Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 REVELATION REVIEW CHART

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 REVELATION REVIEW CHART"

Transcription

1 Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 REVELATION REVIEW CHART DAY ONE & DAY TWO Q1. The Rapture CHART end of the lesson a. John 14:1-3 b. 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 c. 1 Corinthians 15:51-54 Q2. SAVE FOR LAST IF TIME Discuss views on the timing of the rapture Q3. Before you decide the timing of this event described in 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 a. Look at the final verses of each chapter in 1 Thessalonians. Asking: Is Jesus coming for them? or Are they already with Him when He comes? What is said about wrath of God and its targets? 1) 1:9-10 v10 and to wait for His Son from heaven whom rescues us from the wrath to come. Jesus coming for them rescues from wrath to come 2) 2: our hope or joy Is it not even you, in the presence of our Lord Jesus at His coming? They are present with Jesus at His coming 3) 3:11-13 v13 establish your hearts without blame in holiness before our God and Father at the coming of our Lord Jesus with all His saints. Saints are with Him 4) 4:13-18 v14 bring with Him those who have fallen asleep in Jesus V15 we who are alive and remain until the coming of the Lord, will not precede those who have fallen asleep. V16 For the Lord will descend from heaven and the dead in Christ will rise first. V17 then we who are alive and remain will be caught up together with them in the clouds Jesus is coming for them 5) 5:23 may your spirit and soul and body be preserved complete, without blame at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. Jesus is coming for them? b. Why were the people upset, according to 2 Thessalonians 2:2? Maybe they thought they had missed the catching up of the saints. c. How does Paul comfort the church? V13 brethren beloved by the Lord, God has chosen you V14 He called you through our gospel, that you may gain the glory of our Lord Jesus Christ d. 1) What did Paul say about the day of the Lord in 1 Thessalonians 5:1-11? V2 will come like a thief in the night V3 then destruction will come upon them suddenly they will not escape. V4 you are not in darkness, that the day would overtake you like a thief; 1

2 2) 1 Thessalonians 5:1-11 a. What does he say in this passage about wrath? Is there a connection to the day of the Lord? V9 For God has not destined us for wrath, but for obtaining salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ V10 so that whether we are awake or asleep, we will live together with Him Day of the Lord is destruction, wrath b. What is wrath contrasted with? Salvation What do you think he means by salvation? Salvation, especially as viewed by Paul, is also an eschatological conception. Those Christians who are alive when the rapture occurs, along with the dead in Christ will be caught up to meet the Lord in the air (1 Thes 4:17) and freed from the last trace of flesh which had hindered them (Rom 8:23, 1 Cor 15:50-52) and shall enter into the joys of His heavenly kingdom. It is this glorious experience still in the future to which Paul refers when he uses salvation as an eschatological term (Rom 13:11). Zodhiates c. In 2 Thessalonians 2:11-15, what two people groups are being contrasted? Them= believe what is false, did not believe the truth, took pleasure in wickedness We= beloved, chosen for salvation, called, that you may gain the glory of our Lord What do you think Paul means when he says gain the glory of our Lord Jesus Christ? Jesus Christ will be glorified in His saints when they return with Him (2 Thess. 1:10); but He should also be glorified in our lives today. Unbelievers blaspheme His name (1 Peter 4:12ff), but believers bless His name and seek to glorify it. The amazing thing is that the believer who glorifies Christ is likewise glorified in Christ, glorified in you, and you in Him (NIV). 1 2 Thess 1:9=These will pay the penalty of eternal destruction, away from the presence of the Lord and from the glory of His power, 10 when He comes to be glorified in His saints on that day, and to be marveled at among all who have believed for our testimony to you was believed. 3) Based on 2 Thessalonians 2, what has to happen before the day of the Lord can come? V3 the apostasy comes first, and the man of lawlessness is revealed V7 only he who now restrains will do so until he is taken out of the way. 4) Is Paul teaching that believers will be on earth when the day of the Lord comes? No 2:5 Do you not remember that while I was still with you, I was telling you these things? Paul appealed to them to calm down on the basis of the truth he had taught them in his first letter: the Lord would return and catch up His own to meet Him in the air (1 Thes. 4:13 18). This is the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ and our gathering together unto Him (2 Thes. 2:1). Not two separated events, but one great event that will occur suddenly and without warning 1 5) Do you think the church is going to be on earth during the day of the Lord? Why? No 1 Thess. 3:13 the coming of our Lord Jesus with all His saints. 4:15-17 will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air 5:9-10 not destined for wrath but for salvation 2

3 DAY THREE through DAY FIVE Q1. Back to Revelation DONE in the REVIEW a. To whom was the book written 1:1 which God gave Him to show His bond-servants; the churches b. Why? 1:1 the things which must soon take place c. How is Revelation laid out? 1:19 Therefore write the things which you have seen, and the things which are, and the things which will take place after these things. d. What does Revelation 1:7 say about Christ s coming? 1. Who sees Him when He comes in the clouds? and every eye will see Him, even those who pierced Him 2. How do they react? And all the tribes of the earth will mourn over Him. So it is to be. Amen 3. How does this fit with what you saw in John 14:3, 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 and 1 Corinthians 15:51-54 (DAY ONE CHART)? The rapture passages don t talk about all seeing Him or mourning over Him The statement in Revelation 1:7, Behold, He cometh with clouds, describes our Lord s return to the earth, and is amplified in Revelation 19:11ff. This is not the same as His return in the air to catch away His people (1 Thes. 4:13 18; 1 Cor. 15:51ff). When He comes to catch away (rapture) His church, He will come as a thief (Rev. 3:3; 16:15) and only those who are born again will see Him (1 John 3:1 3). The event described in Revelation 1:7 will be witnessed by the whole world, and especially by a repentant nation of Israel (see Dan. 7:13; Zech. 12:10 12). It will be public, not secret (Matt. 24:30 31), and will climax the Tribulation period described in Revelation Q2. From Revelation 17:14 and 19 a. Where is the church in this chapter? With the Lamb?? b. What do you learn about the church? What is said about those with Him? 17:14 These will wage war against the Lamb, and the Lamb will overcome them, because He is Lord of lords and King of kings, and those who are with Him are the called and chosen and faithful. 19:7 the marriage supper of the Lamb has come and His bride has made herself ready. 8 It was given to her to clothe herself in fine linen, bright and clean; for the fine linen is the righteous acts of the saints. c. Who comprise the armies in heaven that follow Christ on white horses? Why? Rev 19:14 And the armies which are in heaven, clothed in fine linen, white and clean, were following Him on white horses. Q3. From everything you studied regarding the coming of the Lord, where is the Church when Jesus touches down on earth? With Him?? 1 Wiersbe, W. W. (1996). The Bible exposition commentary (Vol. 2, p. 568). Wheaton, IL: Victor Books. 3

4 Q4. Now from Revelation 3:7-11 a. Who is speaking in verses 10-11? Jesus b. What is the promise and to whom is it given? WHAT: 10 I also will keep you from the hour of testing WHO: Church c. Why is the promise given? 10= Because you have kept the word of My perseverance d. What do you learn about the hour of testing? Where is it coming? Why? 10 about to come upon the whole world, to test those who dwell on the earth. 11= I am coming quickly; hold fast what you have, so that no one will take your crown. e. When do you think the hour of testing comes? Last 3 ½ years, the Day of the Lord, when God s wrath came (11:18) Where would you put it on the chart, The Correlation between Revelation, Daniel, Matthew and 2 Thessalonians? After the 7 th trumpet Q5. Do you think there is any significance to the 4 th and 5 th chapters of Revelation, the taking of the scroll, and the breaking of the seals with respect to where the Church is at this point? Rev 1:19 the things that take place after these things This verse might indicate that the events of chapters 4 22 happen after the churches. If so, where is the Church during those chapters? With the Lord Q6. a. What is the significance of Daniel s 70 th week and the last 3 ½ years to the nation of Israel? Daniel 7: the other horn which came up that horn which had eyes and a mouth uttering great boasts and which was larger in appearance than its associates. 21 I kept looking, and that horn was waging war with the saints and overpowering them 22 until the Ancient of Days came and judgment was passed in favor of the saints of the Highest One, and the time arrived when the saints took possession of the kingdom. 24 and another will arise after them, and he will be different from the previous ones 25 He will speak out against the Most High and wear down the saints of the Highest One, and he will intend to make alterations in times and in law; and they will be given into his hand for a time, times, and half a time. 26 But the court will sit for judgment, and his dominion will be taken away, annihilated and destroyed forever. 27 Then the sovereignty, the dominion and the greatness of all the kingdoms under the whole heaven will be given to the people of the saints of the Highest One; His kingdom will be an everlasting kingdom, and all the dominions will serve and obey Him. Daniel 12: And there will be a time of distress such as never occurred since there was a nation until that time; and at that time your people, everyone who is found written in the book, will be rescued. 2 Many of those who sleep in the dust of the ground will awake, these to everlasting life, but the others to disgrace and everlasting contempt. 3 Those who have insight will shine brightly like the brightness of the expanse of heaven, and 4

5 those who lead the many to righteousness, like the stars forever and ever. 6 And one said to the man dressed in linen, who was above the waters of the river, How long will it be until the end of these wonders? 7 I heard the man dressed in linen, who was above the waters of the river, as he raised his right hand and his left toward heaven, and swore by Him who lives forever that it would be for a time, times, and half a time; and as soon as they finish shattering the power of the holy people, all these events will be completed. 8 so I said, My lord, what will be the outcome of these events? b. What is the purpose of this last 7 years before Jesus Christ takes His throne & begins to reign? Daniel 12:8 so I said, My lord, what will be the outcome of these events? 10 Many will be purged, purified and refined, but the wicked will act wickedly; and none of the wicked will understand, but those who have insight will understand. What is the Church s relationship to this purpose (Daniel 9:24) It seems it is for Daniel s people and the holy city not the church Daniel 9:24 Seventy weeks have been decreed for your people and your holy city, to finish the transgression, to make an end of sin, to make atonement for iniquity, to bring in everlasting righteousness, to seal up vision and prophecy and to anoint the most holy place. Q7. Revelation 7 describes 2 groups of people: 144,000 and a great multitude a. What does Rev 7:9-17 say about this multitude? 9 After these things I looked, and behold, a great multitude which no one could count, from every nation and all tribes and peoples and tongues, standing before the throne and before the Lamb, clothed in white robes, b. Has this group suffered? How do you know? 14 I said to him, My lord, you know. And he said to me, These are the ones who come out of the great tribulation, and they have washed their robes and made them white in the blood of the Lamb 16 They will hunger no longer, nor thirst anymore; nor will the sun beat down on them, nor any heat; 17 for the Lamb in the center of the throne will be their shepherd, and will guide them to springs of the water of life; and God will wipe every tear from their eyes. c. Rev 7:14, says they come out of the great tribulation. When is this? Where would you put this on the chart? After the 7 th trumpet last 3 ½ years, during the Day of the Lord, God s WRATH has come d. 1) Is this group the church or the people saved after the church is removed from the earth? People saved after the church is removed. 2) If it is the church, what does this mean about the timing of the rapture mentioned in 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18? It would have to be at the end of the tribulation (post-trib). 3) How would be promise of Rev 3:10 apply to them? It would not because they were not kept from the hour of testing. 5

6 Q8. According to 1 Corinthians 15:51-54, the dead are raised imperishable at the last trumpet. Some believe the 7 th trumpet in Rev 11:15 is the last trumpet. a. If this is a reference to the last (7 th ) trumpet, when does it blow? Various views read and discuss if time. If the other passages indicate a rapture before the seals, trumpets, and bowls, then the last trumpet of 1 Corinthians is not the same as the 7 th trumpet of Revelation. A trumpet was used to sound an alarm or an announcement or to gather Israel together. This reference to the last trumpet might mean that it s the last trumpet for the church, to gather them together to the Lord in the air. Trumpets - A great trumpet will sound to gather the exiles (Isa. 27:13); with a loud trumpet call the angels will gather the elect (Matt. 24:31); as the alarm for the day of the Lord (Joel 2:1); at the last trumpet (1 Cor. 15:52); the Lord will descend with the trumpet of God (1 Thess. 4:16); the trumpet will sound and the dead will be raised imperishable (1 Cor. 15:52). 2 b. Do you know for certain when the rapture must occur by? Why? By the 7 th trumpet the Day of the Lord, when God s wrath comes Q9. What are the events that happen when He returns to earth, who are affect, and how they affect them? a. Matthew 24:15-44 and 25:31-46 b. 1. Who are being addressed in Matthew 24:15-26? Jewish believers? The Church? Both? Jewish believers notice the use of Jewish terms Matthew 24:15 Therefore when you see the ABOMINATION OF DESOLATION which was spoken of through Daniel the prophet, standing in the holy place (let the reader understand), 16 then those who are in Judea must flee to the mountains. 19 But woe to those who are pregnant and to those who are nursing babies in those days! 20 But pray that your flight will not be in the winter, or on a Sabbath. 21 For then there will be a great tribulation, such as has not occurred since the beginning of the world until now, nor ever will. 22 Unless those days had been cut short, no life would have been saved; but for the sake of the elect those days will be cut short. 23 Then if anyone says to you, Behold, here is the Christ, or There He is, do not believe him. 24 For false Christs and false prophets will arise and will show great signs and wonders, so as to mislead, if possible, even the elect. If the Church is included, what can you conclude about the church s relationship to the tribulation? The church would have to go through all the tribulation 2) What occurs after the tribulation of those days? What is the order of those events? Matthew 24:29 But immediately after the tribulation of those days THE SUN WILL BE DARKENED, AND THE MOON WILL NOT GIVE ITS LIGHT, AND THE STARS WILL FALL from the sky, and the powers of the heavens will be shaken. 30 And then the sign of the Son of Man will appear in the sky, and then all the tribes of the earth will mourn, and they will see the SON OF MAN COMING ON THE CLOUDS OF THE SKY with power and great glory. 2 Day, A. C. (2009). Collins Thesaurus of the Bible. Bellingham, WA: Logos Bible Software. 6

7 31 And He will send forth His angels with A GREAT TRUMPET and THEY WILL GATHER TOGETHER His elect from the four winds, from one end of the sky to the other. Matthew 25:31 But when the Son of Man comes in His glory, and all the angels with Him, then He will sit on His glorious throne. 32 All the nations will be gathered before Him; and He will separate them from one another, as the shepherd separates the sheep from the goats; 3) If the Church is present at the coming of the Lord described in Matthew 24-25, are they a. they elect gathered by the angels with a great trumpet (Matthew 24:31)? No this is for the Jews b. The ones left or taken described in Matthew 24:40-44? How does the then and the time sequence in Matthew 24:37-42? The verb taken in Matthew 24:39 41 means taken away in judgment. Do not apply these verses to the Rapture of the church when believers are caught up in the air to meet the Lord. During the Tribulation, a division will take place: Some people will perish in judgment (be taken away), while others will remain to enter into the kingdom. The use of took them all away in Matthew 24:39 makes this clear. 3 c. Within the nations gathered before the throne as sheep and goats to be separated (Matt 25:31-46)? No, the church is never called the nations, this seems to refer to Gentiles who assist the Jewish people during the great tribulation Q10. Do you believe the Church goes through the entire 70 th week of Daniel No, it is for Daniel s people, the Jews and the holy city (Daniel 9:24) Then are caught up to meet the Lord in the air and return immediately to earth? No, because then they would have gone through all the great tribulation. Jesus rescues us from the wrath to come (1 Thess 5:9) Or do you believe that the church is caught up sometime before the 70 th week Or during the 70 th week And is taken to heaven with the Lord? It would seem the church is taken up before the 7 th trumpet (the beginning of the Day of the Lord, when God s wrath came) How would 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 fit? Paul speaks of the time before the Day of the Lord (before the time of God s wrath), to encourage the believers that asleep or alive that a time would come when the Lord would come for us (John 14:3 Jesus said He will come again and receive us to Himself). We will be caught up together with them (1 Cor 15:52 the dead raised imperishable and we will be changed). And that we would always be with the Lord. Whether we Christians live or die, we have nothing to fear because Jesus will come either with us or for us! The fact of His return is a comfort to our hearts. 3 3 Wiersbe, W. W. (1996). The Bible exposition commentary (Vol. 2, p. 179). Wheaton, IL: Victor Books. 7

Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11

Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 John 13 36 Simon Peter said to Him, Lord, where are You going? Jesus answered, Where I go, you cannot follow Me now; but you will follow later. 37 Peter said to Him, Lord, why

More information

The Church of the Servant King

The Church of the Servant King Prophecy Series (Proph20A_The Coming of the Lord_Lsn1) Among fundamental and evangelical Christians, there is a general consensus that Jesus is coming again someday. References to Jesus coming are generally

More information

In View of the End Study WorkBook What DOES the Bible say about the return of Christ and the end of the age?

In View of the End Study WorkBook What DOES the Bible say about the return of Christ and the end of the age? In View of the End Study WorkBook What DOES the Bible say about the return of Christ and the end of the age? 2003-2017 Elbert D. Charpie 1 Session 1: The Millennium Amillennial View That the millennial

More information

CHRIST RETURNS VISIBLY TO EARTH Matthew 24 Matthew 25

CHRIST RETURNS VISIBLY TO EARTH Matthew 24 Matthew 25 Parameter CHRIST RETURNS FOR THE CHURCH 1 Thessalonians 4 1 Corinthians 15 Teacher and Audience Paul talks to his churches Jesus talks with his disciples What is the Context of the Discourses? Are There

More information

THE STORY OF THE BIBLE SESSION #14 THE TRIBULATION & THE KINGDOM. The Tribulation: The Seed of the Serpent (The Beast) rules Israel

THE STORY OF THE BIBLE SESSION #14 THE TRIBULATION & THE KINGDOM. The Tribulation: The Seed of the Serpent (The Beast) rules Israel Dr. Charles P. Baylis, 2011 THE STORY OF THE BIBLE SESSION #14 THE TRIBULATION & THE KINGDOM The Tribulation: The Seed of the Serpent (The Beast) rules Israel Moses Abraham Noah Adam The Promise of an

More information

The Second Coming of Jesus

The Second Coming of Jesus The Second Coming of Jesus People have many different beliefs about what will happen at the end of time. Some think that the end of the planet will be the end of mankind. As far as they are concerned,

More information

Alliance Position Paper: Christ our Coming King. you into heaven, will come back in the same way you have seen him go into heaven.

Alliance Position Paper: Christ our Coming King. you into heaven, will come back in the same way you have seen him go into heaven. Position Paper Christ Our Coming King Wednesday, April 20, 2008 Alliance Theology & Ministry The Premillennial Coming of the Lord Alliance Position Paper: Christ our Coming King The return of Jesus Christ

More information

v24 Seventy weeks are determined upon thy people and upon thy holy city (This means this prophecy is concerning the Jews and the city of Jerusalem)

v24 Seventy weeks are determined upon thy people and upon thy holy city (This means this prophecy is concerning the Jews and the city of Jerusalem) Daniel s 70 Weeks (Daniel 9:1-27) 1. Daniel s prayer and burden verses 1-19 2. Gabriel appears with prophecy. 20-27 v24 Seventy weeks are determined upon thy people and upon thy holy city (This means this

More information

THE BOOK OF REVELATION. Chapter 8-9 Trumpet Judgment

THE BOOK OF REVELATION. Chapter 8-9 Trumpet Judgment THE BOOK OF REVELATION Chapter 8-9 Trumpet Judgment Trumpet Judgment: Pointers The 7 th Seal opens up and includes the 7 Trumpet Judgements (8:1-2). And the 7 th Trumpet opens up the 7 Bowl Judgements

More information

The Return Of Jesus Downloaded from

The Return Of Jesus Downloaded from The Return Of Jesus Downloaded from http://www.christianissues.biz/thereturnofjesus.html For the Lord himself will come down from heaven, with a loud command, with the voice of the archangel and with the

More information

God s Eternal Plan #21 Why the Tribulation? Matthew 24:21-22

God s Eternal Plan #21 Why the Tribulation? Matthew 24:21-22 God s Eternal Plan #21 Why the Tribulation? Matthew 24:21-22 Matthew chapters 24 and 25, often referred to as the Olivet Discourse, out lines the program of prophetic events for the nation Israel, from

More information

Why the Pre-Tribulation Rapture is Biblical. Dr. Dave Lueloff

Why the Pre-Tribulation Rapture is Biblical. Dr. Dave Lueloff Why the Pre-Tribulation Rapture is Biblical Dr. Dave Lueloff The work and ministry of the Holy Spirit necessitates that the Rapture must occur before the Tribulation Period. The book of Thessalonians is

More information

Valley Bible Church Sermon Transcript

Valley Bible Church Sermon Transcript Don t Walk in Your Sleep 1 Thessalonians 5:1-11 Part 3 Where is history going? Does it have a goal? There are three different answers to this question. The cyclical view - It says that history is endless

More information

Welcome To Sunday Night Bible Fellowship

Welcome To Sunday Night Bible Fellowship Welcome To Sunday Night Bible Fellowship Every word inspired. Every word proclaimed. We proclaim Him, warning every man and teaching every man with all wisdom, so that we may present every man mature in

More information

THE BOOK OF REVELATION CHAPTER 4 Come Up Here

THE BOOK OF REVELATION CHAPTER 4 Come Up Here THE BOOK OF REVELATION CHAPTER 4 Come Up Here The Book of Revelation is a look into the future of those things that are going to take place in our lifetime. John 14:2-3 Jesus Said: 2 In My Father s house

More information

Clearly, the Great Tribulation and Day Of The Lord are different events separated by a Sign In The Heavens.

Clearly, the Great Tribulation and Day Of The Lord are different events separated by a Sign In The Heavens. Will Christians go through the Great Tribulation? (Updated 12 June 2011) Will Christians go through the Great Tribulation? Well firstly, are the Great Tribulation and the Day Of The Lord the same event?

More information

The Book of Revelation

The Book of Revelation The Book of Revelation THRONE ROOM OF GOD IN HEAVEN Revelation 4:1 5:14 Nano Church September 11, 2016 Outline Introduction to Revelation 4 and 5 Review of interpretive methods Dispensational premillennialism

More information

Rapture. How Close Are We?

Rapture. How Close Are We? How Close Are We? Fall Teaching Session Nov. 14, 2017 : How Close Are We? 11/14/2017 I. Is the Rapture Biblical? 1 Thess. 4:13-17 1 Cor. 15:51-52 Rev. 4:1-2 15 According to the Lord s word, we tell you

More information

Romans #3 The Goodness and Judgment Of God Romans 2:4-16

Romans #3 The Goodness and Judgment Of God Romans 2:4-16 Romans #3 The Goodness and Judgment Of God Romans 2:4-16 In our last study of this epistle, we looked as Paul stood before us as an attorney in a court of justice. He very carefully presented the charges

More information

Session 6. The Day of the Lord. Download PDF File

Session 6. The Day of the Lord. Download PDF File Session 6 The Day of the Lord Download PDF File In our last session we talked about the event in scripture commonly called the rapture. It is described in 1 Thessalonians 4:15-18 as being the event when

More information

Sunday, November 5, 2017: All Saints Sunday

Sunday, November 5, 2017: All Saints Sunday Sunday, November 5, 2017: All Saints Sunday Revelation 7:9-17 Psalm 34:1-10, 22 1 John 3:1-3 A READING FROM REVELATION 9 After this I looked, and there was a great multitude that no one could count, from

More information

Christmas Gifts Yet to Come. Luke 1:31-33; Isaiah 9:6-7

Christmas Gifts Yet to Come. Luke 1:31-33; Isaiah 9:6-7 Christmas Gifts Yet to Come Luke 1:31-33; Isaiah 9:6-7 I. Christ Hasn t Yet Occupied the Throne of David (v.32) A. Christ is called the Son of God, as promised by Gabriel. B. 1 John 5:12-13, He who has

More information

THE SEVEN SEALS

THE SEVEN SEALS THE SEVEN SEALS INTRODUCTION The purpose of this paper is to provide evidence to support the notion the Rapture is preceded by the Seals of the Book of Revelations. 1 Revelations divides history from the

More information

The People of the Apocalypse The Great Multitude in Heaven

The People of the Apocalypse The Great Multitude in Heaven The People of the Apocalypse The Great Multitude in Heaven In Revelation 7:9-17 the Scripture records the arrival of a certain multi-cultural throng: After this, I beheld, and, lo, a great multitude, which

More information

The Signs of the End. Thinking It Through: 8. What takes place in Revelation 14:14-19 before the six bowls of. 11 Basic Discipleship 101

The Signs of the End. Thinking It Through: 8. What takes place in Revelation 14:14-19 before the six bowls of. 11 Basic Discipleship 101 Lesson 13 Thinking It Through: 1. Why does the Scripture warn about being misled in the end times? 2. What astronomical signs precede Christ s return? 3. In 1Thessolonians 4, what three signs take place

More information

Great Escape Or A False Hope?

Great Escape Or A False Hope? Great Escape Or A False Hope? A scriptural look at the pre-tribulation rapture. Scripture taken from the NEW AMERICAN STANDARD BIBLE, Copyright 1960, 1962, 1963, 1968, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1975, 1977, 1995

More information

Introduction. The Christian s Hope In Christ. The Christian's Hope In Christ. Introduction. What Is Hope? What Is Hope?

Introduction. The Christian s Hope In Christ. The Christian's Hope In Christ. Introduction. What Is Hope? What Is Hope? Introduction The Christian s Hope In Christ The hope we have in Christ stabilizes us in this life ultimately fulfilled in eternal life Devastating words at times of illness or other crises are There s

More information

Revelation 11: Stanly Community Church

Revelation 11: Stanly Community Church Everything is inseparably linked to the kingdom of God. In fact, all of human history is the result of our Creator responding to a rebellion against His sovereignty. For this reason, all things are ultimately

More information

II Thess. 2.Read vv 1-17

II Thess. 2.Read vv 1-17 1 II Thess. 2.Read vv 1-17 A few brief introductory remarks before we look at the chapter. Paul had written I Thess. to instruct the Thessalonian believers concerning the coming of the Lord. Apparently

More information

The ANTICHRIST & FALSE PROPHET

The ANTICHRIST & FALSE PROPHET The THE ANTICHRIST - The Beast Out Of The Sea - [Translators do not agree on the first verse of this chapter. Some say, the one standing on the shore of the sea was the Dragon, while others say it was

More information

The Second Half of the Tribulation

The Second Half of the Tribulation Matthew 24:9 14 Pastor Jeremy Thomas October 5, 2016 fbgbible.org Fredericksburg Bible Church 107 East Austin Street Fredericksburg, Texas 78624 (830) 997-8834 The two questions the disciples ask in 24:3

More information

Key Points to Master about the Book of Revelation

Key Points to Master about the Book of Revelation Key Points to Master about the Book of Revelation 1. The key to understanding the book of Revelation is given to us in the first verse of the book. 2. The best advice I can give you when you read Revelation

More information

Perfect Ending WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY. by Dr. Robert Jeffress

Perfect Ending WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY. by Dr. Robert Jeffress Perfect Ending WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY by Dr. Robert Jeffress MAKING SURE YOU RE NOT LEFT BEHIND October 6, 2013 10:50am 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 Introduction: Today we are going to look at

More information

Resurrection: Our Hope For Bob Falkner's Memorial Service - April 22, 2017 By Joshua Hawkins -

Resurrection: Our Hope For Bob Falkner's Memorial Service - April 22, 2017 By Joshua Hawkins - Resurrection: Our Hope For Bob Falkner's Memorial Service - April 22, 2017 By Joshua Hawkins - http://www.joshuahawkins.com Well again on behalf of Becky and the rest of the family, thank you for your

More information

The Rapture and the Timing of the Two Witnesses by Paul K.

The Rapture and the Timing of the Two Witnesses by Paul K. The Rapture and the Timing of the Two Witnesses by Paul K. More proof that the Rapture is Pre-Trib is hidden in the timing of the Two Witnesses. The evidence for this becomes clear as we investigate the

More information

REVELATION 10:1-11. I. PAUSE IN THE TRUMPETS (The second set of Tribulation judgments)

REVELATION 10:1-11. I. PAUSE IN THE TRUMPETS (The second set of Tribulation judgments) 1 REVELATION 10:1-11 I. PAUSE IN THE TRUMPETS (The second set of Tribulation judgments) A. FIRST SUBJECT 1. THE KING S HEAVENLY HERALD 2. SIX DESCRIPTIVE PHRASES 3. SUMMARY 4. ANGEL HOLDS SOMETHING, DOES

More information

Revelation Chapter Four

Revelation Chapter Four Revelation Chapter Four Chapter Four (4) Sermon Notes and significant thoughts and ideas from the sermons on this chapter Heaven - the abode of God and the angelic beings Paradise The place of blessedness

More information

Bible Survey of Revelation Part 2

Bible Survey of Revelation Part 2 Journey through the New Testament Bible Survey of Revelation Part 2 Revelation 4:1-22:21 3.0 What Will Take Place Visions of the Sovereign God (Revelation 4-20) 3.1 A Vision of the Rule of God (Revelation

More information

Session 2 First Seal: The Antichrist s Political Aggression

Session 2 First Seal: The Antichrist s Political Aggression INTERNATIONAL HOUSE OF PRAYER MIKE BICKLE SEALS, TRUMPETS, AND BOWLS: JESUS END-TIME JUDGMENTS I. REVIEW: THE STRUCTURE OF THE SEALS, TRUMPETS, AND BOWLS A. The three judgment series are structured in

More information

SEVEN. pre-trib rapture. seven reasons for a REASONS

SEVEN. pre-trib rapture. seven reasons for a REASONS SEVEN seven reasons for a pre-trib rapture REASONS CoffeeScribe.ca mail@coffeescribe.ca The Son of Man s Arrival will be like that: Two men will be working in the field one will be taken, one left behind;

More information

Revelation - Pt 1 - Revelation 1-3, 10 lessons

Revelation - Pt 1 - Revelation 1-3, 10 lessons Revelation - Part 4 - Lecture 5 Introduction: These transcripts of Kay Arthur's lectures on Revelation (Parts 2-4) are provided as a service to the body of Christ with the written permission of Precept

More information

Doctrine of the Resurrection. 1. In general there are two returns from the dead. The two are: resuscitation and Resurrection.

Doctrine of the Resurrection. 1. In general there are two returns from the dead. The two are: resuscitation and Resurrection. Doctrine of the Resurrection 1. In general there are two returns from the dead. The two are: resuscitation and Resurrection. 1.1 Resuscitation, as used in this doctrine, is a coming back from the dead

More information

The Signs of the Final Hour

The Signs of the Final Hour The Signs of the Final Hour Famous Readings from the Prophets and the Gospel عالمات الساعة قراءات مشهورة من االنبياء و االنجيل Collected by Samuel Green Unless otherwise indicated, Scripture quotations

More information

REVELATION OBSERVATION STUDY SERIES Revelation 12:7-12 The War in Heaven

REVELATION OBSERVATION STUDY SERIES Revelation 12:7-12 The War in Heaven REVELATION OBSERVATION STUDY SERIES Revelation 12:7-12 The War in Heaven Interested in the happenings of the Great Tribulation? Well, take a seat, because you are definitely in the right chapter And there

More information

Revelation 12:1-6 (NIV):

Revelation 12:1-6 (NIV): 1 REVELATION BIBLE STUDY Fall 2011 Week 7 SUMMARY: Chapter 1: To John to show his servant what soon may take place Jesus among seven lampstands? Chapters 2 & 3: Messages to the seven churches. Although

More information

Uplifting Passages about Resurrection

Uplifting Passages about Resurrection Uplifting Passages about Resurrection Introduction Scripture contains quite a bit of information about the subject of resurrection. In essence, the Bible tells us that when Jesus returns, he will bring

More information

At the Throne Worshiping

At the Throne Worshiping G O S P E L S T O R Y C U R R I C U L U M ( N T ) U P P E R E L E M E N TA R Y LESSON 78 At the Throne Worshiping R E V E L AT I O N 7 : 9 1 7 BIBLE TRUTH GOD KEEPS HIS PROMISES l e s s o n snapshot 1.

More information

1 Thessalonians Series Lesson #022

1 Thessalonians Series Lesson #022 1 Thessalonians Series Lesson #022 June 4, 2015 Dean Bible Ministries www.deanbibleministries.org Dr. Robert L. Dean, Jr. Saved from the Wrath to Come 1 Thessalonians 1:10 1 Thess. 1:10, and to wait for

More information

Thirty Six Pre-Trib Rapture Texts

Thirty Six Pre-Trib Rapture Texts Thirty Six Pre-Trib Rapture Texts 1) There are no passages in either the Old Testament or the New Testament that say the Church will go through the Tribulation Period. 2) The Tribulation Period is called

More information

Revelation Chapter 4

Revelation Chapter 4 Revelation Chapter 4 Verses 4:1 5:14: The third major section of Revelation begins here: the things which shall be hereafter (1:19). Chapters 4 and 5 establish Christ s right and authority to act as the

More information

Revelation 22: The Invitation of the Lamb

Revelation 22: The Invitation of the Lamb Revelation 22:1-5 Revelation 22: The Invitation of the Lamb 22 And he showed me a river of water of life, bright as crystal, proceeding out of the throne of God and of the Lamb, 2 in the midst of the street

More information

Aliens & Exiles. Being a Christian in a Post-Christian World. Aliens & Exiles (1 of 9) The Promised Land

Aliens & Exiles. Being a Christian in a Post-Christian World. Aliens & Exiles (1 of 9) The Promised Land Aliens & Exiles Being a Christian in a Post-Christian World Aliens & Exiles (1 of 9) The Promised Land Aliens & Exiles Series 1. The Promised Land 2. The Road to Exile 3. By the Rivers of Babylon 4. Living

More information

Revelation Chapter 11, Part 2 Verses 15-19

Revelation Chapter 11, Part 2 Verses 15-19 Revelation Chapter 11, Part 2 Verses 15-19 The 7 th Trumpet Blows... Revelation 11A:v1-14 Two Witnesses Human flame throwers Then the seventh angel sounded: And there were loud voices in heaven, saying,...

More information

There is a song with the title He s Been Faithful. As the music plays softly in the background a woman sings,

There is a song with the title He s Been Faithful. As the music plays softly in the background a woman sings, He Is Faithful There is a song with the title He s Been Faithful. As the music plays softly in the background a woman sings, Through every pain and every tear, He is my God who has been faithful to me.

More information

JESUS IS COMING SOON CHART

JESUS IS COMING SOON CHART JESUS IS COMING SOON CHART. Refer to the Item numbered descriptions of each part of this chart. KEY MAP 1. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13.14. 2.? 3. 4. 5. 8. 6. 7. www. Biblegateway.com www.endtimes2017.wordpress.com

More information

ETERNAL JUDGMENT. Matthew 25:31-46

ETERNAL JUDGMENT. Matthew 25:31-46 ETERNAL JUDGMENT Matthew 25:31-46 When the Son of Man comes in His glory, and all the angels with Him, He will sit on His throne in heavenly glory. All the nations will be gathered before Him, and He will

More information

We should remember that the main intent of the Scriptures is to reveal Christ as Luke 24:44-49 teaches us:

We should remember that the main intent of the Scriptures is to reveal Christ as Luke 24:44-49 teaches us: Christ and the Prayer of the Kingdom Charles R. Biggs Matthew 6:9-13 9 "In this manner, therefore, pray: Our Father in heaven, Hallowed be Your name. 10 Your kingdom come. Your will be done On earth as

More information

THE GREAT MULTITUDE. WHO IS this great multitude?

THE GREAT MULTITUDE. WHO IS this great multitude? THE GREAT MULTITUDE With this I looked, and saw A GREAT MULTITUDE, WHICH NO MAN COULD NUMBER, OF ALL NATIONS, and tribes, and people, and tongues, STOOD BEFORE THE THRONE, and before the Lamb, clothed

More information

New Testament Readings (Second Reading)

New Testament Readings (Second Reading) New Testament Readings (Second Reading) 1. Acts of the Apostles 10:34-43 or 10:34-36. 42-43 A reading from the Acts of the Apostles (long form) Peter proceeded to speak and said, "In truth, I see that

More information

The Rapture of the Church

The Rapture of the Church The Rapture of the Church 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 Intro It is interesting how there are many prophecies in the Bible about Christ s first coming. - He would be born of a virgin - He would be born in Bethlehem

More information

The Second Coming of Jesus A Biblical Look at the Rapture By Steve Pruitt

The Second Coming of Jesus A Biblical Look at the Rapture By Steve Pruitt The Second Coming of Jesus A Biblical Look at the Rapture By Steve Pruitt When I was in high school I wrote a term paper on three different views of the end times and the rapture of the church. I learned

More information

Biblical Perspectives from God s Word Eternal Judgment of the Righteous & Unrighteous Ken Birks, Pastor/Teacher

Biblical Perspectives from God s Word Eternal Judgment of the Righteous & Unrighteous Ken Birks, Pastor/Teacher Biblical Perspectives from God s Word Eternal Judgment of the Righteous & Unrighteous I. Introductory Remarks. A common question that has risen in mankind from generation to generation is, "What happens

More information

78 Scriptures About the Glory of God

78 Scriptures About the Glory of God 78 Scriptures About the Glory of God From the New King James Version Exodus 3:2 And the Angel of the Lord appeared to him in a flame of fire from the midst of a bush. So he looked, and behold, the bush

More information

Jesus Is Coming. Revelation 22:12-17, 20. And he is coming. 43 days ago we saw him rise, and we sang, Alleluia! On

Jesus Is Coming. Revelation 22:12-17, 20. And he is coming. 43 days ago we saw him rise, and we sang, Alleluia! On Jesus Is Coming Revelation 22:12-17, 20 by Michael G. Lilienthal He is risen! He is risen indeed! Alleluia! And he is coming. 43 days ago we saw him rise, and we sang, Alleluia! On Thursday we saw him

More information

OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST

OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST THE CHRISTIAN TEACHING PODCAST EPISODE 4 (MARCH, 2018) SERIES: BIBLE BASICS FOR NEW BELIEVERS WWW.CHRISTIANTEACHING.ORG FOUNDATIONS Love for Christ divides eternity. If anyone does

More information

a PPendI x b- Im P ortant Cultural v erses I n the bible

a PPendI x b- Im P ortant Cultural v erses I n the bible a PPendI x b- Im P ortant Cultural v erses I n the bible ImPortant Cultural verses In the bible Thirty representative verses for guilt/innocence, shame/honor, and fear/power are listed below. There are

More information

FIVE THINGS MOST PEOPLE DO NOT WANT TO THINK ABOUT Matthew 7: The Sermon on the Mount

FIVE THINGS MOST PEOPLE DO NOT WANT TO THINK ABOUT Matthew 7: The Sermon on the Mount FIVE THINGS MOST PEOPLE DO NOT WANT TO THINK ABOUT Matthew 7:21-23 - The Sermon on the Mount Introduction: A. There are five truths found in this text - Matthew 7:21-23 1. Matthew 7:21-23 (NKJV) ---- 21

More information

New Testament Reading Selections

New Testament Reading Selections New Testament Reading Selections God has appointed Jesus to judge everyone, alive and dead. Acts 10:34-36, 42-43 A reading from the Acts of the Apostles. Peter proceeded to address the people in these

More information

Glory to Glory via the Cross. Romans 5:1-11 (NIV)

Glory to Glory via the Cross. Romans 5:1-11 (NIV) Glory to Glory via the Cross Romans 5:1-11 (NIV) Review Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, 2 through whom we have gained access

More information

The Birth Pains of the Messiah

The Birth Pains of the Messiah The Birth Pains of the Messiah Have They Started Yet? Robert C. Newman As he sat on the Mount of Olives, the disciples came to him privately, saying, "Tell us, when will these things be, and what will

More information

1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 The Rapture (Part 2)

1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 The Rapture (Part 2) 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 The Rapture (Part 2) Many Christians neglect the study of biblical prophecy because they consider it too contentious or irrelevant to daily life. At the same time, churches may

More information

ALL SAINTS DAY November 6, : :00

ALL SAINTS DAY November 6, : :00 ALL SAINTS DAY November 6, 2016 11: :00 AS WE GATHER When we think of saints, we likely picture well-known disciples, martyrs, and leaders of the Church throughout the years. Familiar names from the pages

More information

February 25, 2013 The Lord s Prayer Sung by Andrea Bocelli with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir

February 25, 2013 The Lord s Prayer Sung by Andrea Bocelli with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir February 25, 2013 The Lord s Prayer Sung by Andrea Bocelli with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir FYI - A friend sent me this link to one of the most amazing of songs that has ever been recorded. It should be

More information

9 We Believe Jesus is coming Back 1

9 We Believe Jesus is coming Back 1 Page1 9 We Believe Jesus is coming Back 1 "Then will appear in heaven the sign of the Son of Man, and then all the tribes of the earth will mourn, and they will see the Son of Man coming on the clouds

More information

Welcome To Sunday Night Bible Fellowship

Welcome To Sunday Night Bible Fellowship Welcome To Sunday Night Bible Fellowship Every word inspired. Every word proclaimed. We proclaim Him, warning every man and teaching every man with all wisdom, so that we may present every man mature in

More information

The Beatitudes- Matthew 5:1-12 A study Rev. Charles R. Biggs

The Beatitudes- Matthew 5:1-12 A study Rev. Charles R. Biggs IIIM Magazine Online, Volume 5, Number 42, December 8 to December 8, 2003 The Beatitudes- Matthew 5:1-12 A study Rev. Charles R. Biggs "Blessed are Those Who Mourn, for They Shall be Comforted." From our

More information

Series: A Study of the Revelation of Jesus Christ

Series: A Study of the Revelation of Jesus Christ Lynn Valley Full Gospel Church March 23/2002 Instructor Rev. L.O. Pritchard Series: A Study of the Revelation of Jesus Christ Lesson #1: Seven Facts About The Book Of Revelation 1. The Major Theme of the

More information

The Coming of Christ in Power and Glory

The Coming of Christ in Power and Glory The Coming of Christ in Power and Glory We need to be reminded of the reality of death every now and then: everyone we know will either pass on or pass away. It is true. Our acquaintances and associations,

More information

SEARCH PROGRAMS April 2012

SEARCH PROGRAMS April 2012 SEARCH PROGRAMS April 2012 Topics subject to change without notice APRIL 1 WHAT HAPPENS AFTER DEATH No one lives forever, but what will happen to us when we die? Each of us must face this event in our

More information

Revelation 22:6, And he [the interpreting angel] said to me, These words are faithful and true ; and the Lord, the God of the spirits of the

Revelation 22:6, And he [the interpreting angel] said to me, These words are faithful and true ; and the Lord, the God of the spirits of the Revelation 22:6, And he [the interpreting angel] said to me, These words are faithful and true ; and the Lord, the God of the spirits of the prophets, sent His angel to show to His bond-servants the things

More information

The Harlot of Babylon, Mystery Babylon! By Rich Jacobs, M.D.

The Harlot of Babylon, Mystery Babylon! By Rich Jacobs, M.D. Revelation 17: The Harlot of Babylon Rev 17:1 Then one of the seven angels who had the seven bowls came and spoke with me, saying, Come here, I will show you the judgment of the great harlot who sits on

More information

Is there a Rapture? No at least not the one you see in movies and the headlines! Let's talk about it!

Is there a Rapture? No at least not the one you see in movies and the headlines! Let's talk about it! The Rapture! 1Thess. 4: [17] then we who are alive, who are left, shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air; and so we shall always be with the Lord. Is there a Rapture?

More information

MARY HAD A LITTLE LAMB A Scripture Sermon Biblical Texts Arranged by Dr. G. Robert Jacks

MARY HAD A LITTLE LAMB A Scripture Sermon Biblical Texts Arranged by Dr. G. Robert Jacks MARY HAD A LITTLE LAMB A Scripture Sermon Biblical Texts Arranged by Dr. G. Robert Jacks Introduction It has been a year full of many words, words on the news, words among political leaders, words from

More information

Session 6 The Seals of Judgment and God s Protection (Rev 6-7)

Session 6 The Seals of Judgment and God s Protection (Rev 6-7) INTERNATIONAL HOUSE OF PRAYER UNIVERSITY MIKE BICKLE STUDIES IN THE BOOK OF REVELATION (SPRING SEMESTER 2014) Session 6 The Seals of Judgment and God s Protection (Rev 6-7) For answers to fill-in-the-blanks

More information

The Blessings of Christmas 1. The Blessings of Christmas. Mark McGee

The Blessings of Christmas 1. The Blessings of Christmas. Mark McGee The Blessings of Christmas 1 The Blessings of Christmas By Mark McGee Being a Christian has so many wonderful blessings attached to it. In fact, the Apostle Paul tells us that we are blessed with every

More information

FUNERAL LITURGY SECOND READING ROMANS 8:31-35, ROMANS 14:7-9,10b-12. A reading from the letter of Paul to the Romans:

FUNERAL LITURGY SECOND READING ROMANS 8:31-35, ROMANS 14:7-9,10b-12. A reading from the letter of Paul to the Romans: ROMANS 8:31-35,37-39 If God is for us, who can be against us? Since God did not spare the Only Begotten, but gave Christ up for the sake of us all, we may be certain, after such a gift, that God will freely

More information

1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 (NIV) 13

1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 (NIV) 13 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 (NIV) 13 Brothers, we do not want you to be ignorant about those who fall asleep, or to grieve like the rest of men, who have no hope. 14 We believe that Jesus died and rose again

More information

1 & 2 THESSALONIANS SURVEY

1 & 2 THESSALONIANS SURVEY 1 & 2 THESSALONIANS SURVEY Directions: This is a booklet to aid you in your personal study of this book. Read through the text first, discovering God s precious truths for yourself. Write down the main

More information

I. JESUS SPOKE OF LIFE & DEATH IN 2 WAYS. I Am The Resurrection & The Life (John 11:17-27)

I. JESUS SPOKE OF LIFE & DEATH IN 2 WAYS. I Am The Resurrection & The Life (John 11:17-27) I Am The Resurrection & The Life (John 11:17-27) A. Background: Lazarus, a friend of Jesus & the brother of Martha & Mary had died. Jesus was told that Lazarus was sick but waited 4 days to come to Bethany

More information

Revelation - Chapter Five

Revelation - Chapter Five Revelation - Chapter Five Chapter summary - The events of chapter 5 occur right after those of chapter 4. The scene, as in chapter 4, is the throne of God in heaven. Present are the cherubim, the twenty-four

More information

CAN THE RAPTURE BE SUPPORTED BY THE BIBLE? JESUS CAME TO THE WORLD THE FIRST TIME AS A SAVIOR! JESUS PROMISED TO RETURN A SECOND TIME

CAN THE RAPTURE BE SUPPORTED BY THE BIBLE? JESUS CAME TO THE WORLD THE FIRST TIME AS A SAVIOR! JESUS PROMISED TO RETURN A SECOND TIME CAN THE RAPTURE BE SUPPORTED BY THE BIBLE? We re saved because Jesus came to this world and lived a perfect, sinless life and died to take away our sins. The angel of the Lord appeared to Joseph in a dream

More information

Endtime Theology and the Rapture By Pastor Carl W. Leyrer

Endtime Theology and the Rapture By Pastor Carl W. Leyrer Endtime Theology and the Rapture By Pastor Carl W. Leyrer [Arizona-California Pastoral Conference, Tucson, Arizona, October 27-29, 1981] This paper is to provide a simple presentation on the doctrine of

More information

Revelation Chapter 22 Continued

Revelation Chapter 22 Continued Revelation Chapter 22 Continued Revelation 22:11 "He that is unjust, let him be unjust still: and he which is filthy, let him be filthy still: and he that is righteous, let him be righteous still: and

More information

The Ephod - Part #6 - The Manifestation Of The Sons Of God!

The Ephod - Part #6 - The Manifestation Of The Sons Of God! Blog Page PDF Version The Ephod - Part #6 - The Manifestation Of The Sons Of God! The Ephod - Part #6 - The Manifestation Of The Sons Of God! Knowing this first, that there shall come in the last days

More information

Session 7 Prophetic Ministry in the End Times (Rev )

Session 7 Prophetic Ministry in the End Times (Rev ) INTERNATIONAL HOUSE OF PRAYER MIKE BICKLE THE BOOK OF REVELATION Session 7 Prophetic Ministry in the End Times (Rev. 10-11) I. INTRODUCTION A. Revelation 10:1 11:13 is an angelic explanation, or a parenthetical

More information

WHAT IS THE RAPTURE? 1 Thessalonians 4:15-18

WHAT IS THE RAPTURE? 1 Thessalonians 4:15-18 WHAT IS THE RAPTURE? 1 Thessalonians 4:15-18 I. Where Is The Rapture Taught In The Scripture? (1 Thess 4:15a) 15a For this we declare to you by a word from the Lord, A. Is The Word Rapture" Found In The

More information

The Seventy Sevens Scripture Text: Daniel 9:24 27

The Seventy Sevens Scripture Text: Daniel 9:24 27 Delivered Date: Sunday, September 17, 2017 1 The Seventy Sevens Scripture Text: Daniel 9:24 27 Introduction What kind of answer do we expect when we pray? Most of us probably want an answer to some question

More information

ISRAEL MANDATE CONFERENCE The Battle for Jerusalem

ISRAEL MANDATE CONFERENCE The Battle for Jerusalem ISRAEL MANDATE CONFERENCE 2011- The Battle for Jerusalem I. THE ROLE OF ISRAEL AND JERUSALEM AT THE END OF THE AGE A. God s Word insists that the Church stand with His purposes for Israel and engage with

More information

ANCIENT OF DAYS March 30, 2014

ANCIENT OF DAYS March 30, 2014 ANCIENT OF DAYS March 30, 2014 I. Introduction: A. BACKGROUND During Nebuchadnezzar s first raid on Jerusalem in 605 B.C., he took several of its foremost citizens captive to Babylon. Among these was a

More information

The Church of the Servant King

The Church of the Servant King Survey of the Bible Series Paul s Second Letter to the Thessalonians (SB_2Thess_Introduction) RECAP OF THE EVENTS SURROUNDING PAUL S VISIT TO THESSALONICA As we observed in our study of 1 Thessalonians,

More information