John 14:2-3 For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first: Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord. 1 Thessalonians 4:16-17 Notice that the general theme of John 14:2-3 parallels 1 Thessalonians 4:16-17; the Lord comes and take believers to the place where He resides Paul further explains that at the rapture, believers will be suddenly changed; it is here that we receive our glorified bodies: Behold, I shew you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed, In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed. For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal must put on immortality. So when this corruptible shall have put on incorruption, and this mortal shall have put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written, Death is swallowed up in victory. 1 Corinthians 15:51-54

2 Defending the Pre-tribulation Rapture Doctrine preliminary remarks: Not all arguments are created equal. An argument for what we believe is not necessarily a sound argument. There is more than one way to interpret Bible passages. Proper interpretation takes time, commitment, prayer and a willingness to be corrected. We are Christians we must love the brethren and have patience for one another. Common Ground: Belief in The Great Tribulation The Lord Jesus explained that in the future, there will be a time of unprecedented horror on planet earth: For in those days shall be affliction, such as was not from the beginning of the creation which God created unto this time, neither shall be. Mark 13:19 In the middle of this, Satan s masterpiece, The Antichrist, will rule the world by Satanic power. He will oversee the wholesale slaughter of God s people. The Great Tribulation reaches its peak at the Battle of Armageddon, when the Lord Himself rescues His covenant people: Behold, the Lord cometh with ten thousands of his saints... Jude 1:14 At His return He will gather the nations and separate them like a shepherd separates the sheep and the goats: Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels. Matthew 25:41 The Lord will then reign and rule over a restored earth for 1,000 years. The planet will enjoy a restoration to Eden-like conditions (see Isaiah 11) During that time, children will be born who will also need to choose Christ as their Lord and Savior or not; many will reject Him in their hearts and will secretly long for Satan to return to lead them in rebellion against the Lord. This will happen at the end of the 1,000 years. There will be a final attack on the Lord s people, which God Himself will bring to a swift end: Then they went up on the breadth of the earth and surrounded the camp of the saints and the beloved city. And fire came down from God out of heaven and devoured them. Revelation 20:9 After the final rebellion is squashed, there will be a final judgment; those who have rejected the Lord and fought against Him will be consigned to eternal tormanet:

3 And the dead were judged according to their works, according to the things which were written in the books. Revelation 20:12 And death and hell were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death. And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire. Revelation 20:14-15 But those who have loved and trusted the Lord for salvation will enjoy eternal joy with the Lord who bought them: And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away. Revelation 21:4 So - Where does the rapture fit into all this? There are 2 main views on this: The Pretribulation view (the rapture takes place before the great tribulation) and the post-tribulation view (the rapture takes place after the great tribulation). Here are the 2 views in timeline form:

4 The Five Worlds of Bible History, Science, and Prophecy (Bible Cosmology 18) I am tentatively a pre-trib advocate; however, I often hear arguments for this position that I think are less than convincing. Here are three: 1. The rapture is predicted in Revelation 4:1. Here John is shown a glimpse of heaven and the events that will transpire in the future. The language may indicate the rapture of the church prior to the tribulation, but I think the text is far from definitive. John might simply be experiencing something similar to the apostle Paul, who also was caught up into the third heaven (2 Corinthians 12:2) 2. The Church is absent from Revelation 4-19 (the Great tribulation). It s true that the word church is not seen in those chapters, but the word saints is there, and this term is often used of New Testament Christians. And it was given unto him to make war with the saints, and to overcome them: and power was given him over all kindreds, and tongues, and nations. Revelation 13:7 To all that be in Rome, beloved of God, called to be saints: Grace to you and peace from God our Father, and the Lord Jesus Christ. Romans 1:7 Unto the church of God which is at Corinth, to them that are sanctified in Christ Jesus, called to be saints, with all that in every place call upon the name of Jesus Christ our Lord, both theirs and ours: 1 Corinthians 1:2 And to her was granted that she should be arrayed in fine linen, clean and white: for the fine linen is the righteousness of saints. Revelation 19:8 3. The Church will be saved from the wrath to come (the Great Tribulation)...ye turned to God from idols to serve the living and true God; And to wait for his Son from heaven, whom he raised from the dead, even Jesus, which delivered us from the wrath to come. 1 Thessalonians 1:9-10 And I saw another sign in heaven, great and marvellous, seven angels having the seven last plagues; for in them is filled up the wrath of God. - Revelation 15:1 And one of the four beasts gave unto the seven angels seven golden vials full of the wrath of God, who liveth for ever and ever. - Revelation 15:7 And I heard a great voice out of the temple saying to the seven angels, Go your ways, and pour out the vials of the wrath of God upon the earth. Revelation 16:1

5 The wrath to come: Events of the Great Tribulation or Christ s judgment at His second coming? And out of his mouth goeth a sharp sword, that with it he should smite the nations: and he shall rule them with a rod of iron: and he treadeth the winepress of the fierceness and wrath of Almighty God. Revelation 19:15 4. The Church is Christ s Bride (It should be protected) If the world hate you, ye know that it hated me before it hated you. If ye were of the world, the world would love its own: but because ye are not of the world, but I have chosen you out of the world, therefore the world hateth you. John 15:18-19 Remember the word that I said unto you, The servant is not greater than his lord. If they have persecuted me, they will also persecute you; if they have kept my saying, they will keep yours also. But all these things will they do unto you for my name s sake, because they know not him that sent me. John 15:21 The stoning of Stephen (Acts 7) Saul the Pharisee gives his consent Paul arrested in Jerusalem Acts 21 The Martyrdom of James (c A.D. 62) The Emperor Nero was the first to launch wholesale persecution of Christians beginning in A.D. 64 Polycarp was martyred for is faith in A.D. 156 at the age of 86; The persecution of Christians from the 1st to the 4th centuries was unspeakably harsh Perpetua ( A.D.) and Felicitas martyred in the persecution at Carthage Perpetua martyred at the age of 22 while holding her infant. See Neander, Ecclesiastical History, vol. i p. 109, (Clark s ed.) In 303 Diocletian issued an edict that saw wholesale persecution of Christians - Emperor Diocletian ruled from A.D Better Arguments for a Pre-Tribulation Rapture of the Church 1. A Day both Known and Unknown? Which Calendar? Remember that before the flood one year consisted on 360 days; that is, one year was 12 months of 30 days each this means that: 3 ½ years

6 = 1260 days = 42 months These figures are important to understanding end times chronology; It looks as though God s prophetic timeline is based upon the world s original, pre-flood calendar Let s consider some verses that will bring this out: When ye therefore shall see the abomination of desolation, spoken of by Daniel the prophet, stand in the holy place, (whoso readeth, let him understand:) Then let them which be in Judaea flee into the mountains: Matthew 24:15-16 According to Jesus, there is a time coming when the temple would be defiled with an abominable image; at that time Israel must flee into the wilderness for safety. He reminds us that is was spoken of by the prophet Daniel. Let s consider what Daniel said: And he shall confirm the covenant with many for one week: and in the midst of the week he shall cause the sacrifice and the oblation to cease, and for the overspreading of abominations he shall make it desolate, even until the consummation, and that determined shall be poured upon the desolate. Daniel 9:27 The vast majority of Bible teachers agree that Daniel means a seven-year-period here when he refers to a week. In this passage, Daniel is speaking of the Man of Sin, the Antichrist, who will establish a 7-year covenant with Israel. In the midst of the 7-year period (3 ½ years) he will break the covenant and desecrate the temple and bring a stop to the legitimate sacrificial system. This corresponds to Christ s instructions in Mathew 24. When this happens the people are to flee to the wilderness. This is described in Revelation 12:6: And the woman fled into the wilderness, where she hath a place prepared of God, that they should feed her there a *thousand two hundred and threescore days. Revelation 12:6 The woman here is a symbolic description of Israel. Notice that she is in to wilderness for 1250 days, or 3 ½ prophetic years (this corresponds to the last half of the 7 broken 7 year covenant with Israel. That time block appears several times, each referring to the same period but in different ways: But the court which is without the temple leave out, and measure it not; for it is given unto the Gentiles: and the holy city shall they tread under foot forty and two months. Revelation 11:2 note that 42 months of 30 days each = 1260 days or 3 ½ prophetic years And they worshipped the dragon which gave power unto the beast, and they worshipped the beast, saying, Who is like unto the beast? Who is able to make war with him? And there was given unto him a mouth, speaking great things, and blasphemies, and power was given unto him to continue forty and two months. Revelation 13:4-5

7 [The false prophet] deceiveth them that dwell on the earth by the means of those miracles which he had power to do in the sight of the beast; saying to them that dwell on the earth, that they should make an image to the beast, which had the wound by a sword, and did live. And he had power to give life unto the image of the beast, that the image of the beast should both speak, and cause that as many as would not worship the image of the beast should be killed. Revelation 13:14-15 The image of the beast corresponds to the abomination of desolation spoken of by Jesus and Daniel. When it goes into the temple exactly 3 ½ years into the 7-year covenant period, that is when the people of God must flee into the wilderness So: The Great Tribulation will last 3 ½ years beginning with the broken treaty and an image being set up in the Jewish temple. Jesus will return exactly 1260 days after the image is erected. Immediately after the tribulation of those days shall the sun be darkened, and the moon shall not give her light, and the stars shall fall from heaven, and the powers of the heavens shall be shaken: And then shall appear the sign of the Son of man in heaven: and then shall all the tribes of the earth mourn, and they shall see the Son of man coming in the clouds of heaven with power and great glory. Matthew 24:29-30 This poses a bit of a problem, because there are several passages that indicate that Christ s coming will come when nobody expects it: Therefore be ye also ready: for in such an hour as ye think not the Son of man cometh. Matthew 24:44 Watch therefore, for ye know neither the day nor the hour wherein the Son of man cometh. Matthew 25:13 For the Son of man is as a man taking a far journey, who left his house, and gave authority to his servants, and to every man his work, and commanded the porter to watch. Watch ye therefore: for ye know not when the master of the house cometh, at even, or at midnight, or at the cockcrowing, or in the morning: Lest coming suddenly he find you sleeping. And what I say unto you I say unto all, Watch. Mark 13:34-37 The pre-tribulation rapture view may help to explain the discrepancy. On this view, Christ s coming for His church occurs at an unexpected time; His second coming to establish His kingdom comes at an expected time exactly 1260 days after the blasphemous image is erected:

8 Question: what about the mid-tribulation rapture view? Could God not rapture His people from the earth when the image is set up and the Antichrist begins his great persecution of God s people? This view makes sense in light of the fact that the Antichrist will not be persecuting God s people during the first 3 ½ years of the 7-year covenant period. Notice that in my chart above I have the entire 7-year period designated as great tribulation and this is not precisely correct. The great tribulation occurs after the midway point and lasts 3 ½ years and ends with the Lord s return. Nevertheless, even the first 3 ½ years will be a time of trouble. How do we know? According to Revelation 6, which I take to be the commencement of the 7-year period, there are wars, famines and pestilence. Consider Ezekiel 34:25-29: And I will make with them a covenant of peace, and will cause the evil beasts to cease out of the land: and they shall dwell safely in the wilderness, and sleep in the woods. And I will make them and the places round about my hill a blessing; and I will cause the shower to come down in his season; there shall be showers of blessing. And the tree of the field shall yield her fruit, and the earth shall yield her increase, and they shall be safe in their land, and shall know that I am the LORD, when I have broken the bands of their yoke, and delivered them out of the hand of those that served themselves of them. And they shall no more be a prey to the heathen, neither shall the beast of the land devour them; but they shall dwell safely, and none shall make them afraid. And I will raise up for them a plant of renown, and they shall be no more consumed with hunger in the land, neither bear the shame of the heathen any more.

9 The trouble that runs through the first 3 ½ years of the 7-year covenant period may be a sign from God that this is a false covenant; Antichrist is not the true Messiah. If he were, the problems that attend the first 3 ½ years would not be there. Notice also that on the pre-trib rapture view, the church age ends when the church is removed from the earth. Israel is left to the ministry of the 2 witnesses (Revelation 11) who will succeed fantastically under God to convert most of the nation to Christ. At that time (the first 3 ½ years of the covenant period), there will be a return to a temple ordinance program. On the mid-trib rapture view, for 3 ½ years there are two competing religious systems going on: the church system, which does not recognize the temple program as essential, and the revived temple/priesthood program. It is hard to imagine why both systems would be at work in this way; it makes much more sense (to me at least) to understand that God will stop one system completely (the church at rapture) and reinstitute the other (Israel s priesthood/temple program) rather than have two competing systems at work at the same time.

v24 Seventy weeks are determined upon thy people and upon thy holy city (This means this prophecy is concerning the Jews and the city of Jerusalem)

v24 Seventy weeks are determined upon thy people and upon thy holy city (This means this prophecy is concerning the Jews and the city of Jerusalem) Daniel s 70 Weeks (Daniel 9:1-27) 1. Daniel s prayer and burden verses 1-19 2. Gabriel appears with prophecy. 20-27 v24 Seventy weeks are determined upon thy people and upon thy holy city (This means this

More information

EVENTS OF THE 7 YEAR TRIBULATION I

EVENTS OF THE 7 YEAR TRIBULATION I EVENTS OF THE 7 YEAR TRIBULATION I I. FIRST 3 ½ YEARS OF THE 7 YEAR TRIBULATION Antichrist Established the 7 Year Treaty with Israel - The 7 Year Tribulation Begins Daniel 9:27 And he shall confirm the

More information

Very soon millions of people shall suddenly disappear!

Very soon millions of people shall suddenly disappear! Very soon millions of people shall suddenly disappear! (If the Rapture has already happened see back cover!) ture-1.indd 1 17/07/2015 10:1 Very soon millions of people shall suddenly disappear and the

More information

Series: Standing on the Promises of God WE SHALL BE CHANGED 2 CORINTHIANS 15; 1 THESSALONIANS 4

Series: Standing on the Promises of God WE SHALL BE CHANGED 2 CORINTHIANS 15; 1 THESSALONIANS 4 Series: Standing on the Promises of God WE SHALL BE CHANGED 2 CORINTHIANS 15; 1 THESSALONIANS 4 AND OTHERS Text: John 14:3, 1 Corinthians 15:51 John 14:3 3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will

More information

PERFECT ENDING WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY. by Dr. Robert Jeffress

PERFECT ENDING WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY. by Dr. Robert Jeffress PERFECT ENDING WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY by Dr. Robert Jeffress THE BEGINNING OF THE END October 27, 2013 10:50am Introduction: Last time we began looking at the final seven years of earth

More information

Why the Pre-Tribulation Rapture is Biblical. Dr. Dave Lueloff

Why the Pre-Tribulation Rapture is Biblical. Dr. Dave Lueloff Why the Pre-Tribulation Rapture is Biblical Dr. Dave Lueloff The work and ministry of the Holy Spirit necessitates that the Rapture must occur before the Tribulation Period. The book of Thessalonians is

More information

Revelation 13:1 should actually be translated And the dragon stood on the sand of the sea. And I saw a beast rise up out of the sea...

Revelation 13:1 should actually be translated And the dragon stood on the sand of the sea. And I saw a beast rise up out of the sea... And I stood upon the sand of the sea, and saw a beast rise up out of the sea, having seven heads and ten horns, and upon his horns ten crowns, and upon his heads the name of blasphemy. (Revelation 13:1)

More information

Angels Lesson 7 Description and Names of the Devil

Angels Lesson 7 Description and Names of the Devil Angels Lesson 7 Description and Names of the Devil The Devil has transformed himself into an angel of light, and his angels (demons and spirits) are transformed into ministers (false apostles) of the gospel.

More information

The Church of the Servant King

The Church of the Servant King Prophecy Series (Proph20A_The Coming of the Lord_Lsn1) Among fundamental and evangelical Christians, there is a general consensus that Jesus is coming again someday. References to Jesus coming are generally

More information

THE RAPTURE. Lesson Overview

THE RAPTURE. Lesson Overview THE RAPTURE R Part Two Planted Christians Study #18 For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall

More information

Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 REVELATION REVIEW CHART

Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 REVELATION REVIEW CHART Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 REVELATION REVIEW CHART DAY ONE & DAY TWO Q1. The Rapture CHART end of the lesson a. John 14:1-3 b. 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 c. 1 Corinthians 15:51-54 Q2. SAVE FOR LAST IF TIME

More information

24:14 BLOCK SEVEN. And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come.

24:14 BLOCK SEVEN. And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come. BLOCK SEVEN MATTHEW 24:14 And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come. IMPORTANT POINTS 1. The Tribulation is a seven year

More information

THINGS TO COME JESUS' OUTLINE OF THE FUTURE - THE SERMON ON THE MOUNT (MATTHEW 24:4-31; MARK 13:1-17; LUKE 21:7-28)

THINGS TO COME JESUS' OUTLINE OF THE FUTURE - THE SERMON ON THE MOUNT (MATTHEW 24:4-31; MARK 13:1-17; LUKE 21:7-28) THINGS TO COME JESUS' OUTLINE OF THE FUTURE - THE SERMON ON THE MOUNT (MATTHEW 24:4-31; MARK 13:1-17; LUKE 21:7-28) BEGINNING OF BIRTH PAINS Matthew 24:1-8 (Happening now -before the Rapture. Will continue

More information

THE BEGINNING OF SORROWS

THE BEGINNING OF SORROWS THE BEGINNING OF SORROWS Matthew 24 is one of the key end-times chapters in the Bible. It is known as the Olivet Discourse because it was on the Mount of Olives that Jesus answered the disciples questions

More information

The People of the Apocalypse The Great Multitude in Heaven

The People of the Apocalypse The Great Multitude in Heaven The People of the Apocalypse The Great Multitude in Heaven In Revelation 7:9-17 the Scripture records the arrival of a certain multi-cultural throng: After this, I beheld, and, lo, a great multitude, which

More information

The Second Coming of Jesus

The Second Coming of Jesus The Second Coming of Jesus People have many different beliefs about what will happen at the end of time. Some think that the end of the planet will be the end of mankind. As far as they are concerned,

More information

The Second Coming of Jesus A Biblical Look at the Rapture By Steve Pruitt

The Second Coming of Jesus A Biblical Look at the Rapture By Steve Pruitt The Second Coming of Jesus A Biblical Look at the Rapture By Steve Pruitt When I was in high school I wrote a term paper on three different views of the end times and the rapture of the church. I learned

More information

THE STORY OF THE BIBLE SESSION #14 THE TRIBULATION & THE KINGDOM. The Tribulation: The Seed of the Serpent (The Beast) rules Israel

THE STORY OF THE BIBLE SESSION #14 THE TRIBULATION & THE KINGDOM. The Tribulation: The Seed of the Serpent (The Beast) rules Israel Dr. Charles P. Baylis, 2011 THE STORY OF THE BIBLE SESSION #14 THE TRIBULATION & THE KINGDOM The Tribulation: The Seed of the Serpent (The Beast) rules Israel Moses Abraham Noah Adam The Promise of an

More information

Earth Warned Temple Service. 2 Witnesses

Earth Warned Temple Service. 2 Witnesses 2012 Verse By Verse Ministry of San Antonio (www.versebyverseministry.org) Contents of this document may be copied and distributed provided the document is reproduced in its entirety, including this copyright

More information

The End Times Series A Glorious Marriage Rev [As we have worked our way through The End Times using our End Times Chart we have looked at,]

The End Times Series A Glorious Marriage Rev [As we have worked our way through The End Times using our End Times Chart we have looked at,] [As we have worked our way through The End Times using our End Times Chart we have looked at,] [Calvary and the Dividing of Time] [Hades and God s revealed plan for mortal death in our time.] [The Church

More information

The Coming of Christ in Power and Glory

The Coming of Christ in Power and Glory The Coming of Christ in Power and Glory We need to be reminded of the reality of death every now and then: everyone we know will either pass on or pass away. It is true. Our acquaintances and associations,

More information

Revelation 22: The Invitation of the Lamb

Revelation 22: The Invitation of the Lamb Revelation 22:1-5 Revelation 22: The Invitation of the Lamb 22 And he showed me a river of water of life, bright as crystal, proceeding out of the throne of God and of the Lamb, 2 in the midst of the street

More information

SEVEN. pre-trib rapture. seven reasons for a REASONS

SEVEN. pre-trib rapture. seven reasons for a REASONS SEVEN seven reasons for a pre-trib rapture REASONS CoffeeScribe.ca mail@coffeescribe.ca The Son of Man s Arrival will be like that: Two men will be working in the field one will be taken, one left behind;

More information

It is Thursday night on the day before Jesus dies, and He and His disciples have finished their Passover meal. Judas has

It is Thursday night on the day before Jesus dies, and He and His disciples have finished their Passover meal. Judas has It is Thursday night on the day before Jesus dies, and He and His disciples have finished their Passover meal. Judas has discovered that Jesus knows what he is going to do. Hurriedly he leaves to betray

More information

Perfect Ending WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY. by Dr. Robert Jeffress

Perfect Ending WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY. by Dr. Robert Jeffress Perfect Ending WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY by Dr. Robert Jeffress MAKING SURE YOU RE NOT LEFT BEHIND October 6, 2013 10:50am 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 Introduction: Today we are going to look at

More information

Revelation Chapter 12

Revelation Chapter 12 Revelation Chapter 12 Verses 1-2: Chapters 12 to 14 are explanatory prophecies that describe some of the major personages and movements of the latter half of the Tribulation period. The woman represents

More information

Syllabus. for. The Book of Revelation

Syllabus. for. The Book of Revelation Syllabus for The Book of Revelation TEXTBOOK The Holy Bible (King James Version) COURSE REQUIREMENTS 1. Read the entire book of Revelation by the end of the course. 2. Do a research paper. a. It must be

More information

Signs of His Coming Pt. 2 (Mat ): Great Tribulation and the Return of Christ WestminsterReformedChurch.org Pastor Ostella

Signs of His Coming Pt. 2 (Mat ): Great Tribulation and the Return of Christ WestminsterReformedChurch.org Pastor Ostella Signs of His Coming Pt. 2 (Mat.24.15-31): Great Tribulation and the Return of Christ WestminsterReformedChurch.org Pastor Ostella 7-1-2007 15 "So when you see the abomination of desolation spoken of by

More information

Revelation Chapter 11, Part 2 Verses 15-19

Revelation Chapter 11, Part 2 Verses 15-19 Revelation Chapter 11, Part 2 Verses 15-19 The 7 th Trumpet Blows... Revelation 11A:v1-14 Two Witnesses Human flame throwers Then the seventh angel sounded: And there were loud voices in heaven, saying,...

More information

Text: John 14:1-31 Subject: Christ s Comfort for His People Reading: Romans 8:1-39

Text: John 14:1-31 Subject: Christ s Comfort for His People Reading: Romans 8:1-39 Sermon #97 John s Gospel Title: Text: John 14:1-31 Subject: Christ s Comfort for His People Reading: Romans 8:1-39 1 [There is] therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk

More information

CONSPIRACY: NEW WORLD ORDER. THE RAPTURE: Going Home to Live with God

CONSPIRACY: NEW WORLD ORDER. THE RAPTURE: Going Home to Live with God CONSPIRACY: NEW WORLD ORDER THE RAPTURE: Going Home to Live with God For the LORD Himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead

More information

Bible Survey of Revelation Part 2

Bible Survey of Revelation Part 2 Journey through the New Testament Bible Survey of Revelation Part 2 Revelation 4:1-22:21 3.0 What Will Take Place Visions of the Sovereign God (Revelation 4-20) 3.1 A Vision of the Rule of God (Revelation

More information

Clearly, the Great Tribulation and Day Of The Lord are different events separated by a Sign In The Heavens.

Clearly, the Great Tribulation and Day Of The Lord are different events separated by a Sign In The Heavens. Will Christians go through the Great Tribulation? (Updated 12 June 2011) Will Christians go through the Great Tribulation? Well firstly, are the Great Tribulation and the Day Of The Lord the same event?

More information

Why Is The 70 th Week Of Daniel Foundational To Understanding The End Times?

Why Is The 70 th Week Of Daniel Foundational To Understanding The End Times? Why Is The 70 th Week Of Daniel Foundational To Understanding The End Times? The 70 th Week of Daniel is the last remaining week of Daniel s 70 Weeks prophecy, Dan. 9:24-27. It is stated in verse 27, And

More information

The Return Of Jesus Downloaded from

The Return Of Jesus Downloaded from The Return Of Jesus Downloaded from http://www.christianissues.biz/thereturnofjesus.html For the Lord himself will come down from heaven, with a loud command, with the voice of the archangel and with the

More information

THE BOOK OF REVELATION CHAPTER 4 Come Up Here

THE BOOK OF REVELATION CHAPTER 4 Come Up Here THE BOOK OF REVELATION CHAPTER 4 Come Up Here The Book of Revelation is a look into the future of those things that are going to take place in our lifetime. John 14:2-3 Jesus Said: 2 In My Father s house

More information

An Interpretive Model Of The Book Of Revelation (Seven Views Of The End Time)

An Interpretive Model Of The Book Of Revelation (Seven Views Of The End Time) An Interpretive Model Of The Book Of Revelation (Seven Views Of The End Time) Christ s 1 st Coming Christ s 2 nd Coming Chapter 1-3 1. The Conflict The 7 Churches Overcomers Worldly influence Apostates

More information

Revelation: Behold, He Cometh (Part 2)

Revelation: Behold, He Cometh (Part 2) Revelation: Behold, He Cometh (Part 2) Dr. Richard L. Strauss July 8, 1979 RV-13B SpiritualGold.org Bible Reference(s): Revelation 19:11-21 Isaiah 64:1-2 Revelation 6:1 Revelation 3:14 John 14:3 Jude 14-15

More information

God s Eternal Plan #21 Why the Tribulation? Matthew 24:21-22

God s Eternal Plan #21 Why the Tribulation? Matthew 24:21-22 God s Eternal Plan #21 Why the Tribulation? Matthew 24:21-22 Matthew chapters 24 and 25, often referred to as the Olivet Discourse, out lines the program of prophetic events for the nation Israel, from

More information

Heaven. Scriptures and Songs

Heaven. Scriptures and Songs Heaven Scriptures and Songs Far Better than Earth (1) Far Better than Earth (1) For I am in a strait betwixt two, having a desire to depart, and to be with Christ; which is far better. Philippians 1:23

More information

Doctrine of the Resurrection. 1. In general there are two returns from the dead. The two are: resuscitation and Resurrection.

Doctrine of the Resurrection. 1. In general there are two returns from the dead. The two are: resuscitation and Resurrection. Doctrine of the Resurrection 1. In general there are two returns from the dead. The two are: resuscitation and Resurrection. 1.1 Resuscitation, as used in this doctrine, is a coming back from the dead

More information

Christmas Gifts Yet to Come. Luke 1:31-33; Isaiah 9:6-7

Christmas Gifts Yet to Come. Luke 1:31-33; Isaiah 9:6-7 Christmas Gifts Yet to Come Luke 1:31-33; Isaiah 9:6-7 I. Christ Hasn t Yet Occupied the Throne of David (v.32) A. Christ is called the Son of God, as promised by Gabriel. B. 1 John 5:12-13, He who has

More information

9The Future. 82 W e B e l i e v e LESSON

9The Future. 82 W e B e l i e v e LESSON 82 W e B e l i e v e LESSON 9The Future Everyone is interested in the future. Books, both good and bad, have been written about what people think is going to happen. Scientists and government leaders are

More information

The Wheat and the Tares

The Wheat and the Tares 1 The Wheat and the Tares by John Edmiston Walking In the Spirit Series 43 (A Ministry of Eternity Christian Fellowship) Matthew 13:24-30, 36-43 EMTV Another parable He set before them, saying: "The kingdom

More information

likeness.). Job said, I know that my redeemer liveth, and that

likeness.). Job said, I know that my redeemer liveth, and that THE RESURRECTION: THE HOPE OF A CHRISTIAN BIBLE TEXT : I Corinthians 15:1-58 LESSON 379 Junior Course MEMORY VERSE: He is not here: for he is risen, as he said (Matthew 28:6). BIBLE TEXT in King James

More information

Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11

Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 John 13 36 Simon Peter said to Him, Lord, where are You going? Jesus answered, Where I go, you cannot follow Me now; but you will follow later. 37 Peter said to Him, Lord, why

More information

End Time Scriptures: The Antichrist Complied by Melanie Stone All scriptures are from the New King James Version unless otherwise indicated.

End Time Scriptures: The Antichrist Complied by Melanie Stone All scriptures are from the New King James Version unless otherwise indicated. End Time Scriptures: The Antichrist Complied by Melanie Stone All scriptures are from the New King James Version unless otherwise indicated. For thousands of years, God has let human government have authority

More information

The Rapture -- When?

The Rapture -- When? The Rapture -- When? By Ralph Woodrow* Those who hold what is called the "dispensational" interpretation of prophecy, teach that the Second Coming of Christ will be in two stages: first, the RAPTURE (his

More information

The Signs of the End. Thinking It Through: 8. What takes place in Revelation 14:14-19 before the six bowls of. 11 Basic Discipleship 101

The Signs of the End. Thinking It Through: 8. What takes place in Revelation 14:14-19 before the six bowls of. 11 Basic Discipleship 101 Lesson 13 Thinking It Through: 1. Why does the Scripture warn about being misled in the end times? 2. What astronomical signs precede Christ s return? 3. In 1Thessolonians 4, what three signs take place

More information

Realized Eschatology (A.D. 70 Doctrine)

Realized Eschatology (A.D. 70 Doctrine) Realized Eschatology (A.D. 70 Doctrine) Introduction: This morning I want to talk about a doctrine that has had a destructive effect among Christians. This doctrine is referred to as Realized Eschatology

More information

SERMON NOTES By Pastor John Paul Miller. The Epistle of Paul the Apostle to the Philippians

SERMON NOTES By Pastor John Paul Miller. The Epistle of Paul the Apostle to the Philippians SERMON NOTES By Pastor John Paul Miller The Epistle of Paul the Apostle to the Philippians Philippians 3:17-4:1 Standing Fast : Philippians 3:17-21, Brethren, be followers together of me, and mark them

More information

CHAPTER 11. Walvoord writes,

CHAPTER 11. Walvoord writes, CHAPTER 11 "In the same hour there was a great earthquake, and a tenth of the city fell. In the earthquake seven thousand people were killed, and the rest were afraid and gave glory to the God of heaven.

More information

CAN THE RAPTURE BE SUPPORTED BY THE BIBLE? JESUS CAME TO THE WORLD THE FIRST TIME AS A SAVIOR! JESUS PROMISED TO RETURN A SECOND TIME

CAN THE RAPTURE BE SUPPORTED BY THE BIBLE? JESUS CAME TO THE WORLD THE FIRST TIME AS A SAVIOR! JESUS PROMISED TO RETURN A SECOND TIME CAN THE RAPTURE BE SUPPORTED BY THE BIBLE? We re saved because Jesus came to this world and lived a perfect, sinless life and died to take away our sins. The angel of the Lord appeared to Joseph in a dream

More information

The Rapture and the Timing of the Two Witnesses by Paul K.

The Rapture and the Timing of the Two Witnesses by Paul K. The Rapture and the Timing of the Two Witnesses by Paul K. More proof that the Rapture is Pre-Trib is hidden in the timing of the Two Witnesses. The evidence for this becomes clear as we investigate the

More information

FUNERAL LITURGY SECOND READING ROMANS 8:31-35, ROMANS 14:7-9,10b-12. A reading from the letter of Paul to the Romans:

FUNERAL LITURGY SECOND READING ROMANS 8:31-35, ROMANS 14:7-9,10b-12. A reading from the letter of Paul to the Romans: ROMANS 8:31-35,37-39 If God is for us, who can be against us? Since God did not spare the Only Begotten, but gave Christ up for the sake of us all, we may be certain, after such a gift, that God will freely

More information

Revelation Chapter 19 Continued

Revelation Chapter 19 Continued Revelation Chapter 19 Continued Verses 11-16: In these next six verses, we are swept up into the triumphal entourage of redeemed saints in the heavenly procession with the King of Kings. Jesus Christ comes

More information

Betrayal to Death even by Family Members Hated by all for the sake of the Gospel

Betrayal to Death even by Family Members Hated by all for the sake of the Gospel Mark 13:1-37 Signs of the End Time Impressiveness of the Temple Herod built 1 Then as He went out of the temple, one of His disciples said to Him, "Teacher, see what manner of stones and what buildings

More information

THE BOOK OF REVELATION. Chapter 8-9 Trumpet Judgment

THE BOOK OF REVELATION. Chapter 8-9 Trumpet Judgment THE BOOK OF REVELATION Chapter 8-9 Trumpet Judgment Trumpet Judgment: Pointers The 7 th Seal opens up and includes the 7 Trumpet Judgements (8:1-2). And the 7 th Trumpet opens up the 7 Bowl Judgements

More information

Romans #3 The Goodness and Judgment Of God Romans 2:4-16

Romans #3 The Goodness and Judgment Of God Romans 2:4-16 Romans #3 The Goodness and Judgment Of God Romans 2:4-16 In our last study of this epistle, we looked as Paul stood before us as an attorney in a court of justice. He very carefully presented the charges

More information

Prophecies Of Daniel Revealed Part 1 Pastor Grant Williams September 23, 2015

Prophecies Of Daniel Revealed Part 1 Pastor Grant Williams September 23, 2015 Prophecies Of Daniel Revealed Part 1 Pastor Grant Williams September 23, 2015 The book of Daniel has 12 chapters in the English translation of the Bible. If we were to go verse by verse into all of these

More information

WHO IS LIKE UNTO THE BEAST REV 13:1-10

WHO IS LIKE UNTO THE BEAST REV 13:1-10 WHO IS LIKE UNTO THE BEAST REV 13:1-10 Text: Rev 13:4 Introduction: 1. THE APPEARANCE OF THE BEAST (REV. 13:1-2) Revelation 13:1-2 1 And I stood upon the sand of the sea, and saw a beast rise up out of

More information

Sermon by Bob Bradley

Sermon by Bob Bradley Sermon by Bob Bradley COPYRIGHT 2017 CAMPBELL CHAPEL FREE WILL BAPTIST CHURCH 1709 Campbell Drive * Ironton, OH 45638 There is One Way Jesus Christ Sunday, February 26, 2017 Bob Bradley Revelation 4:2

More information

CHRIST RETURNS VISIBLY TO EARTH Matthew 24 Matthew 25

CHRIST RETURNS VISIBLY TO EARTH Matthew 24 Matthew 25 Parameter CHRIST RETURNS FOR THE CHURCH 1 Thessalonians 4 1 Corinthians 15 Teacher and Audience Paul talks to his churches Jesus talks with his disciples What is the Context of the Discourses? Are There

More information

A New Heaven and A New Earth

A New Heaven and A New Earth A New Heaven and A New Earth Part 37 1 Gen 8:4 Then the ark rested in the seventh month, the seventeenth day of the month, on the mountains of Ararat. 9:2-3 And the fear of you and the dread of you shall

More information

The Revelation of Jesus Christ

The Revelation of Jesus Christ The Revelation of Jesus Christ All the King s Horses 6:1-8 Revelation 6:1 Now I saw when the Lamb opened one of the seals; and I heard one of the four living creatures saying with a voice like thunder,

More information

The ANTICHRIST & FALSE PROPHET

The ANTICHRIST & FALSE PROPHET The THE ANTICHRIST - The Beast Out Of The Sea - [Translators do not agree on the first verse of this chapter. Some say, the one standing on the shore of the sea was the Dragon, while others say it was

More information

Page 2 of 9 And after six days Jesus taketh with him Peter, and James, and John, and leadeth them up into an high mountain apart by themselves: and he

Page 2 of 9 And after six days Jesus taketh with him Peter, and James, and John, and leadeth them up into an high mountain apart by themselves: and he Mark 9 Page 1 of 9 I. The transfiguration. Vs. 1-13 A. Jesus announced that some of the disciples would see the kingdom of God come with power before they died. Vs. 1 Mark 9:1 And he said unto them, Verily

More information

New Testament Reading Selections

New Testament Reading Selections New Testament Reading Selections God has appointed Jesus to judge everyone, alive and dead. Acts 10:34-36, 42-43 A reading from the Acts of the Apostles. Peter proceeded to address the people in these

More information

Rapture Confusion. The rapture is then:

Rapture Confusion. The rapture is then: Rapture: Though this word is not found in the Bible, it is the term commonly given to the catching up of the saints described in 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 13 But I would not have you to be ignorant, brethren,

More information

Revelation Chapter 4

Revelation Chapter 4 Revelation Chapter 4 Verses 4:1 5:14: The third major section of Revelation begins here: the things which shall be hereafter (1:19). Chapters 4 and 5 establish Christ s right and authority to act as the

More information

THE HARMONY OF THE OLIVET DISCOURSE PART 3

THE HARMONY OF THE OLIVET DISCOURSE PART 3 THE HARMONY OF THE OLIVET DISCOURSE PART 3 By Kevin Lea Pastor, Calvary Church of Port Orchard, WA. www.calvarypo.org As used for the MP3 Study posted under Sermon Archives, New Testament, Matthew, Matthew

More information

Our Blessed Hope "I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also." (John 14:3)

Our Blessed Hope I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also. (John 14:3) Our Blessed Hope "I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also." (John 14:3) BibleTract.org Note: Scripture used in this Bible Study is from the New King James Version.

More information

The Blood Moon Tetrad

The Blood Moon Tetrad The 2014-2015 Blood Moon Tetrad What is it? Does it mean anything??? PART 5 of 6 Possibilities OK...Finally... What could happen? Notice we use the word could and not will. Only God has perfect foresight.

More information

Revelation Chapter 17

Revelation Chapter 17 :1-18 Objectives: After reading this report the reader should understand the following; 1. That the woman, that sat upon the beast with seven heads and ten horns, is the great city Babylon; 2. That the

More information

edition 2017 The Relation of the Church to the Second Coming of Christ by H. A. Ironside

edition 2017 The Relation of the Church to the Second Coming of Christ by H. A. Ironside www.wholesomewords.org edition 2017 The Relation of the Church to the Second Coming of Christ by H. A. Ironside "Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. In my Father's house

More information

The Great Tribulation Period. [Thus far in this study we have examined,]

The Great Tribulation Period. [Thus far in this study we have examined,] [Thus far in this study we have examined,] [Calvary and the Dividing of Time] [Hades and God s revealed plan for mortal death in our time.] [The Church Age and God s revelation concerning this dispensation

More information

APOCALYPSE SOON The Woman & The Red Dragon Part 2 (Revelation 12:5-17)

APOCALYPSE SOON The Woman & The Red Dragon Part 2 (Revelation 12:5-17) For 13 November 2016 APOCALYPSE SOON The Woman & The Red Dragon Part 2 (Revelation 12:5-17) The 12th chapter of Revelation introduces a new vision that gives a different perspective. It begins with a somewhat

More information

What I want to do today is look at the things that will happen to those who are alive at the 2 nd coming of Christ and those who are dead. We will beg

What I want to do today is look at the things that will happen to those who are alive at the 2 nd coming of Christ and those who are dead. We will beg This is a subject that there has been a great deal of false teaching about. False doctrines about the Rapture and Jesus coming back and sitting on David s literal throne in Jerusalem are unfortunately

More information

Second Reading from the New Testament Romans 5:5-11. A reading from the Letter of Saint Paul to the Romans

Second Reading from the New Testament Romans 5:5-11. A reading from the Letter of Saint Paul to the Romans Romans 5:5-11 A reading from the Letter of Saint Paul to the Romans Hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit who has been given to us.

More information

Messiah the Prince. Daniel 9 Prophecy of 70 Weeks

Messiah the Prince. Daniel 9 Prophecy of 70 Weeks Messiah the Prince Daniel 9 Prophecy of 70 Weeks 70 Weeks of Daniel 9 (1) God showed Daniel what would happen to Israel. Futurists say this is the most important prophecy. We also emphasize it for its

More information

SESSION 22: A DIFFERENT MESSIAH 10/30/ Thessalonians 4:15-18

SESSION 22: A DIFFERENT MESSIAH 10/30/ Thessalonians 4:15-18 SESSION 22: A DIFFERENT MESSIAH 10/30/2016 1 Thessalonians 4:15-18 PREFACE It is ironic that when the day finally arrives when the Messiah fulfills the role imagined and expected by Israel, so few of them

More information

Series: A Study of the Revelation of Jesus Christ

Series: A Study of the Revelation of Jesus Christ Lynn Valley Full Gospel Church March 23/2002 Instructor Rev. L.O. Pritchard Series: A Study of the Revelation of Jesus Christ Lesson #1: Seven Facts About The Book Of Revelation 1. The Major Theme of the

More information

For the Elect's Sake Or, That a Merciful God Will Shorten the Tribulation Week

For the Elect's Sake Or, That a Merciful God Will Shorten the Tribulation Week What Saith the Scripture? http://www.whatsaiththescripture.com/ For the Elect's Sake Or, That a Merciful God Will Shorten the Tribulation Week "And except those days should be shortened, there should no

More information

Revelation Chapter 11:1-18 Lesson 15 Christ Independent Methodist Church

Revelation Chapter 11:1-18 Lesson 15 Christ Independent Methodist Church Revelation Chapter 11:1-18 Lesson 15 Christ Independent Methodist Church 4078 Silver Lake Drive, Palatka, FL 32177 April 20, 2011 Michael K. Hudson Sr. Senior Pastor Revelation 11:1 18 KJV And there was

More information

Proposition: This sign typifies the gospel of Christ and that which God effectually works in those who hear it.

Proposition: This sign typifies the gospel of Christ and that which God effectually works in those who hear it. Series: Exodus Title: The Rod of God Text: Exodus 4: 1-5 Date: February 19, 2017 Place: SGBC, New Jersey As Moses was leading his father-in-laws sheep in the backside of the desert, the LORD God appeared

More information

4. BIBLE PROPHECIES OF COMING WORLD EVENTS : A PANORAMIC VIEW

4. BIBLE PROPHECIES OF COMING WORLD EVENTS : A PANORAMIC VIEW 4. BIBLE PROPHECIES OF COMING WORLD EVENTS : A PANORAMIC VIEW A panoramic view of events that will happen shortly. (Note: content not completed. Work still in progress. Some details yet to be included)

More information

The People of the Apocalypse The 144 Thousand: Overview of Their End of the Age Ministry

The People of the Apocalypse The 144 Thousand: Overview of Their End of the Age Ministry The People of the Apocalypse The 144 Thousand: Overview of Their End of the Age Ministry In Revelation 7:1-8 the New Testament introduces a most significant group of servants of our God (Revelation 7:3)

More information

Signs of Christ s Return

Signs of Christ s Return Signs of Christ s Return OUR GUIDE is published by the Protestant Reformed Sunday School Association. The Scripture Lesson Matthew 24:1-14 While He was in the temple on Tuesday, Jesus told the Jews that,

More information

God s Wrath versus Tribulation

God s Wrath versus Tribulation God's Wrath is not Great Tribulation http://www.restoringthevision.com/wrath.htm 1 of 2 3/01/2009 7:13 AM God s Wrath versus Tribulation There is a popular teaching that the last seven years of the age

More information

As Above, So Below Revelations In Shorthand, Kate. 29 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.

As Above, So Below Revelations In Shorthand, Kate. 29 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches. As Above, So Below Revelations In Shorthand, Kate 29 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches. 28 And I will give him the morning star. 27 And there shall in no wise enter

More information

REVELATION 10:1-11. I. PAUSE IN THE TRUMPETS (The second set of Tribulation judgments)

REVELATION 10:1-11. I. PAUSE IN THE TRUMPETS (The second set of Tribulation judgments) 1 REVELATION 10:1-11 I. PAUSE IN THE TRUMPETS (The second set of Tribulation judgments) A. FIRST SUBJECT 1. THE KING S HEAVENLY HERALD 2. SIX DESCRIPTIVE PHRASES 3. SUMMARY 4. ANGEL HOLDS SOMETHING, DOES

More information

Endtime Theology and the Rapture By Pastor Carl W. Leyrer

Endtime Theology and the Rapture By Pastor Carl W. Leyrer Endtime Theology and the Rapture By Pastor Carl W. Leyrer [Arizona-California Pastoral Conference, Tucson, Arizona, October 27-29, 1981] This paper is to provide a simple presentation on the doctrine of

More information

No confusion on the Pre Trib Rapture

No confusion on the Pre Trib Rapture No confusion on the Pre Trib Rapture We continue to receive many questions concerning the "Rapture" of the church and its apparent contrast with the "Second Coming" of Jesus Christ. Where does this strange

More information

The Secret Rapture The 70 Weeks and other Prophetic Time Periods A Bible Study

The Secret Rapture The 70 Weeks and other Prophetic Time Periods A Bible Study The Secret Rapture The 70 Weeks and other Prophetic Time Periods A Bible Study What is the rapture? compiled by Rachel Cory-Kuehl, 2015 Scripture is from New King James Version unless otherwise noted Bible

More information

lesson seven satan s final defeat Revelation 20:7-10

lesson seven satan s final defeat Revelation 20:7-10 lesson seven satan s final defeat Memory Verse: And the devil who deceived them was thrown into the lake of fire and brimstone, where the beast and the false prophet are also; and they will be tormented

More information

Celestial Grace Temple What is the Tribulation?

Celestial Grace Temple What is the Tribulation? The Tribulation, as taught by most Bible scholars, encompasses a future seven year period when God will complete his discipline of Israel and final judgment upon the unbelieving citizens of the world.

More information

NOTES ON THE RAPTURE OF THE CHURCH * * * PART 1: What is it? * * * S.L.H. Soli Deo Gloria!

NOTES ON THE RAPTURE OF THE CHURCH * * * PART 1: What is it? * * * S.L.H. Soli Deo Gloria! NOTES ON THE RAPTURE OF THE CHURCH * * * PART 1: What is it? * * * S.L.H. Soli Deo Gloria! INTRODUCTION. Prophecy in general, and the rapture of the Church in particular, is important doctrine for the

More information

CHAPTER 11 THE TIME OF TRIBULATION

CHAPTER 11 THE TIME OF TRIBULATION Name --- Page 99 CHAPTER 11 THE TIME OF TRIBULATION Shortly after the Lord Jesus Christ comes to take His Church to heaven, there will follow a period of seven years known as the time of TRIBULATION This

More information

SECOND READING Please choose one

SECOND READING Please choose one SECOND READING Please choose one B-1 A reading from the Letter of Saint Paul to the Romans 5:5-11 Hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy

More information

ETERNAL JUDGMENT. Matthew 25:31-46

ETERNAL JUDGMENT. Matthew 25:31-46 ETERNAL JUDGMENT Matthew 25:31-46 When the Son of Man comes in His glory, and all the angels with Him, He will sit on His throne in heavenly glory. All the nations will be gathered before Him, and He will

More information