Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 REVELATION REVIEW CHART

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 REVELATION REVIEW CHART"

Transcription

1 Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 REVELATION REVIEW CHART DAY ONE & DAY TWO Q1. The Rapture CHART end of the lesson a. John 14:1-3 b. 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 c. 1 Corinthians 15:51-54 Q2. SAVE FOR LAST IF TIME Discuss views on the timing of the rapture Q3. Before you decide the timing of this event described in 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 a. Look at the final verses of each chapter in 1 Thessalonians. Asking: Is Jesus coming for them? or Are they already with Him when He comes? What is said about wrath of God and its targets? 1) 1:9-10 v10 and to wait for His Son from heaven whom rescues us from the wrath to come. Jesus coming for them rescues from wrath to come 2) 2: our hope or joy Is it not even you, in the presence of our Lord Jesus at His coming? They are present with Jesus at His coming 3) 3:11-13 v13 establish your hearts without blame in holiness before our God and Father at the coming of our Lord Jesus with all His saints. Saints are with Him 4) 4:13-18 v14 bring with Him those who have fallen asleep in Jesus V15 we who are alive and remain until the coming of the Lord, will not precede those who have fallen asleep. V16 For the Lord will descend from heaven and the dead in Christ will rise first. V17 then we who are alive and remain will be caught up together with them in the clouds Jesus is coming for them 5) 5:23 may your spirit and soul and body be preserved complete, without blame at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. Jesus is coming for them? b. Why were the people upset, according to 2 Thessalonians 2:2? Maybe they thought they had missed the catching up of the saints. c. How does Paul comfort the church? V13 brethren beloved by the Lord, God has chosen you V14 He called you through our gospel, that you may gain the glory of our Lord Jesus Christ d. 1) What did Paul say about the day of the Lord in 1 Thessalonians 5:1-11? V2 will come like a thief in the night V3 then destruction will come upon them suddenly they will not escape. V4 you are not in darkness, that the day would overtake you like a thief; 1

2 2) 1 Thessalonians 5:1-11 a. What does he say in this passage about wrath? Is there a connection to the day of the Lord? V9 For God has not destined us for wrath, but for obtaining salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ V10 so that whether we are awake or asleep, we will live together with Him Day of the Lord is destruction, wrath b. What is wrath contrasted with? Salvation What do you think he means by salvation? Salvation, especially as viewed by Paul, is also an eschatological conception. Those Christians who are alive when the rapture occurs, along with the dead in Christ will be caught up to meet the Lord in the air (1 Thes 4:17) and freed from the last trace of flesh which had hindered them (Rom 8:23, 1 Cor 15:50-52) and shall enter into the joys of His heavenly kingdom. It is this glorious experience still in the future to which Paul refers when he uses salvation as an eschatological term (Rom 13:11). Zodhiates c. In 2 Thessalonians 2:11-15, what two people groups are being contrasted? Them= believe what is false, did not believe the truth, took pleasure in wickedness We= beloved, chosen for salvation, called, that you may gain the glory of our Lord What do you think Paul means when he says gain the glory of our Lord Jesus Christ? Jesus Christ will be glorified in His saints when they return with Him (2 Thess. 1:10); but He should also be glorified in our lives today. Unbelievers blaspheme His name (1 Peter 4:12ff), but believers bless His name and seek to glorify it. The amazing thing is that the believer who glorifies Christ is likewise glorified in Christ, glorified in you, and you in Him (NIV). 1 2 Thess 1:9=These will pay the penalty of eternal destruction, away from the presence of the Lord and from the glory of His power, 10 when He comes to be glorified in His saints on that day, and to be marveled at among all who have believed for our testimony to you was believed. 3) Based on 2 Thessalonians 2, what has to happen before the day of the Lord can come? V3 the apostasy comes first, and the man of lawlessness is revealed V7 only he who now restrains will do so until he is taken out of the way. 4) Is Paul teaching that believers will be on earth when the day of the Lord comes? No 2:5 Do you not remember that while I was still with you, I was telling you these things? Paul appealed to them to calm down on the basis of the truth he had taught them in his first letter: the Lord would return and catch up His own to meet Him in the air (1 Thes. 4:13 18). This is the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ and our gathering together unto Him (2 Thes. 2:1). Not two separated events, but one great event that will occur suddenly and without warning 1 5) Do you think the church is going to be on earth during the day of the Lord? Why? No 1 Thess. 3:13 the coming of our Lord Jesus with all His saints. 4:15-17 will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air 5:9-10 not destined for wrath but for salvation 2

3 DAY THREE through DAY FIVE Q1. Back to Revelation DONE in the REVIEW a. To whom was the book written 1:1 which God gave Him to show His bond-servants; the churches b. Why? 1:1 the things which must soon take place c. How is Revelation laid out? 1:19 Therefore write the things which you have seen, and the things which are, and the things which will take place after these things. d. What does Revelation 1:7 say about Christ s coming? 1. Who sees Him when He comes in the clouds? and every eye will see Him, even those who pierced Him 2. How do they react? And all the tribes of the earth will mourn over Him. So it is to be. Amen 3. How does this fit with what you saw in John 14:3, 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 and 1 Corinthians 15:51-54 (DAY ONE CHART)? The rapture passages don t talk about all seeing Him or mourning over Him The statement in Revelation 1:7, Behold, He cometh with clouds, describes our Lord s return to the earth, and is amplified in Revelation 19:11ff. This is not the same as His return in the air to catch away His people (1 Thes. 4:13 18; 1 Cor. 15:51ff). When He comes to catch away (rapture) His church, He will come as a thief (Rev. 3:3; 16:15) and only those who are born again will see Him (1 John 3:1 3). The event described in Revelation 1:7 will be witnessed by the whole world, and especially by a repentant nation of Israel (see Dan. 7:13; Zech. 12:10 12). It will be public, not secret (Matt. 24:30 31), and will climax the Tribulation period described in Revelation Q2. From Revelation 17:14 and 19 a. Where is the church in this chapter? With the Lamb?? b. What do you learn about the church? What is said about those with Him? 17:14 These will wage war against the Lamb, and the Lamb will overcome them, because He is Lord of lords and King of kings, and those who are with Him are the called and chosen and faithful. 19:7 the marriage supper of the Lamb has come and His bride has made herself ready. 8 It was given to her to clothe herself in fine linen, bright and clean; for the fine linen is the righteous acts of the saints. c. Who comprise the armies in heaven that follow Christ on white horses? Why? Rev 19:14 And the armies which are in heaven, clothed in fine linen, white and clean, were following Him on white horses. Q3. From everything you studied regarding the coming of the Lord, where is the Church when Jesus touches down on earth? With Him?? 1 Wiersbe, W. W. (1996). The Bible exposition commentary (Vol. 2, p. 568). Wheaton, IL: Victor Books. 3

4 Q4. Now from Revelation 3:7-11 a. Who is speaking in verses 10-11? Jesus b. What is the promise and to whom is it given? WHAT: 10 I also will keep you from the hour of testing WHO: Church c. Why is the promise given? 10= Because you have kept the word of My perseverance d. What do you learn about the hour of testing? Where is it coming? Why? 10 about to come upon the whole world, to test those who dwell on the earth. 11= I am coming quickly; hold fast what you have, so that no one will take your crown. e. When do you think the hour of testing comes? Last 3 ½ years, the Day of the Lord, when God s wrath came (11:18) Where would you put it on the chart, The Correlation between Revelation, Daniel, Matthew and 2 Thessalonians? After the 7 th trumpet Q5. Do you think there is any significance to the 4 th and 5 th chapters of Revelation, the taking of the scroll, and the breaking of the seals with respect to where the Church is at this point? Rev 1:19 the things that take place after these things This verse might indicate that the events of chapters 4 22 happen after the churches. If so, where is the Church during those chapters? With the Lord Q6. a. What is the significance of Daniel s 70 th week and the last 3 ½ years to the nation of Israel? Daniel 7: the other horn which came up that horn which had eyes and a mouth uttering great boasts and which was larger in appearance than its associates. 21 I kept looking, and that horn was waging war with the saints and overpowering them 22 until the Ancient of Days came and judgment was passed in favor of the saints of the Highest One, and the time arrived when the saints took possession of the kingdom. 24 and another will arise after them, and he will be different from the previous ones 25 He will speak out against the Most High and wear down the saints of the Highest One, and he will intend to make alterations in times and in law; and they will be given into his hand for a time, times, and half a time. 26 But the court will sit for judgment, and his dominion will be taken away, annihilated and destroyed forever. 27 Then the sovereignty, the dominion and the greatness of all the kingdoms under the whole heaven will be given to the people of the saints of the Highest One; His kingdom will be an everlasting kingdom, and all the dominions will serve and obey Him. Daniel 12: And there will be a time of distress such as never occurred since there was a nation until that time; and at that time your people, everyone who is found written in the book, will be rescued. 2 Many of those who sleep in the dust of the ground will awake, these to everlasting life, but the others to disgrace and everlasting contempt. 3 Those who have insight will shine brightly like the brightness of the expanse of heaven, and 4

5 those who lead the many to righteousness, like the stars forever and ever. 6 And one said to the man dressed in linen, who was above the waters of the river, How long will it be until the end of these wonders? 7 I heard the man dressed in linen, who was above the waters of the river, as he raised his right hand and his left toward heaven, and swore by Him who lives forever that it would be for a time, times, and half a time; and as soon as they finish shattering the power of the holy people, all these events will be completed. 8 so I said, My lord, what will be the outcome of these events? b. What is the purpose of this last 7 years before Jesus Christ takes His throne & begins to reign? Daniel 12:8 so I said, My lord, what will be the outcome of these events? 10 Many will be purged, purified and refined, but the wicked will act wickedly; and none of the wicked will understand, but those who have insight will understand. What is the Church s relationship to this purpose (Daniel 9:24) It seems it is for Daniel s people and the holy city not the church Daniel 9:24 Seventy weeks have been decreed for your people and your holy city, to finish the transgression, to make an end of sin, to make atonement for iniquity, to bring in everlasting righteousness, to seal up vision and prophecy and to anoint the most holy place. Q7. Revelation 7 describes 2 groups of people: 144,000 and a great multitude a. What does Rev 7:9-17 say about this multitude? 9 After these things I looked, and behold, a great multitude which no one could count, from every nation and all tribes and peoples and tongues, standing before the throne and before the Lamb, clothed in white robes, b. Has this group suffered? How do you know? 14 I said to him, My lord, you know. And he said to me, These are the ones who come out of the great tribulation, and they have washed their robes and made them white in the blood of the Lamb 16 They will hunger no longer, nor thirst anymore; nor will the sun beat down on them, nor any heat; 17 for the Lamb in the center of the throne will be their shepherd, and will guide them to springs of the water of life; and God will wipe every tear from their eyes. c. Rev 7:14, says they come out of the great tribulation. When is this? Where would you put this on the chart? After the 7 th trumpet last 3 ½ years, during the Day of the Lord, God s WRATH has come d. 1) Is this group the church or the people saved after the church is removed from the earth? People saved after the church is removed. 2) If it is the church, what does this mean about the timing of the rapture mentioned in 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18? It would have to be at the end of the tribulation (post-trib). 3) How would be promise of Rev 3:10 apply to them? It would not because they were not kept from the hour of testing. 5

6 Q8. According to 1 Corinthians 15:51-54, the dead are raised imperishable at the last trumpet. Some believe the 7 th trumpet in Rev 11:15 is the last trumpet. a. If this is a reference to the last (7 th ) trumpet, when does it blow? Various views read and discuss if time. If the other passages indicate a rapture before the seals, trumpets, and bowls, then the last trumpet of 1 Corinthians is not the same as the 7 th trumpet of Revelation. A trumpet was used to sound an alarm or an announcement or to gather Israel together. This reference to the last trumpet might mean that it s the last trumpet for the church, to gather them together to the Lord in the air. Trumpets - A great trumpet will sound to gather the exiles (Isa. 27:13); with a loud trumpet call the angels will gather the elect (Matt. 24:31); as the alarm for the day of the Lord (Joel 2:1); at the last trumpet (1 Cor. 15:52); the Lord will descend with the trumpet of God (1 Thess. 4:16); the trumpet will sound and the dead will be raised imperishable (1 Cor. 15:52). 2 b. Do you know for certain when the rapture must occur by? Why? By the 7 th trumpet the Day of the Lord, when God s wrath comes Q9. What are the events that happen when He returns to earth, who are affect, and how they affect them? a. Matthew 24:15-44 and 25:31-46 b. 1. Who are being addressed in Matthew 24:15-26? Jewish believers? The Church? Both? Jewish believers notice the use of Jewish terms Matthew 24:15 Therefore when you see the ABOMINATION OF DESOLATION which was spoken of through Daniel the prophet, standing in the holy place (let the reader understand), 16 then those who are in Judea must flee to the mountains. 19 But woe to those who are pregnant and to those who are nursing babies in those days! 20 But pray that your flight will not be in the winter, or on a Sabbath. 21 For then there will be a great tribulation, such as has not occurred since the beginning of the world until now, nor ever will. 22 Unless those days had been cut short, no life would have been saved; but for the sake of the elect those days will be cut short. 23 Then if anyone says to you, Behold, here is the Christ, or There He is, do not believe him. 24 For false Christs and false prophets will arise and will show great signs and wonders, so as to mislead, if possible, even the elect. If the Church is included, what can you conclude about the church s relationship to the tribulation? The church would have to go through all the tribulation 2) What occurs after the tribulation of those days? What is the order of those events? Matthew 24:29 But immediately after the tribulation of those days THE SUN WILL BE DARKENED, AND THE MOON WILL NOT GIVE ITS LIGHT, AND THE STARS WILL FALL from the sky, and the powers of the heavens will be shaken. 30 And then the sign of the Son of Man will appear in the sky, and then all the tribes of the earth will mourn, and they will see the SON OF MAN COMING ON THE CLOUDS OF THE SKY with power and great glory. 2 Day, A. C. (2009). Collins Thesaurus of the Bible. Bellingham, WA: Logos Bible Software. 6

7 31 And He will send forth His angels with A GREAT TRUMPET and THEY WILL GATHER TOGETHER His elect from the four winds, from one end of the sky to the other. Matthew 25:31 But when the Son of Man comes in His glory, and all the angels with Him, then He will sit on His glorious throne. 32 All the nations will be gathered before Him; and He will separate them from one another, as the shepherd separates the sheep from the goats; 3) If the Church is present at the coming of the Lord described in Matthew 24-25, are they a. they elect gathered by the angels with a great trumpet (Matthew 24:31)? No this is for the Jews b. The ones left or taken described in Matthew 24:40-44? How does the then and the time sequence in Matthew 24:37-42? The verb taken in Matthew 24:39 41 means taken away in judgment. Do not apply these verses to the Rapture of the church when believers are caught up in the air to meet the Lord. During the Tribulation, a division will take place: Some people will perish in judgment (be taken away), while others will remain to enter into the kingdom. The use of took them all away in Matthew 24:39 makes this clear. 3 c. Within the nations gathered before the throne as sheep and goats to be separated (Matt 25:31-46)? No, the church is never called the nations, this seems to refer to Gentiles who assist the Jewish people during the great tribulation Q10. Do you believe the Church goes through the entire 70 th week of Daniel No, it is for Daniel s people, the Jews and the holy city (Daniel 9:24) Then are caught up to meet the Lord in the air and return immediately to earth? No, because then they would have gone through all the great tribulation. Jesus rescues us from the wrath to come (1 Thess 5:9) Or do you believe that the church is caught up sometime before the 70 th week Or during the 70 th week And is taken to heaven with the Lord? It would seem the church is taken up before the 7 th trumpet (the beginning of the Day of the Lord, when God s wrath came) How would 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 fit? Paul speaks of the time before the Day of the Lord (before the time of God s wrath), to encourage the believers that asleep or alive that a time would come when the Lord would come for us (John 14:3 Jesus said He will come again and receive us to Himself). We will be caught up together with them (1 Cor 15:52 the dead raised imperishable and we will be changed). And that we would always be with the Lord. Whether we Christians live or die, we have nothing to fear because Jesus will come either with us or for us! The fact of His return is a comfort to our hearts. 3 3 Wiersbe, W. W. (1996). The Bible exposition commentary (Vol. 2, p. 179). Wheaton, IL: Victor Books. 7

Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11

Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 Revelation Part 4 Lesson 11 John 13 36 Simon Peter said to Him, Lord, where are You going? Jesus answered, Where I go, you cannot follow Me now; but you will follow later. 37 Peter said to Him, Lord, why

More information

The Tribulation Period

The Tribulation Period Thursday Evening Bible Study Series: the End Times Bible prophecy about future events and periods Teaching Summary for Week 48 The Tribulation Period Part 3. The Chronology of the Tribulation Period Daniel

More information

The Church of the Servant King

The Church of the Servant King Prophecy Series (Proph20A_The Coming of the Lord_Lsn1) Among fundamental and evangelical Christians, there is a general consensus that Jesus is coming again someday. References to Jesus coming are generally

More information

CHRISTOLOGY The Doctrine of Jesus Christ

CHRISTOLOGY The Doctrine of Jesus Christ CHRISTOLOGY The Doctrine of Jesus Christ Part 8 The Second Coming Part 2 A Pretribulational Premillennial Timeline Pretribulational / Premillennial View The Rapture The 70 th Week of Daniel on Earth o

More information

What Is The Rapture?

What Is The Rapture? What Is The Rapture? 1 Corinthians 15:50-53 (NET): The Last Trumpet/ In The Twinkling Of An Eye Now this is what I am saying, brothers and sisters: Flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God, nor

More information

Delivered From The Wrath

Delivered From The Wrath Delivered From The Wrath 11 / 7 / 15 Why I Believe a Pre-Trib Rapture Larry Feldman Titus 2:11-13 11 For the grace of G-d has appeared, bringing salvation to all men, 12 instructing us to deny ungodliness

More information

The Tribulation Period

The Tribulation Period Thursday Evening Bible Study Series: the End Times Bible prophecy about future events and periods Teaching Summary for Week 47 The Tribulation Period Part 3. The Chronology of the Tribulation Period Daniel

More information

Who is able to stand? Revelation 6:12-7:17

Who is able to stand? Revelation 6:12-7:17 6:12 I looked when He broke the sixth seal, and there was a great earthquake; and the sun became black as sackcloth made of hair, and the whole moon became like blood; 13 and the stars of the sky fell

More information

PERFECT ENDING WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY. by Dr. Robert Jeffress

PERFECT ENDING WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY. by Dr. Robert Jeffress PERFECT ENDING WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY by Dr. Robert Jeffress HISTORY S MOST IMPORTANT EVENT Revelation 19:11-25 November 3, 2013 10:50am Introduction: Everything we have discussed so far

More information

Revelation Chapter 7 Continued

Revelation Chapter 7 Continued Revelation Chapter 7 Continued 7:10 And cried with a loud voice, saying, Salvation to our God which sitteth upon the throne, and unto the Lamb. "Salvation to our God": Salvation is the theme of their worship,

More information

The End of Time: An Expository Sermon from Daniel 12

The End of Time: An Expository Sermon from Daniel 12 Introduction: The End of Time: An Expository Sermon from Daniel 12 Daniel 12:1: 12 "Now at that time Michael, the great prince who stands guard over the sons of your people, will arise. Daniel 10:10-12:

More information

Persecution by the Major Antagonist (Pt 2): The End Time Revealed & Sealed DANIEL 12

Persecution by the Major Antagonist (Pt 2): The End Time Revealed & Sealed DANIEL 12 Persecution by the Major Antagonist (Pt 2): The End Time Revealed & Sealed DANIEL 12 The Structure of Dan 10-12 A: A Spiritual Warfare behind an Historical Event (10:1-21). B: A Brief History before

More information

The Rapture and The Grace of God. Mark McGee

The Rapture and The Grace of God. Mark McGee 1 of 18 The Rapture and By Mark McGee 2 of 18 This Bible study was first presented online almost 20 years ago and is reproduced here in its original form. 3 of 18 Here s a note a reader sent to GraceLife

More information

Matthew Various Passages The Olivet Discourse ~ Prophetic Issues

Matthew Various Passages The Olivet Discourse ~ Prophetic Issues Matthew Various Passages The Olivet Discourse ~ Prophetic Issues In this session I showed a short video, The Rapture An Overview of Dispensational Eschatology A. Introduction B. Premillennialism C. The

More information

BibleProphecyAndTruth.com

BibleProphecyAndTruth.com BibleProphecyAndTruth.com The Rapture The word rapture is not in the Bible It refers to the gathering of the saints 2 Thess 2:1 Now we beseech you, brethren, by the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, and

More information

Benjamin Rush I have alternately been called an Aristocrat and a Democrat. I am neither. I am a Christocrat.

Benjamin Rush I have alternately been called an Aristocrat and a Democrat. I am neither. I am a Christocrat. Benjamin Rush I have alternately been called an Aristocrat and a Democrat. I am neither. I am a Christocrat. John Jay Providence has given to our people the choice of their rulers and it is the duty as

More information

In View of the End Study WorkBook What DOES the Bible say about the return of Christ and the end of the age?

In View of the End Study WorkBook What DOES the Bible say about the return of Christ and the end of the age? In View of the End Study WorkBook What DOES the Bible say about the return of Christ and the end of the age? 2003-2017 Elbert D. Charpie 1 Session 1: The Millennium Amillennial View That the millennial

More information

Order Of Events In Bible Prophecy

Order Of Events In Bible Prophecy Order Of Events In Bible Prophecy 2 The Judgment Seat Of Christ Christ s First Coming Christ s Rapture Of Resurrection 1 The Church & Ascension Antichrist Declares Himself World Ruler Mideast Peace Treaty

More information

Kingdom of God Q & A

Kingdom of God Q & A Kingdom of God Q & A NOTES: Not all verses are listed for a topic. Further Bible study will reveal much more. Study the context of the suggested verses for more information. Question Answer Scripture NASB

More information

CHRIST RETURNS VISIBLY TO EARTH Matthew 24 Matthew 25

CHRIST RETURNS VISIBLY TO EARTH Matthew 24 Matthew 25 Parameter CHRIST RETURNS FOR THE CHURCH 1 Thessalonians 4 1 Corinthians 15 Teacher and Audience Paul talks to his churches Jesus talks with his disciples What is the Context of the Discourses? Are There

More information

THE TESTIMONY OF JESUS IN THE BOOK OF REVELATION

THE TESTIMONY OF JESUS IN THE BOOK OF REVELATION THE TESTIMONY OF JESUS IN THE BOOK OF REVELATION Bereans Adult Bible Fellowship Placerita Baptist Church Revelation 12:1 17 1 A great sign appeared in heaven: a woman clothed with the sun, and the moon

More information

The King Reigns 1000 Years Rev 20:1-10. What Is The Kingdom? A. The Church B. Heaven C. The Millennium D. None Of These E.

The King Reigns 1000 Years Rev 20:1-10. What Is The Kingdom? A. The Church B. Heaven C. The Millennium D. None Of These E. The King Reigns 1000 Years Rev 20:1-10 What Is The Kingdom? A. The Church B. Heaven C. The Millennium D. None Of These E. All Of These A-Millennial Abraham The Kingdom of God or Adam? Israel Church Church

More information

Ez 36, 37. Luke 21. Matt 24, 25. II Thes 2. Dan 11. Dan 7. Dan 9:24-27 BC 0 AD 31 AD 70 AD 444 BC. Rev. 7 weeks 49 years

Ez 36, 37. Luke 21. Matt 24, 25. II Thes 2. Dan 11. Dan 7. Dan 9:24-27 BC 0 AD 31 AD 70 AD 444 BC. Rev. 7 weeks 49 years Ez 36, 37 Luke 21 Matt 24, 25 12-24 Jerusalem will be surrounded by armies Days of vengeance Great distress Fall by sword and led captive Jerusalem will be trampled underfoot by the Gentiles???The time

More information

God s Wrath versus Tribulation

God s Wrath versus Tribulation God's Wrath is not Great Tribulation http://www.restoringthevision.com/wrath.htm 1 of 2 3/01/2009 7:13 AM God s Wrath versus Tribulation There is a popular teaching that the last seven years of the age

More information

Scriptures that state that Christians will be taken off of the Earth while still alive.

Scriptures that state that Christians will be taken off of the Earth while still alive. Sunday, January 1, 2012 Various Scriptures (S-948-KL) (All Scriptures are from the New King James Version (NKJV) unless otherwise indicated.) Scriptures that state that Christians will be taken off of

More information

Our study of the seven churches of revelation has come to an end, and we are now living in the white space on the

Our study of the seven churches of revelation has come to an end, and we are now living in the white space on the The Church Is Missing Our study of the seven churches of revelation has come to an end, and we are now living in the white space on the page between Revelation 3 and 4. There is a gap of time between chapters

More information

Write the things which you have seen, and the things which are, and the things which will take place after this. Revelation 1:19

Write the things which you have seen, and the things which are, and the things which will take place after this. Revelation 1:19 Write the things which you have seen, and the things which are, and the things which will take place after this. Revelation 1:19 For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice

More information

Daniel 12 is the end of a vision which began in Daniel 10:1. Daniel had wanted a better understanding of the

Daniel 12 is the end of a vision which began in Daniel 10:1. Daniel had wanted a better understanding of the Promise of Future Resurrection Daniel 12 is the end of a vision which began in Daniel 10:1. Daniel had wanted a better understanding of the Antichrist and the events that surrounded him. This information

More information

PERFECT ENDING WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY. by Dr. Robert Jeffress

PERFECT ENDING WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY. by Dr. Robert Jeffress PERFECT ENDING WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY by Dr. Robert Jeffress WHEN ALL HELL BREAKS LOOSE Part 1 October 20, 2013 10:50am Introduction: Today we are going to look at the final seven years

More information

The Book of Revelation

The Book of Revelation The Book of Revelation If You Will be Raptured Before The Seven Years of Tribulation, Why Should You Study The Book of Revelation? GOD The Father Revelation 1:1 Gave the Revelation of Jesus Christ To His

More information

Revelation Part 4 Lesson 14

Revelation Part 4 Lesson 14 Revelation Part 4 Lesson 14 DAY ONE Judgment seat of Christ Q1. What do we learn about the judgment mentioned in these two passages? a. 2 Corinthians 5:9-10 9 Therefore we also have as our ambition, whether

More information

Article of Faith 9 Resurrection of the Dead and General Judgment

Article of Faith 9 Resurrection of the Dead and General Judgment Article of Faith #9 o We believe in the resurrection of the dead and eternal judgment and that the joys of the righteous and the punishment of the wicked will be everlasting. 1. Resurrection of the Just

More information

The End of the World. 1 Thessalonians 4: Thessalonians 1:6-10

The End of the World. 1 Thessalonians 4: Thessalonians 1:6-10 The End of the World 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 2 Thessalonians 1:6-10 Who is this? ROMANS 12:2 Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will

More information

FIRST DAY: SECOND DAY: BSF Reading; Revelation #2. Revelation 1:4-8, 22:7; Revelation 2:9-10, 13:10b, 14:12; Question 3. Revelation 12:10-17, 13:5-7;

FIRST DAY: SECOND DAY: BSF Reading; Revelation #2. Revelation 1:4-8, 22:7; Revelation 2:9-10, 13:10b, 14:12; Question 3. Revelation 12:10-17, 13:5-7; BSF Reading; Revelation #2 FIRST DAY: Read the lesson notes SECOND DAY: Question 3 Revelation 1:4-8, 22:7; [4] John, To the seven churches in the province of Asia: Grace and peace to you from him who is,

More information

Prophecy For Pagans 1. Seven Years of Tribulation

Prophecy For Pagans 1. Seven Years of Tribulation 1. Seven Years of Tribulation The first three and a half years will be fairly calm. Antichrist will have made a secret covenant with Israel which will result in Middle East peace. There will be a sharp

More information

THE STORY OF THE BIBLE SESSION #14 THE TRIBULATION & THE KINGDOM. The Tribulation: The Seed of the Serpent (The Beast) rules Israel

THE STORY OF THE BIBLE SESSION #14 THE TRIBULATION & THE KINGDOM. The Tribulation: The Seed of the Serpent (The Beast) rules Israel Dr. Charles P. Baylis, 2011 THE STORY OF THE BIBLE SESSION #14 THE TRIBULATION & THE KINGDOM The Tribulation: The Seed of the Serpent (The Beast) rules Israel Moses Abraham Noah Adam The Promise of an

More information

Welcome To Sunday Night Bible Fellowship

Welcome To Sunday Night Bible Fellowship Welcome To Sunday Night Bible Fellowship Every word inspired. Every word proclaimed. We proclaim Him, warning every man and teaching every man with all wisdom, so that we may present every man mature in

More information

THE CATCHING UP (THE RAPTURE)

THE CATCHING UP (THE RAPTURE) 1 THE CATCHING UP (THE RAPTURE) You may also read a complete view of Future Things by downloading our paper, "A CHRONOLOGICAL STUDY OF REVELATION", that is posted on our website, http://www.bayourouge.net.

More information

The Rapture Copyright 2010

The Rapture Copyright 2010 The Rapture Copyright 2010 Published by Indian Hills Community Church Systematically Teaching the Word 1000 South 84th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska 68510-4499 All rights reserved. No part of this book may

More information

DISCERNING DANIEL The Time of the End

DISCERNING DANIEL The Time of the End 17-02-01 Daniel 11 Lesson 20 Discerning Daniel Page 1 of 5 Text: Daniel 12 DISCERNING DANIEL The Time of the End INTRODUCTION: While the prophecy given in chapter 11 covered a span of years, most of it,

More information

End-Times Prophecy Overview From Daniel 9:24-27

End-Times Prophecy Overview From Daniel 9:24-27 Overview From Daniel 9:24-27 Presented by Bill Archer October 2018 www.timelesstruthfortoday.com Dan.9:26A After 62-7s CHRIST cut off Resurrection, Ascension Jn.20:11-18 Acts 1:1-11 HOLY SPIRIT given to

More information

A. Keep the Main Thing the Main Thing. B. Do not be dogmatic about your views. C. Do not part fellowship just on this.

A. Keep the Main Thing the Main Thing. B. Do not be dogmatic about your views. C. Do not part fellowship just on this. Different views re details of End-Times A. Keep the Main Thing the Main Thing. B. Do not be dogmatic about your views. C. Do not part fellowship just on this. D. Walk very close to God and serve Him. 1

More information

TEACHER NOTES LIFE OF JESUS SESSION 13: THE COMING KING. The Coming King This study takes a look at the return of Jesus.

TEACHER NOTES LIFE OF JESUS SESSION 13: THE COMING KING. The Coming King This study takes a look at the return of Jesus. The Coming King This study takes a look at the return of Jesus. Acts 1:6-11 (NIV) So when they met together, they asked him, "Lord, are you at this time going to restore the kingdom to Israel?" 7 He said

More information

God s Plan for the Ages Series Lesson #026

God s Plan for the Ages Series Lesson #026 God s Plan for the Ages Series Lesson #026 September 23, 2014 Dean Bible Ministries www.deanbibleministries.org Dr. Robert L. Dean, Jr. THE TRIBULATION GENTILES ISRAEL Perfect Environment Conscience Human

More information

Book of Revelation: Vision to Strengthen the Saints. Revelation 6-8:1. Scene 2: The Sufferings of the Church. Paul J. Bucknell

Book of Revelation: Vision to Strengthen the Saints. Revelation 6-8:1. Scene 2: The Sufferings of the Church. Paul J. Bucknell : Vision to Strengthen the Saints 6-8:1 OIF : Paul J. Bucknell # Scenes 7 Settings 1 1:19-3:22 in the World 2 4:1-8:1 Suffering for 3 8:2-11:18 Warnings for World 8 Scenes of Seven letters dictated Seven

More information

v24 Seventy weeks are determined upon thy people and upon thy holy city (This means this prophecy is concerning the Jews and the city of Jerusalem)

v24 Seventy weeks are determined upon thy people and upon thy holy city (This means this prophecy is concerning the Jews and the city of Jerusalem) Daniel s 70 Weeks (Daniel 9:1-27) 1. Daniel s prayer and burden verses 1-19 2. Gabriel appears with prophecy. 20-27 v24 Seventy weeks are determined upon thy people and upon thy holy city (This means this

More information

"The Day of the Lord Will Come Like a Thief

The Day of the Lord Will Come Like a Thief 2Peter 3:10 "The Day of the Lord Will Come Like a Thief 2 Peter 3:10-13 10 But the day of the Lord will come like a thief, in which the heavens will pass away with a roar and the elements will be destroyed

More information

The Church of the Servant King

The Church of the Servant King Prophecy Series (Proph20D_The Coming of the Lord_Lsn4) The Timing of the Rapture Verses the 2 nd Advent (A Defense of the Pre-Tribulation Rapture Position) Pre-Tribulation Rapture Position This is the

More information

Matthew Series Lesson #157

Matthew Series Lesson #157 Matthew Series Lesson #157 April 2, 2017 Dean Bible Ministries www.deanbibleministries.org Dr. Robert L. Dean, Jr. Rapture, Second Coming Matthew 24:29 33 Matthew 24:23 31 1. Review: what have we learned

More information

Why the Pre-Tribulation Rapture is Biblical. Dr. Dave Lueloff

Why the Pre-Tribulation Rapture is Biblical. Dr. Dave Lueloff Why the Pre-Tribulation Rapture is Biblical Dr. Dave Lueloff The work and ministry of the Holy Spirit necessitates that the Rapture must occur before the Tribulation Period. The book of Thessalonians is

More information

Order Of Events In Bible Prophecy

Order Of Events In Bible Prophecy Order Of Events In Bible Prophecy 2 The Judgment Seat Of Christ Christ s First Coming Christ s Rapture Of Resurrection 1 The Church & Ascension Antichrist Declares Himself World Ruler Mideast Peace Treaty

More information

Phase 1 Overview, From Now to Jesus Return The Future, Session 2

Phase 1 Overview, From Now to Jesus Return The Future, Session 2 Phase 1 Overview, From Now to Jesus Return The Future, Session 2 Introduction! Rev 1:1(a), The revelation of Jesus Christ, which God gave him to show his servants what must soon take place... " The revelation

More information

22 On judgment day many will say to me, 'Lord! Lord! We prophesied in your name and cast out demons in your name.

22 On judgment day many will say to me, 'Lord! Lord! We prophesied in your name and cast out demons in your name. WHEN THE END IS IN SIGHT Matthew 7:21-23 PASSWORDS Matthew 7:21-23 MSG 21 Knowing the correct password saying 'Master, Master,' for instance isn't going to get you anywhere with me. What is required is

More information

Great Opportunity: - Reminded of Truth - Renewed in Understanding & Dedication - Respond with Praise & Renewed Purpose

Great Opportunity: - Reminded of Truth - Renewed in Understanding & Dedication - Respond with Praise & Renewed Purpose Great Opportunity: - Reminded of Truth - Renewed in Understanding & Dedication - Respond with Praise & Renewed Purpose For what I received I passed on to you as of first importance: that Christ died for

More information

Olivet Discourse (pt.1) Matthew 24-25

Olivet Discourse (pt.1) Matthew 24-25 Olivet Discourse (pt.1) Matthew 24-25 The Context The Olivet Discourse answers a question from the disciples. What is the question? 1. When will the temple be destroyed? 2. What will be the sign of your

More information

PERFECT ENDING WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY. by Dr. Robert Jeffress

PERFECT ENDING WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY. by Dr. Robert Jeffress PERFECT ENDING WHY YOUR ETERNAL FUTURE MATTERS TODAY by Dr. Robert Jeffress THE BEGINNING OF THE END October 27, 2013 10:50am Introduction: Last time we began looking at the final seven years of earth

More information

Revelation Kgroup Study notes Lesson. The Day of the Lord/Daniels 70 th week

Revelation Kgroup Study notes Lesson. The Day of the Lord/Daniels 70 th week Revelation Kgroup Study notes Lesson I. Lesson Theme & Main Rev. Passage: Pre-chapter 6 The Day of the Lord/Daniels 70 th week II. Lesson Outline & Main Points: Isaiah 13:6 Wail, for the day of the Lord

More information

Sunday School Apr19, Rapture

Sunday School Apr19, Rapture Sunday School Apr19, 2015 Rapture CREATION PRE-HISTORY ISRAEL THE GOSPEL THE REVELATION 1. Why Creation 8. The Garden 18. Abraham 38. Birth of Christ 53. Rapture 2. Universe 3. Earth 4. Life 5. Species

More information

THE MILLENNIUM. Matthew 24:31 1 Thessalonians 4:16,17 1 Corinthians 15:51-54 John 14:1-3

THE MILLENNIUM. Matthew 24:31 1 Thessalonians 4:16,17 1 Corinthians 15:51-54 John 14:1-3 Lesson 12, THE MILLENNIUM 1 THE MILLENNIUM The last two studies surveyed some of the information in the Bible concerning the second coming of Christ--Christ's own promise, the manner of His return, the

More information

Acts 2:12-21 The Day of the Lord

Acts 2:12-21 The Day of the Lord Acts 2:12-21 The Day of the Lord Introduction This is undoubtedly one of the most contested sections of Scripture. It would probably take a lifetime of examination toward becoming an expert in cataloguing

More information

Dr. J. Paul Tanner Daniel Dan 12:1-13 S E S S I O N S I X T E E N DANIEL 12:1-13. Hope Beyond a Bleak Future

Dr. J. Paul Tanner Daniel Dan 12:1-13 S E S S I O N S I X T E E N DANIEL 12:1-13. Hope Beyond a Bleak Future S E S S I O N S I X T E E N DANIEL 12:1-13 Hope Beyond a Bleak Future INTRODUCTION 1. Chapter 12:1-4 is closely related to the previous section (11:36-45) as evidenced by the initial words in 12:1, "Now

More information

Prophecy Bible Study. Matthew 24. Saturday, August 22, then shall be great tribulation

Prophecy Bible Study. Matthew 24. Saturday, August 22, then shall be great tribulation Prophecy Bible Study Matthew 24 then shall be great tribulation Saturday, August 22, 2009 Reasons To Study Great Tribulation Prophecies Retain our spiritual composure in tribulation John 16:33 I Thessalonians

More information

Christ and the Second Coming The Revelation of the Promised Messiah of Israel

Christ and the Second Coming The Revelation of the Promised Messiah of Israel THE LIFE and TIMES of JESUS CHRIST MEDIA REFERENCE NUMBER SM-356 DECEMBER 26, 1999 THE TITLE OF THE MESSAGE: Christ and the Second Coming The Revelation of the Promised Messiah of Israel THE THEME OF THIS

More information

Slide 1. Slide 2 DANIEL THE FINAL VISION. Slide 3 THE BOOK OF DANIEL. Dr. Andy Woods CHAPTER AND VERSE IN DANIEL CHRONOLOGICAL DATE

Slide 1. Slide 2 DANIEL THE FINAL VISION. Slide 3 THE BOOK OF DANIEL. Dr. Andy Woods CHAPTER AND VERSE IN DANIEL CHRONOLOGICAL DATE Slide 1 THE BOOK OF DANIEL Dr. Andy Woods Slide 2 DANIEL 10 12 THE FINAL VISION Slide 3 CHAPTER AND VERSE IN DANIEL CHRONOLOGICAL DATE BIBLICAL DATE 1:1 605 3 rd year of Jehoiakim 2:1 603 2 nd year of

More information

Fall Session 5: Revelation 6-7

Fall Session 5: Revelation 6-7 Fall 2014 Session 5: Revelation 6-7 Holy Bible NASB, ESV Resources The End, Mark Hitchcock Bible Knowledge Commentary, Walvoord & Zuck Charts and other reference material taken from " Dr. Charles Ryrie,

More information

Revelation 10 (2011)

Revelation 10 (2011) (2011) At the conclusion of chapter 9, the judgments of the first half of Tribulation come to an end The Tribulation is now almost half over, with 50% of the earth s population dead SLIDE 10-1 SLIDE 10-2

More information

The Day of the Lord vs. The Day of Christ

The Day of the Lord vs. The Day of Christ The Day of the Lord vs. The Day of Christ Old Testament Prophets tell us in Scripture about the Day of the Lord Behold, I will send you Elijah the prophet Before the coming of the great and dreadful day

More information

LESSON THIRTEEN THE SECOND COMING OF CHRIST

LESSON THIRTEEN THE SECOND COMING OF CHRIST LESSON THIRTEEN THE SECOND COMING OF CHRIST "Men of Galilee," they said, "why do you stand here looking into the sky? This same Jesus, who has been taken from you into heaven, will come back in the same

More information

Topical Study: Always Be Ready to Give a Defense Life application of the truths of God s Word as it applies to us and our families today

Topical Study: Always Be Ready to Give a Defense Life application of the truths of God s Word as it applies to us and our families today Topical Study: Always Be Ready to Give a Defense Life application of the truths of God s Word as it applies to us and our families today Part 11 What Does the Bible Teach about Heaven and Hell? (Part 3)

More information

Know What You Believe

Know What You Believe Know What You Believe The Fundamentals of the Christian Faith God Jesus Christ Bible Church End Times Man and Sin Holy Spirit Salvation Angels, Demons Future Events! The Tribulation Revelation 6:16 17

More information

Biblical Integration

Biblical Integration : Vision to Strengthen the Saints OIF Pastor Hugo 1. Creation 1. The Entire is One Grand Story of God s Redemptive Plan 4. Consummation 2. Fall 3. Redemption 1. The Entire is One Grand Story of God s Redemptive

More information

Welcome to the Worship Celebration of

Welcome to the Worship Celebration of Welcome to the Worship Celebration of Church As She Should Be (part 10) What About The Rapture? Part 2 What About The Timing of the Rapture? 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 06/10/2018 Church As She Should Be (part

More information

THE BOOK OF REVELATION. Chapter 8-9 Trumpet Judgment

THE BOOK OF REVELATION. Chapter 8-9 Trumpet Judgment THE BOOK OF REVELATION Chapter 8-9 Trumpet Judgment Trumpet Judgment: Pointers The 7 th Seal opens up and includes the 7 Trumpet Judgements (8:1-2). And the 7 th Trumpet opens up the 7 Bowl Judgements

More information

10/8/2017 The Second Coming 1

10/8/2017 The Second Coming 1 "The Second Coming" The Lord Jesus promised to come back for His own someday. And predictions abound, but no one knows when. Hello, I m Phil Sanders. And this is a Bible study, In SEARCH of the Lord s

More information

The Second Coming of Jesus

The Second Coming of Jesus The Second Coming of Jesus People have many different beliefs about what will happen at the end of time. Some think that the end of the planet will be the end of mankind. As far as they are concerned,

More information

A Silent Rapture. by Fred Morris A SPIRIT OF PRAYER

A Silent Rapture. by Fred Morris A SPIRIT OF PRAYER Under the terms of the New Covenant, Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved (Joel 2:31). Rather than speaking of a period of tribulation for the Jews, these prophesies spoke of the ever

More information

REVELATION BIBLE STUDY Fall 2011 Week 4

REVELATION BIBLE STUDY Fall 2011 Week 4 1 REVELATION BIBLE STUDY Fall 2011 Week 4 The 7 seals are the first of the 3 stages of judgment. Many see these as judgment man brings on himself through sin. The 7 trumpets are judgment through demons.

More information

9The Future. 82 W e B e l i e v e LESSON

9The Future. 82 W e B e l i e v e LESSON 82 W e B e l i e v e LESSON 9The Future Everyone is interested in the future. Books, both good and bad, have been written about what people think is going to happen. Scientists and government leaders are

More information

Alliance Position Paper: Christ our Coming King. you into heaven, will come back in the same way you have seen him go into heaven.

Alliance Position Paper: Christ our Coming King. you into heaven, will come back in the same way you have seen him go into heaven. Position Paper Christ Our Coming King Wednesday, April 20, 2008 Alliance Theology & Ministry The Premillennial Coming of the Lord Alliance Position Paper: Christ our Coming King The return of Jesus Christ

More information

Message Eleven The Manifestation of the Kingdom of the Heavens (2)

Message Eleven The Manifestation of the Kingdom of the Heavens (2) Message Eleven The Manifestation of the Kingdom of the Heavens (2) Scriptures reading: Matt. 24:32-25:30. I. The prophecy of the Kingdom concerning the Church Matt. 24:32-25:30: A. Matt. 24:32-44 reveals

More information

Eschatology. (Establishing a Firm Foundation - Session #9) The humble examples of Simeon and Anna

Eschatology. (Establishing a Firm Foundation - Session #9) The humble examples of Simeon and Anna Eschatology (Establishing a Firm Foundation - Session #9) 1. The Concept of Eschatology Eschatology: the study of last things Approach with humility The humble examples of Simeon and Anna Lk. 2:25, 28-30

More information

Welcome to The Tuggeranong Salvation Army. 27 th February 2011

Welcome to The Tuggeranong Salvation Army. 27 th February 2011 Welcome to The Tuggeranong Salvation Army 27 th February 2011 Worship Night Ladies Time Out Have a Go! Skills Sharing Day 5 March 2011 10am to 4pm For More Information See Jo Paull or Kirsty Hawkins NEXT

More information

God s Eternal Plan #21 Why the Tribulation? Matthew 24:21-22

God s Eternal Plan #21 Why the Tribulation? Matthew 24:21-22 God s Eternal Plan #21 Why the Tribulation? Matthew 24:21-22 Matthew chapters 24 and 25, often referred to as the Olivet Discourse, out lines the program of prophetic events for the nation Israel, from

More information

Lesson #65 God s Plan for the Rapture. Selected Scriptures Presented Live on April 15, 2018

Lesson #65 God s Plan for the Rapture. Selected Scriptures Presented Live on April 15, 2018 Lesson #65 God s Plan for the Rapture Selected Scriptures Presented Live on April 15, 2018 I. Introduction and review A. We have come to learn that the passage we have been studying, John 14:1-4, is Jesus

More information

Understanding the Rapture

Understanding the Rapture Session 6 Understanding the Rapture This session covers: An overview of the rapture A look at the rapture controversy The danger of the Pre-Tribulation Rapture theory This session corresponds to: Session

More information

THE TESTIMONY OF JESUS IN THE BOOK OF REVELATION

THE TESTIMONY OF JESUS IN THE BOOK OF REVELATION THE TESTIMONY OF JESUS IN THE BOOK OF REVELATION Bereans Adult Bible Fellowship Placerita Baptist Church Revelation 11:1 14 1 Then there was given me a measuring rod like a staff; and someone said, "Get

More information

Does Matthew 24 Support a Pre-Tribulation Rapture Or Not?

Does Matthew 24 Support a Pre-Tribulation Rapture Or Not? Does Matthew 24 Support a Pre-Tribulation Rapture Or Not? Matthew 24 is one of the most lengthy important passages regarding the End Times; it also gives specific information on the timing of The Rapture.

More information

Revelation 4:1-2 The Rapture of the Church

Revelation 4:1-2 The Rapture of the Church Revelation 4:1-2 The Rapture of the Church Parkdale Grace Fellowship Sunday AM, April 29, 2012 Based upon as literal as possible of an interpretation of prophetic scripture, the rapture of the church is

More information

The Rapture! Chuck Smith:

The Rapture! Chuck Smith: Chuck Smith: Death to the Christian is so different than to the non-christian that it's incorrect even to use the same term. For the Christian death is really a transition. Paul said, "For me to live is

More information

Although Adam was a wonderfully handsome man and Eve was perfectly beautiful, they were not great

Although Adam was a wonderfully handsome man and Eve was perfectly beautiful, they were not great Our Wait Is Over! Although Adam was a wonderfully handsome man and Eve was perfectly beautiful, they were not great spiritual models for us to follow. The external is not a clue to one s spiritual character.

More information

13. The Prophetic End for the Righteous Is Eternal Life

13. The Prophetic End for the Righteous Is Eternal Life 13. Jesus was clear in his teaching that he was going to prepare a place for the righteous. He was also certain in his teaching that he would take the disciples back with him to his Father s house. In

More information

Clearly, the Great Tribulation and Day Of The Lord are different events separated by a Sign In The Heavens.

Clearly, the Great Tribulation and Day Of The Lord are different events separated by a Sign In The Heavens. Will Christians go through the Great Tribulation? (Updated 12 June 2011) Will Christians go through the Great Tribulation? Well firstly, are the Great Tribulation and the Day Of The Lord the same event?

More information

The Revelation of Jesus Christ The River and the Tree of Life

The Revelation of Jesus Christ The River and the Tree of Life INTRODUCTION: The Revelation of Jesus Christ The River and the Tree of Life Revelation 22:1-5 November 4, 2018 Last week we saw a vision of the New Jerusalem which is the bride of Christ, the church. This

More information

Mt 24: For n re will be great tribulation, such as has not been since beginning of world until this time, no, nor ever shall be. 22 And unless

Mt 24: For n re will be great tribulation, such as has not been since beginning of world until this time, no, nor ever shall be. 22 And unless Part 17 The Revelation 17: Will anyone be saved during Great Tribulation? Mt 24:21-2222 For n re will be great tribulation, such as has not been since beginning of world until this time, no, nor ever shall

More information

The Second Coming of Christ

The Second Coming of Christ of Christ What will happen when Christ Returns? There seems to be a lot of false doctrine being taught concerning the things that will take place when Jesus comes again. Our goal today is to determine

More information

Revelation 1:1-8 CHAP DIVISION

Revelation 1:1-8 CHAP DIVISION Revelation 1:1-8 CHAP DIVISION Prologue 1st Cycle 2nd Cycle 3rd Cycle 4th Cycle 5th Cycle 6th Cycle 7th Cycle Epilogue 1:1-8 [The 1st of Seven Beatitudes {1:3}] The Seven Churches of Asia Minor 1:9-3:22

More information

The Tribulation Period

The Tribulation Period Thursday Evening Bible Study Series: the End Times Bible prophecy about future events and periods Teaching Summary for Week 43 (Draft) The Tribulation Period Part 2. Overview The Day of Christ The Day

More information

Great Oaks Season of Prayer. Oct. 8 th - Nov. 14 th

Great Oaks Season of Prayer. Oct. 8 th - Nov. 14 th Great Oaks Season of Prayer Oct. 8 th - Nov. 14 th 1) 40 Days of Prayer Booklet, Blog, Personal Prayer 2) 24 Hours of Prayer Prayer Requests, Fri -Sat, Nov 10-11 3) Praying for Memphis Sunday Nov. 12 th,

More information

Welcome To Sunday Night Bible Fellowship

Welcome To Sunday Night Bible Fellowship Welcome To Sunday Night Bible Fellowship Every word inspired. Every word proclaimed. We proclaim Him, warning every man and teaching every man with all wisdom, so that we may present every man mature in

More information

The Book of Revelation

The Book of Revelation The Book of Revelation THRONE ROOM OF GOD IN HEAVEN Revelation 4:1 5:14 Nano Church September 11, 2016 Outline Introduction to Revelation 4 and 5 Review of interpretive methods Dispensational premillennialism

More information